Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz

Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz - image 1 of 4Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz - image 2 of 4Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz - image 3 of 4Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Baby Bum Sunscreen Spray SPF 50 - 3 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$16.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Plant Based
Plant Based
Vegan
Vegan
HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible
Dermatologist Tested
Dermatologist Tested

Highlights

  • BABY BUM® SPF 50 MINERAL SUNSCREEN SPRAY. 100% Mineral Based Protection. Applies and absorbs easily to face and body with a non-oily feel. UVA and UVB Broad Spectrum Protection, lightweight, and non-greasy, our SPF 50 sunscreen spray is made of safe minerals to protect babies' skin. Water Resistant (80 minutes).
  • FORMULATED FOR OUR RAD LITTLE KIDS. Specifically formulated for kids, toddlers and babies with naturally moisturizing ingredients, such as natural zinc oxide, coconut oil, shea butter and cocoa butter.
  • DUKE'S TIPS. Apply 15 minutes before sun time, directly to skin covering all areas. Rub in until absorbed. Reapply after 80 minutes of sweating or swimming, and immediately after a towel dry. At least every 2 hours is a great rule to live by.
  • HIGH QUALITY WITH NATURAL INGREDIENTS. Our plant-based formula contains coconut oil and shea butter to nourish and hydrate all skin types. Fragrance Free, No Dyes, Cruelty Free and Gluten Free.
  • PEDIATRICIAN & DERMATOLOGIST TESTED. Carefully tested for the needs of delicate baby skin. Baby Bum® Sunscreen is Hypoallergenic, Paraben, Sulfate, Silicone and Phthalate Free.

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Phthalate-Free, Sulfate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Gluten-Free, Oxybenzone-Free, Vegan, Paraben-Free, Mineral-Based, PABA-Free, Artificial Fragrance-Free, Octinoxate-Free, Silicone-Free, No Fragrance Added
Product Form: Spray
Primary Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free
Includes: Sunscreen
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection
Net weight: 3 fl oz (US)
SPF: 50
Features: Blocks UVB Rays, Water-Resistant, Blocks UVA Rays, Dermatologist Tested
TCIN: 54631805
UPC: 871760007666
Item Number (DPCI): 007-08-1335
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Our 100% mineral based sunscreen gives broad spectrum protection with a lightweight, non-greasy formula that's easy to blend in easy to your little one's skin. Our formula applies and absorbs easily with a non-oily feel. With added ingredients such as Coconut Oil, Shea & Cocoa Butter, these restorative oils and rich butters nourish and hydrate the skin.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. HSA/FSA cards can be accepted in-store but not on Target.com. For Target.com please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
Dermatologist Tested
Dermatologist tested product.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

titanium dioxide 3.4% zinc oxide 15.7%

Purpose

Sunscreen Sunscreen

Uses

helps prevent sunburn if used as directed with other sun protection measures, (see Directions) decreases the cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Directions

shake well before use spray liberally and spread evenly by hand 15 minutes before sun exposure do not spray directly into face. Spray on hands then apply to face. reapply: after 80 minutes of swimming or sweating immediately after towel drying at least every 2 hours children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increase your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures Including: limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses

Other information

protect this product from excessive heat and direct sun

Inactive ingredients

water, butyloctyl salicylate dicaprylyl carbonate, isononyl isononanoate, propanediol, isocetyl stearoyl stearate, methyl dihydroabietate, cetearyl alcohol, aloe barbabentonite, densis leaf juice, musa sapientum (banana) fruit extract, bisabolol, bentonite, cellulose gum, c18-21 alkane, caprylyl glycol, citric acid coco-glucoside, glycerin, microcrystalline cellulose, polyhyystearic droxystearic acid, sodium gluconate, sodium stearoyl glutamate, tocopherol, polyester-8, silica, alumina, caprylhydroxamic acid

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.26 inches length x 1.38 inches width x 1.36 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.28 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 121 reviews
66% would recommend
24 recommendations
value: 3.92 out of 5
quality: 4.04 out of 5

I love this spray bottle

5 out of 5 stars
Maria P. - 9 days ago
originally posted on trustthebum.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this spray bottle sunscreen for my 1 year old. It gets really difficult to put on sunscreen on a squirming toddler and this spray makes that a bit easier! The lotion feels light and easy to apply, and there is no scent to it. Wonderful product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved the cream texture! It

5 out of 5 stars
Pierina S. - 21 days ago
originally posted on trustthebum.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved the cream texture! It absorbs fast. This format is perfect for the body, not that easy to apply it on my one year old’s face.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love For Baby

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ATS - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this sunscreen! So light and easy on my baby’s skin.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

love the spray for my

4 out of 5 stars
wendy c. - 4 months ago
originally posted on trustthebum.com
love the spray for my hairline and scalp. wish it had that amazing sunbum beachy fragrance. a little bit chalky.
Did you find this review helpful?

best baby sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
DZ - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I swear by Sunbum products in general, and this one is great. It applies easier than most mineral sunscreens and lasts for hours.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great protection, terrible spray

3 out of 5 stars
CRS - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Thick, does not rub in easily. It protects great but the spray it terrible.
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rae - 8 months ago
Works well but leaves a horrible white cast
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 7 months ago
Hey there! Thanks for the feedback on this. We always want to make products that you and your little ones love but we understand if this wasn't for you. If you have a moment to send us an email on our website so we can hear a little more about your experience, we'll help ya out ASAP! Much love, SB
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the same

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mamaja - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is not the same formula as the lotion sunscreen. Contains Titanium Dioxide which may cause an allergic reaction for some kids with eczema. My daughter had a severe allergic reaction. The places that sunscreen was applied she had a huge rash/hives.
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 6 months ago
Hey there! Thanks for letting us know about this, we're so sorry to hear that your little one had this unexpected experience. We would love to get a bit more info on the product you had this experience with. Could you follow up with us on our contact page so we can help you out? Thank you again for letting us know about this experience. I can assure you that we take these complaints very seriously because our community is what matters most <3 With Love, Sun Bum
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fav sunscreen for my babes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
shersd3d - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the easy application with the pump spray and doesn’t leave a white cast behind
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not spread easily

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lkay - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not my favorite. It’s so hard to spread on baby’s skin.
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 6 months ago
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback on this, we appreciate it! We want you to love all of our products, but we understand if this wasn’t for you. If you’d like to chat more about your experience, feel free to reach out to us on our contact page and we’ll help ya out! Xo, SB
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

eh

2 out of 5 stars
Amy B. - 9 months ago
originally posted on trustthebum.com
really bad white cast and hard to spread. i look purple when i don’t aggressively scrub it in.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for our family

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Becs - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent! Really easy to spray, lather on skin and it’s a clean product. Will buy over and over again
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 9 months ago
Hey there! Thanks for leaving this review :) This is one of our office favorites so we're really glad you like it! If you ever want some more product tips, feel free to reach out to us on our contact page or through chat and we'll help ya out! Stay sunny, SB
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

White Cast

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TargetFinds - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Major white cast. Do like the texture but the white cast was so horrible on this.
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 11 months ago
Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback on this.When it comes to our Mineral Line, the active ingredient is zinc which can sometimes cause the whitish hue you are experiencing, especially due to the fact that zinc is white in nature. Either way, we totally understand that everyone has different tastes, so if you’d like some more information about our Mineral Line or any of our other products, we'd love to hear from you! Shoot us an email through our website's contact page, and we'll be sure to get back to ya ASAP :) With love, SB
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

PRESENTATION ON ARRIVAL :)

5 out of 5 stars
Jeannette G. - 1 year ago
originally posted on trustthebum.com
Have always loved this product and my grand kids love it in their Christmas Stocking...I love the box it arrived in as it had so many fun pictures to look at and love the bath toys too...Thanks Sunbum and see you soon in San Diego when visiting my son in Solana each....:):)
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
hejdkgdgsgwjkfn - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love it. Not sure why the spray made it easier since it’s still just lotion you have to rub in, but it did! Kid liked it better. Easy to rub in. Smell is fine. Works great. Convenient package to carry.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best sunblock for coverage

5 out of 5 stars
working mom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My child is very fair skinned and this provides the best coverage
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best by far

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amartinez86 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The only brand I buy. I love this brand I use the baby shampoo, wash, sunblock. No skin rash like with other sunblocks.
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 1 year ago
Hi there! Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback on this! We are so stoked to hear that you are loving the products as much as we do! xo, SB
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jackie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Sprays good but hard to rub in skin.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wanted a brand I can trust for my 11m and 3yr old. Works great,. It was my first time using it and continued to apply while we were at the pool.
1 reply from Sun Bum Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Jackie! Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback! We appreciate your love and support, and thanks for trusting us with keeping your little ones covered! If you ever want any product recommendations, feel free to shoot us an email through our website's contact page, and we'll be sure to get back to ya ASAP :) With love, SB
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New go-to sunscreen! Great for sensitive skin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Malj - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great formula, easy to apply, unscented and good for sensitive skin, easy to travel with. My favorite sunscreen I have purchased in the last few years.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads