Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray

Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray - image 1 of 4
Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray - image 2 of 4
Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray - image 3 of 4
Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray - image 4 of 4
Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat - Gray - image 1 of 4
$89.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Stage: Rear-facing harness (4-30 lb and up to 32”)
  • Includes: Car seat base, removable infant head and body support, ergonomic side grip for easy carrying
  • Safety Features: handlebar that converts to anti-rebound bar, recline flip foot and level indicator, EPS energy absorbing foam, no-twist indicator on harness
  • Additional Features: Lightweight, weighs less than 7.5 lb for easy carrying
  • Compatible with: The car seat is compatible with most Baby Trend strollers
  • FAA approved for airplane use

Description

The Baby Trend EZ-Lift™ PLUS Infant Car Seat provides parents with an easier way to LIFT and GRIP their infant car seat. Weighing at less than 8 lb, the EZ-Lift™ PLUS allows parents to carry their infant car seat in a way that lessons the strain on their backs. This lifting technique has even be recommended by chiropractors as an ergonomically friendly method for carrying. The EZ-Lift™ also includes a multi-position base with level indicator as well as No-Twist Harness Indicator that allows parents to quickly see when the straps of the car seat are twisted. Safety-wise, the carrying handle of the EZ-Lift™ PLUS acts as an anti-rebound bar when it is placed in forward position. Like all Baby Trend car seats, the EZ-Lift™ PLUS Infant Car Seat meets and exceeds all federal safety standards.
Dimensions (Overall): 24.0 Inches (H) x 16.5 Inches (W) x 16.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 12.0 Pounds
Features: Machine Washable Seat Pad, Rear Facing Seat, multi-position recline, LATCH Compatible, Anti-Rebound Bar
Fits Child (Rear Facing): Height between 0 Inches and 32 Inches, Weight between 4 Pounds and 30 Pounds
Includes: Car Seat Base, Baby Seat Insert, Latch Guides
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets CPSC Standards, Meets ASTM Standards, FAA Approved, JPMA Certified, Meets Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards
Material: Polyester, Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 180 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 83641072
UPC: 090014033521
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-5321
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 27.5 inches length x 16.5 inches width x 15.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 14 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: When does this car seat expire?

submitted by Boy mom - 27 days ago
  • A: Hi Boy mom! The maximum weight limit for the child using this car seat is 30 pounds. If you need information on the expiration date, please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363, available Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 4:30 PM PST, and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 25 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this stroller compatible with Safety first carseats?

submitted by Gracie - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Gracie, thank you for your question, Baby Trend Strollers are only compatible with Baby Trend infant car seats, unless you have a car seat adaptor. If you have additional questions, please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this car seat compatible with the sit and stand double stroller by baby trend?

submitted by Frances - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Frances! Yes, it is compatible. Have any additional questions? Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this car seat good for newborns ?

submitted by m - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi m! Yes, this car seat is ideal for infants ranging from 4-35lbs. Have any additional questions? Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this seat compatible with a baseless seat belt install?

submitted by Mommytobe - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mommytobe! Yes, this car seat can be installed without the base. Please follow the instruction manual for step-by-step instructions. Have any additional questions? Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: which stroller is compatible with this car seat?

submitted by Amin - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Amin! This car seat is compatible with all Baby Trend strollers. Have additional questions? Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which baby trend car seat bases is this seat compatable with?

submitted by mads - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi mads! This is compatible with the EZ Lift 35 Infant Car Seat Base. Have additional questions? Contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this compatible with the UPPAbaby Minu?

submitted by Pat - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Pat! No, this car seat is not compatible. Have additional questions? Contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this car seat compatible with the Baby Trend Expedition Race Tec Jogger Stoller?

submitted by Amanda - 2 years ago
  • A: To check for compatible strollers with the EZ Lift 35 Plus infant car seat visit Baby Trend, FAQ's or contact customer service at 1-800-328-7363, Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30 pm PST

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this compatible with the snap and go

submitted by jeannae - 2 years ago
  • A: The EZ Lift car seat is a new addition and compatibility may vary with Snap n Go models. For more information contact Baby Trend customer service at 1-800-328-7363, Monday - Friday 8 am - 4:30 pm PST

    submitted byBaby Trend - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 234 reviews
31% would recommend
54 recommendations
quality: 2.65 out of 5
portability: 3.11 out of 5
durable: 2.56 out of 5
value: 3.11 out of 5
comfort: 2.89 out of 5

Review

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emily - 2 days ago
Very cheaply made car seat. Buckling the seat belt is impossible and the base is not secure no matter how tight you make it. Definitely wish I would have returned and gotten a better car seat.
durable: 1 out of 5
portability: 1 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Felt cheap?

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Babym18 - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
It felt cheap. Very light. Ended up returning for a more durable feeling seat
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 4 days ago
Hi Babym18! We are very sorry to hear of your experience with our Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat. Your input is valued and appreciated.
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
portability: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
durable: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

'Better Than Nothing' is what the name should be

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jen - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
BOTTOM LINE: if you have the financial means to CHOOSE between car seats, this isn’t it. “But it’s under $100.” Your baby’s safety is worth extra money. Your sanity is worth extra money.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 4 days ago
Hi Jen! We are very sorry to hear of your experience with our Baby Trend EZ Lift Plus Infant Car Seat. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8 AM to 4:30 PM PST and we will be happy to assist you.
portability: 2 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great car seat

5 out of 5 stars
Nani - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
awesome for your money
value: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
portability: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
durable: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Anna - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good seat, it fits well on the stroller I also have
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
portability: 5 out of 5
durable: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad straps

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nadia - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Can’t get the straps to be an even length despite them being at the same level
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi Nadia, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please refer to page 31 on the instruction manual for more information on how to adjust the shoulder straps. If you have any additional questions please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

do NOT buy. Please do not.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
John - 4 months ago
Horrible buckle. You need 3 hands to use it. Buckle is plastic instead of metal
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
portability: 1 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not useful

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Best pregnacy jeans - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Dislike. It only worked for 3months
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 1 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
portability: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Car seat

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bailey - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very cheap feeling and difficult to buckle. Doesn’t feel like it’s secure enough when hooked into the car
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 5 months ago
Hi Bailey, thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of your experience with Baby Trend Lightweight EZ Lift 35 Plus Infant Car Seat. All Baby Trend items meet and exceed Federal Safety Standards. If you have additional questions, please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.
comfort: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of installation: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
portability: 4 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Carseat

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tanikabball - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it! Easy to use and install!
ease of installation: 4 out of 5
durable: 5 out of 5
portability: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great seat

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Carrie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this seat! The ez lift spot is very convenient and it's easy to put in and take out of the base.
Did you find this review helpful?

Difficult to use.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MLW - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the most difficult seat to to buckle. I feel like I need super human strength to force the buckles into the slot. Even when the baby is not in it is difficult. It is not easy to remove from the base. We had a different Baby Trend in the past and it was much simpler. I purchased this one believing it would be better for my arthritic mother. Even at a discount with a coupon I feel like I wasted my money. I rarely use the word hate, but I hate this car seat. It was easy to install but that negates its ease of daily use.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 8 months ago
Hi MLW! We are very sorry to hear of your experience with our EZ-Lift Plus Infant Car Seat. Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm PST and we will be happy to assist you.
ease to install: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Carseat

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Danielle11611 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was exactly how the pictures look
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The worst car seat

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
not worth buying - 10 months ago
Save your money don’t buy this horrible car seat it shouldn’t even be sold. They make you put a star I would put zero.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any additional concerns please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design, cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Abol9614 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very cheaply made. The buckle isn’t even made out of metal- it’s plastic. It DOES NOT fit the sit and stand baby trend double stroller. I returned it.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any additional concerns please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good for the price

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
sarac - 10 months ago
buckles are cheap hard to adjust and buckle in
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi Sarah, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any additional questions please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's okay.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ibnz2004 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's not the best but it does the trick. Price is good but of course it isn't the most user friendly. The plastic pieces that need to be out together before clipping into the belt is kind of annoying. They should make it where each side clicks in. So much easier. Took me a minute to find the release button from the straps but I eventually got it. I'll deal with it until we have to move up. You have to have some patience to have this carseat.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any additional concerns please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Inexpensive Car Seat

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kiki - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is great for the price It’s hard to find anything under $100 anymore. It’s nice to have especially if you’re on a budget.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

To tight

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alyssa - 10 months ago
This car seat was great when we left the hospital but now that he is 2 months and almost twelve pounds it is so tight on him. It it very hard to adjust the straps and the crotch buckle does not get longer. I feel like I'm squishing his crotch when I buckle it. I hate using it. And sometimes the carseat gets locked to the base and it takes me 10 more minutes to get the car seat out. Will have to spend more money on a new one
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any questions regarding strap adjustments please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Should have read the reviews

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
First Baby - 1 year ago
Birth of my first child and had no clue what to look for in a car seat…. I was pumped it came with a stroller and thought the price was great…. Didn’t realize the combo of both stroller and car seat costing less than most car seats alone was an indicator of poor quality. Hard, no cushion or support. Basically at shirt over top the plastic carrier. Can’t imagine how uncomfortable little guy must be.
1 reply from Baby Trend team - 3 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any additional concerns please reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-328-7363 available Monday through Friday 8am to 4:30 pm pst and we will be happy to assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy