Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™

Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™ - image 1 of 4
Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™ - image 2 of 4
Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™ - image 3 of 4
Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™ - image 4 of 4
Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black - Threshold™ - image 1 of 4
$34.00 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Description

The Buffalo Plaid Peel & Stick Wallpaper from Threshold™ is a removable wall and surface covering that's easy to apply, reposition and remove. Simply peel and stick onto a smooth, primed and painted wall or surface that is in good condition. Or try it on a door, furniture or accent piece. It is perfect for small projects. One roll will transform a 27.5 sq. ft. area. Product works best when applied to eggshell, satin and semi-gloss paints. Applications to flat paints and textured surfaces not recommended. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 20.5 inches x 20 inches.
Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)
Features: Stain-Resistant, Peelable, Repositionable, Washable Surface
Application Type: Self-Adhesive
Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet
Material: Vinyl
TCIN: 52166612
UPC: 651784082876
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1757
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.2 inches length x 2.02 inches width x 2.02 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.54 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the scale size of the checks in the wallpaper pattern? They look really big.

submitted by Caitlyn - 6 years ago
  • A: each square measures about 5 inches

    submitted byelee - 5 years ago
  • A: They are very large squares. Makes a big statement

    submitted byMissjul61 - 6 years ago

Q: How much paper comes on 1 roll?

submitted by MeganG - 7 years ago
  • A: The Peel and Stick Wallpaper will cover approximately 27.5 square feet.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 198 inches (L) x 20 inches (W)

    submitted byelee - 5 years ago

Q: Will water (like light sprays from a bathroom sink) leave stains on this paper? Or is it pretty waterproof?

submitted by Jamie - 4 years ago
  • A: It is a non-breathable vinyl, meaning steam, humidity, and indirect moisture will not affect it. We see it in bathrooms and backsplashes all the time.

    submitted byTempaper Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I know it says not recommended on textured walls but curious if anyone has had success with light textured walls...

submitted by Tb - 6 years ago
  • A: the texture will show through the solid squares

    submitted byelee - 5 years ago

Q: how many inches are each square?

submitted by k davis - 6 years ago
  • A: each square measures about 5 inches

    submitted byelee - 5 years ago

Q: what arehow many inches are each square?

submitted by k davis - 6 years ago
  • A: each square measures about 5 inches

    submitted byelee - 5 years ago

Q: Hello, is this a cream and black, or bright white and black? Thank you.

submitted by grammy - 6 months ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 96 reviews
88% would recommend
53 recommendations
value: 4.48 out of 5
quality: 4.57 out of 5

It came out okay.

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
CinX - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice. But mine had creases on it. And it didn’t line up with the squares when I started the next row.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nothing tests your patience more than putting up wallpaper but its worth it!

4 out of 5 stars
Target Addict - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Holy cow is this pattern confusing to put up. The squares are hard to line up perfectly and it was honestly a huge, tedious pain in my behind but wow does it look great in my pantry! Also, you don’t really get much on the roll. It was enough to cover my very small (yet tall) wall but it’s absolutely adorable. Finished it off with some target bins and baskets and I’m in LOVE!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for unskilled wallpaperists

4 out of 5 stars
Anna K - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Maybe if I had a professional or someone smarter than me put it up, it would look better. Lots of bubbles, tough to put up for someone whos never done it before. I also should have measured how much I needed, a small wall behind my desk couldn’t even be covered with one roll, and it was so stressful to put up I won’t be buying another. Also, if your wall is not completely flat (no texture) don’t bother with this. Looks horrible over that. Oh well, next time! I’m glad it was on clearance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Difflicult to use paper

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Angela - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This wall paper is difficult to use . I did like that I could count squares and cut it off evenly . I read that it falls down . So I used a trick I saw online put thumb tacks and cover them with the wall paper . You only need a tiny amount to cover it . I have had issues with that . It was thinner so it ripped in one part but was covered by a shelf . I did buy another roll to do another part in my laundry room . I don’t think I would have paid full price for this wallpaper .
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Always use this wallpaper!

5 out of 5 stars
Victorian perfection - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is my 4th room using this peel n stick paper directly over top of old wallpaper and I LOVE it!!!! Definitely recommend!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Keely - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely love this wallpaper. I get so many compliments and it’s easy to install!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JW777 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent quality and easy to apply! I was worried applying it over texture walls but it has held up amazingly!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this peel & stick wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TC - 3 years ago
Super easy to apply and looks good as a back splash in my temporary apartment.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very cute!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Courtney - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This wallpaper is very easy to use. This is the first time I have ever used wallpaper and I found it to be manageable. It’s a good quality too. The texture is smooth and the design matched up fine even with two rolls from different lots. It’s like a very thick vinyl paper material. Cuts nicely. I’ve had it on my walls for a couple months now. I made sure to clean my walls very well. They are textured walls but I have had no issues with peeling, I did squeegee very well once it was all adhered the way I wanted. I even had to reposition a few times and it’s a bit tricky but it is doable. I had a my husbands help here and there but did do most of it on my own. I’ve hung things with nails over this and it hasn’t disrupted the adherence
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic and Beautiful!

5 out of 5 stars
poppiwife - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent removable wallpaper (and I have used a few brands). It is not an easy choice for beginners if you want your lines to be even but I find it worth it. Solid quality and holds up great! Made a huge impact in our powder bathroom. It is pricey but I think the quality is worth it.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy Application // Perfect for an Accent Wall

5 out of 5 stars
Siena Falvo - 3 years ago
So easy to apply and wasn’t as much of a headache as I thought it was going to be. We even had to reapply it and it still adhered well. The shades of black and white are perfect for an accent wall.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lizzy - 3 years ago
it looks really beautiful, however because there's a pattern to follow you might get a little bit confused, cutting and cutting but at the end it's gonna be worth it. And is not as little as a thought, but probably because the place that I used it wasn't so big.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago
Looks awesome in the end but a lot of wasted wallpaper trying to match the pattern ! Also, be careful not to touch the black much while working as it runs easily onto the white and can leave fingerprints that do not wipe off!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love It!

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this wallpaper. It is exactly the wow factor I wanted on this little wall in my living room. Was easy to put up. I highly recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buffalo plaid peel and stick wall covering

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rosy - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to put up and looks great! I hope it’s as easy to remove when the time comes!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dkj - 4 years ago
Was excited about this and was pleased until I came home and it was piled on the floor. Paper is thin and would have liked to have a little more on a roll to allow for lining the pattern up. Would have been nice to get two strips out of one roll.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Turned out amazing, but paper is hard to work with bc it is thick. It takes a really long time too.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rosalie - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love love love this wallpaper. It took me longer to apply than a similar product I used that was solid black but that was to be expected when lining up a pattern. This was exactly what my living room needed
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Major personality!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
NWaterfield - 4 years ago
We are very happy with this product. I really took my time with installing it and all of my minor frustrations were as a result of my walls not being straight. The final result added a lot of personality to our kids bathroom.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

it’s ok- wish more came in it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
taydj - 4 years ago
as much as I do like this.. I am disappointed how much wallpaper came with it .. I was able to do just two rows in a small/half bathroom in my downstairs. i will say it was easy to do.. when sticking down though be careful as the black plaid part will rub off and will transfer to your hand if you are flattening it and if you are going into the white part it will get on there.. i’m going to have to buy one more roll to finish this wall. I would say it’s best for smaller spaces or projects
1 reply from Devine Color Support team - 4 years ago
We would love the opportunity to speak with you about your issue with the Devine Wallpaper and how we can assist you. Please feel free to contact us Monday-Saturday from 8am-6pm EST at 1-877-825-7727 if you have any further questions or concerns. Or you can e-mail us at questions@valspar.com.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy