Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy

Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy - image 1 of 4Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy - image 2 of 4Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy - image 3 of 4Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy - image 4 of 4
Melissa & Doug Multi-Sensory Soft Taco Fill & Spill Infant Toy - image 1 of 4
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • This soft taco play food fill-and-spill toy is a fun way for infants and toddlers to discover textures and sounds
  • The 12-piece infant toy includes a soft foam taco shell, 3 smooth fabric pieces, 3 textured crinkle pieces, 3 food-shaped fabric pieces, 2 attached textured pieces
  • Sort, squeeze, and stuff to help encourage sensory, fine motor, and problem-solving skills
  • Melissa & Doug infant and toddler toys inspire “a-ha!” moments of discovery. Adorable, diverse characters and a variety of fun shapes and textures encourage exploratory, skill-building play
  • Makes a great gift for infants, ages 6 months to 12 months, for hands-on, screen-free play and developmental skill-building

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 12
Dimensions (Overall): 1.0 Inches (H) x 12.25 Inches (W) x 3.1 Inches (D)
Weight: .5 Pounds
Suggested Age: 0-24 Months
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Educational Focus: Fine Motor Skills
Material: Fabric
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
TCIN: 84799865
UPC: 000772307451
Item Number (DPCI): 204-06-9530
Origin: Imported

Description

"Spice up playtime with touchable, tactile taco play food pieces! Fill a happy-faced, fabric-covered soft taco shell with crinkling, squishy, multi-textured pieces to delight the senses.
Pull out the pieces and refill the taco again and again! The Soft Taco Fill
& Spill is an engaging way to help infants six months and older develop
important sensory, fine motor, and color recognition skills. Melissa & Doug infant and toddler toys inspire “a-ha!” moments of discovery. Adorable, diverse characters and a variety of fun shapesand textures encourage exploratory, skill-building play."
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.1 inches length x 9.5 inches width x 10.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5

Taco purse

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tinaa - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is great! The taco is almost like a purse. It’s a good soft toy but it does have a lot of pieces
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

5 month loves toy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stef - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I like how the crinkle is not too nosies
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lots to play with

5 out of 5 stars
Elliott - 3 months ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
Purchased for my nephew and this one is his new favorite. He won't put it down. There are so many fun things to stuff into it. Very cute!
Did you find this review helpful?

Very fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves to pull all the pieces out and feel the different textures. Her favorite is the ground beef!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I would not recommend this product for 6 months

1 out of 5 stars
Sammy - 4 months ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
We have a 6 month old. We received this product as a gift for him. I would not recommend this product it has pieces that are a choking hazard. We watch our son when he plays just to make sure he isn't going to hurt himself and to help him figure things out. And I'm glad we do. My husband was watching him play with the fabric in the taco. And he was using the fabric as teethers. My husband at first didn't think anything of it, until he seen our son trying to shove the whole entire piece of fabric in his mouth. My husband took the toy away from him. And now we don't let him play with it. I would not recommend this product for a 6 month old.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would not recommend this product for 6 months

5 out of 5 stars
Sam - 4 months ago
originally posted on https://www.melissaanddoug.com/
We got the taco as a gift for our 6 month old. We thought it would be nice for him because it has the crinkly fabric and it has teethers. We always watch our son when he plays to make sure he isn't hurting himself. With the one clothe from the taco he tried to shove the whole clothe in his mouth, the only reason why he didn't get it in his mouth is because once my husband realized that it wasn't something he should have, he quickly took it away. We don't let him play with it anymore. So I don't recommend this product for babies, it has pieces that can be a choking hazard.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super fun Taco!!

5 out of 5 stars
KiriChap - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My toddler absolutely LOVED this full and spill Taco. The 'ingredients' are soft and textured and super easy for her to grab and tuck inside. The pieces are sturdy, not 'cheap' feeling at all, and will definitely hold up to toddler play for a long time. She really enjoyed all the different pieces with bright colors and soft textures.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great fun product

5 out of 5 stars
Gbabyg88 - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
This is a great fun product.easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun and colorful

5 out of 5 stars
Mommaof2boys - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
I can't love this taco set enough. It has the most brilliant colors. And it is great for my sensory seeking son.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun sensory toy!

4 out of 5 stars
Kelli - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My baby loves pulling the filings out of the track, feeling the textures, and sometimes putting them back in. I do wish that the pieces were a bit bigger since she loses interest in them quickly, but you can also use scarves/play silks in the taco! Overall, it's very cute and actually seems fun for baby, too. This would be a great baby shower or first birthday gift!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice Quality

3 out of 5 stars
Ashley - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
The toy is a cute idea and nice quality however my son was not really into it. The taco shell has plastic chew toys on the side that are good for teething. I am not sure I would buy this for my children.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute, soft and engaging toy!

5 out of 5 stars
khawes32 - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
I love Melissa and Doug products and this one did not disappoint. I gave this toy to my 8 month old daughter who immediately started to put all the sensory pieces into her mouth. My two year old toddler even enjoyed playing with this toy more than my 8 month old. The pieces were thoughtfully crafted and included different textures for my infant to explore. I loved the theme of this product which can be used as my baby grows for pretend play. I loved that this toy was good for multiple age ranges! It was also easy to wash. I just popped it into the washer on a gentle cycle and washed all the pieces with ease. I would highly recommend this toy to family and friends looking for visual and sensory toy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Taco Time!

4 out of 5 stars
Melissa D. - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My daughter enjoyed this playing with this toy. The various space and sizes of the taco contents kept her moving between the pieces.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for anytime

5 out of 5 stars
Jchilders0512 - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
We received the Melissa & Doug Soft Taco Fill & Spill via product testing. We LOVE this toy. It is compact enough it can easily be kept in the diaper bag for on the go, as we are often away from home. The little one loves to pull the pieces out and throw them. The different colors and textures are very appealing to a toddler.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but easy to lose

3 out of 5 stars
Avhally - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
I received this free in exchange for my honest review. I think this soft taco is absolutely adorable and there was certainly a lot of thought put into the detail of each piece to ensure all ingredients are there. However, I wish they were all on a ring or something that held them together instead of all individual pieces. My 7 month old does love putting the pieces in his mouth but they do take a bit to dry so I have to be mindful of that. I do sometimes like to take it as a toy on the go because they are individual pieces.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So cute

5 out of 5 stars
Britt - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My baby loves the taco. And I love that different parts and they arnt all the same!
Did you find this review helpful?

How is a taco SO cute?!

4 out of 5 stars
Shelby - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My 10 month old son loves this toy! He seems to really enjoy exploring the different textures and looking at the different colors as well. The taco shell acts as like a little bag to keep all of the "toppings" in and there are even two attached pieces that he likes to chew on because they're hard plastic. Baby approved for sure!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute

4 out of 5 stars
Socally07 - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
The Taco toy was a hit with both my 8 month old and 8 year old. My 8 year old actually wanted to play with it themost. It's does have a lot of elements to it and the concept is good. There were tiny holes left where the toy was attached to the packaging. There are different materials and textures used so it's great for sensory. It was easy to wipe down and clean as well.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My daughter loves this set

5 out of 5 stars
Kelcey - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My 11 month old loves putting the pieces in and taking them back out of the taco! It keeps her busy and interested for quite a while because there's are so many bright, crinkly, fun parts! A+ !
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Taco Tuesday approved

5 out of 5 stars
Tess - 5 months ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
We absolutely love this full and spill taco. Both my younger and older kids play with it, the textures of the different items is great. My son loves to pretend to make tacos while I cook the real ones! Good quality, and kid/mom approved!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads