Loading, please wait...

All the Bright Places (Hardcover) by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places (Hardcover) by Jennifer Niven - image 1 of 1
All the Bright Places (Hardcover) by Jennifer Niven - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 388

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Social Issues / Depression + Mental Illness, Social Issues / Death + Dying, Love + Romance

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Inc

Author: Jennifer Niven

Age Range: Teen

Language: English

Street Date: January 6, 2015
TCIN: 16646123
UPC: 9780385755887
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-0903

Description

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister?s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it?s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the ?natural wonders? of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It?s only with Violet that Finch can be himself?a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who?s not such a freak after all. And it?s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet?s world grows, Finch?s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

All the bright palces

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cd216 - 4 years ago
All the bright places was the best book I ever read. I was about love drama romance and a little suspense! The book was so well write that I read it pretty fast, I read like 2 months ago and still be I won't stop talking about it buy it !
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

An Amazing and Stunning Book!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ryann - 5 years ago
Oh. My. Goodness. What an absolutely wonderful, positively charming, all around fantastically beautiful story. And that’s putting it lightly! The writing is stunning. The way that Niven’s tells the story of Violet and Finch is so captivating. Both Violet and Finch have such a distinct voice. Plus their friendship is so cute and unpredictable! The conversations they have together are adorable. I love characters that are able to help one another and pull each other from their own shells. Both of them are strong characters that will stick with you long after you’ve finished the book. Not to mention, the portrayal of bipolar disorder is so spot on. The way that mental illness is dealt with in this book could not have been any better. Truly wonderful. One of my favorite things might have been the way Niven incorporated quotes from literature (specifically from Virginia Woolf’s works), as well as famous last words of people that committed suicide, and the various fun trivia stories that Finch tells Violet. The way it’s all sprinkled in to the story reminds me of John Green’s writing in the best way possible. This is such a beautiful story that crept up on me and just grew in my heart. I absolutely one hundred percent recommend this! It’s one of the best YA contemporaries I’ve ever read (and I don’t say that lightly). It mixes together the best parts of a John Green story with Rainbow Rowell’s quirky characters and Gayle Forman’s emotional writing. It truly is a magnificent story that needs to be devoured by all. So go out there and find a copy of your own to read and pour your heart and soul into! Basically…I could not have adored this story any more. Go let Finch and Violet’s story captivate you as it did me. It won’t disappoint!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.