Razor A5 Air Kick Scooter - Black - image 1 of 4Razor A5 Air Kick Scooter - Black - image 2 of 4Razor A5 Air Kick Scooter - Black - image 3 of 4Razor A5 Air Kick Scooter - Black - image 4 of 4
Razor A5 Air Kick Scooter - Black - image 1 of 4
$129.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Make everyday commute a breeze with Razor scooter
  • Rubber grips for enhanced support
  • Extra long-deck wheels
  • Folding system for a smoother ride
  • Innovative anti-rattle handlebars
  • The perfect everyday kick scooter

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 38.6 Inches (H) x 17.0 Inches (W) x 35.0 Inches (D)
Weight: 11.0 Pounds
Holds up to: 220.0 Pounds
Material: Aluminum (Frame)
Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 200 Millimeter
Rear Wheel Diameter: 200 Millimeter
Number of Wheels: 2
Handle Height: 28 Inches (min) - 36.5 Inches (max)
Wheel Material: Rubber
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Deck Dimensions: 30.0 Inches (L) x 4.0 Inches (W)
Brake System: Heel Brakes
Wheel durometer: 97A
Bearing Type: ABEC-5
Wheelbase: 27.0 Inches
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51165673
UPC: 845423018306
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-1001
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Chromium, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Make everyday commute a dream with the new A5 Air scooter from Razor. Featuring anti-rattle handlebars, extra long-deck wheels and rubber grips for enhanced support, the Razor A5 Air scooter is designed to give you the smoothest and comfortable ride around. The A5 Air comes with a durable, folding aluminum frame that is designed to last. The innovative handlebars is height-adjustable and is the perfect companion to commute urban terrain. Whether you're getting to work or looking to quickly get your daily errands done, the Razor A5 Air is going to be your ideal day-to-day commute companion. 

International Disclaimer:
This Razor product is produced for sale in the United States and Canada. The Razor warranty for customers who intend to use it outside of the United States and Canada is not applicable. Razor products produced for and sold in international channels are warrantied as applicable in such foreign countries. Call +1 866 467 2967 or email customersupport@razorusa.com for more details regarding Razor products that require service, were purchased in the United States or Canada, and are now outside the United States or Canada. On these products, which require service, consumers are responsible for all costs including shipping, resulting taxes, duties of replacement parts and local power adapters at the owner’s expense.

Warranty: The manufacturer warranties this product to be free of manufacturing defects for a period of 6 months from date of purchase. This limited warranty does not cover normal wear and tear, or any damage, failure or loss caused by improper assembly, maintenance, or storage. The warranty will be voided if the product is used in a manner other than for recreation, modified in any way, or rented. Extended warranties are to be honored by the store in which the item was purchased at. The manufacturer is not liable for incidental or consequential loss or damage due directly or indirectly to the use of this product.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 30 inches length x 12.5 inches width x 5.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.14 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are the tires on the A5 Air solid rubber, or are they air filled?

submitted by tds101 - 6 years ago
  • A: They are inflatable tires. Bicycle-style air pump works on them.

    submitted byTidybear81 - 6 years ago
  • A: I can answer my own question by saying the tires are pneumatic, and they are very nice.

    submitted bytds101 - 6 years ago

Q: IS THIS SCOOTER GOOD FOR A 12 YEAR OLD?

submitted by rOSE - 2 months ago
  • A: Yes, the A5 Air is designed for ages 8 and up with a maximum weight limit of 220 lbs. The handlebars are adjustable as well to accommodate the rider's height.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this scooter supports the weight of an adult? How many pounds of weight does it carry?

submitted by may - 4 months ago
  • A: The maximum recommended rider weight is 220 lbs

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this scooter fold?

submitted by Buddy - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, the A5 does fold down.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the maximum speed for this scooter?

submitted by JTGoodell - 3 years ago
  • A: The A5 Air is a manual kick scooter. The speed would depend on the individual rider.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this battery (rechargeable) powered?

submitted by kvl - 3 years ago
  • A: The A5 Air is a manual kick scooter and does not come with a battery.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can we use (and charge) this scooter in Europe?

submitted by Anouk - 5 years ago
  • A: yes, it works in Europe too

    submitted byjoe - 5 years ago

Q: Is it faster than the A5 lux?

submitted by ScooterUser - 6 years ago
  • A: Nope! I just brought two scooter. One for me and one for my son age 4. I brought same this one. His scooter tires are only 4 inches and mine is 8 inches. His is lux. Mine is air filled like this one. I have tried both and was shocking to see that my son scooter is actually FASTER than mine! I am going to refund this scooter and buy different one with lux with 8 inches like those blue and red one! No wonder their stars rate is much higher than this one!

    submitted byBepositive35 - 6 years ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 162 reviews
79% would recommend
49 recommendations
value: 3.57 out of 5
quality: 4.15 out of 5

Needs a higher Deck

1 out of 5 stars
Michael - 27 days ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Deck is far to low, drags on ground on uneven terrain, defeats the purpose of the larger wheels
Did you find this review helpful?

great scooter

5 out of 5 stars
ashas - 5 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
great scooter amazing for ghost riding lasted me 7
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tires deflate

1 out of 5 stars
Nickname - 6 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Not reliable! The tires have been deflated the whole two months I’ve had this scooter. Tires and innertubes have been replaced 3 times and still defective.
1 reply from customer support team - 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear your unit is experiencing flat tires. Please reach out to our Support team for assistance at 866-467-2967 M - F 8 am to 5 pm pst.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too low

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m about 240 lbs which is over the 220 lb or so weight limit. Still, the platform felt too close to the ground (even after following setup procedure and pumping air into tires). I even scratched the scooter’s platform on the sidewalk going over small bumps in sidewalk. I had to return it right away.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

He loves his new scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
Paula - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I initially purchased the Razor A for my 7 year old and it was pretty small. The A5 is the perfect size and he’ll be able to grow with it. Sturdy and comfortable ride.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bottoms Out

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
anonymous - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The deck is too LOW. It bottoms out on anything and everything! It was good for leaning balance due to the low deck but will be looking for another for my daughter. I’ll ride it from time to time and the handle bar feel pretty weak in the extended configuration. Oh! And the stand is the most useless thing ever. It topples over and is difficult to deploy and kick in
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smooth ride

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Selma - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter. She loved it. She can go over bumps easily without tripping. Smooth ride.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Durable and stable. Easy to use and ride. Great scooter for older kids.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great scooter with a design flaw

2 out of 5 stars
James - 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I upgraded my daughters scooter so she could cruz around the city without being tripped up my pebbles and irregularities in the sidewalk, which having these bigger tires totally fixed. But the clearance is so low that the scooter constantly bottoms out, scrapping on pavement that dips more than a couple inches. Very disappointing because my daughter doesn't use it anymore.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
Najee - 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I 52 years old and 225 pounds. I bought the A5 air to ride with my grand child. We ride up and down hills. She's 3 years old and I purchased her a kids razor. I bottom out the A5 air when I got it to test what the reviews were saying about it. And to test the build quality because of all the negative reviews. It's the smoothest ride I've ever had on a scooter and I ride in the grass and messed up roads. The build quality is awesome but there is a few things I would modify: 1. For the height I would change the tire height to 10 or 15 to handle speed bumps. 2. Length to 25 or 27 3. Width to 6 or 7 4. Make the T bar 2 inches taller 5. Add a hand break 6. Add a carrying strap 7. Make the weight limit 300lbs I know you can find changes on a BMX style one but that one isn't convenient for me. I want be able to fold it up when I go to the office or class to put it under my desk. I wish you had made A5 Air when I lived in Seoul Korea. Those hard plastic wheels hurt my hands and were uncomfortable on different surfaces. If you make one with my modifications you can name it the A5 air plus or A5 air 2.0. Thank you for product that's a great joy to ride. If you guys ever need a product tester. Please feel free to contact me. Sincerely Najee
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t buy. Wish I could give it a zero.

1 out of 5 stars
Reviewer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve had many razor of all sizes in the past. This particular one is completely flawed in design. The board is so low my son can’t even make it up the driveway without it scraping the ground. Anytime there’s a dip or uneven ground he has to stop and move it without riding on it. He hardly rides this thing because it’s so dangerous to be on it. It’s a complete waste of money.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks cool, but...

1 out of 5 stars
Pugz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It's too heavy for commuting in DTLA. It's too low and bottoms out on almost anything. The tires aren't very round and as I rolled along there was a thump, thump, thump coming from both tires. I went back and picked up the A5 LUX, which is almost a light a the A model and the wheels are 8" at least, so no more going over the handlebars if the front tire gets stuck in a tiny crack or hits a pebble. Thanks for taking it back Target.
quality: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome for short drives

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Paola - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Soft drive and good stability
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great on rough terrians, Smooth

3 out of 5 stars
iwantagoodscooter - 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I bought this 2 days ago. It's great on rough surfaces, so smooth. But the scooter is so slow you gotta keep on kicking, and the deck is so low
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scoot scoot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Milena - 2 years ago
Easy to use! Fun and fast!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

5/5 would recommend

5 out of 5 stars
TargetMom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
When I think of Razor, I don’t think of quality scooters, but this one is great. My 8 year old loves it. She got it for Christmas and rides it almost every day. The height is great for her or for me or her dad to ride. The black looks really nice & Eve had no problems with rattling or with the air filled tires. It folds, and has a kickstand which is cool.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a good buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jengikay - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The tires are inflated and make it heavier/slower to use.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best scooter yet!

5 out of 5 stars
Layla2007 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Super smooth, and easy to ride. After all the times I rode scooters this was the best, and it can even ride on top of dirt!
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mando - 2 years ago
I bought this scooter to ride with my little girl and help her learn to ride hers and I couldn’t be more pleased with my choice of purchase. Perfect ride, perfect height, quiet, smooth ride and great strength! I don’t see where people were complaining that this ride lows and doesn’t go over cracks and uneven surfaces. I had no issues with mine. I quick kick up gets up over all terrains! Unless you expect to just glide over everything and not give any effort, I can see where people would complain. It’s a scooter not a vehicle! A+++ and will be buying a 2nd one!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too low. Do not buy.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The deck is way too low so the scooter constantly scrapes the ground. I wish i would have returned it while i could have.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads