Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Hate List - by Jennifer Brown (Paperback)

Hate List - by  Jennifer Brown (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Hate List - by  Jennifer Brown (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$8.99 sale price when purchased online
$11.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, a powerful and timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.
  • 528 Pages
  • Young Adult Fiction, Social Themes

Description



About the Book



Includes the Hate list novella, Say something.



Book Synopsis



For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, a powerful and timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.

Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated. The list he used to pick his targets.

Now, after a summer of seclusion, Val is forced to confront her guilt as she returns to school to complete her senior year. Haunted by the memory of the boyfriend she still loves and navigating rocky relationships with her family, former friends, and the girl whose life she saved, Val must come to grips with the tragedy that took place and her role in it, in order to make amends and move on with her life.

Jennifer Brown's critically acclaimed novel now includes the bonus novella Say Something, another arresting Hate List story.



Review Quotes




* "Riviting."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

* "Spellbinding."--VOYA (starred review)

* "Startling, powerful, and poignant."
--School Library Journal (starred review)

"A must read!"
--Gail Giles, author of Right Behind You and What Happened to Cass McBride?

"Find the time to read Hate List; you'll love it."
--Patrick Jones, author of Things Change and Nailed



About the Author



Jennifer Brown writes and lives in the Kansas City, Missouri area with her family. She is the author of Hate List, Torn Away, Thousand Words, Perfect Escape, and Bitter End.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.0 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.2 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 14-17 Years
Number of Pages: 528
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Social Themes
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Theme: Bullying
Format: Paperback
Author: Jennifer Brown
Language: English
Street Date: April 4, 2017
TCIN: 52417626
UPC: 9780316556781
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-4047
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.2 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Great book, Not so good novella

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
McKenna - 3 years ago
This book is very interesting. It really tells you the process of going through traumatic experience in your life. But I have it four stars because of the novella in the back of the book, the novella isn’t that good but I would still recommend you read it because it tells you about one of the shooter,s friend’s point of view. Sorry this was so long. 
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy