Loading, please wait...

Follow Me Home - (Detectives Kane and Alton) by D K Hood (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 316

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective

Series Title: Detectives Kane and Alton

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Bookouture

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Police Procedural

Author: D K Hood

Language: English

Street Date: June 7, 2018
TCIN: 79241911
UPC: 9781786815132
Item Number (DPCI): 247-09-7001
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

'Don't you agree Detective? That some people deserve to die? I've killed the first. I've killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them too?'

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in, and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss.

But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found, in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn't finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who's behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott.

What readers are saying about Follow Me Home


'I absolutely love D.K Hood. She is an amazing author!! Follow Me Home is a book that I absolutely devoured! From cover to cover you're gripped. I can't wait for the next one!!' Goodreads, 5 stars

'Wow this book was amazing, the series is getting better with each book. It was totally thrilling and had me hanging on to every word. I love DK's style of writing it leaves you wanting more. This is the book I didn't want to end I was enjoying it so much. Everything about this book is superb a real quality piece of writing. Well worth 5 stars, in fact I wish I could give it more.' Bonnie's Book Talk, 5 stars

'I loved this book... had me gripped from the start... didn't want it to end.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'The book had me gripped from the beginning.' Sean's Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Excellent third book in this series, I can't get enough of Sheriff Jenna Alton and her Deputies. This story kept my interest from the beginning to the end. I was not expecting the ending.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.