Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine

Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine - image 1 of 4Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine - image 2 of 4Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine - image 3 of 4Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine - image 4 of 4
Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine - image 1 of 4
$69.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Sound Machine: White Noise, Ocean, Rain, Birds, WInd, Water, Soft Thunder, Dryer, Heartbeat, Fan, and 100s more.
  • Nightlight: Easily turn on a gentle glow for nighttime feedings and diaper changes.
  • Channels: Soothe them to sleep with Hatch Sleep Membership, exclusive playlists of bedtime stories, lullabies, breathing exercises, & more.
  • Wifi-Enabled: Adjust settings through the app without disturbing their slumber.
  • Time-to-Rise: Create custom routines that tell your child when it's okay to get out of bed.
  • Dimmable Clock: Turn off the clock during bedtime to reduce disturbing light.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4 Inches (L), 6.25 Inches (H) x 4 Inches (W)

Includes: AC/DC Power Adapter

Therapy Style: Light, Sound

Sounds Generated: Ocean, Nature, Rain, Stream, white noise

Material: Plastic

Features: Timer, Controlled by Smartphone App, Wi-Fi Ready, Masks Noise, Countertop, Nightlight, Volume Control, Clock, Portable, Multiple Sounds

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 86388242
UPC: 852852007627
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0064
Origin: Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Rest 2nd Gen is the do-it-all sleep device that you can control from your phone. Combining night light, sound machine, Time-to-Rise, and more, Rest 2nd Gen is fully customizable, programmable, and controlled from anywhere in your home. Perfect for babies, toddlers, and big kids!

Delightfully simple: Rest 2nd Gen combines all of devices that you need on a nightstand into one easy-to-use device. Add wind down content from your phone, customize night light color and brightness, start your Favorites from the device, and even more! Make Rest a part of your family’s evenings.

Grows with your child: Rest 2nd Gen grows with your child’s needs, providing soft light and white noise for midnight newborn feeding sessions, fun wind down stories for preschoolers that don’t love bedtime, and a Time-to-Rise function for your older child!

Builds Healthy Sleep Habits: Help make evenings a little less stressful for you and your child by creating consistent bedtime routines. Get help signaling to your child that it’s time to start winding down, creating a soothing space for bedtime, and helping them sleep through the night with white noise. Available in Apple Store (iOS 14 or higher) and Google Play Store (Android 7 Nougat or higher).

Wind Down to Expert-Approved Content: Hatch Sleep Membership provides exclusive, curated playlists full of bedtime stories, music, dreamscapes, and simple guided rest exercises help your little one wind down for bed, no matter what mood they’re in.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.28 inches length x 4.89 inches width x 7.48 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.63 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the Rest Gen 2 portable? I know the Rest+ Gen 1 had audio monitoring, do any of the Gen 2's have audio monitoring?

submitted by AV - 2 months ago
  • A: Great questions! The Rest 2nd Gen does not have a back up battery. Unfortunately, both the Rest 2nd Gen and the Rest+ 2nd Gen do not have an audio monitor. We hope this helps!

    submitted byHatch - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: My son lovvess and sleep reallly well to the sound of Buzzing we youtube "hair trimming sounds" and it works.... Is there any sound similar to this ??

submitted by Samantha - 3 months ago
  • A: Great question! Unfortunately, we don't have a buzzing sound at this time! We love hearing from our customers what sounds they would love to see added to Rest 2nd Gen! The closest sound we have at this time would be the dryer sound! We hope this helps!

    submitted byHatch - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you turn the night light and sounds of the Hatch Rest 2nd Gen All-in-one Sleep Machine, Nightlight & Sound Machine on and off without the app or do you need a phone?

submitted by DR - 2 days ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 5269 reviews
45% would recommend
22 recommendations
quality: 2.96 out of 5
safety: 4.61 out of 5
design: 3.78 out of 5

Useless!!! Buy the Safety 1st one instead.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KKAANH - 5 days ago
This thing is a joke. I received this at my baby shower and I’m just so mad my friend paid so much for this useless machine. It comes with 6 sounds and that’s it. You have to join and pay for a membership in order to access more sounds and songs. No thank you!! Also, everything is managed on the app but if your phone is not around, you can’t turn off the hatch without unplugging it first. I returned this item and bought the Safety 1st one instead and I love it! There are more sounds and lullabies included on the machine, and you can control it via an app OR on the machine itself so you don’t always have to have your phone with you. Especially if you’re preoccupied with a fussy baby. Best of all, no membership required! Look into the Safety 1st one instead. It’s so much better. Hope this helps!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hard Pass

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Klee16 - 11 days ago
I was given 2 of these at my baby shower. The first one shorted out after a month. The 2nd one only lasted a week before the same thing happened. Awful! If they would have continued to work I would have given 4 stars. Wi-Fi wouldn’t work sometimes but the device was nice while it lasted.
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best sleep machine

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flip - 11 days ago
This is a great machine. I would recommend it to parents. We put the sound to at least 30 so the kids can learn to sleep through noise. We have a night mode and a nap mode so they know what the sounds mean at the specific time of day. For instance, birds and orange indicate nap time and blue with sleep music means it’s getting time to go to bed. I only wish u could customize the sounds. Great for night time diaper changes irking night bed training. If it had a camera I would give it a 5 star.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped working

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Super cute - 16 days ago
Stopped working after a few months
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lacking

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
XYZ - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this. It’s so close to be great but often ends up being infuriating. The bedtime beacons only plays for a specific amount of time and you can’t customize them very much. Like you can’t select from all the sounds and light color choices for some reason. So at night after the bedtime beacon music finishes, the light is just off and you have to remember to turn on another sound/light or it’s just dark and silent all night, so kids wake up scared. You should be able to set the light to change at specific times- to basically make a play list. We paid to access the stories and there’s not that much content. If the stories get disconnected, which ours do all the time, you have to start them over from the begging. You can’t pause them, or fast forward. Just play them from the beginning. The product seems like it should have all the technological capabilities for the customization that we’re looking for, but really falls short.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped working after two uses

1 out of 5 stars
FTM - 29 days ago
We used it for two nights and the third night it wouldn’t charge or turn on. I’ll be exchanging it for a new one given the price.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
bns - 1 month ago
I love how loud it gets & that we can control it from our phones. We have one in each room and now we (kids and parents) can’t sleep without it. Only downside is the cord is not the best and after time it can get finicky and not turn on right away. Still would recommend
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Remote sound machine

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GirlMom4 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Saved my toddler’s sleep. I love that you can adjust the brightness of the light and the volume remotely. It has a clock interface on the front as well, and love that you can set up routines! It’s a little buggy with connectivity but otherwise an awesome product, I’d repurchase!
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality for the price tag

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Az - 2 months ago
Got only 10 months of use before it just stopped working. All troubleshooting options were unsuccessful. Since I received it as a baby shower gift a couple months before having my baby, the warranty is no longer valid.
1 reply from Hatch team - 1 month ago
We're so sorry to hear that your device is not working. We understand our team has attempted to troubleshoot. We would like to chat with you further at review@hatch.co and see if there is something we can do to assist further. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just buy it, new moms, its worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Finally rest - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I liked that the light isn’t set to just white or even set on a certain brightness. IT’s recommended that if you’re going to use a light at all with a baby to use red, it doesn’t seem to bother my little guy at all. We started using this with our 3 month old because the plug in white night light was disrupting his sleep and stumbling around in the dark or turning on lights to change him wasn’t an option. He loves the wind down setting, we walk into the room when it starts and I tell him it’s time to rest, we do our nighttime routine and then turn on the sleep noise. We’ve only been using it for a few days but it’s been improving everyone’s sleep! I hear our little guy stir in his bassinet next to the bed and then settle very fast back to sleep without needing to be picked up, shushed or a pacifier in his mouth. I don’t like that the main difference between this rest and the rest + is the battery backup, that’s a $30 difference for just that one thing.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great at first...

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Star - 2 months ago
At first this was great, stopped working in under a year. It just stopped turning on.
1 reply from Hatch team - 2 months ago
Oh no! We are sorry to hear this! Our team would be happy to take a look at this for you. Please reach out when you get a moment to review@hatch.co. We hope to hear from you soon!
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great but only lasted 6 months

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
esheep - 2 months ago
While this sound machine worked, I really loved it! It offers a nice range of colors/sounds and is super easy to turn on and off. My baby loved it. After about 6 months of use it became glitchy and we'd have to unplug/replug and twist the wire to get it to work (we tried it throughout the house and had the same problem). 2 months later it stopped working altogether :/ I would think my item was defective, but it worked just fine initially! Can't recommend this as an item at this price point should last longer.
1 reply from Hatch team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear there is an issue with your device. We are happy to help! Every Hatch device comes with a 1 year warranty. Please reach out to us at review@hatch.co and let the team know you are in need of assistance. We look forward to helping you!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

You need wifi

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wyam12 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
the first generation is much better if you're just looking for a simple night light/sound machine. This 2nd generation you need WiFi to even change colors or sound which is annoying because you could change them fine without WiFi on first gen.
1 reply from Hatch team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. Yes. The Rest 2nd Gen is controlled via WiFi and the app. This allows parents to change the settings from anywhere. We have passed along your feedback to our team. If you have any further suggestions, please email us directly at review@hatch.co.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it but glitches after 6 months

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stacy - 2 months ago
My husband and I love this sound machine but after 6 months it started to consistently have glitches. It glitches not everyday but enough to make it a bit frustrating when we need it to work. Sometimes it won't turn on. We try turning it on manually and it doesn't work and other times I try turning it on through the app and it says there is no hatch connected when it is connected and plugged to an outlet. Overall I like this sound machine a lot and would recommend it I just wish it wasn't glitching.
1 reply from Hatch team - 2 months ago
Oh no! We are here to help! Please reach out to our team when you get a moment at review@hatch.co. All of our products come with a 1-year warranty. We look forward to hearing from you!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not built to last

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nicole - 3 months ago
Love it for the sound and easy to access on phone but yeah it stops working properly and will randomly shut off or glitch with the noise. Second one it’s doing it with the first one was defective and they sent another but it’s only lasted a few months and now running into issues again
1 reply from Hatch team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry to hear that your device is randomly shutting off! We would be happy to look into this for you! Please reach out to us at review@hatch.co. We hope to hear from you soon!
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Turns off randomly.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
chelseyelissa - 3 months ago
We've had this just over a year and it just turns off randomly in the middle of the night. I turn it back on from my phone and continues to do so. Contacted customer service and did everything they told me to fix it and they finally decided it was the machine itself but won't do anything since it's passed the warranty. For the price it should last longer than a year. Do not recommend!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenny - 3 months ago
We have tried many other sound machines, but this is by far our favorite. It has worked wonders for our baby girl's sleep, not to mention mine and my husband's as well. I cannot recommend this product enough!
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing for everyones sleep

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ETP - 3 months ago
This has been incredible for our son and his sleep since he was born (currently 4 months). It helps so much with his bedtime routine and the light is perfect for allowing us to see and get around the room without waking him up! My wife and I have enjoyed how well we sleep with the sound machine on as well so we'll be getting another one once the little guy moves into his own room.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Calming bedtime routine with 2nd Gen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ncgbutterfly - 3 months ago
My 5 year old loves the new generation, especially with the membership we get to listen to calming stories and most nights she dozes off to sleep in the middle of the stories! We also have our beacon set up so light music plays at 7:30pm with Yuki saying goodnight. It has really gotten her more in the bedtime mood! And she then taps Rest night light to her favorite color and sound! She loves it and we love it!
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sleep magic made easy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KG88 - 3 months ago
Hatch has done it again. Another brilliant product for better sleep. The kids are sleeping better and we are too. The colors and sounds are amazing and it makes bedtime something to look forward to. This 2nd Gen version with wi fi gives me more felxibility with my phone to control and program it from a greater distance. No more having to be within bluetooth range! High recommend this great product from an awesome company!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads