EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Christmas Wish - by Lori Evert (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Christmas Wish - by Lori Evert (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$13.98 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



In the tradition of "The Snowman" and "The Polar Express" comes a Nordic tale about a brave little girl named Anja who wants to be one of Santa's elves. She heads out into the snowy landscape where a menagerie of winter animals help Anja make her way to Santa. Full color.



Book Synopsis



Celebrate the season with this New York Times bestselling wintry tale that will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor all winter long!

In the merry tradition of classics like The Polar Express, this special picture book captures the holiday spirit. This is a timeless classic one to reread every year and savor all winter long!

Long ago, a brave little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves.So she leaves a note for her family and helps her elderly neighbor prepare for the holiday, then she straps on her skis, and heads out into the snowy landscape. From a red bird to a polar bear to a reindeer, a menagerie of winter animals help Anja make her way to Santa. A generous trim-size, matte cover, extraordinary photographs, and foiled title make this a special book for the holiday season.

And don't miss the other Wish books:

The Reindeer Wish
The Tiny Wish
The Brave Little Puppy
The Puppy's Wish
The Polar Bear Wish



Review Quotes



A captivating Christmas story with a magic all its own." --Starred, Kirkus Reviews

...rosy-cheeked Anja looks like she's stepped out of a fairy tale, and Breiehagen's delicious (and, necessarily, digitally altered) photographs of her riding on the back of a polar bear and meeting Santa amid the snowy pines of the North Pole create the sense that magic is very real. -- Starred, Publishers Weekly

[The Christmas Wish] points to both the timelessness and the otherworldliness of a child's Christmastime wonder. --The Horn Book

...this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor. --The Children's Book Review

Dreams have never been so photogenic. --USA Today



About The Author



LORI EVERT is the author of The New York Times bestseller The Christmas Wish, The Tiny Wish, The Reindeer Wish and The Brave Puppy. She and her family created The Wish books together. They split their time between Minnesota and Norway.

PER BREIEHAGEN is an award-winning, internationally acclaimed photographer from Norway. His credits include National Geographic, Audubon, and The New York Times Magazine. He created the images for The Wish Books with his daughter, Anja, and wife, Lori Evert.

Dimensions (Overall): 12.1 Inches (H) x 9.3 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.27 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 48
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Holidays + Celebrations / Christmas, Imagination + Play, Lifestyles / Country Life
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Lori Evert
Language: English
Street Date: September 10, 2013
TCIN: 14635536
UPC: 9780449816813
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-4702
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 0.4 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Christmas book

5 out of 5 stars
One two three done - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Another great Christmas Book for my Mantle. Just Love the Reindeer theme, look great on my Mantle!
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful book!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jennferbish - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This book is so absolutely precious. I read it to my 4 year old twin boys and they loved it!! So beautifully written and the images are incredible. Truly a beautiful Christmas book. Just bought the other wish books!!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautifully done.

5 out of 5 stars
delighted - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I would highly recommend this book! Beautifully done.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A New Holiday Tradition

5 out of 5 stars
Jessica - 10 years ago
"The Christmas Wish" has been embraced by my family as a new holiday tradition. The story captures the essence of what bravery and sheer determination can accomplish when you follow your dreams- no matter what your age. The heart-warming tale is beautifully complimented with the most stunning photography. This book is a delight for the ears and the eyes.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads