Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set

8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set - image 1 of 4
8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set - image 2 of 4
8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set - image 3 of 4
8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set - image 4 of 4
8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set - image 1 of 4
$43.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Luxurious spa quality 8-piece towel set in 800gsm weight
  • 100% premium long staple cotton
  • Dupont silvadur anti-microbial treatment for health and wellness - provides odor control, prevents bacteria buildup, enhances hygiene, and extends product life by keeping linen fresher, longer.
  • Made in sage green by Oeko-Tex Certified
  • Due to nature of cotton material and zero twist technique, lint and shedding may appear after first few washes. To reduce the amount of shedding, avoid drying the towels on high heat and limit the drying in a conventional dryer; instead line dry for the best in helping preserve the lifespan of your towel
  • Double stitched side hems provide long lasting durability, even after multiple washes
  • Machine washable cold

Description

Provide a fresh update to your bathroom with the luxurious Madison Park Signature 800GSM Cotton 8-Piece Bath Towel Set. This spa-like quality towel set is made of premium long staple cotton that is highly absorbent and creates a luxuriously soft feel, while the double ply loop construction increases thickness, absorbency, and ensures less lint. Coordinate bath sheet set in selected colors, is available and sold separately.
TCIN: 51807811
UPC: 675716832773
Item Number (DPCI): 064-18-2742
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.08 inches length x 14.17 inches width x 3.84 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.24 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do these towels shed? My current towels have been washed many times and they still leave fibers on my skin after each use.

submitted by jmarenoff - 1 year ago
  • A: I purchased a few of these towels in different colors, and they don't shed on your skin after 2 washes (initial wash BEFORE use, and 2nd wash after first use).

    submitted byDragonflyshopgal - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello customer, and thanks for getting in touch. This spa-like quality towel set is made of premium long-staple cotton that is highly absorbent and creates a luxuriously soft feel, while the double-ply loop construction increases thickness, absorbency, and ensures less lint. However, because cotton is a natural fabric and the zero twist method is used, lint and shedding may start to show after the first few washes. The easiest way to prolong the life of your towel is to line dry it rather than using a normal dryer or high heat to lessen the amount of shedding. Hope this helps let us know if you have further questions.

    submitted byJLA Home - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size are the bath towels

submitted by trish - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello trish - The bath towels that come in this set are 54 Inches x 30 Inches. We hope that you enjoy them! - Nick

    submitted byNick - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hi trish, thank you for reaching out. There're 2 bath towels included in this premium cotton towel set. Here's the size dimension: 54 Inches (L) x 30 Inches (W). Hope this helps. Happy shopping!

    submitted byBrand Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: BUT HOW SOFT ARE THEY?

submitted by Softbathtowelsonly - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Softbathtowelsonly – Thanks for reaching out! How soft is really a matter of perspective, but I took a look at the reviews, and they all seem to agree that these towels are incredibly soft. But you don’t have to take my word for it! - Tim

    submitted byTim - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: hello, these towels are the most wonderful thick, absorbent towels, ever. we have used resort hotel towels and thought they were good. but, these make those resort towels look and feel like the thinnest, least absorbent towels. the target cotton set is so absorbent that it does not take many wipes to get the water off. when they get wet, like the wash cloths, they are heavy as they have absorbed the water and hold less soap for a larger usage area. the bath towels absorb everything and make drying off fast and totally dry. they are the best of any brand, model or fashion design names, you can't go wrong. those negative comments are totally wrong. these are the best, ever. if we were ever in need of a soft blanket, these would do in a pinch. thick and soft, with plenty of water/moisture absorption. they are the best!!!

    submitted byjnaki - 3 years ago

Q: Why does it show "800GSM" at the top and a "300-400GSM, Lightweight material" in the description below?

submitted by Carola - 5 years ago
  • A: The bath towels are 800GSM, hand & wash towels are 700GSM.

    submitted byHeather - 4 years ago
  • A: The "gsm" means grams per square meter. It gives you an idea of the weight of the material.

    submitted byCheapGuy - 4 years ago

Q: What is the percentage of cotton and polyester?

submitted by Jo - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Customer, thanks for getting in touch! The 8pc Cotton Bath Towel Set is 100% Premium Long Staple Cotton with 800GSM. Let me know if you have any more questions. Enjoy shopping!

    submitted byJLA Home - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where are these towels made?

submitted by Gloria - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Gloria, thank you for reaching out. This 8-piece towel set is made and imported from India. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers. Happy shopping!

    submitted byBrand Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: why are the prices different for these towels? 8 piece cotton towels

submitted by janet - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Janet, thank you for your question. Some colors may be on sale, so the prices will be different. If you like the color, and the price is acceptable, it will be a good time to shopping with us!

    submitted byJLA Home - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this set made up of 2 Bath sheets, 2 Bath towels, 2 Ha nd towels and 2 Wash cloths? Hard to tell from the picture!

submitted by Evelyn - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Evelyn - This is a great addition to your bathroom! This set is made up of 2 Bath Towels, 2 Hand Towels, and 4 Washcloths. Hope this helps! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
4.2 out of 5 stars with 209 reviews
72% would recommend
77 recommendations
value: 3.88 out of 5
quality: 3.71 out of 5

8 piece towel set

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Devoted target shopper - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
These towels are so fluffy and soft!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good product!

4 out of 5 stars
Hhjj - 1 month ago
Nice set of towels as bath towels!
Did you find this review helpful?

Can't bleach them

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AJ - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I loved these until I realized you’re not supposed to bleach them. I’m seeing this on so many towel sets now. How on earth do you sanitize them if they’re not color fast? I guess we’re supposed to rely on the fact that they’re treated with something anti-microbial by DuPont, the company that brought us PFAs, the forever plastics that are destroying the planet. I should have run screaming as soon as I saw that name in the product details.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 4 months ago
Dear AJ, thank you for sharing your concerns about our Bath Towel Set. We apologize for any confusion about bleach usage. While it's true that bleach can affect the color of the towels, we understand the importance of sanitation. To maintain hygiene, we recommend using alternative sanitizing agents that do not contain bleach. You can try using hydrogen peroxide or white vinegar, both effective alternatives for disinfecting without compromising the color. We strive to balance color retention with sanitation needs, and your insights are valuable in guiding our future product improvements. We'll use this input for future improvements and better transparency.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

HORRIBLE, DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These towels are absolutely horrible. I've had them for two weeks and I don't even know what happened to the color on them. If I could rate it a zero, I would. Will definitely be in contact with the manufacturer.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 4 months ago
Dear Alicia, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the quality of our bath towel did not meet your expectations. We use high-quality, long-staple cotton for our towels, which can sometimes fade slightly with the first few washes. This is due to the natural properties of the cotton fibers. However, we expect the towels to retain their color well over time. To help prevent further fading, we recommend following these care instructions: Machine wash the towels in cold water on a gentle cycle. Use a mild detergent. Avoid using fabric softener, as this can contribute to fading. Air dry the towels on a drying rack or line. If you continue to have problems with the color of your towels, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to look into the issue further and offer you a solution.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Pleased

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mrs k - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
So thick, soft, and absorbent. They feel like they will hold up for a long time.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So plush and thick

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
aharris929 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m kind of embarrassed to admit, but I don’t think I’ve ever purchased towels as plush as these. It’s almost hard to wring out the washcloth. I laugh that I want to complain about that. Never thought it’d be a thing. So far they’re holding up in the wash.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pleased

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Happy Girl - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality of these towels is excellent and the color is vibrant!!! Very pleased 💕
1 reply from JLA Home team - 5 months ago
Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dark brown towel set

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
None - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The color is the dark brown I was looking for . They are a nice just right weight and of course the price was certainly right!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 8 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review! We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Shedding

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jack - 1 year ago
these towels look very nice but even after washing about 10 times they still shed something awful! I hate them, don't recommend
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Jack, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have carefully considered your feedback. Please note that due to the nature of the fabric, some shedding is expected. As a future suggestion, we recommend machine washing the item separately in cold water with a gentle cycle. Avoid using bleach and tumble dry on low heat, removing promptly. Additionally, it is recommended to use a Large Capacity Washer/Dryer to allow enough room for the comforter to move around and minimize the risk of damage. We sincerely apologize that this set did not meet your expectations. Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Facecloth unraveled within 6 months

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
nancy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I was initially very pleased with this towel set. They are thick and absorbent. But about six months after purchase, one of the face cloths unraveled in the middle. Clearly, there was a manufacturing defect for it to come apart so soon. Since it's beyond the 90 day return window, Target refused to do anything about it. Very disappointed.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Dear Nancy, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we apologize that this item did not meet your expectations. We make every effort to manufacture high-quality products to ensure satisfaction for all our customers, and we have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you, and we wish you a great rest of your day.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Luxurious

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice towels are one of the small luxuries of life and this set absolutely did not disappoint. They remained plush after washing and didn't snag on everything the way others I have purchased sometimes do. The colors have held up to repeated washings, as have the sewn edges. Overall a wonderful set that I expect will last me for years to come.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fabric quality

5 out of 5 stars
qwedfh - 1 year ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this for last month now. I love the fabric quality. Even after washing it a couple times, it has stayed fresh and smooth. The color hasnt faded and it wipes perfectly well. Definitely a towel set I would recommend
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Towels

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Towels - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The correct color I needed and soft
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Britta - 1 year ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great towel set! The purple is a little muted, but deep and they’re so soft. I do wish the 8 had four bath towels rather than two, but I get it. They stay true to size when washed and dried and don’t shrink up. They’re pretty soft even before a wash and it’s clear it’s a quality towel. They actually absorb water without just pushing it around, so you can actually dry off, unlike cheaper towels.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice heavy duty towels

5 out of 5 stars
Remsgirl - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these towels. They are heavy duty and very warm. The color is beautiful. I have washed these a few times now and the color is just as bright as is was when I opened them up. The set is amazing! I definitely want more and maybe more colors.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfortable Towels

5 out of 5 stars
Febsc - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] II love the maroon red color of these comfortable Towels.. They are great quality and well made. They are easy to wash and fold. They feel so soft on my skin after a shower. I am pleased using them.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Plush and absorbent

5 out of 5 stars
Sharlak - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Madison Park Signature - 800GSM 100% Cotton 8 Piece Towel Set in purple is a fabulous set of Towels! The color is a fabulous Royal Purple that holds well with several washings. 100% Cotton is nice and thick, and absorbent! Beautifully hemmed on all four sides. This towel set is extremely well made. Built in Silvadur Anti-microbial Technology. I am very pleased with this towel set and will be purchasing more.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shedding problem

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Leah - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Color is cute but They shed on my skin even after washing more than once
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 years ago
Dear Leah, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really nice towels

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mary Toothfairy - 2 years ago
Great quality towels. They are super fluffy and the colors stay even after washing many times. The only thing is that the stitching is letting go after about a year.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 years ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. We have taken your feedback into consideration. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Generous sized bath towel

5 out of 5 stars
MontanaMustang - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Madison Park Signature 100% Cotton 8 Piece Towel set has a very generous sized bath towel which I love. The burgundy color is gorgeous and they are soft and absorbent. They also dry very fast and have a built-in antimicrobial technology. These are definitely quality towels.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy