Before I Go - by Brian Charles (Paperback)

Before I Go - by  Brian Charles (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Before I Go - by  Brian Charles (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 304

Format: Paperback

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women

Publisher: John Scognamiglio Book

Author: Brian Charles

Language: English

Street Date: September 27, 2022
TCIN: 86180982
UPC: 9781496736390
Item Number (DPCI): 247-30-5385
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Charles Martin, and Richard Paul Evans, Before I Go is at once a tender love story with a twist, a profound portrait of life after loss, and an uplifting exploration of the numinous connections that give our lives meaning. The Notebook meets The Shack in this poignant tale about how the people we love stay with us forever...in sometimes surprising ways.

A year after her husband's plane crashed into the Pacific Ocean, Abby Gamble knows she needs to start moving beyond her grief. She and Ben shared a deep love, made even stronger by the heartache they went through together. But Ben would want her to keep living. So Abby throws herself once more into her cosmetics company--only to find herself at a crossroads when she meets Joel, a physician whose past is as scarred as hers.

Joel has never forgiven himself for a fateful childhood decision. That guilt has spurred him on to save other lives. When he meets Abby he begins to see a way forward, though Abby is holding back, struggling with the idea of finally leaving Ben behind.

Yet Ben isn't gone. Ever since his plane went down, he's been trying to make his way back to Abby. That journey begins on an island thousands of miles away, as Ben discovers his journal among the wreckage debris that has washed up on shore--a series of letters that recounts Abby and Ben's love story. Rereading his letters about the life they planned, and the joy and misfortune they encountered along the way, Ben knows what he must do. Somehow, he must set out to see Abby again--even if he doesn't know what will be waiting for him in the extraordinary event that he makes it home . . .



About the Author



Brian Charles was born and raised in Chicago and now lives in the suburbs with his wife and children. Before I Go is his debut novel. Readers can find him at BrianCharlesBooks.com
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads