HalloweenChristmasGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesBabyHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenToysElectronicsVideo GamesMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesCharacter ShopLuggageBlack-owned or founded brands at TargetGift IdeasGift CardsClearanceTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis

Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis - image 1 of 4Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis - image 2 of 4Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis - image 3 of 4Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis - image 4 of 4
Kendall Never Loosens Elongated Enameled Wood Toilet Seat with Easy Clean and Slow Close Hinge White - Mayfair by Bemis - image 1 of 4
$36.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • STA-TITE® Seat Fastening System™ Never Loosens™, installs with ease
  • Easy·Clean™ hinge allows for quick removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper·Close® hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Precision Seat Fit™provides adjustability for the perfect bowl fit
  • Durable, enameled wood with superior high-gloss finish resists chipping and scratching
  • Fits most manufacturers' elongated toilets
  • Proudly Designed and Assembled in the USA
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Specifications

Features: Elongated (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 18.69 Inches (L), 2.14 Inches (H) x 14.13 Inches (W)
Weight: 7.04 Pounds
Material: Wood
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14768385
UPC: 073088158895
Item Number (DPCI): 064-19-0140
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

The Mayfair Kendall seat in White has a streamlined design and features that simplify your life. Innovative Easy Clean hinge provides easy installation and makes removing the seat for cleaning a breeze. Precision Seat Fit lets you adjust seat for perfect bowl fit, while the STA-TITE Seat Fastening System keeps seat securely attached to the bowl. And no more slamming or pinched fingers! Whisper Close feature allows seat to close slowly and quietly, while color-matched bumpers and hinges add a polished look.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.68 inches length x 14.24 inches width x 2.45 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.52 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what size is this seat?

submitted by liz - 7 years ago
  • A: liz, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. We apologize for the delay in responding to your question. We have only recently been notified of your question regarding this seat. This seat is an elongated size seat. Toilet seats come in two standard sizes: Round and Elongated. Round size is about 16.5 inches long, while Elongated size is about 2 inches longer at 18.5 inches. To measure, you typically measure the bowl to determine the size. Once you know the size, you should feel confident that a seat of the same size will fit. You want to measure the bowl from the center of the bolt holes to the front of the bowl. Any given bowl can be give/take a fraction of an inch but they should be close to 16.5 or 18.5 inches. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

    submitted byMayfair - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: This is an Elongated seat and should fit all manufacturers' elongated bowls.

    submitted byCB - 6 years ago

Q: what color is this seat?

submitted by gary - 7 years ago
  • A: gary, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. We apologize for the delay in responding to your question. We have only recently been notified of your question regarding this seat. The color numbers 000 at the end of the model number identify this as a white color. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

    submitted byMayfair - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: This toilet seat is white.

    submitted byCB - 6 years ago

Q: How many lbs will this sit hold

submitted by Tina Mitchell - 3 years ago
  • A: The seat holds up to 300 pounds. Please contact us at corp@bemismfg.com if you have any additional inquiries.

    submitted byMayfair - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I spray Lysol on the seat?

submitted by Curious - 3 years ago
  • A: The molded wood seat requires special care and cleaning. Harsh bathroom cleaners may take the paint off or cause staining. We recommend cleaning the seat with warm soapy water. To disinfect the seat you can use antibacterial soap, it will remove the germs and it is safe to your skin as well. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 if you have any additional questions. We look forward hearing from you.

    submitted byMayfair - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: We put the seat on, tightened the screws til broke off, then discovered the seat was crooked. Can we loosen the seat now to straightened it out??? Or any other suggestions??

submitted by KB - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Please contact our customer service at corp@bemismfg.com to request new hardware. Your case number is 201377. Once you receive new hardware you can reinstall it.

    submitted byMayfair - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the best way to clean this toilet seat? I previously bought this toilet seat and cleaned it with DOW scrubbing bubbles bathroom cleaner and it stripped the gloss off and made it dull.

submitted by Clean Fanatic - 4 years ago
  • A: Clean Fanatic, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. This is a molded wood toilet seat to which we apply water-based enamel paint. This is a porous surface vs. the surface of a solid plastic seat which is completely smooth and colored throughout the entire product. Discoloration or wear on a toilet seat is generally caused by elements attacking the finish of the toilet seat. The most common cause is using any harsh cleansers on our water-based enamel finish. Mayfair supplies cleaning instructions with all toilet seats stating to use a mild soap and warm water. A mild soap is hand soap, such as Dial, or dishwashing detergent. Other cleaners are too strong and will start to degrade the clear coat finish and paint on a molded wood seat. Once the discoloration occurs, there is no way to bring the seat back to the original finish. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

    submitted byMayfair - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Who is the manufacturer of this seat?

submitted by Lsande - 5 years ago
  • A: Lsande, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. We apologize for the delay in responding to your question. We have only recently been notified of your question regarding this seat. This seat is manufactured by Mayfair. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

    submitted byMayfair - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Who is the manufacturer of these Sta-tite toilet seats??

submitted by Lsande - 5 years ago
  • A: Lsande, Thank you for contacting Mayfair. This seat is manufactured by Mayfair. For further assistance, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1.888.722.6488. Representatives are available from 8am to 5pm, CST, Monday through Friday, and will be more than happy to assist you. Kindest Regards, Mayfair Customer Service

    submitted byMayfair - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 107 reviews
79% would recommend
44 recommendations
value: 4.24 out of 5
quality: 4.13 out of 5

Well made product lives up to its claims!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Customer - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Terrific! More complicated to install but those complications are what keep the product from twisting or moving. It is great!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Comfy, easy to install

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VBChick - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband installed this seat pretty easily and he is not a handy guy… it’s also very comfortable! Would def recommend and prob will buy a few more for our other bathrooms.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good but bad seat

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetLover - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have brought this toilet seat before and it last for a long time. This time I only had its for 3 months and the left side cracked i also saw the same crack in a older review. Im hoping i don’t have any problems with returning.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00182374. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hinge and BOTH screw covers broke during install

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Marc - 6 months ago
Didn't take any effort either. Poor quality seat. Avoid this one.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00177941. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great value for a great product!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chud2483 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is better than I expected. It is heavy duty with the no slam lid.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toilet seat

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ddlucci - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Life Lesson #1- Do not buy a cheap plastic toilet seat! Get one like this, that’s made of wood, it’s worth it. This seat also has ‘whisper close’, which is something else you definitely want in a toilet seat...no loud slamming.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Installation is a hassle and not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kristin - 7 months ago
Installation is ridiculous. I'm fairly handy and have replaced several toilet seats in my life, but never had to have a toilet seat that required a wrench. Honestly, this seat has dumbest installation method I've ever encountered. And to then charge $37?! No thanks. You're better off getting a different brand. I couldn't even imagine someone older having to try and install this. Would never recommend this one.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. We do manufacture other models with different installation steps/requirements. The variety we provide, while it may be desired by some, may not be for everyone. That is why we have many selections to choose from. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet the consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE# 00175714 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Trash

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It appears to be defective, the hinges are bent and it can't be connected to the toilet. Even if it could it does not close softly. Completely useless.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The hinges can be bent straight for installation. Also, the slow close feature will only engage once the seat is properly installed.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Good Product - 9 months ago
Very happy with this seat. It was easy to install, looks good and functions as stated.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Quiet Closer!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BikerChick31 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I prefer slow-closing lids - no "slam!"
Did you find this review helpful?

Lasted 4 months

1 out of 5 stars
Alina - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just bought this 4 months ago. Already broken not happy at all :( I don’t get it…
1 reply from Mayfair team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 248623. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward to hearing from you.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft, slow close

5 out of 5 stars
I I Brown - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Comfortable for large size folks! Less concern about fragility. Easy cleaning feature.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just what I was looking for

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We like it! The quiet, slow, no slam lid is great. Fits toilet perfect and comfortable to sit on.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this seat and install

5 out of 5 stars
TkY - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best yet!! We received our toilet seats quick and the installation was a breeze. I can't believe the slow close lid. My goodness it is wonderful. Now I don't have to hear my husband slam it. He now shuts it because he likes to watch it close. It's actually quite cool. The seat is sturdy and nice white. Love the look. Very pretty.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Problem with installation

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
zebeagle - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I am having a problem installing it because I'm not strong enough to tighten the plastic caps underneath the seat. So my seat keeps sliding back and forth. I wish that I had bought a seat with round hinges that would have been compatible with the original round hinges.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 3 years ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your seat. This seat model offers special feature: Easy Clean and it is installed differently than traditional toilet seat. I am attaching installation video link for your review:(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STYagsLh-VU&t=3s). If you are still experiencing issues, we'd love to walk you through the steps of installation. Please contact us at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 235020.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke in one year

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Screen_Name - 3 years ago
Not durable. Only lasted one year under moderate usage in a household where no one is even overweight.
1 reply from Mayfair team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your experience with your seat didn't quite match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may contact us at corp@bemismfg.com and reference case 233383. Again, thank you for your feedback.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good seat, difficult to install.

3 out of 5 stars
Renter - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It's a good seat, but it was much harder to install than it needed to be. The extra tools needed for installation should be listed in the details. I wouldn't have bought this if I'd known I'd have to buy some tools to install it.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to install. Easy to adjust to fit. Lid and seat flip in slo-mo just as advertised.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

slow close lid - perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
StaceyinMN - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It's perfect. Exactly what we were looking for. Easy to install, easy access for cleaning.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mystery - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just like description, easy to install, we put it on a Kohler toilet. Like it much better then the plastic one .
1 reply from Mayfair team - 4 years ago
Hello mystery, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your new seat. We pride ourselves on manufacturing quality products. Please contact our Customer Service team if you have any further questions or concerns. Your case number is 189105. We look forward to hearing from you. The Mayfair Customer Service
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads