Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Fangirl (Hardcover) by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl (Hardcover) by Rainbow Rowell - image 1 of 2
Fangirl (Hardcover) by Rainbow Rowell - image 2 of 2
Fangirl (Hardcover) by Rainbow Rowell - image 1 of 2
$11.69 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



A coming-of-age tale of family, first love, and fan fiction from the talentedauthor of "Eleanor & Park."



Book Synopsis



#1 New York Times bestselling author!

In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life-and she's really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it's what got them through their mother leaving.

Reading. Rereading. Hanging out in Simon Snow forums, writing Simon Snow fan fiction, dressing up like the characters for every movie premiere.

Cath's sister has mostly grown away from fandom, but Cath can't let go. She doesn't want to.
Now that they're going to college, Wren has told Cath she doesn't want to be roommates. Cath is on her own, completely outside of her comfort zone. She's got a surly roommate with a charming, always-around boyfriend, a fiction-writing professor who thinks fan fiction is the end of the civilized world, a handsome classmate who only wants to talk about words . . . And she can't stop worrying about her dad, who's loving and fragile and has never really been alone.

For Cath, the question is: Can she do this? Can she make it without Wren holding her hand? Is she ready to start living her own life? And does she even want to move on if it means leaving Simon Snow behind?

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2013
A New York Times Best Seller!



Review Quotes



"Absolutely captivating." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of Eleanor & Park and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own." --Booklist (starred review)

"A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together." --School Library Journal (starred review)

"Rowell manages to capture both the wildly popular universe of fanfic and the inside of an 18-year-old's head. Consider me a fangirl of this charming coming-of-age tale." --Entertainment Weekly

"Eleanor & Park reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book." --John Green, The New York Times Book Review on Eleanor & Park

"This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for Eleanor & Park." --Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and Where She Went on Eleanor & Park

"A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders." --Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door on Eleanor & Park

"Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love" --Courtney Summers, author of This is Not a Test and Cracked Up To Be on Eleanor & Park

"Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken." --Stewart Lewis, author of You Have Seven Messages on Eleanor & Park



About The Author



RAINBOW ROWELL lives in Omaha, Nebraska, with her husband and two sons. She's also the author of Landline, Eleanor & Park and Attachments.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x 5.6 Inches (W) x 1.6 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-19 Years
Number of Pages: 448
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Girls + Women, School + Education
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Format: Hardcover
Author: Rainbow Rowell
Language: English
Street Date: February 19, 2014
TCIN: 14815126
UPC: 9781250030955
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-0175
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.6 inches length x 1.6 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
5.0 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Fangirl

5 out of 5 stars
Karla - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've read this book in the spanish version so I'm very excited to read this version!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

One of the best I've read

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cam - 8 years ago
I loved reading this book and it made me cry. I'm not gonna spoil anything so I'd suggest you pick this up. If you like it, please read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and then Eleanor and Park. They're some of my favorite books, and I read a lot. If you like people like John Green or utopia or dystopia, you'll like these too.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy