Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct

Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct - image 1 of 4Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct - image 2 of 4Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct - image 3 of 4Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct - image 4 of 4
Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories for Kids - Ages 2-5 - 6ct - image 1 of 4
$7.19When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • Provides predictable, gentle relief from occasional constipation in 15-60 minutes
  • Designed for kids ages 2-5
  • Sodium-free solution; won't upset the digestive system
  • Convenient, no-mess applicators are small and easy to use with a lubricated kid-friendly tip
  • Pedia-Lax is the #1 pediatrician-recommended children's laxative brand* *IQVIA, using the ProVoice Survey October 1, 2019 to October 31, 2019

Specifications

Suggested Age: 2 Years and Up

Health Facts: Sodium Lauryl Sulfate-Free

Product Form: Liquid

Includes: Dropper, Medicine Syringe, Dispensers

Package Quantity: 6

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 11000670
UPC: 301320190120
Item Number (DPCI): 245-05-0265
Origin: Made in the USA
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Poop should just happen. When it doesn't, there's Pedia-Lax. Designed for kids ages 2-5, Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories help to provide gentle relief from occasional constipation. Small and easy to use with a lubricated kid-friendly tip, Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories bring relief in 15-60 minutes. The convenient, no-mess applicator makes it easier to administer than traditional suppositories and the sodium-free solution provides relief in minutes without upsetting the digestive system. See package for full instructions and dosage information. Pedia-Lax is the #1 pediatrician-recommended children's laxative brand.* Pedia-Lax Laxative Liquid Glycerin Suppositories are designed for kids and are a safe solution for kids' occasional constipation. Parents keep kids growing and Pedia-Lax helps keep kids going. *IQVIA, using the ProVoice Survey October 1, 2019 to October 31, 2019. Pedia-Lax products are FSA- and HSA-eligible in the U.S.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

glycerin 2.8g

Purpose

Hyperosmotic laxative

Uses

Uses for relief of occasional constipation this product usually produces bowel movement in 1/4 to 1 hour

Directions

Directions Single Daily Dosage (per 24 hours) children 2 to under 6 years 1 suppository per day or as directed by a doctor children under 2 years consult a doctor Administering the laxative: CAUTION: REMOVE ORANGE PROTECTIVE SHIELD BEFORE INSERTING. Hold unit upright, grasping bulb of unit with fingers. Grasp orange protective shield with other hand, pull gently to remove. With steady pressure, gently insert tip into rectum with a slight side-to-side movement,, with tip pointing toward navel. Discontinue use if resistance is encountered. Forcing the tip can result in injury. Insertion may be easier if child receiving suppository bears down as if having a bowel movement. This helps relax the muscles around the anus. Squeeze the bulb until nearly all liquid is expelled. While continuing to squeeze the bulb, remove tip from rectum and discard unit. It is not necessary to empty unit completely. The unit contains more than the amount of liquid needed for effective use. A small amount of liquid will remain in the unit after squeezing. Left-side position: Place child on left side with knees bent and arms resting comfortably. Knee-chest position: Have child kneel, then lower head and chest forward until left side of face is resting on surface with left arm folded comfortably.

Other information

Other information Carton sealed for safety. If seal with Fleet emblem on bottom flap or top flap is broken or missing, do not use.

Inactive ingredients

edetate disodium, purified water,,

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.9 inches width x 1.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.15 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Would this be effective on my 7 year old? She's pretty little for her age.

submitted by Julie - 2 years ago
  • A: Dear Julie, We only recommend this product for 2-5 years of age. We would recommend checking with her pediatrician on what is best for her.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this for my 14 month old?

submitted by Jackie - 5 years ago
  • A: Your child’s pediatrician should be consulted before giving it to the baby.

    submitted byNaz - 4 years ago
4.8 out of 5 stars with 540 reviews
97% would recommend
291 recommendations
quality: 4.8 out of 5
value: 4.83 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.86 out of 5

It works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lcn - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Our 14 month old baby girl is experiencing constipation due to cows milk. We tried this for the first time and it gave her some relief. I would say we used about half of the liquid and it took about 1 hour to work…
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It works in one minute.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Evanna - 1 month ago
My daughter hasn't had a bowel movement in three days.I am very happy that I bought this product.Solved my daughter's problem in a minute.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lcubbage - 1 month ago
It definitely works. Absolutely traumatized my daughter but within minutes she had passed a hard, rock solid lump of poop. I could tell she instantly felt better after.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked within a minute!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AmberB - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m so glad I gave this a try. My 2 year old has had terrible constipation since he was a baby and I’ve tried sooo many things. I’ve had these on hand but I was too nervous until today because he got so backed up. It was so much easier then the suppositories I’ve used before and within a minute he was able to have a good bowel movement! Such a relief for us both.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Fast!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom0f4 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This stuff really works fast!! If you give this to your child they will go within minutes.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenncart79 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sadly I have to use this on my youngest quite a bit but it works like a charm.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Instant relief

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 3 months ago
Worked for our daughter almost immediately! So grateful. She hadn't pooped in a week.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Relief in minutes!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
alexis - 3 months ago
It was easy to use, and my daughter got relief within 5 minutes!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kay G - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The item works I’ll give you that but the process is not helpful. To all the moms, you can’t tell me this was easy pea-z. I’ll stick with the chewables or Miralax they work within the same time frame
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lielosmom - 3 months ago
I was skeptical to use a suppository but knew I had to get my baby quick relief. For the first time using this product, I’m very impressed at how quickly it worked. My 2 year old had been constipated for 3 days & within 10 mins she had relief!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It Works Well

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelleus - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It works really well. I’m glad I could find a good product
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Finally Relief!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jada - 4 months ago
My daughter has been constipated for a week. I’ve gave her prunes, high fiber oatmeal, pear juice, and probiotics with no luck. I gave her this suppository as a last resort and fastened her diaper. She laid on me and went to the bathroom immediately with no strain.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gods Gift For Constipated Babies

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WonderMama - 4 months ago
This worker IMMEDIATE wonders! My daughter has been backed up for 2 days and I hated to see her be so irritable all day & straining all night just to get one teeny pebble out. I bought this on a whim based on the reviews since it was great and it did not disappoint!! A literal 30 seconds after administering it she went and did her thing! Back to her normal self and a happy mama :)
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works immediately

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EO - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter had hadn’t went in a couple of days. Less than.a minute after we used the product she went
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Effective Suppository

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Makeup Babe - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 13 month old had been struggling with constipation. The Dr. recommended a suppository. We bought these at Target and I only gave one. An hour later as it said, my baby pooped and it was softer not so hard. It was easy to administer. If you have someone to distract them while you insert it is much better. You will need to empty the full contents inside.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

SO HAPPY!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
amommy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
As a worried mother, I turned to this as my last resort. IT WORKED!!! I never write reviews but just had to because of how much it helped clear my son up. If only I could post the picture of how much poop came out within 10 minutes after giving him this medication without disgusting anyone — I would! Parents - do NOT hesitate to purchase this for your poor kiddo. Worth every single penny!!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This truly works in minutes, works like a charm

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Oneluckymama - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter is frequently constipated and she hadn’t gone for 4 days and this did just what it says— it works in minutes. Within a few pushes after getting the suppository, she was able to get out the clog. While I’m sure no parent wants to have to do this, it is worth it for the instant relief your little one gets.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Never Dissapoints

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
S - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This product never disappoints! We’ve used it a few times for our kids and the relief is almost instant — normally poop within 5 mins of taking this medicine.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Skip

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MamaMo - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I figured I’d have only shot with a toddler to get it right and it created a huge air bubble and sound and freaked her out so very little went inside. Needless to say it didn’t work. I’m very disappointed in this product.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, consumer. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We would love to chat with you to hear more abut your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-866-255-6960. We hope to hear from you soon.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This was the only thing that worked!

5 out of 5 stars
Soley - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 3 year old was backed up for more then a week MiraLAX was not cutting it! I found this and under 30 min my son going!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads