Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz

Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz - image 1 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz - image 2 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz - image 3 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz - image 4 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant & Deodorant Clear Gel - Completely Clean - 1.6oz - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Clinical Strength protection to fight 3 types of sweat - stress, heat, and activity
  • Clinically Proven Prescription strength wetness protection
  • 3X* Stress Sweat Protection (*vs. the wetness protection required of an ordinary antiperspirant)
  • Designed with female dermatologists
  • Certified Cruelty-Free by PETA
  • 72 HR sweat protection
  • pH balancing minerals
  • #1 selling clinical antiperspirant brand

Description

Never let them see you sweat! Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant and Deodorant for Women Clear Gel goes on clear. It's clinically proven protection for 3 types of sweat; 1) stress sweat, 2) heat sweat and 3) activity sweat. Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant and Deodorant for Women offers the wetness protection of a prescription-strength product that is gentle on skin, making it perfect for everyday use. Secret Clinical Strength Clear Gel-advanced protection to take on even the most stressful days. Also available in invisible solid and soft solid.
Scent: Scented
Product Warning: Consult a doctor if you have kidney disease, keep out of reach of children
Product Form: Gel
Primary Active Ingredient: Aluminum Zirconium
Package Quantity: 1
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Net weight: 1.6 Ounces
Features: No Residue, Clinical Strength
TCIN: 14898087
UPC: 037000885115
Item Number (DPCI): 049-01-1439
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

aluminum zirconium octachlorohydrex gly (anhydrous)(20%).

Purpose

Antiperspirant..

Uses

reduces underarm wetness

Directions

Apply to underarms only. Apply 2-3 clicks of product to underarms at bedtime. Directions: Secret Clinical Strength formula was designed to be activated at night to take advantage of your body's natural temperature variations. Apply at night for clinical strength wetness protection.

Inactive ingredients

water, cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, propylene glycol, alcohol denat, calcium chloride, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, fragrance

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.75 inches length x 1.75 inches width x 5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this have a scent?

submitted by Bella - 7 years ago
  • A: There is a very subtle scent - very fresh, not floral, not powdery, hard to describe! When wearing it, you can't really smell the scent during the day. I highly recommend this product :-)

    submitted bysos_29 - 7 years ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 21490 reviews
55% would recommend
47 recommendations
value: 2.95 out of 5
long lasting: 3.86 out of 5
quality: 3.56 out of 5
scent: 4.04 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.89 out of 5

needs more product

3 out of 5 stars
m - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
The amount of product in this bottle should be illegal like what!! Just to get the product to the top takes a thousand little spins and it dang near looks Empty before the first use 😂 inflation is already crazy but now ur gonna only fill one quarter of the already tiny bottle?! 😔
Did you find this review helpful?

Half full

3 out of 5 stars
Kaw7694 - 30 days ago
Brand new and half full Maybe this is normal for the 1.6 ounce? Seems wrong for $9 deodorant
1 reply from Secret team - 27 days ago
Thank you for getting in touch about our Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant Completely Clean Deodorant. We're sorry to hear that the product you received was only half full. We have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line. What you've shared isn't something we would expect and we'd love to assist you further. When you find the time, please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or email us through our Contact Us Page so we may do so.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me..

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MMGreviews - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use natural deodorant but wanted to try this for work to see if I would sweat a little less when I get busy with patients …It made my armpits smell sour and I’m the type of person that doesn’t even get bad BO when I workout … Good thing I tested it at home before using it in public😳
1 reply from Secret team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback on our Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean Clear Gel Antiperspirant Deodorant. We're disappointed to hear that you didn't get the odor protection that you were looking for and that your were left smelling sour. This is not the experience we want you to have and we appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Please be assured that we are sharing this report with the rest of our team. As you may know, the level of odor protection depends on your body chemistry. In addition, changes in diet, stress, and activity level may all affect the performance of the product. In our testing, we've found that for many people, it can take up to two weeks for Secret Clinical Strength to start working well for them. To increase the effectiveness of the product try applying it every morning to dry, clean underarms. If you shower in the evening, apply it after you shower as well. Also, apply 2-3 swipes under each arm and ensure that the deodorant has applied evenly. We'd like to assist you further so please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

nope

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
cb10786 - 3 months ago
did not keep me from sweating at all, comes with very little product for the price, and i don’t love the smell. nothing works for me :/
1 reply from Secret team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean Clear Gel Antiperspirant Deodorant. We're disappointed to hear that you didn't get the perspiration protection that you were looking for, that you disliked the product's fragrance, and that you didn't think there was enough product provided. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate you for taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team. As you may know, antiperspirants protect against both sweat and odor. The level of this protection provided depends on your body chemistry. Changes in your diet, activity levels, or stress may all affect the product's performance. Also, it may take your body up to two weeks to adjust to a new product before you get the fullest protection against wetness. We recommend applying the product twice a day, once in the morning, and once before bed. Also be sure to apply the product before you exercise. We'd like to gather more information so please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

damaged t-shirt

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mary - 8 months ago
damaged my t-shirt with stain same as from bleach. don't recommend
1 reply from Secret team - 8 months ago
Thank you for sharing this information about our Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant Deodorant in the Completely Clean. We're sorry to hear that your clothes were stained. Our products do not contain a bleaching agent, so what you're describing may be a rare stain that occurs on a small number of fabrics, dyed with a few specific dyes. The fabric may look bleached, the color may change or lighten, but it is actually a removable stain. This is a result of color shift due to the pH sensitivity of particular dye on the fabric. Color shift can happen with any clear gel antiperspirant on the market. To prevent, apply only a thin, even layer of antiperspirant/deodorant. Rub the antiperspirant in and allow it to dry before dressing. We recommend using Tide with Bleach Alternative for removing these types of stains. We can share some tips to help you remove the stains, just give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or message us through our Contact Us Page.
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Vivy - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I should have gotten the larger size because this thing is amazing. Post partum hormones, sweating constantly, this deodorant has my back. I will never stop buying this now.
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

1/3 the amount of deoderant

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Frankie - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Expensive deodorant for the fact that it’s less than half full. By the time you twist it enough to get deodorant out there’s only 1/3 the amount of deodorant compared to how much space is in the bottle. I don’t see this lasting very long at all, for the price it’s not worth it
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ktmar - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The cost of this compared to the size is nuts..See the photo. If you look where the actual deodorant begins from inside of it, you are hardly paying for much. I took a photo of it before I even twisted it to get the gel to come out (see photo with blue tab still on), compared to after you twist the bottom to get some to come out (photo without blue tab). Such a rip off.. The only positive is the scent.
1 reply from Secret team - 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your purchase of our Secret Clinical Strength Clear Gel Completely Clean. Our apologies that you are not happy with your purchase. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. Consumer feedback is always taken into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our Secret Team.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lot of plastic. Little product.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
K Campbell - 10 months ago
50-60% is just plastic and wasted space. By the time I got the product to come out, the package was half empty. Truly laughable for the price.
scent: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Chelsea - 1 year ago
I am a SWEATER. I can take a shower and be sweaty and smelly minutes later it’s horrible. This is the first deodorant to work for me. It’s been hours and I still feel and smell fresh.
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

NOT unscented

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
I have a headache - 1 year ago
Hopefully I can prevent someone else from making this mistake. "Completely clean" is the language a lot of companies use for unscented products. Since this came up when I searched for 'unscented' on here, I thought that's what I would get. The scent is very strong and happened to include a fragrance that I'm allergic to. I rinsed off as much as I could with soap and water, but it was still powerful enough to give me an allergic reaction and a migraine. Don't make my mistake!
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience with our Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean Clear Gel. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Additionally, we do offer unscented antiperspirants/deodorants: Secret Clinical Strength Soft Solid Free & Sensitive and Secret Outlast Invisible Solid Unscented. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. Please reach out at your earliest convenience at (800) 964-1947.
scent: 1 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very little product.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JennyA - 1 year ago
I like the formula. But it’s not even half full. Less than that. It’s mostly air. And to top it off it comes in a box packaging. It is a waste of packaging and barely any product.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback about our Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean Clear Gel. We apologize you are unhappy with your purchase. We have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our Secret Team.
scent: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So different than the Original

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kikib - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I used to swear by Secret Clincial Strength, especially the unscented sensitive version. Since that one seemed to be discontinued I decided to try “Completely Clean” thinking the scent would be fresh but minimal. I was wrong — the scent is SO strong, it’s not the scent of “clean” but the scent of an overpowering perfume. The smell alone gave me a headache about 30 minutes after putting it on. Two hours later my pits were overly sweaty and and I could smell my body odor (slightly masked only because of how overpowering this scent is). This is Such a shame — the old formula used to keep me feeling fresh and dry ALL day long, even after intense workouts. This one doesn’t even allow me to get to lunch while just sitting at my desk. I felt so self conscious all day, as I’m sure people could smell me and probably thought I was trying to mask my BO with a cheap body spray :( will not be purchasing again, and also not sure what to do. I have tried the invisible solids by secret clinical strength and those are just as bad.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, and we would like to make this right, we’d like to collect some additional information to get your compensation sent out. Please give us a call at 1-800-964-1947. Our office hours are Monday - Friday 9 am to 6pm EST. We're also sharing the details you provide with both our Safety Team and the rest of our Secret Team. Your reference number will be 20762093.
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Deo!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shannon - 1 year ago
This product helps my sweat control throughout the day. Love the smell! It dries very quickly.
scent: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ehhh, it will do.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DESSIE - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The product itself is not bad and works as described. The only issue that I have is that there is less that expected producers in the bottle.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your purchase. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Old Spice victim switched to this!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Emily - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love this deodorant, but like others said there’s not a lot of product. I was a loyal old spice user (i am a female), and i saw tiktoks about people getting chemical burns from it, didn’t believe it, moved on and kept using. Unfortunately that ignorance caught up to me and i suffered really bad chemical burns. Switched to this and not only do i not have chemical burns, i don’t smell, i sweat a lot less, and on a good day, only have to apply once in the morning. This is so worth it, I don’t care how much money it costs!
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the product. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the product and to have you as a loyal consumer with our company.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Half filled.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jdpya - 1 year ago
Good product but half full. No thanks won’t be purchasing again.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch about this. We have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line. We value your loyalty to our products.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good antiperspirant

5 out of 5 stars
alexis - 2 years ago
i love this stuff, i have hyperhidrosis and my pills havent been working as well anymore, this has significantly helped with my underarms and i havent noticed any irritation. Make sure to wear a tank top or something while it dries and you’re all set!!
1 reply from secret Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the product. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the product and to have you as a loyal consumer with our company.
scent: 4 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Better than most antiperspirants

3 out of 5 stars
Miss Dawn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I sweat... a lot. I've used natural deodorants all my life and switched over to antiperspirants last year. Starting natural, I had zero luck reducing my sweat. I moved over to common, unnatural brands. This did reduce my sweating, but the results were limited. I've been using this Secret gel for few weeks and have had the best luck with it compared to others. I still sweat, but it's much less as long as I allow the gel to dry completely before putting on a shirt.
1 reply from secret Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the product. e do understand that preferences will vary from person to person. I will be sharing this information with the rest of the team. We do appreciate your feedback.
scent: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Chey - 2 years ago
Best deodorant I have tried in a long time. I sweat a lot, and this keeps me fresh. Love it!
1 reply from secret Team team - 2 years ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your purchase. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy