Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat

Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat - image 1 of 4Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat - image 2 of 4Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat - image 3 of 4Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat - image 4 of 4
Evenflo Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat - image 1 of 4
$119.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Washable
Washable

Highlights

  • Stage: Rear-Facing Harness (5-40 pounds), Forward-Facing Harness (22-65 pounds)
  • Convertible car seat grows with your child thanks to 2-position recline, removable inserts and 6 harness positions
  • Includes: Integrated cup holders, LATCH guides
  • LATCH equipped with a 5-point harness to keep them safe
  • Washable cup holders, harness covers and machine-washable seat pad make cleaning a breeze
  • Fits 3 seats across in most mid-size vehicles for versatile use

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 26 Inches (H) x 18.5 Inches (W) x 15.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 11.5 Pounds
Features: Forward or Rear Facing Seat, LATCH Compatible, Machine Washable Seat Pad
Fits Child (Forward Facing): Height between 28 Inches and 50 Inches, Weight between 22 Pounds and 65 Pounds
Fits Child (Rear Facing): Height between 19 Inches and 40 Inches, Weight between 5 Pounds and 40 Pounds
Includes: Car Seat Base
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets FMVSS 213, FAA Approved, Meets Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards
Material: Polyester, Foam, Metal
Battery: 0 No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Machine Wash
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51548071
UPC: 032884193530
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-4849
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

With the Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat from Evenflo, you can keep your child in a rear-facing car seat up to 2 years or 40 pounds, and then quickly and easily convert to a front-facing toddler car seat. This two-in-one car seat is designed with a compact base that can fit in any of the three back seats in most compact cars, but it still provides comfy features for your child with a wide enough seat, ventilated back for airflow, harness covers, and removable head and body pillows for extra support. There are six different harness strap positions to ensure a perfect fit as the convertible car seat grows with your child, and machine washable pads plus removable cup holders help make cleaning and care easier so you can keep it in good condition over years of use. Each Sonus 65 Convertible Car Seat is structurally tested for safety in the event of a rollover accident, and meets or exceeds all applicable federal safety standards for side impact testing. Age Requirement: From newborn for Rear-Facing, at least 2 years for Forward-Facing Harness
Washable
Can be washed in a washing machine for easy care.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 29 inches length x 19 inches width x 19 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 15.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this car seat be ok for a new born?

submitted by WMG - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes! As long as baby is at least 5 lbs.

    submitted byscreen name - 3 years ago
  • A: Child Specs (5-65lbs) REAR-FACING Weight: 5-40 lbs (2.3-18 kg) Height: 19-40 in. (48-102 cm) Fit: Top of head is at least 25 mm (1 inch) below the top of the child restraint seat back. FORWARD-FACING Weight: 22-65 lbs (10-29.4 kg) Height: 28-50 in. (71-127 cm) Age: At least 2 years old Fit: The tops of the child’s ears are at or below the top of child restraint seat back.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to re-thread this to adjust the shoulder straps?

submitted by ACL - 4 years ago
  • A: The Sonus 65 is a re-thread harness design.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The Sonus 65 is a re-thread harness.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this seat recline back so that my almost 3 year olds head isn't falling forward while traveling?

submitted by Katieelizabeth3 - 4 years ago
  • A: When forward facing there is a very slight recline with the Sonus 65 model seat.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: When forward facing there is a very slight recline with the Sonus 65 model seat.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work well on an airplane?

submitted by Ironwood - 4 years ago
  • A: The Sonus 65 is FAA approved.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The Sonus 65 is FAA approved.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the difference between this one and the Stratos brand?

submitted by Karri24 - 4 years ago
  • A: The Stratos has an adjustable headrest.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The Stratos has an adjustable headrest.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I see the "pads" are machine washable, what about the cover itself? How easy is the full cover to wash in case of a potty accident or food accident?

submitted by slour - 4 years ago
  • A: The main seat cover is machine washable as well.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, the main seat cover is machine washable.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the manufacture date and expiration date

submitted by Twinmomma - 4 years ago
  • A: The manufacture date and expiration date is found on the car seat itself or the registration card that comes with the seat.

    submitted byParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The manufacture date and expiration date is found on the car seat or the registration card that comes with the seat.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: my daughter is six year old. She weight 39.2 pound. She is 43inch tall. How came she can't use the belt that was in the car seat. It is too short in her. The shoulder is fine but I buttle it on the bottom.

submitted by Pa - 5 years ago
  • A: She is too big. She is over 40 inches, so she is too tall. And she is right at the border of the maximum weight to use the carseat as she weighs 39 pounds and the seat accepts a max of 40 pounds. Also it depends on how her weight is distributed.

    submitted bysunshine - 1 year ago
  • A: Please call ParentLink at 800-233-5921 for help in adjusting the straps on the Sonus 65 car seat. Any of the representatives would be happy to help you. We're here Monday - Friday from 8 am to 5 pm Eastern time.

    submitted byParentLink - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you install seat into your vehicle if there's no base?

submitted by 1995 - 5 years ago
  • A: Convertible carseats don't have a base because they are not meant to be removed with the child inside. You would install the carseat directly into your car and leave it there.

    submitted byChristina - 4 years ago
  • A: There are belt paths on the side of the seat, one rear facing and one for forward facing. Your latch or vehicle seat belt will feed through the belt path and you would attach the latch to the anchors or if using vehicle seat belt you will just buckle the belt in. The seat will come with instructions which does show and explain how to install the seat.

    submitted byParentLink - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this seat come with a base?

submitted by 1983 - 6 years ago
  • A: There is no base as it is a convertible car seat and not an infant removable car seat.

    submitted by151515 - 6 years ago
  • A: No, Convertible carseats don't have a base because they are not meant to be removed with the child inside. You would install the carseat directly into your car and leave it there.

    submitted byChristina - 4 years ago
4.0 out of 5 stars with 382 reviews
76% would recommend
196 recommendations
design: 3.49 out of 5
quality: 4.1 out of 5
ease to install: 3.57 out of 5

Fine as an extra

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unhappy Parent - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Overall, this is a fine extra car seat. The straps seem to constantly be twisted which is such a pain to fix when trying to buckle a toddler. It’s also so long compared to our other car seat.
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Squeaky but good

3 out of 5 stars
Sam - 22 days ago
Styrofoam backing squeaks a lot. You hear every little movement. It does look nice and is easy to install
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Falls down

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Carolines1019 - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I cannot get this car seat installed correctly. My husband, son in law (who is an engineer) and myself have all tried. It falls down leaving the baby on it's back. Don't skimp by buying this model!!
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 18 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you are experiencing with the installation of the car seat and would love the opportunity to assist. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer support team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Red Car Seat

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tirus32 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Liked the overall size of the seat but the instructions on how to adjust the straps could be more helpful. Also, the No base necessary is different. I hope this is a sturdy car seat.
ease to install: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Noisy

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennasarusrex - 2 months ago
Hoot for a car seat, bad if you hate noise. It is super squeaky. Not sure if it’s the plastic or the styrofoam. My daughter is 1 and she doesn’t even have to move for it to start “squeaking”
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with the car seat and the issue you are experiencing. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
design: 3 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
happychildrenhappymama - 2 months ago
Daughter and I love it, great fit, reference -(18 month old,25lbs), also straps are easy to adjust. Recommend to anyone looking for a bigger carseat for those toddler years. :)
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
happychildrenhappymama - 2 months ago
Daughter and I love it, great fit, reference -(18 month old,25lbs), also straps are easy to adjust. Recommend to anyone looking for a bigger carseat for those toddler years. :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Good pricd

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Iby111 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good price and product . I bought it for my granddaughter who is in transition from back sitting to front and she loves it
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful car seat

1 out of 5 stars
KellyS - 3 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Save your money! This car seat is awful. I bought it for travel and to use occasionally in a relative’s car. It’s next to impossible to tighten the straps evenly, so often one is tight and the other is loose. This defeats the purpose of a car seat! There is a head support pillow that uses one small piece of Velcro to hold it on so it is always flopping around and falling off. I don’t feel that my child is safely secure in this seat and wish I had saved my money and purchased something else. I will be replacing this seat.
1 reply from ParentLink team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the disappointment and issues you have encountered with the car seat. We want you to love the product you purchased, please contact our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didnt like it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pandemicbaby - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Car seat looks cheap and feels cheap, there’s not enough padding and on sits straight up when front facing.
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

We have 2!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AshBro - 3 months ago
We bought 2 of these when our little dude outgrew his infant carrier, one for my car and one for my husband's. After reading over some of the other reviews I decided I needed to leave one. We've never had an issue with the seat squeaking or making any noise. If it did, it stopped and never made a big enough deal for us to go crazy over. Yes, the cupholders do come out which is a little inconvenient. But, if it bothers you that much, just leave them out. I haven't had an issue with my son getting pinched by the buckle or an issue with the straps as I adjust them everytime I buckle him in anyways. Overall, it was a great purchase and my big boy seems comfy and content.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Noisy!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momsafety - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had to return before installing because I couldn’t stand the sound of squeaky styrofoam! You can’t move the straps without hearing it
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear you returned the product. We would have loved the opportunity to listen to your concerns and assist. For future reference, our ParentLink team is here to help all our consumers at 800-233-5921. We are sorry to have lost you as an Evenflo consumer.
ease to install: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Latch

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KTen - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice car seat, the latch for the groin area is really close to the toddler’s legs, concerned it will pinch easily.
ease to install: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Car seat

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Just snother day - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like it was reasonably priced with good quality to be used in a grandparents vehicle.
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grandchildren

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
present - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
They were as described and easy to install in my car.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful, horrible, all the bad words!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
HSquires - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve been through many car seats between two kids and all vehicles (and grandparent’s vehicles) and this has by far got to be the worst car seat we’ve ever had. The styrofoam squeaks with every single bump or kid movement. Like being stuck with a poorly placed to-go box in your car forever. Beyond that, the cup holders are completely removable- by your child. They then become weapons that get launched at the back of your head, at their siblings, and will fall out into the parking lot every time you open the door (then you’re crawling under your vehicle to retrieve them…) The straps are impossible to keep even. One side will forever be tight and the other loose, and don’t get me started on the non-functioning buckle. I hope you’re not in a hurry to go somewhere! Do yourself a favor, don’t buy this thing. Or if you’re absolutely dead set on this model, reach out to me, I’ll sell you ours.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the product and would love the opportunity to help you. Please reach out to our ParentLink team at 800-233-5921. Our friendly staff will be glad to help in any way they can.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best car seat, made in the USA

5 out of 5 stars
boughtKidsRUS - 6 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Late review: Best car seat, best price and made in the USA!. I bought this car seat in 2018 for our grandson's first visit. He was 10 months old at that time. He was very comfortable in it. It was not hard to install in our SUV. Our grandson is now 4 and a half years old and has a sister who will be a year and 10 months when they come visit this fall. This car set expires in July 2023 according to the label, in very good shape because it was only used briefly, 2 weeks at a time, twice 2 years when they came to visit, pre covid in 2019. Material easy to clean, well padded, harnesses snug and easy to use. Now this will be his sister's car seat so I need to look for another Evenflo car seat that transitions to booster seat for my grandson that will last for my granddaughter.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Carseat

5 out of 5 stars
amberl262 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love everything about this car seat! Can't go wrong with evenflo! Get yourself one, won't be disappointed! But I understand everyone has the difference on carseats
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

From newborn to preschoolers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ally - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to setup and very comfy
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a happy camper

1 out of 5 stars
MicheleA - 7 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Thought this was a good purchase but it has not been a good experience for my grandson. The buckle in the center is too low and he has gotten pinched a few times while trying to buckle him in. He is actually scared of it. Not a happy camper to say the least. It also makes a lot of noise with the styrofoam.
1 reply from ParentLink team - 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the incident in which your grandson has encountered and hope he is doing okay. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer support team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to further assist.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads