Loading, please wait...
Instant Karma - by Marissa Meyer - image 1 of 1
Instant Karma - by Marissa Meyer - image 1 of 1
Format Hardcover

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.4 Inches (H) x 6.5 Inch (W) x 1.2 Inch (D)

Weight: 1.3 Pounds

Suggested Age: 13-19 Years

Number of Pages: 400

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Author: Marissa Meyer

Book theme: Romantic Comedy

Language: English

Street Date: November 3, 2020
TCIN: 79133349
UPC: 9781250618818
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-2057
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



In Marissa Meyer's young adult contemporary romance, a girl is suddenly gifted with the ability to cast instant karma on those around her - both good and bad.



Book Synopsis



In New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer's young adult contemporary romance, a girl is suddenly gifted with the ability to cast instant karma on those around her - both good and bad.

Chronic overachiever Prudence Barnett is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.

Pru giddily makes use of the power, punishing everyone from public vandals to mean gossips, but there is one person on whom her powers consistently backfire: Quint Erickson, her slacker of a lab partner. Quint is annoyingly cute and impressively noble, especially when it comes to his work with the rescue center for local sea animals.

When Pru resigns herself to working at the rescue center for extra credit, she begins to uncover truths about baby otters, environmental upheaval, and romantic crossed signals--not necessarily in that order. Her newfound karmic insights reveal how thin the line is between virtue and vanity, generosity and greed . . . love and hate... and fate.



Review Quotes



New York Times Bestseller!

#1 Indie Bestseller!

Ultimately, Marissa Meyer's Instant Karma is a delightful book that will have you longing for the beach...Quint and Pru's relationship is a fun, quirky enemies-to-love story that definitely leaves the reader satisfied. --National Public Radio (NPR)

The story's heart makes it a romantic tale well worth reading, and the inclusion of marine life rescue centers is an added bonus. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Maurene Goo, or Meg Cabot.--Booklist



About The Author



Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the Renegades Trilogy, The Lunar Chronicles series, the Wires and Nerve graphic novels, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller. Marissa created and hosts a podcast called The Happy Writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6.12 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.