Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls

Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls - image 1 of 4Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls - image 2 of 4Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls - image 3 of 4Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls - image 4 of 4
Reel Paper Premium Bamboo Toilet Paper - 12 Rolls - image 1 of 4
$17.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Target Zero
Target Zero
Black Owned or Founded Brand
Black Owned or Founded Brand

Highlights

  • 100% bamboo & tree-free
  • Biodegradable & sustainable
  • 3-ply for extra softness
  • Fragrance & chlorine free
  • Zero plastic, even our tape!
  • No inks, dyes
  • BPA free
  • Over 3 million rolls sold!

Specifications

Sheets Per Roll: 300
Sustainability Claims: Biodegradable, Compostable, Renewable Material, Plant-Based, Renewable Resource
Industry or Government Certifications: Forest Stewardship Council Certified
Count: 12 Rolls
TCIN: 81656337
UPC: 860003777930
Item Number (DPCI): 253-06-0233
Origin: Imported

Description

Give yourself a feel-good moment every day with reel. We’ve designed our premium tree-free, dye-free, biodegradable toilet paper rolls to complement the room they’re in. In one simple swap, you can make your home more sustainable—without sacrificing style or comfort. Not only is our toilet paper BPA and chlorine free, it’s 3-ply and 100% bamboo, making it extra soft AND extra strong. With reel, you can be proud of your paper, because with every plastic-free roll you unwrap, you’re taking part in something bigger. In the last year alone, we have:

● Eliminated more than 130,000 pieces of single-use plastic
● Provided access to clean sanitation to over 7300 people in Haiti
● Built over 1,200 toilets in Haiti through SOIL partnership

We can’t wait for you to join us in making an even greater impact, simply by adding reel to your everyday routine.
Target Zero
Join Target and the brands you love on a journey to zero waste. Products must meet at least one of these criteria to be part of Target Zero: 1. Packaging designed with intention of refill to reduce total waste; 2. Packaging or product designed with intention of reusability at end of life; 3. Packaging switch from plastic to paper, aluminum, steel or glass with greater potential to be widely circular for majority of product packaging; 4. Packaging made with at least 30% post-consumer recycled content for plastic; 5. Compostable packaging; 6. Less water usages — concentrates or powders - with the intent to minimize packaging
Black Owned or Founded Brand
Target recognizes Black owned brands as U.S. based enterprises that are at least 51% Black owned, operated and controlled while Black founded brands are those enterprises created, developed, and previously wholly or partly owned by Black Entrepreneurs.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.9 inches length x 8.8 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.79 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is it approved for septic tanks?

submitted by SS - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi SS, We have many customers on septic who love us and we're certified “ready biodegradable” (you can view our certificate here: https://reelpaper.helpdocs.io/general-questions/is-your-toilet-paper-septic-safe). Reel is 3-ply so if you have incredibly sensitive pipes or have been instructed to use a certain ply/brand by your plumber we recommend adhering to their advice.

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Here's the FAQ entry about that on their website: https://reelpaper.helpdocs.io/general-questions/is-your-toilet-paper-septic-safe And in case that link stops working, here's the text: "While every septic system is different, we have customers on septic and we recently concluded biodegradability testing in July 2019 of our toilet paper and we're happy to say that we're certified “ready biodegradable”; Reel is 3-ply so if you have sensitive pipes or have been instructed to use a certain ply/brand by your plumber we recommend adhering to their advice." Here’s a link to the certificate: https://bit.ly/2M8qsYO

    submitted byKung Fu Panda - 1 year ago
  • A: It doesn’t say it is anywhere on the packaging…I’ve decided to return it just to be on the safe side… definitely not paying for any septic tank issues it may cause.

    submitted byJenn M - 1 year ago

Q: Where is this manufactured and is it cruelty free?

submitted by Deb - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi Deb, our 100% bamboo toilet paper is made in and sourced from renewable and protected, naturally grown bamboo forests in Southwestern China, and the paper is cruelty-free.

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these "mega" rolls so fat they won't fit in our standard-size toilet roll dispensers built into our home?

submitted by IndianaDon - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi, our rolls should fit in any standard-size toilet dispenser.

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: What color is the toilet paper? White? Bleach white? NONE of the pictures on the website show the color of the unwrapped toilet paper, which is a little silly.

submitted by elonforme - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi! Our toilet paper is white. We whiten our rolls using elemental chlorine-free (ECF) bleaching technology. Domestically, ECF bleaching is recognized by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) as being the “Best Available Technology” to bleach paper products.

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many squares are on a roll?

submitted by DetroitAngela - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Angela, our rolls have 300 squares on each. Thank you for your question!

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Isn't bamboo a tree??? So it's not really tree- free....

submitted by Mika - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Mika, that's a great question! Bamboo is actually a grass and can grow incredibly quickly. This can allow us to harvest the bamboo without destroying it and allow for quick regeneration. This is in comparison to standard, tree-based toilet paper which are usually made from virgin wood pulp, the use of which drives the degradation of forests around the world.

    submitted byReel Paper - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 3499 reviews
83% would recommend
256 recommendations
thickness: 4.4 out of 5
quality: 4.56 out of 5
softness: 3.82 out of 5
value: 4.11 out of 5

Favorite TP

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CSS - 12 hours ago, Verified purchaser
Checks all our boxes: plastic-free packaging, made from a renewable resource & conservation-minded material, comfortable texture (think linen vs cotton sheets), appropriate thickness, effective, reasonable-sized roll. More expensive, yes, but Target regularly offers Circle coupons, so get it on sale! You don’t need to use as many sheets per wipe because the material is thick and resilient, and your roll will actually fit in your holder. We’ve made the switch and are never going back.
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Your sewage pipes will love you!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JuJu - 13 hours ago, Verified purchaser
There is Nothing I dislike of this product. Regular tp clogged my sewage pipe and it became very frustrating. This one chg made all the difference. I’ve listed the positives below.
thickness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I like!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sr - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great toilet paper. I like Scott’s, but wanted to try something made out of better material. Doesn’t last nearly as long as a roll of Scott’s but does the job and is a nice material.
value: 4 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MCTX - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best toilet paper ever. Definitely recommend it and it’s friendly to the environment.
thickness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No dust bunnies

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yma70 - 7 days ago
Doesn’t leave any dust bunnies behind. :) No fragrance, read that it’s very septic safe!
thickness: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
softness: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bamboo TP

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bemmerich - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
We always buy this when it goes on sale. It’s not super plush but we usually buy the store brand anyway so we don’t really notice a difference and feel better about using this!
softness: 3 out of 5
thickness: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My new favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jules - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Expensive but honestly wayyyy worth it because it lasts so much longer. I also love theres no plastic! Im picky about my TP and i dont know if i can go back.
thickness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Winner

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JL - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love this toilet paper. Doesn’t leave lol balls behind and it’s better for us.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maddie D - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Durable material but rough texture.
thickness: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
softness: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does it's job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kimmer - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love it! I've not had it tear while using it, and I've had less issues with clogging with my old pipes. I also love that if comes in a box and not plastic.
softness: 4 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is officially my favorite toilet paper!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
La Calle - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s soft and gentle, and doesn’t have any dyes or perfumes to annoy my sensitive skin. Yet it’s durable and and strong. The best part is that it’s completely sustainable!
quality: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lasts A Long Time

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jat1012 - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
While this toilet paper may seem more expensive at first once you start using it you realize it lasts a lot longer than mega rolls of regular paper. It is pretty soft and doesn't leave any bits. If you are looking for something more eco-friendly and on the edge due to the price, give it a try.
quality: 5 out of 5
softness: 4 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
perfect - 19 days ago
this stuff is amazing! Not sure why people say it feels like sandpaper?? are tou sure you didnt take the wraper off? lol! its so soft and you dont need a lot at a time. only complaint is the price for the amount
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

GREAT! But your paying for it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
S - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great product a little pricey, but my TP connoisseur hubby has no complaints.
softness: 4 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Approved.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LL - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like this toilet paper better than your traditional one. I find that it doesn’t leave pieces behind like most. It’s not the softest but I truly don’t mind it. If this brand came out with more options I would be willing to try.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 3 out of 5
thickness: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disintegrates too quickly when wet

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Paul - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have to use a lot more toilet paper to keep it from disintegrating when I use it (ewww). I also use Fohm...a foam cleanser, which pretty much makes this tp disintegrate on contact. I'm switching back to Cheeky Panda...you get a lot more uses out of each of their rolls.
quality: 3 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
thickness: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best TP

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jay K - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have never felt compelled to write a review for toilet paper, but yeah, this is great toilet paper. It’s not the softest, so would be best for those that prefer a “stronger” and textured surface. I’ve noticed I need to use considerably less than the big name brand I used to buy.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 4 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Stuff!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WAState21 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Have been purchasing this brand for the last year, and have only good things to say! I love knowing we’re financially supporting a brand that cares for people and the planet. And honestly the product is awesome, I have a very strong distaste for cheap super soft toilet paper that get balled up and stuck everywhere. This does the job and doesn’t leave a mess behind. Highly recommend!
softness: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft and eco friendly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mamatiff - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Not gonna lie. This is the softest tp I’ve ever used!
value: 5 out of 5
softness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
thickness: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I agree with everyone who has stated this is like sandpaper. I wish I could get my money back because we can’t use this stuff. Will have to finish it off by wiping messes off the floor instead.
thickness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
softness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads