Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz

Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz - image 1 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz - image 2 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz - image 3 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz - image 4 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Level 3 Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hair Spray for Frizz Control - 7oz - image 1 of 4
$5.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • BRUSHABLE HOLD controls frizz and holds your hair in place without the stiff or sticky feel
  • LEVEL THREE HOLD our mid-strength hold for style that stays flexible and protected against humidity
  • SOFT STYLE no alcohol, parabens, waxy residue, stickiness or crunchiness, designed to leave your hair styled and touchably soft
  • REFINISH DAY 3 HAIR brush hair out, smooth with hands and spray again to finish.

Description

ALCOHOL FREE HAIRSPRAY Strong style without the crunch. Pantene Pro-V Flexible Hold Alcohol Free* Hairspray provides a flexible hold for lasting frizz control and a brushable look. This level 3 hairspray locks out humidity to leave hair soft, shiny, and healthy-looking, never stiff or sticky, so your hair won't frizz under pressure.*this product contains no ethanolSTYLE WITH STRENGTHForget the heavy, sticky, crunchy styling products of the past. With Pantene, we're supporting your hair's natural type and texture with styling products designed to leave your hair touchably soft. Our PANTENE Pro-V Flexible Hold Alcohol Free Hairspray is a brushable hold hairspray that keeps your hair in place, even in high humidity, without a stiff, crunchy, or sticky finish. So go ahead, style your way to a #greathairday.HOW TO USESpray evenly on dry, styled hair to finish and hold style. You may find that you need less than your usual hairspray.Stylist tip Need to quickly refinish your Day 2 or 3 smooth style? Simply brush hair out, smooth with hands and spray again to finish.
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Paraben-Free, Sulfate-Free, Aluminum-Free
Product Form: Aerosol
Sustainability Claims: Recyclable
Recommended Use: Daily
Beauty Purpose: Moisturizing
Net weight: 7 Ounces
Features: Humidity Resistance
TCIN: 18768966
UPC: 080878181162
Item Number (DPCI): 063-02-1896
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, dimethyl ether, acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanol, polyurethane-14, octylacrylamide/acrylates/butylaminoethyl methacrylate copolymer, amp-acrylates copolymer, peg-10 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, caprylyl glycol, 1,2-hexanediol, fragrance, phenyl trimethicone, disodium edta, laureth-4, cetrimonium chloride, ethylhexylglycerin, histidine, panthenol, panthenyl ethyl ether.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.85 inches length x 1.86 inches width x 8.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.56 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Alaska, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this product silicone free?

submitted by fragrance free - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for the questions. I am not showing silicone listed in the ingredients. You are able to get a full list of ingredients at smartlabel.org.

    submitted byPantene - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hmm..the label shows both bi and trimethicones--the cones are related to silicone and are typically synthetic shine enhancers.

    submitted byLashQueen - 3 months ago

Q: Is Pantene cruelty free?

submitted by Pts - 1 month ago
  • A: We do not test our products on animals anywhere in the world unless required by law. We are a proud supporter of #BeCrueltyFree. Today, we use more than 50 non-animal alternatives, half of which were invented or co-invented by P&G. We will continue working with partners like the Humane Society International and the People for Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) to promote the development of new alternatives and advocate for their public use and adoption to eliminate animal testing.

    submitted byPantene - 4 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Once this spray is in, can you straighten some of your hair if it needs touch ups?

submitted by Ellen - 5 months ago
  • A: We would not recommend using a straightener after applying our Pantene Pro-V Flexible Hold Hair Spray due to it being a finishing product. We do offer our Pantene Pro-V Heat Primer that is a nutrient-infused lightweight, pre-styling spray which helps seal & protect hair from thermal heat styling. the micro polymers help shield strands from damage & enhance healthy shine. Feel free to reach out to us directly at (800) 945-7768 or send an email through our Contact Us page, so we can assist you further.

    submitted byPantene - 4 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: How can you call it alchol free when it has benzyl alcohol?

submitted by luv2dance - 1 year ago
  • A: Some ingredients used in Beauty Care products, or even products classed as 'alcohol-free' products are listed as alcohols. These ingredients are completely different to the alcohols found in alcoholic drinks; they are not specified as alcohols and in fact they are usually solids i.e. fatty alcohols. They are derived from renewable plant sources and the term 'alcohol' simply means they contain a common combination of Oxygen and Hydrogen. These 'alcohols' are preservatives which keep the product pure and free from contamination. Please visit smartlabel.org for full ingredient list.

    submitted byPantene - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could you please make this hairspray in an unscented or preferably fragrance free version?

submitted by fragrance free - 2 years ago
  • A: We appreciate your taking the time to share your suggestion! While I can’t promise anything, we’re constantly looking for ways to improve our products and packages to meet the needs and preferences of our consumers. Your comments will help us with our research, and you can be assured I’m sharing your thoughts with the rest of our team.

    submitted byPantene - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this hairspray safe colored hair?? I dont see if on the can & I'd like to hear it before using new product.. Thank you!!

submitted by Carla - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Carly and Thank you for your question. Yes, our hair care products are safe to use on hair that has been colored, bleached, highlighted, and chemically straightened or permed. There is nothing in our products that can change the color of your hair, or undo a chemical process.

    submitted byPantene - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Safe for use on wigs?? Have seen this on YouTube being used for wigs because it's alcohol free. Would really love to have an affordable option to dedicated wig hairsprays.

submitted by GTO Mama - 3 years ago
  • A: It depends on the material the hair extension, weave or wig is made from. We recommend that you follow the advice from the person who put the extensions in for you or whoever supplied or made your wig.

    submitted byPantene - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this alcohol free?

submitted by Rho - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Rho, Yes the Pantene Air spray Hair spray is alcohol free. This product will also leave your hair feeling moisturized, silky soft and brush able for a shiny, healthy finish with body and bounce.

    submitted byPantene - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the hold number equal to 3000 or 3 out of 5?

submitted by Justwondering - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for taking the time to reach out. That is a great question the air spray comes in levels 2-5

    submitted byPantene - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this hairspray have a perfume smell?

submitted by airspray hairspray - 4 years ago
  • A: We expect our Airspray Hairspray to have a fruity, floral scent.

    submitted byPantene - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 314 reviews
35% would recommend
53 recommendations
quality: 2.77 out of 5
value: 3.02 out of 5

Not good :(

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mcmatt - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn't hold well and just makes my hair sticky and very difficult to brush through:( my hair usually can hold a curl with hairspray but it's flat immediately after using this
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LM - 3 months ago
Seems to work great, regarding all the bad reviews, it doesn’t make your hair look crunchy or hard and it does make the hair slightly hard as expected with hardening hairspray, if your hair is too crunchy it’s because your using too much product. It actually says on the bottle that you may have to use less than your normal hairspray.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Denise123 - 6 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I love this spray. It does seem to come out of the can a bit "wet" but dries quickly to a beautiful soft finish that holds your style while allowing movement. Makes your hair feel great.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky hair

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Charlotte - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This hairspray sucks. It makes your hair so sticky and gross. Don’t buy it.
1 reply from Pantene team - 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our Pantene Flexible Hold Hair Spray. We're sorry to hear tat your hair was left sticky. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in perfect condition. What you've described to us isn't something we would expect and we're sharing your experience with our Quality Assurance Team. Please give us a call at (800) 945-7768 or email us through our Contact Us Page so we can assist you further.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super drying. Try at your own risk.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Chicky Nugget - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This spray is the worst. This makes my hair feel so dry and tangled, even after it’s washed out. The only plus is that it smells really nice, but I’m going to be returning this stuff.
1 reply from Pantene team - 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our Pantene Flexible Hold Hair Spray. While we're happy that you like the scent of the product, it is very disappointing to hear that your hair felt dry and tangled. This is not the experience we want you to have and we appreciate you for bringing it to our attention. Please be assured that we're sharing this report with the rest of our team. Please give us a call at (800) 945-7768 or email us through our Contact Us Page so we can assist you further.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not flexible or lightweigt

1 out of 5 stars
LonWat - 8 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I wanted something with hold but not feel like hairspray of the 60's. THIS IS NOT LIGHT WEIGHT! It makes my hair crunchy and so very hard to comb out the next day. Something also wrong with the sprayer...not the usual mist you get from a can. More like tiny blobs as if the spray is clogged up (brand new can)
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback on our Pantene Flexible Hold Alcohol Free Hair Spray. We're sorry to hear that your hair was crunchy and very hard and that you had trouble with how the product dispensed. Our products are put through many quality checks so that they reach you in the best of conditions. What you've described isn't something we would expect with our products and you can be assured that we're sharing your report with our Quality Assurance Team. For better results with your hair, we recommend using less or try using a product with a lower hold level. We'd like to assist you further. Just send us an email through our Contact Us Page.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible new formula

1 out of 5 stars
Mrshairspray - 8 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
The new formula is terrible. The spray isn't even, leaving wet blobs in your hair. The hairspray is so hard to brush out and feels like its snapping your hair.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth every penny

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JeannineV - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect hold. No sticky residue.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

HORRIBLE!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Claire - 9 months ago
I never write reviews but this stuff is pure crap. I got this thinking it would be better for my hair being alcohol free. This is the crunchiest hairspray I’ve EVER come across. You put all that work into your hairstyle and this absolutely ruins it, you can literally see the crunchiness in your hair. DO NOT BUY
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Got as good as the Air Spray

1 out of 5 stars
MarieE - 10 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I had been using the alcohol free Air Spray 3 for years, but no one sells it anymore since it is discontinued. So I purchased this. After using it a couple times, it is much more "heavy" and "thick" on my hair. I hate it. The Air Spray was unique since it didn't use any chemical propellants, but used compressed air. This uses propellants that dries out your hair and feels stiff and not soft. Please bring back the Air Spray !
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This stuff is GLUE!!!! Wont wash out!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dee1208 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible product. Leaves a sticky clumping residue that wouldn’t come out after 5 shampoos. Had to buy a special hair mask made to remove buildup but even then took 3 times more of shampoo plus hair mask. This stuff is GLUE!!!!
1 reply from Pantene team - 11 months ago
Hi. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience with our Pantene Pro V Flexible Hold Anti Humidity Hairspray Level 3. We're deeply sorry about you having to deal with residue and the inconvenience you had trying to remove it from your hair. This kind of experience is highly unexpected especially since we put our products through many quality controls so that they give you the best of results. You may already know this but sometimes residue is a result of too much product being used and could be another reason why it was so hard for you to get it out of your hair. Your comments are very important to us and we'll be sure to share them with our Quality Assurance Team as well as the rest of our Pantene Team. If you're willing, we'd love to hear more information about your experience so we could further assist you so please just give us a call at (800) 945-7768 or message us through our Contact Us Page.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good spray, horrible nozzle.

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mackenzie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The hold was great for me, but like many other reviews mention, the spray nozzle is horrible. I’ve learned to spray it at a far distance to get an even mist of product. Other than that, the spray helped fight humidity and frizz, and was never too stiff like some others have stated. A good product for the price.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish i would have read reviews

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sdward2021 - 1 year ago
It’s very stiff for flex hold, the sprayer doesn’t work well either so it comes out very heavy and not like a fine mist as I would expect. Won’t be buying again:(
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us about this product, and I do apologize that you are having this issue with the product. What you've described is not something we would expect. All our styling products have a hold level indicated on the products. These are usually indicated with dots or dashes. The more dots or dashes indicate a higher hold level. To prevent this from happening in the future, would recommend try using less product and/or using a lower hold level. I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of our Pantene Team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sarah - 1 year ago
Don’t leave hair stiff or hard/crunchy. Only hair spray I have tried that doesn’t leave residue and actually keeps curls curled especially in Florida humidity. Usually my curls fall right out within a hour.. with this product I’m on your 15 and it’s still holding the curls.
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the product. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the product and to have you as a loyal consumer with our company.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT LIKE

1 out of 5 stars
denise - 1 year ago
originally posted on pantene.com
LOVED the "airspray 3" that seems to have dissappeared from store shelves. Will never buy this product again as it makes my hair stiff and uncombable. Please bring back the AIRSPRAY!!
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
Hi Denise, thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us about the Pantene Flexible Control Alcohol Free Hairspray, and I do apologize that the product was not to your expectations. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our Pantene Team.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky and gooey.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cali - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It will not spray. It's like it is clogged.
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
I'm sorry the hairspray isn't spraying properly. We have many quality checks along our manufacturing lines to ensure the product reaches you in the best possible condition. Still, it's possible this package isn't up to our high quality standards. We are so sorry this has happened. We would like to talk with you about your experience. Can you please call us at 1-800-945-7768 so we can continue this conversation? Please reference case #20320441.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
I - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
sprays very heavy and wet. terrible. will never buy again. want my money back
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your purchase. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team.
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective / Bad Quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Regular Guy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was a go to because it was alcohol free but unfortunately, the last two times I purchased it the spray nozzle gave me so much trouble. It would clog or something, and it would come out as foam if it even came out. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 year ago
Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in perfect condition. What you've described is not something we would expect and I'm sharing your experience with our Quality Assurance Team. We are so sorry this has happened. We would like to talk with you about your experience. Can you please call us at 1-800-945-7768 so we can continue this conversation? Please reference case #20289690.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells great and holds curls!

5 out of 5 stars
Chelsea - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
As good as the hair salon hairsprays
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mandy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Makes your hair dry and brittle
1 reply from Pantene team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us about this and I'm really sorry you're unhappy. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they reach you in perfect condition. What you've described is not something we would expect and I'm sharing your experience with our Quality Assurance Team. We are so sorry this has happened. We would like to talk with you about your experience. Can you please call us at 1-800-945-7768 so we can continue this conversation? Please reference case #20115730.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy