Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2 Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201

Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2  Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 - image 1 of 4
Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2  Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 - image 2 of 4
Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2  Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 - image 3 of 4
Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2  Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 - image 4 of 4
Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2  Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 - image 1 of 4
$159.99 sale price when purchased online
$199.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Cook two types of food, two separate ways, in two baskets.
  • DualZone™ Technology uses Smart Finish and Match Cook.
  • XL 8-qt capacity fits up to 4 lbs of French fries.
  • Two independent cooking zones.
  • Easy-to-clean baskets and dishwasher-safe crisper plates.
  • Smart Finish synchronizes different settings to finish at the same time.
  • Match Cook duplicates settings across both zones.
  • Wide temperature range from 105°F–450°F.

Description

Every home needs a healthy meal to keep the whole family going. A super-efficient Ninja appliance will give you just that. Meet the Ninja® Foodi® 6-in-1 8-qt 2-Basket Air Fryer with DualZone™ Technology. The first air fryer with two independent baskets that let you cook two foods at once, not back-to-back like a traditional single-basket air fryer. There are six programmable cooking functions that work in each zone. DualZone™ Technology's Smart Finish feature intelligently manages cooking so both foods finish at the same time. This Ninja DZ201 dual-basket air fry appliance will change your cooking game.
Dimensions (Overall): 12.4 Inches (H) x 13.86 Inches (W) x 15.63 Inches (D)
Weight: 17.86 Pounds
Holds up to: 4 Pounds
Features: Dual Fryer Baskets, Temperature Control, Timer, Nonstick Coating, Digital Control and Display
Capacity (Volume): 8 Quart
Includes: Fry Basket, Recipes
Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off
Appliance Capabilities: Bakes, Roasts, Air Fry, Dehydrates, Reheat
Wattage Output: 1690 Watts
Material: Stainless Steel
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe Parts
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79991380
UPC: 622356564380
Item Number (DPCI): 072-04-5668
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm—www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
This product contains chemicals listed on URL below. For more information about chemicals in this product, visit https://www.ninjakitchen.com/include/pdf/pfas-data-list.pdf.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.41 inches length x 17.34 inches width x 13.95 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 22.4 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how big a chicken will fit in 4 qt basket of dual air fryer

submitted by jp - 2 years ago
  • A: The Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2 Basket Air Fryer isn't designed to cook a whole chicken.

    submitted byNinja Community Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: try a Cornish hen, that should fit

    submitted byK - 2 years ago

Q: Doe’s this have a function to cook rice/beans?

submitted by Dan333 - 3 years ago
  • A: No. Both of these require substantial amounts of water. Buy an instapot or another brand of pressure cooker for rice & beans.

    submitted byEspiritus - 3 years ago
  • A: This system does not have a rice or bean function. You can use the bake function in order to cook these items.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am wondering how to know which function to use? For example, whether cooking chicken or veggies - Will it always be air fry? When do I use bake, roast?

submitted by Annie - 4 years ago
  • A: It has a button for each of those..

    submitted byMelissa123 - 4 years ago
  • A: The function used will depend on how you would like the ingredients cooked. If you are looking to bake chicken you would use the bake function. If you wish to air fry your chicken you would use the air fry function.

    submitted byNinja Community Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many quarts is each basket. I assume 4qt a piece.

submitted by tR - 5 months ago
  • A: Each basket has a 4-qt capacity.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many chicken thighs (with skin and bone) will fit into one of the four quart baskets.

submitted by DHF - 6 months ago
  • A: You can cook 2 thighs (6–10 oz each) in each basket.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this unit black ??

submitted by Tiffany - 7 months ago
  • A: Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2 Basket Air Fryer with 6 functions - DZ201 is Dark Grey.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 11 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it have an automatic shut off when finished?

submitted by TM - 7 months ago
  • A: When cooking is complete, the unit will beep and “End” will appear on the display. After 10 minutes of no interaction with the control panel, the unit will enter standby mode. The Power button will be dimly lit. For best results, remove food directly after the cook time is complete to avoid overcooking.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 4 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it have auto shut off when cooking is done?

submitted by TW - 8 months ago
  • A: When cooking is complete, the unit will beep and “End” will appear on the display. After 10 minutes of no interaction with the control panel, the unit will enter standby mode. The Power button will be dimly lit. For best results, remove food directly after the cook time is complete to avoid overcooking.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 4 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this air fryer BPA free?

submitted by yd - 8 months ago
  • A: Yes it is.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 4 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: does air fryer have wifi

submitted by ct - 8 months ago
  • A: No, it doesn't have wifi.

    submitted bySharkNinja Product Expert - 4 days ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 947 reviews
89% would recommend
203 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.79 out of 5
design: 4.81 out of 5
ease of use: 4.77 out of 5
value: 4.59 out of 5
quality: 4.67 out of 5

Burning smell

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mary - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
2nd time I had to return it cause it is smelling like something is burning and my fire alarm went on.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 13 days ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble with your Air fryer, and that you’ve returned the product as a result. We will absolutely share your comments with the relevant teams for consideration on future products, and we hope you’ll give our products another try in the future. Kind regards, Ninja Kitchen
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use and clean up quick and easy.

5 out of 5 stars
Jerry 424 - 18 days ago
originally posted on Shark Ninja
Bought my son one for Xmas he loved it so much he convinced me to also buy one. It’s an excellent addition to my kitchen. Especially in warmer weather. Kitchen does not heat up and it’s fast in preparing foods. Clean up is amazing, easily done , careful not to use any utensils that may scratch the nonstick surface.
Did you find this review helpful?

Greatest appliance ever!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jackjack - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love this!!!! I’ve always said are appliances useless unless if they’re not easily accessible. This looks nice on my counter. I use it daily. it’s great that I can cook two things at the same time on different temperatures, and they can finish at the same time!!!! I’m not heating up an oven and range top. This is the best appliance ever in invented. I cook everything in it.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ms Ellison

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
sandals - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The size and the fact that I can cook more than one thing at time
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ninja airfryer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Msgorgeous83 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the dual function. It has a match cook with delay so that foods can get done at the same time. Very easy to use. Cooks great.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Room for improvement

2 out of 5 stars
KelsBels - 2 months ago
originally posted on Shark Ninja
Pros: quick and easy to bake and air fry and cook two different foods at once. Cons: even though we use silicone tongs and never use anything but a soft cloth to clean the black nonstick is chipping and coming off the racks and baskets. Disappointed since it’s only been used a dozen times.
1 reply from Ninja Kitchen team - 2 months ago
Hello, We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with your Ninja Foodi 2-Basket Air Fryer. We’d like to do some troubleshooting steps with you in order to best resolve your issue. The troubleshooting can be completed by phone at 1-855-520-7816 Mon – Fri 9am — 9pm ET | Sat. 9am — 6pm ET. We apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards,
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mbarnold - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great. Love the dual zones and being able to cook two things and have them finished at the same time.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Airfryer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Charlene - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely love my airfryer. Ready to use right way, much more healthier and a easy clean. It is a must have in your household item !!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful air fryer

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Taylor - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We use this air fryer multiple times a week and love the two separate compartments! This is our third air fryer and our favorite by far. With that being said, it is soooo loud compared to the other air fryers in our house.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful appliance

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alejandro - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use. Food is cocked perfectly and fast. Easy to clean. Really helpful.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works like magic!

5 out of 5 stars
KB5154 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Shark Ninja
I am surprised how well this air fryer works. I expected it to do the typical things you'd use this for well, like fries and chicken nuggets, but fresh chicken breasts? I tried it as the recipe book (included in the packaging) suggested and it was easily the most perfect chicken I've ever made, whether it be oven roasted or with the barbecue. The fact that you can cook two different things, two different ways, at once is such a time saver. I am beyond impressed and would recommend it to anyone given it's more than reasonable price point.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved it at first..

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JustForKeeps22 - 4 months ago
I bought this off of the Ninja website since they were having a better sale than Target. I loved that there were two zones so that my son and I could make his chicken tenders in one and fries in the other. It was very easy to use since it was very similar to the single zone Ninja we have currently. Within about 10 days of having it and almost daily use, the airfryer started to get louder and louder. When I did a bit more investigation, instead of closing the kitchen doors when being used, I felt how hot the outside of the appliance was getting and got concerned that it could cause a fire. I reached out to thier customer service and was given two options, return for a fully refund or they would credit my card 20%. I opted to return which was a hassle since I had to ship it back to them. I should've bought it at Target just in case there was a problem but felt the manufacterer would be a better option, just in case.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble with your Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2 Basket Air Fryer, and that you’ve returned the product as a result. We will absolutely share your comments with the relevant teams for consideration on future products, and we hope you’ll give our products another try in the future. Kind regards, Ninja Kitchen
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great kitchen appliance!

5 out of 5 stars
lifewithselene - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is such a great kitchen appliance to add! Has been great to cook with and reheat food with as well. Especially the match cook setting, it comes in handy when you’re trying to cook with sides. It’s also sleek and easy to clean!
Did you find this review helpful?

another great product

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on Shark Ninja
this product was a bit big for our counter space, we almost returned it, SOOO glad we changed our minds and kept it. There is a learning curve figuring out temperature times that work for what you are cooking. Having the 'smart finish" and "finish match" is awesome. SO far, about 3 months in, I am very happy with this product.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

We love it.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Chelsea W - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Our old air fryer was on it's last leg and we got this one for Black Friday. So glad we did. The settings are great and it really holds a lot. We have two kids and can make them fries/tots and nuggets at the same time...and plenty of them. Really looking forward to trying some more recipes with this. So easy to clean too!!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ninja Foodi 8qt Original Dualzone 2 Basket Air Fryer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KDH - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is my 3rd Nija Air Fryer and so far this model is the best.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for kids.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
D G - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not sure if it’s me or the product. I never seem to get things cooked right.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your DualZone. We will absolutely share your feedback with the relevant teams for consideration on future products. If there's anything we're able to help with, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team by phone at 1-800-365-0135. Kind regards, Ninja Kitchen
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Upgraded

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tucker - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I upgraded from the ninja air fryer with one slot to two. It’s nice because you can divide the food up but it’s definitely smaller than the one slot. Both are great quality but I wish I would have stuck with the original ninja air fryer
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fire Hazzard

1 out of 5 stars
doerksen - 6 months ago
originally posted on Shark Ninja
I bought this for my wife. This thing is a fire hazard. smells like plastic melting when on. I will be returning it to store. Not sure how this has not been recalled yet.
1 reply from Ninja Kitchen team - 4 months ago
Hello there, We're sorry for the delay in responding. We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with your Ninja Foodi 6-in-1 8-qt. 2-Basket Air Fryer. If you have not returned the unit to the store, we’d like to look into your warranty options with you in order to best resolve your issue. The warranty options can be completed by phone at 1-855-520-7816 Mon – Fri 9am — 9pm ET | Sat. 9am — 6pm ET. Please have your Ninja on hand at the time of your call.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great air fryer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
candsbaldwin - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and the baskets are very easy to clean
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy