EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case

DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case - image 1 of 4
DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case - image 2 of 4
DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case - image 3 of 4
DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case - image 4 of 4
DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guard for Nighttime Teeth Grinding - 2ct with Storage Case - image 1 of 4
$31.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guards are ready-to-wear with a slim, secure fit on the lower teeth to provide the same level of protection as a full coverage dental guard
  • BPA and latex free, and ready-to-use straight out of the box - no boiling required
  • DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guards will give you 6 months of guaranteed protection from the date of purchase* *Proof of purchase required, see details inside package
  • Help to prevent conditions caused by teeth grinding (bruxism) including jaw discomfort, tooth chipping and cracking, and headaches
  • DenTek is the #1 OTC dental guard brand for nighttime teeth grinding** **Source: IRI Data Total Units Sold Ending 09.06.20 Multi-Outlet + Convenience Stores

Description

DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guards are ready-to-wear with a slim, secure fit on the lower teeth to provide the same level of protection from nighttime teeth grinding as a full coverage dental guard. These convenient, ready-to-use dental guards require no boiling or microwaving. The five-point adjustment system makes it easy to find the perfect fit. Simply select the right position on the adjustable band and wear! The comfortable retention wall and durable, non-bulky bite pads provide protection without feeling uncomfortable. All parts are BPA and latex free. DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guards will give you 6 months of guaranteed protection from the date of purchase*. DenTek is the #1 OTC dental guard brand for nighttime teeth grinding**. Teeth grinding, also known as bruxism, is when a person clenches their jaw and the upper and lower teeth scrape and grind against each other. DenTek Comfort-Fit Dental Guards help to prevent conditions caused by teeth grinding including jaw discomfort, tooth chipping and cracking, and headaches. Go beyond brushing with DenTek! Help preserve and protect your natural teeth for a lifetime with DenTek's innovative dental care products. FSA- and HSA-eligible product in the U.S. *Proof of purchase required, see details inside package **Source: IRI Data Total Units Sold Ending 09.06.20 Multi-Outlet + Convenience Store
Suggested Age: 18 Years and Up
Health Facts: BPA-Free
Package Quantity: 2
Industry or Government Certifications: ADA Seal of Acceptance
Material: Plastic
Features: Fits Without Boiling
TCIN: 10748330
UPC: 047701001516
Item Number (DPCI): 049-09-0829
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.01 inches length x 3.71 inches width x 2.13 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.14 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the guard made of Ethylene Vinyl Acetate Copolymers (EVA)? Any other materials used?

submitted by sd1974 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Yes, the guard is made of Ethylene-Vinyl Acetate Copolymers and Copolymer of Ethylene and Methyl Acrylate. If you have any other questions, please contact us toll-free at 800-433-6835 We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I clean this guard? How often other than daily rinse and brush.

submitted by oggi - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We would love to chat with you about the options available to clean your dental guard. Please contact us toll-free at 800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used with a c-pap?

submitted by hodge - 2 years ago
  • A: The Dentek Comfort Fit Dental Guard can be used while wearing a c-pap.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The images on the package make the plastic look very thick between the teeth. Is it really that thick? How about a photo rather than an artist rendering?

submitted by Garyb - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! The pad is not thick yet provides a barrier to protect your top teeth from touching the bottom teeth. It is designed to provide about 6 months of protection! If we can assist you further, please contact us toll-free at 800-433-6835.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used with an implant

submitted by Dkm - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We do not advise use of this guard if you have dental implants, or wear dentures, braces or other dental appliances. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please call us toll-free at 800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am until 5:30 pm eastern standard time.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.3 out of 5 stars with 194 reviews
53% would recommend
76 recommendations
quality: 2.97 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.11 out of 5
value: 3.15 out of 5

The only kind that works for me.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pain Free - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
These do last about a year like the package says. There’s two in a package, so six months each. I am a heavy clencher at night and the type you boil normally only last about a month for me. Once the adjustment slide stops staying put, it’s time to switch to the second one. Effective and affordable.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked for me! :)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Flimsy - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
I was on the fence about buying these, because of all the other reviews… but I took the chance and bought it anyway. I have been wearing it for a week now and I really like it. It’s adjustable, fits me perfectly, very comfortable and prevents me from grinding my teeth. I recommend!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Mouthguard Ever

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Elle - 1 month ago
I started using this mouthguard in around 2019. I hated anything bulky, it would make me want to throw up. The first time it would fall out, but i got accustomed to it and it never falls out. I love that you get two, so when I feel like I’ve really grind them. I get to switch. I have bought a couple throughout the 5 years. Just bought a new one today!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Arbrown1981 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lots of negative reviews but I’ve used this night guard for 2 years. It’s easy to adjust and doesn’t require boiling. About to purchase my third.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Painful and uncomfortable

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SaltyYogi - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I want to start by saying that I have been using Dentek’s other mouth guards for years and love them. I was traveling and forgot to pack mine so I decided to get this one since it doesn’t require any boiling. It was immediately painful against my gums and uncomfortable. I ended up not using a mouth guard at all during my trip which is less than ideal but still a better option than trying to wear this.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused you gum pain. As we do not expect this product to cause pain, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Trash.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LovelyM - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolute trash. There’s nothing special about my bite or anything other than teeth grinding. I decided I wanted a simple guard compared to the chunky guard I always used. Regardless of the reviews, I figured I’d give it a try. Mistake. As soon as I opened and tried on, there was immediate discomfort and this guard even ripped into my gums. Trashed immediately. What an expensive waste.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused discomfort and an injury to your gums . As we would not want the product to cause discomfort or injury, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Relieved jaw pain, but increased tooth sensitivity

3 out of 5 stars
CaitCass - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is flimsy but it did the job for my jaw. I am able to keep it in my mouth over night and I typically can’t keep mouth guards in my mouth. However, I wake up with tooth pain and sensitivity that I haven’t had before.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused you tooth pain and sensitivity. We would not want this to happen when using the guard and therefore we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. Additionally, we do not recommend using the guard if you have jaw pain unless directed by a dentist. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
katie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the first nightguard i've tried and it's working well so far. It's relatively comfortable and stays in place for me all night. I use it on the smallest setting and haven't had any issues with the adjustment sliders moving.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not purchase.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jeiben - 5 months ago
Too flimsy, I was scared I was going to choke. Did not stay in place.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't Stay In Place

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
hanbana - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I used this for one night and it wouldn't stay in place at all. I bought this thinking it would help because it claims to be thinner but I just couldn't get it to stay in place on my teeth.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rachael - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible quality. The bite pads are deformed after 2 nights and the adjustable notches don’t keep the pads where you want them overnight. The front strap part digs into your gums as well, they’re sore in the morning after use. Overall just an awful product, could never recommend.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 10 months ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused you oral pain. As we do not expect this product to cause pain, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Outof place

3 out of 5 stars
O - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’ll put them on to sleep and when I wake up they are nowhere to be found. I would have to wear them while awake
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 10 months ago
Thank you or your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sam - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible and uncomfortable. Does not stay in place.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Auntie - 1 year ago
Extremely uncomfortable, my gums are raw, I tried it 2 nights in a row! DO NOT PURCHASE, waste of money!
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused an injury to your gums. We would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-800-433-6835. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Uncomfortable

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lexi - 1 year ago
Very uncomfortable. Hurts gums. Can’t get to adjust to my mouth. Do not recommend. Waste of money.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused you gum pain. As we do not expect this product to cause pain, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

You get what you pay for!

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Anxiety Ball - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It works well enough without being too pricey. I’ve had the moldable ones and I always ended up without them in the morning and felt like they were too bulky. This one comes out too but I am pretty sure that is just me in my sleep taking it out. I’m a clincher. And this works for what I need it to when it’s in place. The adjustable plastic piece that hold the bite plates together it’s a little uncomfortable I wished it wouldn’t rest against/across the front of my teeth, it kinda makes them feel like they are being strapped down in a sense. But it’s something to get used to. I clench my teeth pretty tight so much so that my body tries to buffer itself with my tongue or the inside of my cheeks so this prevents upset taste buds and raw cheeks — which is worth the $25 to me. It’s not professional, I’m sure there are better things out there but this works for me and the price was right.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Helps with wisdom teeth pain

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Emi - 1 year ago
It's small enough that it doesn't feel uncomfortable and it's keeping my aching wisdom teeth from grinding together
Did you find this review helpful?

Night guard review

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Patricia - 1 year ago
I grind my teeth hard at night so much my boyfriend can’t stand me when I don’t have a night guard in. I bought because it was smaller and throughly it would stay in my mouth easier… wrong it digs into your gums and the plastic is so thin I broke it in one night.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-433-6835. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth the try

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alex - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My dentist has recommended a mouth guard multiple times to help with my TMJ and grinding during the night however a custom made guard is not in my budget right now. This mouth guard gets the job done for the price you pay. I rarely wake up with headaches anymore. There is a downside though and that is the style of this mouthpiece can make your gums a little sore.
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Uncomfortable and wont stay in place

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SS - 1 year ago
Yikes very hard plastic, so uncomfortable. This would be better if it was molded with boiling water technique, but it doesn’t work this way. I’ve slept with a mouth guard for 10 years but this one makes my jaw hurt. I think since it’s not molded to my teeth shape it forces my jaw to both be open wider and clamp down harder. No thanks!
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear our product caused you jaw pain. Please discontinue use of this product and consult with your dentist for an alternative recommendation. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-866-866-6871. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads