:

product description page

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : A Modern Retelling of Little Women - by Rey Terciero (Paperback)

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : A Modern Retelling of Little Women -  by Rey Terciero (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel.
With their father away in the military and their mother working overtime to support the family, the March sisters have to rely on one another to make it from day to day. Whether they're arguing over the bathroom, struggling with homework, fighting off bullies, understanding their crushes, or battling leukemia, there's one thing the four sisters keep questioning--will everything turn out okay? Follow modern young women, Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they discover themselves and follow their dreams.
This lushly-illustrated story is a must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile and Sisters, Mariko Tamaki's This One Summer, Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl.
Number of Pages: 240
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Little Brown & Co
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Rey Terciero
Language: English
Street Date: February 5, 2019
TCIN: 53680201
UPC: 9780316522885
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-7990
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.