Melissa & Doug Latches Barn - image 1 of 4Melissa & Doug Latches Barn - image 2 of 4Melissa & Doug Latches Barn - image 3 of 4Melissa & Doug Latches Barn - image 4 of 4
Melissa & Doug Latches Barn - image 1 of 4
$42.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Painted wooden barn with working latches and locks on doors that open and close
  • Unlatch and open the six doors to reveal friendly animal pictures
  • Includes four 3-inch tall flocked farm animal figures that fit in the barn
  • Helps teach fine motor skills, counting skills, colors, and animal recognition
  • Ages 3+

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 5
Dimensions (Overall): 9.5 Inches (H) x 12.5 Inches (W) x 9 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.3 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Includes: Animal Figures
Material: Plastic, Wood
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 51006264
UPC: 000772025645
Item Number (DPCI): 204-06-1849
Origin: Imported

Description

Unhook the latches to open the barn doors and see who is inside, then close the doors and buckle up the barn again! This beautifully crafted sturdy wooden barn is brightly painted both inside and out. It features six brass-hinged doors with working latches and locks, and pictures of farm animals on the inside of each door. There’s even a brass handle on top to take the fun wherever kids go! The set comes with four approximately three-inch-tall flocked play figures-- a cow, a pig, a goat, and a horse --that fit in the barn. Great for fine motor development, as well as color and animal recognition; encourages creative play.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 12.5 inches width x 9.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the brass lead free?

submitted by Kate - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Kate, Hi there. I want to assure you that we at Melissa & Doug take safety very seriously. We test our products to stringent global standards that assess chemical content. These standards ensure that we exceed expectations for the control of restricted substances and heavy metals. You may find additional information regarding our comprehensive testing program and commitment to safety on our site. https://www.melissaanddoug.com/safety. Best, Your Friends at Melissa & Doug

    submitted byManufacturer - 1 year ago
4.7 out of 5 stars with 160 reviews
92% would recommend
38 recommendations
value: 4.6 out of 5
quality: 4.62 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.53 out of 5
length of play: 4.54 out of 5

Animal broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mjb - 21 days ago
The animals broke quickly
1 reply from Shelly team - 9 days ago
Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please give us a call at 800 718 5365. Anyone on our friendly consumer care team will be happy to help you. Best, Your Friends at Melissa & Doug
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Barn

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ed - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Liked that the animals are wooden and the barn and latches are heavy duty.
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice entertainment for toddler

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yaima - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
My toddler loves playing with this ban-yard with locks.
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elisa - 9 months ago
It looks cheaply made for a Melissa & Doug toy. And for the price, I thought we'd at least get wood animals. The latches are nice but most of them are too complicated for my 2 1/2-year-old.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super cute with interactive latches

5 out of 5 stars
ElaineHN - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My grandson loved the 6 different latches and seemed to really enjoy learning how to open each one. The animals are cute and the barn seems well made and sturdy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Melissa & Doug Barn

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Denise - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wasn't sure about all of the latches but my grandson loves them. Nice barn good quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hx - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it. My nephew loved it.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Cherie - 11 months ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
My Grandbabies loved this!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Barn

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Keurig fan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Latches are a great learning tool.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Missing animals

2 out of 5 stars
Amanda - 1 year ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
We were so excited to give this gift to our son, and we love it, but it was missing the animals!!!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

3 yr. old grandson loves it!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Gram - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Three year old loves it. Great teaching item. Also invokes imagination
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ormeagano - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Animals are soft and latches/barn are sturdy.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

High quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mama3 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My kids love this! They play with it all the time and in different ways. My 3 year old loves doing the different latches and closures. He also loves the animals and has them do the locks too. My 13 month old likes putting the animals inside, closing the doors and then opening them all up to take them out again. My 9 year old even plays with it with her younger brothers and has animal parties in the barn. It’s a great toy! Good quality and endless entertainment.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is the second one in our extended family. Grandkids lov

5 out of 5 stars
Polly - 1 year ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
Perfect for bright minds who love to figure things out! They start young enjoying the barn and animals but move on to the latches!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Darling barn!

5 out of 5 stars
Emily - 1 year ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
This is a gift for my 2 year old grandson. It is very cute and sturdy. He will love it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Katie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 1 yo enjoys opening and closing the doors, my 2 yo enjoys working on the latches and my 4 yo enjoys the imaginary play involved. Solid toy for any age!
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Jaz - 1 year ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
Grandson loves it. He just looses the animals and cry's for them all night lol. I need to know where I can buy just the animals. I've bought two of these, one for my house and one for his mother's.
Did you find this review helpful?

Popular with little ones

5 out of 5 stars
Sue - 1 year ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
My young clients love everything about this!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toy for 1-3 years

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AndreaP - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves this toy, wish I had found it sooner, I will definitely gift this for a friend!
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Most played with toy!

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssa C - 2 years ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
My son got this as a gift for his 1st birthday. He is now 2.5 and this has been our most played with toy. It is a go-to and has been wonderful for him to grow with. He has now mastered the locks on this, but still loves putting the animals in and taking them out.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads