Radio Flyer Scoot 2 Scooter - Red - image 1 of 4Radio Flyer Scoot 2 Scooter - Red - image 2 of 4Radio Flyer Scoot 2 Scooter - Red - image 3 of 4Radio Flyer Scoot 2 Scooter - Red - image 4 of 4
Radio Flyer Scoot 2 Scooter - Red - image 1 of 4
$34.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 2 scooters in 1 - flip the base for ride on or scooter
  • Easily converts, no tools needed
  • 4 wheels allow beginners to build confidence and balance
  • Under seat storage in ride-on mode
  • Durable rolling wheels for lasting quality
  • For 1 - 4 years
  • Certified B Corp: Radio Flyer is a certified B Corp and dedicated to protecting and preserving the earth for future generations.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 24.8 Inches (H) x 13.78 Inches (W) x 22.05 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.52 Pounds
Holds up to: 44.1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 1-4 Years
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Educational Focus: Large Motor Skills, Physical Fitness
Material: Plastic, Steel
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 52014641
UPC: 042385112114
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-1441
Origin: Imported

Description

The Scoot 2 Scooter grows with your child through two milestones of play. It is designed to easily convert from a ride-on to a scooter in one quick step without using tools! The sturdy frame and 4 wheels allow beginners to safely build confidence and balance while riding. The adjustable handle provides a comfortable ride in each riding mode. For ages 1-4 years.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.09 inches length x 8.07 inches width x 22.24 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.58 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: my grandson is 2 years old. is this appropriate for this age to buy?

submitted by Scooter - 1 month ago
  • A: This product is recommended for children 1-4 years old.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the weight limit on this? Grandson is 38 pounds

submitted by JT - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi JT: The weight capacity of this model is: 44.1 lbs.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: So the steering part seems to have a LOT of give before the wheels actually turn. How does one fix that?

submitted by Shirley - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Shirley: For assistance with the steering, please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How high does the handle bar extend to?

submitted by Kim - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Kim: The height of the handlebar to the ground when fully extended is: 22.25".

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used indoor?

submitted by AG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi AG: This product can be used indoors or outdoors.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What tools are needed to put this scooter together? Thanks in advance.

submitted by Tom - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Tom: The tools required for assembly are: a hammer, a Phillips head screwdriver and an adjustable wrench.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How come the scooter does not really glide well if my kid kicks on it? It does not really move unless kicked.

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi; please contact the Radio Flyer Customer Service for a detailed answer to your question. We are available at 1-800-621-7613 Monday through Friday 8:00am- 5:00pm CT. Have a great day!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it come with the kids??

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Isaac; No it does not.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this bike manufactured? Not buying from China

submitted by dc - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi dc: This model is manufactured in China.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much assembly is required for this?

submitted by Nmchick52 - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi: Assembly of the Scoot 2 Scooter should take between 15 and 20 minutes

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 377 reviews
61% would recommend
96 recommendations
quality: 3.35 out of 5
value: 3.05 out of 5

The wheels have no traction

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not the best - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
it's unable to be used as a scooter because the plastic wheels slide side to side. there is zero traction so when you push off any little bit the scooter slides left to right instead of forward if that makes sense
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awsome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PE - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My 2 year old loves it
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken steering wheel

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It was great at first but now the steering wheel is loose/wiggle and I can’t fix it.
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 1 month ago
Our Team can help! Please contact us at custserv@radioflyer.com or 1-800-621-7613, Monday-Friday, 8AM-5PM CST. Thank you!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Birthday present

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Birthday Boy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just a great piece for a gift
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the price!

4 out of 5 stars
BusyMom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 2 year old's birthday. it's a little hard to steer but I love that it grows with him. so so cute seeing him sit on it when it's on the seat mode.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very durable and easy to assemble.

5 out of 5 stars
homerun - 3 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I purchased this for a Christmas gift for my Granddaughter. I am sure she will love it and will bring a lot of fun for her.
Did you find this review helpful?

Plastic wheels that barely turn

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennyj135 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Quality is so bad on this. The handles fall down as my son is riding it as a scooter, the wheels barely move. I've seen way better riding toys for this same price or less
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 3 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with this scooter and would love to assist further. Please contact our Radio Flyer Customer Service team at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Nana Meg - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this for my grandson. He loves it. Can’t wait till he can ride it as a scooter with all his friends
Did you find this review helpful?

wheels dont ruen

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jazz - 7 months ago
The wheels don't turn on this thing so my son can't even use it. He was so excited to get it so this is a uper disappointing.
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 7 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about this experience and would love to look into this further with you. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The wheels don’t turn

1 out of 5 stars
Jazz - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
This was given to my son as a gift and I’m really disappointed. My son has the trike and it works great but the wheels on this thing don’t spend and so he can’t play with it.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the wheels are not rotating and can assist further. Please contact our Customer Service Team at customerservice@radioflyer.com. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So bad

1 out of 5 stars
Bad - 8 months ago
So bad so bad,don't buy it
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 8 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review and feedback, we have shared this with our internal teams. For assistance with your product, Radio Flyer Customer Service is happy to help and we can be reached at 1-800-621-7613. We are available Monday-Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST. Thank you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Two in One

5 out of 5 stars
Cherie114 - 9 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this to give to my grandson who was turning one. It seems like the perfect ride on for a one year old but then can convert to a scooter when he’s older. Easy to assemble and converts buy a simple flip.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not very safe

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Uhlyssuh - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This sounds like a good idea but it doesn’t work well at all. It’s a pain to put together. It’s not very steady at all since it comes with plastic tires. The scooter easily topples over and just isn’t very fun. We returned it.
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 9 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about this experience and have shared with our internal teams! Have a wonderful day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scooter part does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Patty - 9 months ago
Crap!!!! After 6 months the scooter handle on both of the scooter would not stay up! My kids 1&2 and hardly used! Works only has a sitting scoot never worked as a scooter.
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 9 months ago
Hi, Patty! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about this experience and can assist further. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613. We can be reached Monday-Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST. Thank you and have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Size

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
gg0123 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
my 15 month old loves it. I would say it is great for indoors and the wheels are plastic. wish they were rubber they would get so much more usage.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Steering mechanism doesnt work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Make ours a double - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The handle has never worked on this, it is impossible to steer, and there is no way to make the height adjustments if the steering bar stay in place
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 10 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We apologize the product is not steering and can assist further. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehhh... its okay...

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RoxMomma - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The handle is pretty flimsy so it can be a little difficult to learn how to balance on a scooter for the kid. The fact that it’s dual purpose though, is fantastic!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
JessS - 10 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this for a 1 year olds birthday party and he loved it form the moment it was opened. He’s already begun using it. I also purchased the helmet. Despite it being 2+ he demands wearing it. The bike is sturdily made and will definitely last as he gets older to be used as the scooter.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful!!!!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 1 year ago
This is beyond awful. It is impossible to steer; and the adjustable height doesn’t stay and is constantly collapsing. Awful awful product, would never recommend to anyone.
1 reply from RadioFlyerCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Hi, Sarah! Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about this and can assist further. Please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you and have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is one cool ride

5 out of 5 stars
Docack - 1 year ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
My Granddaughter loves her scooter. Easy to put together and well built. The convertible seat to stand on ride is sweet
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads