Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz

Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz - image 1 of 4Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz - image 2 of 4Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz - image 3 of 4Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Olay Complete Lotion Moisturizer - Sensitive Skin - SPF 30 - 2.5 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Sensitive Skin
Sensitive Skin
Oil-Free
Oil-Free

Highlights

  • Gentle with zinc oxide provides sun protection & long-lasting hydration for sensitive skin
  • Daily SPF moisturizer helps prevent premature skin damage with Broad Spectrum SPF 30 UVA/UVB Sunscreen
  • Conditions skin surface with Vitamin E & aloe to maintain healthy-looking skin
  • Oil-free, fragrance-free, non-greasy, dermatologically tested & non-comedogenic (won't clog pores) formula for sensitive skin types
  • Nourishes 7 layers deep into skin's surface to help protect beautiful, younger-looking skin

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: No Fragrance Added, Contains Vitamin E, Contains Aloe, Oil-Free

Product Form: Lotion

Package Quantity: 1

Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection, Hydrating

Recommended Skin Type: Sensitive

Net weight: 2.5 fl oz (US)

SPF: 30

Features: Moisturizing, Nongreasy

TCIN: 11140341
UPC: 075609011023
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-1887
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Protect against the #1 cause of aging skin - damage from the sun. Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, Olay Complete Daily Moisturizer with Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 30 and UVA/UVB protection provides long-lasting hydration for sensitive skin. This gentle, lightweight lotion is fragrance-free and features zinc oxide, a gentle mineral sunscreen. It also includes Vitamin E and aloe to help maintain healthy-looking skin. Unlike many facial moisturizers with sunscreen, Complete All Day facial moisturizer with SPF is non-greasy and lightweight. Its oil-free formula leaves skin with a healthy glow. With its proven SolaSheer Sensitive Technology, experience hydration with sun protection from America's #1 UV moisturizer, based on P12M Nielson xAOC unit sales. We guarantee you'll love your OLAY product! If you are not satisfied, we'll give you your money back via a prepaid card. Must submit within 60 days of purchase. Call toll-free 1-855-845-9797 or visit Visit Olay website/guarantee.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Sensitive Skin
Recommended for Sensitive Skin.
Oil-Free
Oil-Free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

octinoxate (7.5%), octisalate (2.5%), octocrylene (2.5%), zinc oxide (7.0%).

Purpose

Purpose: Sunscreen, Sunscreen, Sunscreen, Sunscreen.

Uses

Helps prevent sunburn., If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun.

Stop use and ask a doctor if

rash occurs.

For use

For external use only

Keep out of reach

If product is swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.

Do not use

on damaged or broken skin.

When using

keep out of eyes. Rinse with water to remove.

Directions

Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply at least every 2 hours. Use water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a broad spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.; wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses.

Children Under 6 Months:

Ask a doctor. Protect thus product from excessive heat and direct sun. recommended daily use.

Other information

Protect thus product from excessive heat and direct sun.

Inactive ingredients

water, isohexadecane, glycerin, niacinamide, panthenol, camellia sinensis leaf extract, tocopheryl acetate, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, steareth-21, cyclopentasiloxane, polyacrylamide, stearyl alcohol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, polyethylene, c13-14 isoparaffin, behenyl alcohol, dmdm hydantoin, cetyl alcohol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, peg/ppg-20/20 dimethicone, laureth-7, steareth-2, oleth-3 phosphate, disodium edta, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate.

Question or comments?

800-285-5170

Ingredients:

water, isohexadecane, glycerin, steareth-21, camellia sinensis leaf extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, panthenol, niacinamide, cyclopentasiloxane, acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, stearyl alcohol, polymethylsilsesquioxane, polyethylene, behenyl alcohol, c13-14 isoparaffin, dmdm hydantoin, tocopheryl acetate, cetyl alcohol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, peg/ppg-20/20 dimethicone, laureth-7, steareth-2, oleth-3 phosphate, disodium edta, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.8268 inches length x 2.2835 inches width x 1.4173 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.26 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this non-comedogenic? (does not clog pores).

submitted by EdwardChicago - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes it is, I double-checked the product website to make sure. It is really great sunscreen.

    submitted byDeeGee - 5 years ago
  • A: You should call the company to get that answered.

    submitted bySteph - 5 years ago

Q: is this a facial moisturizer ?

submitted by BB - 30 days ago
  • A: Hello BB, the Olay Complete Lotion is a moisturizer designed for sensitive skin with SPF to protect skin against harmful UV rays. For all your future beauty questions, get real-time answers using the “Chat with a Virtual Beauty Consultant” button, found on every product page!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 29 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: When was this sunscreen changed from the old one to the new one ( with 2x the aloe ???) Also, does having 2x the aloe change the texture or wear?

submitted by screen name - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello! After reviewing information on this product, it does not show a formula change indicating 2x more aloe. Here are some more in depth information on this product for you. It's gentle with zinc oxide provides sun protection & long-lasting hydration for sensitive skin, a daily SPF moisturizer helps prevent premature skin damage with Broad Spectrum SPF 30 UVA/UVB Sunscreen, Conditions skin surface with Vitamin E & aloe to maintain healthy-looking skin, Oil-free, fragrance-free, non-greasy, dermatologically tested & non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores) formula for sensitive skin types, and also nourishes 7 layers deep into skin’s surface to help protect beautiful, younger-looking skin. We hope that this information is helpful, but if you should have any more questions feel free to give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6pm EST.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you get the pump to work (it doesn't turn)?

submitted by Jan - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Jan, most pump dispensers unlock by rotating the pump clockwise. The pump will pop up and open. To re-lock rotate the pump counter-clockwise. We hope that this helps and if you have any further questions, please give us a call at (1-800) 285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6 pm Eastern time.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many ingredients are in this product? I was advised by SKII a Proctor Also and gamble product that this i has a minimal amount of infredients.

submitted by Bren - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Bren, here is a list of the ingredients for this product. ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 7.5%, OCTISALATE 2.5%, OCTOCRYLENE 2.5%, ZINC OXIDE 6.9%. INGREDIENTS: WATER, ISOHEXADECANE, GLYCERIN, NIACINAMIDE*, PANTHENOL**, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE***, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN, STEARETH-21, PEG/PPG-20/20 DIMETHICONE, LAURETH-7, STEARETH-2, STEARYL ALCOHOL, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, DISODIUM EDTA, POLYACRYLAMIDE, POLYETHYLENE, OLETH-3 PHOSPHATE, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, DMDM HYDANTOIN, IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE. You can also check out our Olay website for more information.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this leave a white residue on your skin?

submitted by wondering - 1 year ago
  • A: This products absorbs into your skin as it should when used as directed, however if you experience any residue it could mean that it is too much moisture for your skin so you would want to use a little less product or a lighter moisturizer.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this the new version or the old version and what's the difference?

submitted by birdpainter - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello birdpainter, great question! The difference between the new lotion and the old one is, the new one has 2x more aloe!

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this FSA elligible?

submitted by NM - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi NM! You should be able to use your FSA account as long the SPF is 30 or higher. I would double check with your individual FSA to verify. I hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Concierge - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can it be used on the neck and chest areas as well as face?

submitted by Georgiapearl29 - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, but ensure the product isn't used on damaged or broken skin.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it ok for normal-dry skin???

submitted by metroJ - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes! I have normal to dry skin sensitive skin and I have been using this product for years on a daily basis with no problems.

    submitted byVivi - 5 years ago
4.5 out of 5 stars with 299 reviews
80% would recommend
56 recommendations
value: 4.36 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.41 out of 5
quality: 4.47 out of 5

I really love this light, sheer moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars
NCGardener - 8 days ago
originally posted on olay.com
I can't stand to wear greasy sunscreen on my face, and waterproof sunscreens break me out. So I tried several moisturizers with SPF. This is by far my favorite! A lot of them burn on my skin (allergic). This one feels the best anyway. Doesn't cause acne flare-ups at all. Folks with dry skin will probably want to add more moisture than this provides alone, but it's perfect for normal, combo, or oily skin.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great morning routine!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pk - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
Smooth and nice feeling with spf30 on my face. Not oily at all. No white look on my skin.
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent spf!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KateS - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ok well this stuff is great. My skin, and especially eyes, are super sensitive to chemical sunscreens, and a lot of mineral ones leave such an unflattering white cast and feel too thick. This goes on easily, feels so comfortable all day, doesn't irritate my eyes or skin, wears well alone or under makeup, is easy to wash off, it's just great. There is an ever so slight white cast with this but it's easy enough to slap on even just some powder to make it unnoticeable, but I also find it looks ok on its own as well.
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 4 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great facial moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AG - 4 months ago
Great product! A must have..
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for everyday use!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Martha - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lightweight with SPF; great for everyday use.
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Bob282828 - 4 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
This lotion with spf 30 is great! I have so many friends who think the same. My doctor has recommended this to me and it’s the best. I hope they never discontinue this.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for acne-prone and aging skin!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zoe - 4 months ago
Best day moisturizer!!! It never breaks out my acne-prone skin. It moisturizes my aging skin without being heavy or greasy. The SPF 30 is just enough. It looks white when applied but blends in quickly (just a few minutes), which is a small price to pay for avoiding the worst sunscreen chemicals. I tried so many daytime moisturizers before this one. They all either broke me out or left my skin feeling dry. I thought my dermatologist was crazy when she recommended an Oil of Olay product. I’m so glad she did. I’ve been using it for at least 10 years. I’ll never switch to another. I only wish I could get the same product without SPF to use as a night cream.
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for oily skin!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CASPERFECT - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the only face lotion with spf that does not make my oily skin shiny! I hope they never discontinue this product. It actually helps control the oil plus with added sun protection. Easy to reapply when needed. Highly recommend!!
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sunscreen

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jillian - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This feels and smells like sunscreen so that is what I use it as. It is a good sunscreen.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Could be great with a slight formula update

3 out of 5 stars
TJF1 - 5 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I've been using this moisturizer for awhile now, and it gets the job done. I appreciate the zinc oxide sunscreen and that it's paraben-free. It's not SUPER moisturizing, so I do need to supplement with a heavier night cream at times for a more even makeup coverage in the A.M. However, I do wish you would consider reformulating this to replace or remove the DMDM Hydantoin, which is a formaldehyde releaser. I am going to start shopping around for something different, but I'd love to be able to stick with this product!
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Makeup Separation

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Skingal12 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This used to be my favorite HG moisturizer for years, but after they reformulated it to take out Oxybenzone, it’s a lot more greasier and my foundation separates no matter what I do. It used to never separate. I’m so sad!
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and for being a loyal Olay user. I am sorry that this moisturizer has been separating on you. That is disappointing to hear, your satisfaction means a great deal to us. I have made a case for you about this issue 18723354. I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team.
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A favorite with few cons

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
agaymerstale - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've repurchased this several times over the past three or four years and am always suprised at how good it is. It's a tad thick at first but blends out without much effort. Looking for a matte finish? This is the one for you. It feels the slightest bit drying after a few hours but I appreciate it as someone with quite oily skin. The inclusion of zinc oxide means you're getting quality UV coverage. I have fairly pale skin and facial hair and I don't have any issue with white residue or it collecting in my beard. The only other sunscreen I enjoy as much as this one is the Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel.
Lightweight: 4 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 4 out of 5
Moisturizing: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best

5 out of 5 stars
A133 - 7 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
Please keep the sensitive skin line forever. The sensitive skin moisturizer w spf during the day and the one without at night are the perfect moisturizers for my face, never irritate and moisturize so we’ll.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best SPF moisturizer ever!

5 out of 5 stars
AnneAW - 8 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I wear SPF every day and this is my favorite! On top of protecting my skin from UV rays, it has done wonders for my skin. Great, effective ingredients. Applies smoothly and feels lightweight. Please never stop making this!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Use this every day

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GMS - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been using this one for about 2 decades. I love it. Easy to apply, no fragrance, absorbs well, gentle…I even apply this first under my facial sunscreen, which has a higher spf when having sun/water fun time. It helps with the stinging I sometimes get with them.
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Evertjing anout itthe way it made my skin feel

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Looking good - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it, makes my skin feel great, feels hydrated but not heavy on your skin feels rather light. My moms skin looked rest so I decided to begin using it.
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 4 out of 5
Moisturizing: 4 out of 5
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this spf lotion

5 out of 5 stars
Sal V - 10 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I have acne prone skin and this spf lotion does not make me break out and protects my face and scalp specially when I go see my kids play soccer.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really great find

5 out of 5 stars
HowdyThere - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This moisturizer goes on really well and doesn't leave my face shiny (or as shiny as other brands). Moisturizes well, I think it even helps with some redness on my face. I really appreciate that it's fragrance free, it's hard to find. Less expensive than the brand I was using. It last me awhile, I can't remember exactly but at least 6 weeks using it most days. Might be longer. It's a good sized bottle.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out it is great to hear that this product works so well for you and last. We appreciate the feed back.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

white cast/not easily absorbed

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tj - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought it for the higher SPF but this leaves a white cast. I have to really rub it in for the white cast to disappear. Disappointed in this product for this reason. I'll be going back to my Aveeno.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
We apologize that you were not happy with your purchase. This is not the experience that we want you to have with our products. We understand your frustration, and we will be happy to share your comments with the rest of our team. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us we would like you to collect some more information and get you compensation sent out. If you could please give us a call at (1-800) 285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6 pm Eastern time. Your reference number will be 17130344.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
S - 1 year ago
didnt pill, lightweight, effective
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads