Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk

Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk - image 1 of 4
Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk - image 2 of 4
Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk - image 3 of 4
Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk - image 4 of 4
Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash, Oil-Free & Hypoallergenic - Lavender and Orange - 16oz - 2pk - image 1 of 4
$10.89 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash Set to nourish skin + remove oil & pore clogging impurities
  • Clean & Clear Oil-Free Morning Burst Nourishing Facial Cleanser with Vitamin C & BHA
  • Clean & Clear Night Relaxing Oil-Free Night Facial Cleanser with hyaluronic acid & sea kelp extract
  • Wake up with this refreshing morning face wash that is ideal for normal, oily & acne-prone skin
  • Night face wash gently cleanses daily build-up without drying or disrupting skin's moisture barrier
  • Designed with MoodScentz technology, connecting the power of scent & mood to delight your senses
  • Features vegan formulas free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, oils & dyes & not tested on animals
  • Suitable for daily use, gentle face washes can be used as part of your skincare routine

Description

Remove oil & pore clogging impurities with this day & night face wash set from Clean & Clear. This skincare set includes Morning Burst Oil-Free Facial Cleanser to wake you up in the morning plus Night Relaxing Deep Cleaning Oil-Free Face Wash to wind you down at night. The oil-free formula of the Morning Burst Face Wash, with Vitamin C & BHA, leaves skin feeling nourished. The Night Relaxing face wash, formulated with hyaluronic acid & sea kelp, gently cleanses away daily build-up without drying or dis-rupting skin's moisture barrier. The cleansers are designed with MoodScentz technology, connect-ing the power of scent & mood to delight your senses. The gentle & effective formula of these cleansers are formulated free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, oils & dyes. The vegan formulas are not tested on animals & are packaged in bottles made with 50% recycled plastic. Suitable for everyday use, these facial cleansers can be used as part of your daily & nightly skincare routine.
Scent: Citrus, Lavender, Orange
Health Facts: Contains Ginger, Noncomedogenic, Contains Minerals, Contains Kelp, Oil-Free, Contains Vitamin C
Product Form: Gel
Sustainability Claims: Not Tested on Animals, Post-Consumer Recycled Material
Beauty Purpose: Anti-Acne, Oil Control, Basic Cleansing, Exfoliating, Pore Cleansing
Recommended Skin Type: Oily, Combination, Acne-Prone, Normal
Net weight: 16 fl oz (US)
Features: Dermatologist Recommended, Non-Comedogenic
TCIN: 16406312
UPC: 381371161362
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-0983
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, sodium c14-16 olefin sulfonate, cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine, sorbitol, sodium hydrolyzed potato starch dodecenylsuccinate, acrylates crosspolymer-4, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, tocopheryl acetate, mannitol, cellulose, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, iron oxides, sodium hydroxide, citric acid, disodium edta, salicylic acid, menthol, fragrance water, glycerin, cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine, sodium cocoyl isethionate, sodium methyl cocoyl taurate, sodium chloride, hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid, laminaria saccharina extract, sodium hydrolyzed potato starch dodecenylsuccinate, potassium acrylates copolymer, linoleamidopropyl pg-dimonium chloride phosphate, polyquaternium-10, polysorbate 20, sodium hydroxide, citric acid, disodium edta, hydroxyacetophenone, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, fragrance

Allergens & Warnings:

Caution: For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.6378 inches length x 5.1969 inches width x 1.5748 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.34 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is there a certain age you need to use this product also can this be followed with moisturizer??

submitted by Unknown Server - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi there! We recommend chatting with your doctor or dermatologist to ensure that these cleansers are a good fit for your skin. And you can certainly apply a moisturizer after this facial cleanser! Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    submitted byJohnson & Johnson - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello! As far as age goes, we'd recommend checking in with your health care provider to see if these face washes are a good match. If they are, you can definitely use a moisturizer after. Hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a daily face wash?

submitted by J - 4 years ago
  • A: You can use these cleansers on a daily basis!

    submitted byJohnson & Johnson - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi there, the Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Wash are safe for daily use because they gently cleanse without over-drying skin.

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do it get rid of bumps?

submitted by Moe - 4 years ago
  • A: Hey Moe! These cleansers aren't intended to treat acne or bumps. Give our ADVANTAGE® Acne Control 3-In-1 Foaming Face Wash a try if you're looking to target pimples. Have a great day!

    submitted byJohnson & Johnson - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Great question! The Biore Deep Charcoal Cleanser helps draw out pore-clogging material like dirt, oil that causes blemishes. If you need help with dark spots, vitamin c and aloe will do wonders for your dark spots. Hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this good for all skin types? (dry, sensitive, oily, etc.)

submitted by Yareli - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Yareli, the Clean & Clear Day & Night Face Washes are best suited for oily or combination skin.

    submitted byJohnson & Johnson - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on a 12 year old boy?

submitted by Moe - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi there! We'd recommend checking in with your Health Care Provider to see if this would be the right match.

    submitted byJohnson & Johnson - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hyram said this is trash for your skin. Is it?

submitted by usugurvruur - 4 years ago
  • A: There are better cleansers than this that have better ingredients. This also has fragrance, so if you have sensitive skin, this may irritate your skin. I would recommend looking at CeraVe that have very good ingredients for drugstores. But this is just my opinion. Hope it helps! I also do watch Hyram too!

    submitted byJenny - 4 years ago
4.1 out of 5 stars with 441 reviews
50% would recommend
91 recommendations
quality: 3.16 out of 5
value: 3.27 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.2 out of 5

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Eri123 - 20 days ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
Please bring back the old formula. This makes me break out and makes my face itchy. The old formula was perfect for the night time relaxing face wash. The old formula was the best face wash I've used. The old formula I didn't get breakouts it helped prevent breakouts.
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 19 days ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful bring back the old

1 out of 5 stars
Sad sally - 21 days ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
I used this for years and loved it. However the new formula is awful. Dries out skin and creeps into your mouth with an awful taste and unpleasant smelling. Please please go back to old formula
Did you find this review helpful?

New formula is bad for my skin

1 out of 5 stars
Jwag24 - 23 days ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
I have been using this product for 15 years. I have very sensitive skin and it was the only product that worked well for my skin. The new formula has cause me to break out in hives. Disappointed that the formula has changed.
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 23 days ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back old cap..

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Steviekins - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have used this product for over 10 years, the product itself is fine, but this updated look/ design is terrible. The beads clog in this type of cap and it makes a huge mess.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Clogged easily with their 'new' update

3 out of 5 stars
Julie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Ahh I’ve always loved the morning and night rinses but it’s disappointing now with the new pack. They use to have a little pump which made it easy to use and pump once or twice and rub that on the face and make sure it’s clean. Now, they decided to not do it with a pump and for it to have a little opening that you have to turn it upside down and squeeze to get some to wash your face which shouldn’t be an issue but because they don’t have the pump and it’s just a little opening, it gets to clogged that you regularly have to use a q-tip or paper clip to get out what starts to clog it. Very disappointing when I loved the push version for years. Please go back to the pump!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Better before the changes

2 out of 5 stars
Erica Z - 2 months ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
I hate the new packaging and formula. Please bring back the old one! The pump was much easier to use than the bottle which I have to squeeze hard to get out and wait for it to come out.
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

cant get night cleanser by itself anymore

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
lyssa73 - 3 months ago
cant get night cleanser by itself anymore dont like the new formula / scents
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad new formula

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Allison - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
New formula. Not as good as the old one. And has weird smell for the night one. Definitely do not feel that freshness anymore after washing your face. Will no longer be purchasing.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

"New Formula" is AWFUL

1 out of 5 stars
Erika - 4 months ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
I have purchased the Clean & Clear day/night face washes for years. This new formula is awful. I do not like the texture, I do not like the smell, I do not like the way it father's and I don't feel it is as effective as the old formula. As a long-time loyal customer, I now find myself searching for a new brand.
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 4 months ago
Hey Erika! Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts. We'd love to chat more with you about this. Give us a call at 1-877-754-6411. We are available M-F 9AM-5:30PM ET. Thanks!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buyer beware

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Keki - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke my skin out after a few days. Horrible. Went right in the trash!
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome item

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cbass85 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the smell of these, works really well
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Why does everything have to change?

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Popcorn - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nothing was wrong with this product but now with this new formula its just a waste of money. The night relaxing facial cleanser doesn't even have sea kelp extract or sea salt in the ingredient list anymore- so essentially it is a new product.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Morning/Evening facial cleanser

1 out of 5 stars
Shan - 5 months ago
originally posted on cleanclear.com
I have been using clean and clear facial cleanser for years but since the formula has changed I can't use it anymore because it irritates and burns my face. I never thought I would have to change my face cleanser because clean and clear worked so good for me until now. Feeling sad. 😥
1 reply from Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with both of our products. Our team would like to look into this and help. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 when you have a moment. We are available M-F, from 9am-5:30pm ET. Thanks!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula bad

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
What - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
New formula is awful. Switched to cheaper ingredients to make cheaper product. I’ve been using the old formula face wash for twelve years and I loved it.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Molly - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not a big fan of the new formula. It’s causing break outs and making my face oily. Bring back the old formula. It was working fine.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great face wash

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tshoe - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great product for morning and night face washes
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful updated product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Average customer - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Caused me to break out so bad, since they’ve change the product.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

caused acne

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Annie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I used old formula for many years and it did not break me out. It was the best cleanser for many years. Now, they changed it to new version and added BHA and the less beads. It was a little sticky than old version. Now, i have to look for a new cleanser. I hope they will bring back the old version. Lose one loyalty customer :(
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not happy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Laly - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
What u dislike is that it got changed. I'm not happy with the new face wash. It's making my face break out
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Regular bottles not pumps

1 out of 5 stars
Not happy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It shows in the picture that the bottles come with pumps but what I received is not FALSE ADVERTISING
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy