Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes

Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes - image 1 of 4
Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes - image 2 of 4
Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes - image 3 of 4
Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes - image 4 of 4
Honest Beauty Makeup Remover Wipes - image 1 of 4
$6.79 sale price when purchased online
$7.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Check out the Target Beauty Edit to learn more about all things Clean Beauty + Sustainability with Jessica Alba
  • Upgraded formula for a more gentle, effective (removes waterproof makeup), fragrance-free cleanse!
  • Hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic, non-irritating wipes gently remove dirt, oil, + waterproof makeup from eyes + skin
  • Non-drying formula featuring sugar-derived surfactants effectively removes without leaving any residue behind - no rinse needed!
  • Dermatologist + Ophthalmologist tested. Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Cruelty-free + Vegan.
  • EWG-Certified and Recognized by the National Eczema Association with the Seal of Acceptance™
  • Made from plant-based cloth

Description

Getting unready just got cleaner! We’ve upgraded our best-selling makeup remover wipes for a more effective, fragrance-free cleanse! Now hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic, NEA + EWG certified, our plant-based cloth and non-drying formula remove dirt, oil, + waterproof makeup while being extra gentle on your eyes + skin. Made for all skin types.

"Strong on removing makeup + dirt, yet super-gentle + nondrying on sensitive skin like mine. It’s the best of both worlds!”
-Jessica Alba, Honest Founder

Made With:
Wipe is made with plant-based cloth
Sugar-derived surfactant
Hard top lid to prevent wipes from drying out over time

Made Without:
PEGs
Silicones
Fragrance
Parabens
Phenoxyethanol
EDTA

How To Use:
Using one at a time, gently rub the plant-based cloth on the face, eyes + neck area to remove makeup, dirt + oil from the skin. No rinsing required + no residue left behind. Discard after use. Do not flush.

Caring Caution:
Use as directed. If any adverse reaction develops, discontinue use.

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua/Eau),Propanediol, Isopropyl Palmitate,Glycolipids,Hydroxyacetophenone,Glyceryl Citrate/Lactate/Linoleate/Oleate, 1,2-Hexanediol,Caprylyl Glycol,Polyglyceryl-4 Cocoate, Polyglyceryl-3 Caprate, Glyceryl Caprylate,Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Citrate
Scent: Unscented
Suggested Age: Adult Use Only
Health Facts: Propylparaben-Free, Nonylphenol Ethoxylate Free, Phthalate-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Butylparaben-Free
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free, Not Tested on Animals
Includes: Wipes
Package Quantity: 30
Beauty Purpose: Moisturizing
Recommended Skin Type: Sensitive, Oily, Mature, Dry, Combination
Features: Non-Drying
TCIN: 53248512
UPC: 816645029043
Item Number (DPCI): 037-14-1266
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water (aqua/eau), propanediol, isopropyl palmitate, glycolipids, hydroxyacetophenone, glyceryl citrate/lactate/linoleate/oleate, 1,2-hexanediol, caprylyl glycol, polyglyceryl-4 cocoate, polyglyceryl-3 caprate, glyceryl caprylate, trisodium ethylenediamine disuccinate, sodium citrate.

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION USE AS DIRECTED. IF ANY ADVERSE REACTION DEVELOPS, DISCONTINUE USE.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.5669 inches length x 3.7008 inches width x 1.811 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.51 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 382 reviews
47% would recommend
128 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.32 out of 5
quality: 3.24 out of 5
value: 3.09 out of 5

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Msliz89 - 7 hours ago, Verified purchaser
I love using these before I wash my face. They do a great job at removing makeup
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

BEST MAKEUP WIPES EVER

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dogmom - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Have no idea why people are saying it’s horrible and causes skin reactions. I have the most sensitive skin EVER and these were so smooth and hydrating on my skin leaving NOTHING behind. LOVEEEE. Get this product!!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good non toxic wioes

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Candie - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wish these wipes were a little more hydrating and slightly thicker. The wipes can get a bit dry. But I do love the non toxic ingredients and it doesn’t break me out or leave me greasy. It does a decent job at taking off makeup. For those reasons I keep repurchasing them.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The best makeup wipes!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Allie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are my favorite makeup wipes! I love how they’re unscented and have natural ingredients. I’ve had to throw away so many other brands that were too fragrant. These are the best!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stay away

1 out of 5 stars
Mid - 5 months ago
Horrible allergic reaction
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Skin burns

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nbt - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I thought I got a bad batch. My skin burns when I use this. But this seems to be a common complaint with the new formulation. Please bring back your old wipes which worked great.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 7 months ago
Hi Nbt! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take product complaints very seriously and would like to gather additional information. So our team can best assist you, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email support@thehonestcompany.com. We're happy to help any way we can.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So, so bad.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target lover - 7 months ago
New formula is awful. Burns and leaves a residue. I had to use a wet towel after to wipe off the film. Smells horrible, like coconut alcohol, like when the liquor company’s were making hand sanitizers during the pandemic. I can not believe these were approved by anyone to distribute. Do they all not have a sense of smell?? Will never buy again.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 7 months ago
Hi Target lover! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take product complaints very seriously and would like to gather additional information. So our team can best assist you, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email support@thehonestcompany.com. We're happy to help any way we can.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula is HORRIBLE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sarah - 8 months ago
Have used these religiously for years. Then they changed the formula without saying anything. Now they smell horrible and leave a greasy film on your skin. Had to throw them out and have to find a new wipe. I’m really sad
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 6 months ago
Hi Sarah! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear you had this experience with our Diaper Rash Cream, and we want to help. So our team can best assist, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email us support@thehonestcompany.com. We look forward to hearing from you so we can make this right!
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible allergic reaction- read the new labeling!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MaryM2820 - 8 months ago
Consider a patch test! I had a horrible allergic reaction to the new formula with just a single use. Swollen eyes, nose and lips, burns, and hives led to a trip to Urgent Care, two meds and a week to (mostly) clear. I have no history of problems, and this was scary. My doctor looked at the package, said “Oh, that’s a good company!”, flipped it over and said, “Wow, it’s full of chemicals!” Not what I expected from Honest Co. I would patch test their products now, but really I just don’t trust them anymore.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 6 months ago
Hi MaryM2820! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take product complaints very seriously and would like to gather additional information. So our team can best assist you, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email support@thehonestcompany.com. We're happy to help any way we can.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smell horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Skilla - 8 months ago
These smell horrible! I can’t use them because of the smell.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 6 months ago
Hi Skilla! Thanks for reaching out here! By changing some of our formula, we were able to make this new formula more consumer conscious while providing a fragrance-free option for those who were unable to use the previous wipe due to sensitive eyes. Additionally, we chose to remove the fragrance since many people use makeup wipes on their eye area, and fragrances and essential oils can be irritating to sensitive eyes (we see you sensitive eye people!). Any scent you smell comes from our clean ingredients. Did you know our surfactant is sugar-derived? We hope this helps!
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells terrible

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Miranda - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The smell was terrible, not just the wipe but on my face as well. I had to wash my face due to continuing to be able to smell it after it was dry.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 8 months ago
Hi Miranda! Thanks for reaching out here. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. By changing some of our formula, we were able to make this new formula more consumer conscious while providing a fragrance-free option for those who were unable to use the previous wipe due to sensitive eyes. Additionally, we chose to remove the fragrance since many people use makeup wipes on their eye area, and fragrances and essential oils can be irritating to sensitive eyes (we see you sensitive eye people!). Any scent you smell comes from our clean ingredients. Did you know our surfactant is sugar-derived? We hope this helps.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Honest

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
User - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought a 3 pack, not knowing the product had changed. Completely different product than previously purchased. Most notably, the smell is terrible. Would not recommend.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Drying and burning

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
viksters - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Have used these religiously for years. They changed the formula and packaging recently. New formula is stinky, left skin incredibly dry, and caused burning. I even got eczema around my eyes. I’m so sad to have to look for a new favorite now :-(
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 6 months ago
Hi viksters! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take product complaints very seriously and would like to gather additional information. So our team can best assist you, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email support@thehonestcompany.com. We're happy to help any way we can.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to love, new formula is HORRIBLE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
findling - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Honest changed the formulation and the packaging and didn’t alert customers. Super shady. Old formula left your face clean and refreshed. New formula leaves a greasy film that gets in your eyes. Don’t waste your $$$.
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad reaction

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AK - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These caused a horrible reaction that I have never experienced before in my life. Super swollen lips and eyes, and itching. Had to take several Benadryl which helped but still took all day for my face to return back to normal.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaves skin dry/breakouts

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Allergic reaction - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to love this brand but by the second day using these wipes to remove my makeup, I have received so many pimples/ break outs and not to mention, it left my skin completely dry that made my skin look flaky :( Back to Neutrogena I guess…
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula is AWFUL

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Grace - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Old formula was great and my absolute favorite cleansing wipe. New formula is disgusting!!!
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 10 months ago
Hi Grace! Thanks for reaching out here. We've reformulated our wipes to be more effective and gentle and is now recognized by the National Eczema Association with the Seal of Acceptance™ and EWG verified! Your health, safety, and well-being are our top priorities. We are vigilant about the latest science regarding chemicals and health to ensure we’re being mindfully cautious in how we formulate our products, we carefully select every ingredient accordingly, and as always our products are toxicologist audited. We're happy to share your feedback with our team. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless and smell awful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MWolf - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I loved the original Honest beauty wipes, they took off even waterproof eye makeup easily and left you feeling fresh and lightly moisturized. I didn’t realize they reformulated them and changed the cloth. They smell like peanut shells now and removed little makeup.
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 10 months ago
Hi MWolf! Thanks for reaching out here. By changing some of our formula, we were able to make this new formula more consumer conscious while providing a fragrance-free option for those who were unable to use the previous wipe due to sensitive eyes. Additionally, we chose to remove the fragrance since many people use makeup wipes on their eye area, and fragrances and essential oils can be irritating to sensitive eyes (we see you sensitive eye people!). Any scent you smell comes from our clean ingredients. Did you know our surfactant is sugar-derived? We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our team.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New version is terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anonymous - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like others, I used to enjoy this product when it was the older version. New pack smells terrible and has caused breakouts. I will be returning. Very disappointed!
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 10 months ago
Hi Anonymous! Thanks for reaching out here. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take product complaints very seriously and would like to gather additional information. So our team can best assist you, please give us a call at 1.888.862.8818 or email support@thehonestcompany.com. We're happy to help any way we can.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Harsh on skin

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MamaG - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wipes do not remove makeup. They were very harsh on my skin & i do not have sensitive skin
1 reply from The Honest Company team - 10 months ago
Hi MamaG! We've reformulated our wipes to be more effective and gentle and is now recognized by the National Eczema Association with the Seal of Acceptance™ and EWG verified! Your health, safety, and well-being are our top priorities. We are vigilant about the latest science regarding chemicals and health to ensure we’re being mindfully cautious in how we formulate our products, we carefully select every ingredient accordingly, and as always our products are toxicologist audited. While we have no concerns with the safety of this product, we're happy to share your feedback with our team. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads