Radio Flyer Steer and Stroll Trike - Red - image 1 of 4Radio Flyer Steer and Stroll Trike - Red - image 2 of 4Radio Flyer Steer and Stroll Trike - Red - image 3 of 4Radio Flyer Steer and Stroll Trike - Red - image 4 of 4
Radio Flyer Steer and Stroll Trike - Red - image 1 of 4
$59.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 2 ways to ride- young riders can rest their feet on the pedals as a footrest while parent steers or remove handle for child to ride alone
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Durable, quiet ride tires
  • Fun covered storage bin and ringing bell
  • Solid steel frame
  • For 2 - 5 years
  • B Corp Certified: Radio Flyer is a certified B Corp and dedicated to protecting and preserving the earth for future generations.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40.55 Inches (H) x 17.32 Inches (W) x 29.13 Inches (D)

Weight: 12.35 Pounds

Holds up to: 49.0 Pounds

Suggested Age: 2-5 Years

Bicycle Frame Material: Steel

Seat Material: Polypropylene

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Tire Type: EVA

Bicycle frame size: 24"

Tire Width: 2 Inches

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 12442724
UPC: 042385979823
Item Number (DPCI): 082-03-0013
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Take your child for a ride on the Radio Flyer® Steer & Stroll® Trike! This unique design offers two ways to ride. Our innovative pedal mechanism allows riders to rest their feet on the pedals like a footrest and enjoy the ride while adults push and steer. The push handle then removes for older children who are ready to ride on their own. The trike also features durable, quiet ride tires, an adjustable seat to grow with your child, and a solid steel frame. The fun covered storage bin and chrome bell add fun to the ride. For ages 2-5 years.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 24.1 inches length x 14.9 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 14.08 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this too big for a 1 year old ?

submitted by lori - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi Lori: This trike is designed for children aged 2-5 years.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the pedals lock when the child is being pushed?

submitted by MiMi - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello MiMi, thank you for your inquiry. When the red center hub is pulled out for adult pushing, the pedals will disengage. Please note that the pedals will continue to spin, unless weight is applied. Once the child rests their feet on the pedals, they will stop spinning to act as a footrest. Once the center hub is pushed in, the front wheel will engage for child pedaling. If you have any additional questions regarding this functionality, please contact the Radio Flyer Customer Service Team at 1-800-621-7613. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. CDT. Thank you!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: So does a 2 year old need helmet when parent pushing?

submitted by nclady - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, thank you for your inquiry. We would recommend children wear a helmet both when riding in and operating our trike models. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Team at 1-800-621-7613 and a member of our Team would be happy to assist further. Thank you and have a nice day!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The origin is listed as "Made in the USA or Imported." Which is it?

submitted by Mikey - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mikey: This model product is made overseas.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What tools are needed for assembly?

submitted by jchow999 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, all you need for assembly is a screwdriver, wrench, and a hammer!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the purpose of the clutch mechanism on the front wheel

submitted by grammy01 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi grammy 01: The front wheel on this trike model has two modes: direct drive and coasting. The coasting feature enables the child to rest their feet on the pedals while the parent controls the steering from the back with the parent handle. Once the child is able to pedal on their own, the wheel can be converted to direct drive to allow for child pedaling.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long guarantee is it and what do you do if you bought it online and you get a problem with it?

submitted by lirysCa - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi: The product comes with a built-in one year warranty that services any manufacturing defects with replacement parts. For additional assistance, please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST. Thank you!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a seatbelt/safety strap for the little ones?

submitted by sgiaco01 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi sgiaco01: This tricycle is designed for children ages 2-5 years and does not come with a seatbelt.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: We assembled the trike model #18119A2 and the handle bar for the adult is not steering the child’s handle bar..... how do we fix this?

submitted by Vicki - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Vicki: For assembly assistance, please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm CST Monday-Friday. Thank you!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I remove the back side handle when my baby will be ride alone?

submitted by Joly - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Joly: The parent push handle at the back of the trike is easily removable when the child is ready to steer on their own.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 324 reviews
90% would recommend
105 recommendations
comfort: 4.71 out of 5
value: 4.34 out of 5
quality: 4.47 out of 5

Satisfied Grandmother

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thankful - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Item was ready when I arrived my granfson loved it!
Did you find this review helpful?

It’s a good choice

4 out of 5 stars
Subhashch84 - 3 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this about a month ago and I love the cycle. The kid love it . It has handle which can be used by parents to ride around
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So cute

5 out of 5 stars
My child - 3 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Easy to assemble. Can turn bike w the parent handle easily. Very cute tricycle. So much fun for my son.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
whit626 - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
My boy Loves it. Unique way to teach him to pedal, able to disengage the pedals to free wheel until he learns.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Radio Flyer - Quality American Tradition

5 out of 5 stars
Mic - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
We bought this for our 3 yr old grandson and we couldn't be more pleased. Radio Flyer has been a long-standing family tradition for tricycles & wagons and will continue to be for years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?

Product is eh

1 out of 5 stars
Luke - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
The front wheel doesn’t spin when you pedal. When I tried to contact them no one responds. Aside from that it’s good for pushing.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Hi, Luke! Thank you for your review and feedback. For the front wheel function, you will want to ensure the red hub near the pedals is pushed "in", as this feature allows the pedals to engage with the front wheel. Additionally, a member of our Customer Service Team has reached out to you to further assist. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to Use

5 out of 5 stars
Mamares - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 14 months old and she loves me to take her for walks on this. It's adorable to see her ringing her bike bell as we go along. I love that it's easy to steer and comfortable for me to push without having to bend over and hurt my back. Soon she will be able to reach the pedals and it's great that it's adaptable and the steering handle comes off.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

these guys choose hard way to build a bike

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
theReal007 - 4 months ago
difficult to build, required tools not in the box and every care is taken so you can not disassemble and return it!
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best trike!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tete - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My nephew loves his bike! He rides it everyday on our walks. It's easy to steer and the cute little Bell keeps him busy for a while too.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Birthday Gift!

5 out of 5 stars
Mommom - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Purchased for our granddaughter’s 2nd birthday. She loves it! I think the adults in her life love it even more as the handle allows for a helping hand when needed. Great product. Hopefully she will have it for a couple of years.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent product

5 out of 5 stars
Jess1987 - 4 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I got this product in special and my son loves it. Easy to put together . It only took me about fifteen minutes.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for parents and jids

5 out of 5 stars
Jen - 5 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I appreciate how I don’t have to bend over to push my kid around on this bike. I can steer the bike from a comfortable stand-up position. Sometimes, we stroll around the neighborhood using this bike rather than a stroller.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great trike!

5 out of 5 stars
Sandy57 - 5 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Love the handle for steering my little granddaughter around. A back-saver! She especially loves the bell and the little compartment in the back.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for a 2 year old!

5 out of 5 stars
wclemmer - 5 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
A great tricycle for learning to ride with the adjustable seat but even better because of the option of the handle for an adult to just push the child around. It's a hit! The price was exceptional compared to other sites!
Did you find this review helpful?

Triple A

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sonny - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love everything about this bike!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tricycle With Parent Steering

5 out of 5 stars
crump76 - 6 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Kenny loves his new tricycle and is doing great learning how to do the peddling and steering. We love that we can steer, push, or stop the tricycle and we don’t have to be constantly bent over and it’s so much safer. We have been out riding just about every day. Kenny and daddy even got the matching t-shirts with the tricycle on it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfortable to ride

5 out of 5 stars
Pinky - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
It’s excellent to ride, very comfortable and balanced. Would highly recommend this bicycle to all the kids.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to assemble.

5 out of 5 stars
PBAJ - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Easy assembly for “Papa” and the trike is a big hit with our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. We really appreciate the easy steering/pushing handle so we can push her when she gets tired of pedaling.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A hit!

5 out of 5 stars
The Easter Bunny - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
This was purchased for a raffle prize for the 0-2 aged kids for our annual Easter Egg Hunt. It assembled easily and the young couple and their 18 month old LOVED it!. A great product and the long lasting quality will keep it a favorite for many years!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Poe10 - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Got this for my 18 month old and he loves it. I really like that the seat is adjustable. Easy to put together. 100% recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads