Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest

Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4
Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest - image 2 of 4
Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest - image 3 of 4
Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest - image 4 of 4
Duke Faux Fur Electric Heated Throw Blanket - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4
$69.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 1 controller with 3 secure heat settings
  • 2-hour automatic shutoff for peace of mind
  • Proprietary extra hotspot sensing technology for added safety
  • Proprietary overheating technology grants additional protection and extends product life
  • Temperature Boost technology offers faster and safer heating
  • 100% UL certified (US standard)
  • Machine washable. Minor shedding is expected with faux fur material and should subside after 3-4 washes
  • Oeko-Tex Certified, includes no harmful substances or chemicals

Description

Our heated throw utilizes state of the art Secure Comfort heated technology that adjusts the temperature of your throw based on overall temperature, spot temperatures and the ambient temperature of your room, ensuring a consistent flow of warmth. This unique technology also emits virtually no electromagnetic field emissions, so you can snuggle up with confidence. This throw is oversized, nearly a foot larger in the length and width compared to standard heated throws. The ultra soft faux fur creates a cozy, comfortable throw. Featuring 3 heat settings, this throw is machine washable for easy care and OEKO-TEX certified, meaning it does not contain any harmful substances or chemicals to ensure quality comfort and wellness. Includes manufacturer’s 5-year warranty.
Dimensions (Overall): 70 Inches (L), 50 Inches (W)
Weight: 3.87 Pounds
Fabric Name: Faux Fur
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Thread Count: Not Applicable
Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX
Fabric Weight Type: Year Round Fabric Construction
OEKO-TEX Institution: HOHENSTEIN HTTI
OEKO-TEX Certification Number: 20.HCN.07816
Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash, Tumble Dry
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51432137
UPC: 675716836894
Item Number (DPCI): 062-03-0616
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.84 inches length x 5.51 inches width x 12.99 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how big is this ? twin , king ,queen? shopping on this site is SO DIFFICulT

submitted by drl - 8 years ago
  • A: 50" x 70" it shows when you add it to your cart

    submitted by1 - 8 years ago
  • A: throws don't come in bed sizes. They are for sitting on your couch or in a chair for personal warmth. I know what you mean. They should tell how many inches. Another I'm looking at only told size in questions and answers.

    submitted byGeorgie - 8 years ago

Q: How do you unplug the blanket from the cord to wash it? I can't figure it out for the life of me!!!

submitted by MizzBellaBella - 4 years ago
  • A: Just pull it hard. Sometimes it is very tight at the connector and need to pull hard....

    submitted byHeather - 4 years ago

Q: Will this fit in a top loading washer and what ARE the washing instructions?? Thanx much!

submitted by Debra J - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, it will. Here are the care instructions: machine wash cold, gentle cycle, and separately. do not bleach. tumble dry low, remove promptly. do not iron. if there is no free movement in the washer or dryer, use large capacity commercial washer/dryer.

    submitted byHeather - 4 years ago

Q: In the item details it says there is a 10 he automatic shut off. In the one question that was asked and answered it says that there is a 2 he automatic shut off??... Which is it?

submitted by Kaffeine - 7 years ago
  • A: I believe it's 2 hours, not 10.

    submitted byLondon33 - 7 years ago

Q: How is the blanket heated battery,plug in outlet ?

submitted by Honey - 7 years ago
  • A: It plugs into an outlet and has an automatic shutoff time of 2 hours incase you forget about it.

    submitted bymarissa - 7 years ago

Electric Bedding Collection

About the collection
View Electric Bedding Collection collection
4.0 out of 5 stars with 82 reviews
37% would recommend
24 recommendations
value: 1.79 out of 5
quality: 2.52 out of 5
comfort: 3.87 out of 5
fit: true to size

Avoid

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Beth - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved it while it worked. Unfortunately, it only lasted 2 months before the lights started blinking and then it would no longer heat. I don’t recommend anything that lasts 2 months, especially at this price.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Very disappointed - 6 months ago
I have only used this blanket 5 times and now when I try to plug it in all 3 dots blink and it will no longer work. This is the most expensive heated blanket I have ever bought, I have bought ones for $20 that worked YEARS. Unfortunately now it is past Targets return date and I can't get my money back. I checked the connection to the blanket and tried multiple outlets. Don't waste your money.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 6 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our products. Please note, all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. If you have any issues with the products, please reach out to our customer service at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com, we are willing to help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
fit: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Short Lived

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cam - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
While it is very soft and of decent size, does not last more than a month. purchased twice with same result.
fit: true to size
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

3/4 of blanket wouldnt heat

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anna - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got got my blanket today. I turned it on and took a shower. I came back and only about 1/4 of the blanket was heating. It is soft but very thin and I can feel the wires through it.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
fit: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect throw

5 out of 5 stars
Teenie2626 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The beauty rest heated deluxe blanket is easy to use. Just relax, plug in the throw and turn on the one if 3 settings you prefer. The beauty rest throw had an automatic timer to shut off by itself. The throw is super soft and cozy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Obsessed!

5 out of 5 stars
Loni K - 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am obsessed with this heating blanket! It is so soft and it warms up quickly and feels so good. Having a chronic illness this is a must have.
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft, slightly weighted feel

5 out of 5 stars
chamleeab - 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love that I finally have a throw blanket with heat. It is the perfect size for lounging around on the couch. The blanket is super soft, and it has a little worth from the cords, but it feels nice. I can still easily feel the cords, so that bums me, but it is still enjoyable to use. I also like that it has an auto shut off, like a heating pad because I sometimes fall asleep when lounging.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very warm

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Beautyrest - Heated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw Is so soft and fluffy. It gets nice and warm within a few mins. It has a hand control for low medium and high with auto shut off .. this is a great feature! This is a very comfortable throw for in front of the tv .
Did you find this review helpful?

Simple Design

4 out of 5 stars
CotyLee79 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am really liking my new Beautyrest Heated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw. It will be perfect for watching tv on freezing winter days. It’s the perfect size for that. I like that the controller is a simple design…nothing stupidly fancy. It feels soft, but not as much as I would like it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very nice

5 out of 5 stars
BeverlyDawn - 10 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This heated throw blanket is so very soft and silky. I love the feel of it. It is very cozy. I love the 3 different heat settings. The remote is a good size. It does take it a little bit to heat up but it feels very nice when it does.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful throw

5 out of 5 stars
Kimarino - 11 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] High quality heated throw. The fabric is very soft. Love having a heated throw that is just the right size to move around and carry. Works great. Heats up just right. Will buy more.
Did you find this review helpful?

Luxurious Throw

5 out of 5 stars
Jen117 - 11 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The warmest, softest and most comfortable heated throw I've ever used. As you can see from the picture it is very large as it is laying on top of a King sized bed so this throw is very generous in the size department! The quality of the material is top notch. It's so soft, it feels like petting a super soft dog or cat. It is so silky smooth, luxurious , comfy and cozy. I have knee pain and I also get cold easily. This blanket literally takes my leg pain AWAY. No matter how cold my husband has the AC on this blanket warms me up like toast. The cord stays attached to the blanket while in use. Other ones that I have used had cords that detached too easily making it frustrating to use. Another plus is that the cord is very long. The heat is not only concentrated in one area….it’s evenly distributed. I LOVE this throw !
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft and comfy, nice and warm snuggly

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the BeautyrestHeated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw through the TryIt Sampling Community and it is amazing. So soft and cozy warm, it is large enough to share with another adult and great for two children. It is meant to be a single wrap and quite honestly, once I wrapped myself up in it, I was not willing to share. Great for a cool fall or winter night, when you want to curl up on the couch and catch a great movie, this is the heated throw you will want. Great quality and relatively lightweight, use with or without the heat. I love that kind of flexibility in use. Will be buying these to give as Christmas gifts this year. Everyone will love them!
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing heated blanket

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Due to the unstable weather conditions these days, it’s quite easy to get sick and I would sometimes feel cold and shivering, so I decided to look for a heated blanket in case of emergency. I have come across this heated blanket the other day and I decided to give it a try. To my surprise this blanket is one of the best I have ever used. First it’s made of very high quality and it’s durable. I enjoyed using it when the weather gets cold. It’s very comfortable. Also it’s of great design and it adds a modern flair to my bedroom. Finally it’s very user friendly and I can easily teach myself how to use it. It’s an amazing product and a great addition to my home!
Did you find this review helpful?

Skip this blanket

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target shopper - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This blanket is super thin and you feel every coil. It didn’t seem to be heating evenly? Fur is soft but sheds like crazy. Something about this makes me itch. Even while wearing leggings. Returning.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great present!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alexa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Used this blanket in a gift basket for a silent auction. My sister has it and loves it. I had to unzip the packaging to feel for myself and it is so soft! It looks great in the basket and I hope the person that ends up with it loves it!
quality: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Throw

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sammy - 1 year ago
Quit working in 1 month. You can feel all the wires inside.Do not waste your money
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Sammy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't last

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lisa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I loved the feel… perfectly soft but it only lasted 2 months… seriously…
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Lisa, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped heating on one side

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Minkgypsy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Had this throw 1 month and it stopped heating on one side. Very dissapointed.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?

Didn't even last one season

1 out of 5 stars
Ick - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Broken, won't turn on, purchased just four months ago...
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy