Father's Day GiftsBack to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Night of the Living Deed - (Haunted Guesthouse Mystery) by E J Copperman (Paperback)

Night of the Living Deed - (Haunted Guesthouse Mystery) by  E J Copperman (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Night of the Living Deed - (Haunted Guesthouse Mystery) by  E J Copperman (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$7.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Home repair meets haunted happenings in the first charming, hilarious Haunted Guest House Mystery!
  • About the Author: E. J. Copperman is the Barry Award-winning, national bestselling author of the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries, the Mysterious Detective series, the Agent to the Paws Mysteries, and with Jeff Cohen, the Asperger's Mysteries.
  • 336 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Mystery & Detective
  • Series Name: Haunted Guesthouse Mystery

Description



About the Book



Newly divorced Alison Kerby wants a second chance for herself and her daughter. She's returned to her hometown on the Jersey Shore to transform a Victorian fixer-upper into a guest house. However, the house is haunted, and the two ghosts insist Alison find out who killed them. Original.



Book Synopsis



Home repair meets haunted happenings in the first charming, hilarious Haunted Guest House Mystery!

Newly divorced Alison Kerby wants a second chance for herself and her nine-year-old daughter, so she's returned to her home town on the Jersey Shore to transform a fixer-upper into a charming--and hopefully profitable--guest house. But when a bump on the head leaves her seeing not only stars but spirits, Alison realizes the real challenge she's facing is out of this world.

The two residing ghosts are Maxie Malone, the foul-tempered former owner of the house (who has definite opinions about Alison's design plans), and Paul Harrison, a private eye who'd been working for Maxie--both died in the house on the same night. The official cause of death was suicide, but the ghosts insist they were murdered, and they need Alison to find out who killed them--or the next ghost in the guest house will be Alison herself...



Review Quotes




Praise for the National Bestselling Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries

"Wonderful...a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale."--Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author of the Bibliophile Mysteries

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery featuring reluctant ghost whisperer Alison Kerby, a Topper for the twenty-first century."--Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days

"A couple of demanding ghosts, a quick-witted heroine, a creaky old house and a delightful cast of characters...What a fun and enjoyable story!"--Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of the Cats in Trouble Mysteries

"When combined with the author's trademark humor and keen writing, readers will be wishing that the novel and the series never end."--Kings River Life Magazine



About the Author



E. J. Copperman is the Barry Award-winning, national bestselling author of the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries, the Mysterious Detective series, the Agent to the Paws Mysteries, and with Jeff Cohen, the Asperger's Mysteries.
Dimensions (Overall): 6.6 Inches (H) x 4.1 Inches (W) x 1.0 Inches (D)
Weight: .35 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 336
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: Haunted Guesthouse Mystery
Publisher: Berkley Books
Theme: Women Sleuths
Format: Paperback
Author: E J Copperman
Language: English
Street Date: June 1, 2010
TCIN: 12363117
UPC: 9780425235232
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-1275
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 4.1 inches width x 6.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy