Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel - 4oz

Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel - 4oz - image 1 of 3Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel - 4oz - image 2 of 3Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel - 4oz - image 3 of 3
Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel - 4oz - image 1 of 3
$3.39When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Beeswax helps stimulate and promote hair growth.
  • Almond Oil provides Omega 3 Fatty Acids for moisture and hydration
  • Phospholipids help provide daily conditioning
  • Vitamin E helps reduce inflammation and helps repair the follicle
  • Magnesium helps increase blood flow.
  • Premium Australian Gel helps hold hair in place throughout the day.

Specifications

Hair Type: Textured, All Hair Types
Product Form: Gel
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 4 Ounces
TCIN: 50975001
UPC: 074704271004
Item Number (DPCI): 063-05-1825
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

When going out on the town, you need Murray's Premium Edgewax Gel to ensure that your edges are looking great for a long while. Unlike traditional hair gels, this product is made with 100% Australian beeswax that naturally provides superior hold and control without flaking. No flaking means your look will stay perfect without any embarrassing flakes midway through the evening.

For natural styles or for when wearing the hair straight, Murray’s Edgewax® gently styles and control hair edges. Great for short, pixie hairstyles, helps hold the edges in place for an all-day hold. Apply dime sized quantity to the hand and apply to the edges. Using the back end of a rat tail comb, gently move the product through the edges until smooth.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

aqua, ceteareth-25, peg-7 glyceryl cocoate, beeswax, cyclopentasiloxane, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, pvp, prunus amygdalus dulcis oil, phenoxyethanol, peg-12 dimethicone, peg-20 hydrogenated lanolin, parfum, caprylhydroxamic acid, aminomethyl propanol, methylpropanediol, polysorbate 80, benzyl alcohol, benzyl salicylate, butylphenyl methylpropional, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, linalool.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.5 inches length x 3.5 inches width x 2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.38 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this wax keep hairs that are 1/4 of an inch long down flat?

submitted by Sith - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, it will. This product is created to lay down very short fly away hairs.

    submitted byBeauty Advisor - 11 months ago
4.5 out of 5 stars with 208 reviews
84% would recommend
52 recommendations
quality: 4.52 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.41 out of 5
value: 4.62 out of 5

Love it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bee - 8 months ago
I’m mexican so I have curly fine hair, but i have a lot of baby hairs along my hairline. This definitely helps on keeping them down. Wish i bought this years ago.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Black beauty bargain

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Plaatnumm - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great price … I love it
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I Am Confused To All The Good Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Swright - 8 months ago
Greasy , Does Not Hold And Just Overall Sucks
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fan

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bullseye - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the price and quality.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stable

5 out of 5 stars
Sophie - 1 year ago
This is an OG stable in black hair care.. It seems like it lost its popularity due to the market being flooded with new products. This one is for the long haul for us type 4 girls. This is the best to use for edges. Other products my hair just soaks it up & curl. I suggest being knowledgeable on your hair type & what works with it.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yahna - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love to use this as a hair conditioner to control my daughter’s edges and plaits. It nourishes her hair well.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

too greasy

1 out of 5 stars
Jessica - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
my daughters hair got extremely greasy from this produce
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this product!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target Lover - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It works amazing for my biracial curly hair!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for kids too!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chelsea - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We love how well it holds long hair and short hair!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best in the west

5 out of 5 stars
Nelson - 1 year ago
Great product and washes off easy... If only they had it on stock more often
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish I'd found it sooner!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lindinha - 2 years ago
This is fantastic! I have 4b/c unrelaxed hair and this keeps my edges in place and helps with sealing my braids. I will be stocking up! I wasted more than 15 bucks on other brands but this is the clear winner.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy and Try This!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
hmtr - 2 years ago
I love this. I got it because I saw the size v. price. I wasn’t in love with EcoStyler and the EBIN (purple top) one wasn’t impressing me like it used to. This is my go to now. Keeps everything down. I live in a hot/humid state and I think this holds up well.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago
Packaged very well by target, top was tapes and was placed in bag with alike small amenities with a zip tie. Packaging is almost completely recyclable including small amount of plastic used. Edge wax came and is good quality I reccomend this brand
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for braids

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Francisa1 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I used this to do box braids. Works great. I also use it on my edges. A little goes a long way.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TCM - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I use this product all the time to lay my edges and for sleek ponytail and updo looks. As long as you give it a few minutes to dry, it always works out very well for me.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ran out had to reorder

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LCTarget - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I like it's hold and it absorbs so it's not greasy feeling. I've tried other products, this personally for me works to my liking
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes order now!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gde913 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It gave ! When I say this is everything on the container and more, gworllll my edges still on fleek after 48 hours! No itch, no flakes, super smooth and smells amazing. Add a edge brush and you good sis, swoop them thangs :) - GDE913
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
38 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bye bye fly away baby hairs

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cbliss - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great at getting rid of little baby hairs that stick up
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for flyaways

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Betsy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
After having a baby, I lost a bunch of hair that, as it grows back, sticks literally straight up. I have used seemingly every product known to man to try to keep it down and nothing worked until this! So glad I found it. Also inexpensive and smells good but not too overpowering.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
s3v3n - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good product until you reach the end. For some reason it starts to look like slime lol but I’ll continue to buy.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads