Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner

Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner - image 1 of 4Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner - image 2 of 4Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner - image 3 of 4Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner - image 4 of 4
Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner - image 1 of 4
$369.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Upholstered in a gray velvet-like twill fabric
  • Swivel base design with 360-degree swivel and glide
  • Smooth recline mechanism with multiple recline positions
  • Coil seat cushion and sinuous spring foundation
  • Hidden hardware for sliding mechanism

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Seats up to: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 39 Inches (H) x 32.5 Inches (W) x 37.88 Inches (D)

Seat Dimensions: 22.5 Inches [W], 20 Inches [D], & 18.25 Inches [floor to seat top]

Seat Back Dimensions: 20 Inches (H) x 22.5 Inches (W)

Weight: 88 Pounds

Holds up to: 225 Pounds

Material: Wood (Frame)

Fill Material: 100% Foam

Features: Rocker, Swivels

Textile Material: 100% Polyester

Upholstery: Upholstered

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52070973
UPC: 065857174366
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-0333
Origin: Imported

Description

The clean lines and sleek style of the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner will add a contemporary touch to your nursery. A streamlined silhouette, comfortable track arms and soft cushion back make the Addison ideal for feeding, bonding, and rocking your baby to sleep. Find your preferred comfort position with the smooth gliding action, 360-degree swivel, and multiple position recline options. Built with safety in mind, the Addison’s hidden hardware keeps little curious fingers away from the sliding mechanism. The combination of classic style, sink-in comfort and velvet-like twill fabric make the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner a wonderful choice for your nursery today and for any room in your home in the future.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 33.5 inches length x 30 inches width x 33 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 94.58 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, North Carolina, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.7 out of 5 stars with 1212 reviews
63% would recommend
733 recommendations
design: 3.37 out of 5
safety: 3.7 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.31 out of 5

You get what yoy pay for

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tired mom - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
It is a nice size and color but it squeaks and doesn’t lock when reclined
safety: 2 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Noisy after used awhile

3 out of 5 stars
J I - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s comfy and great for night feeding and rocking the baby to sleep BUT after 5 months of rocking every night it’s starting to make a creeking noise when rocking which is really annoying.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 13 days ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect nursery chair

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heatherwilczek - 13 days ago
Love it! So easy to assemble and it is just the right size!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
brienlow - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Lots of mixed reviews on this recliner, but we went for it and am so glad we did! VERY comfortable. We have spent many hours in that chair between feeding, rocking and napping. Highly recommend!
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 20 days ago
Thanks for the awesome review! We’re so happy you loved your experience with your new recliner.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sucks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Reviewer7663 - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Sucks. Makes a popping noise when we rock in it. Have barely used it since baby just arrived so now we’re outside the return window. Did not originally make this noise
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 21 days ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with our Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to set up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ddora007 - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
This chair is so comfy! I saw a lot of complaints about it holding up and cause of that I went to my store to buy it rather than getting it shipped and it’s In perfect condition and it’s easy to build, just be warned the base is heavy.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE! Great Nursery Chair

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah M - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I LOVE this chair. It was a great classy and comfortable addition to our nursery. There was minimal assembly and is very sturdy. Comfortably fits a 6' individual. I have even slept in the chair a few nights (5'8") and had plenty of room, especially with the recline feature. It does require a bit of effort to put the foot of the chair down, but otherwise is an awesome purchase!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AK - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Really wanted to love this chair. The fabric is so soft and the chair is really comfortable. Unfortunately, after only using it for 2 months, it makes a loud noise when you rock. Would not recommend buying.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 1 month ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Recliner, Beige. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hoping it gets better

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
WannaLoveIt - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My 2 younger daughters have this chair and love it, but I have had problems with quality. 1st one frame was bent or installed wrong so they sent me a replacement seat and arms--it came in the wrong color. The have sent another replacement which I haven't installed yet but at least it is the right color. Two of my daughters have this chair and love it, so I hope it works this time but it has been a hassle
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 1 month ago
We regret that you are experiencing issues with our Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner, Light Gray. We take great care in offering quality products to our customers. We would like to offer our assistance and better understand the issues you have experienced. Please feel free to contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com. We look forward to speaking with you.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Even Close to Worth It

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elizabeth - 2 months ago
Almost immediately squeaked when we rocked. Tried greasing it to help but nothing worked. No lower back support and needed a pillow to make it comfortable. Foot rest has very little padding. Reclined position doesn’t stay back unless you are pushing on the foot rest. The arms are cheaply made and have little stability if leaned on. The handle placement to recline is under you, so if you have a sleeping baby you have to move a lot to get to it. To put the foot rest down, there is a super loud noise once it finally clicks in. Or you have to slam it back down to get it to stay. Not helpful with a sleeping baby. It is such an important part of the first year of life that I wish we would have just went with a higher quality more expensive option.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy chair

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bopeep - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this chair because my daughter bought one for her nursery. The chair is large enough that my husband 6'1 can also sit comfortably and rock our new Granddaughter.
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Chair is okay

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sabrina - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
the color of the chair is great. the recliner leg rest broke within two days of using. screws started coming loose as soon as your recline back. When you do recline back, you have to put all your weight in order to keep the chair from coming back forward. not ideally when trying to relax. too late to return before baby comes.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner, Beige. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ended up buying two!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TiredMama - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very comfortable, soft fabric, wide enough for child and parent to sit side by side, the reclining feature is nice as is the swivel/rock. Great bang for buck when this thing is on sale. Instead of moving it into the new baby’s room we bought another since it’s a favorite, eventually these will go into our living room.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mayra - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased 5 months ago and it’s squeaking every-time we rock our baby…
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner, Beige. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not great

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Megan - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This chair is super comfy but the recliner part is awful. You have to kick the recline part with all of your body weight to close it. Half the time it isn’t even closed when you think it is and pops back open so watch your feet. It also freaks when rocking which is not ideal when putting a baby to bed. Atleast once a week my baby wakes up before making it to the crib because the bottom part of this chair pops back open and wakes him
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner, Light Gray. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good luck.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sadmama - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It leans forward… when I’m sitting in it if feels like I’m going to fall forward out of it unless I press my legs into the ground. To Lee it reclined you have to press back. The material is nice. And the size is nice. But the chair itself was put together in a terrible way. Just to be clear the floor model was super comfy, but the one that showed up at my house is not. Not to mention the first one that came was cut up (like someone took a box cutter to it) and so I exchanged it and now this one leans weird. Not worth the hassle. Spend the money on a better quality chair
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I really wanted to like this chair

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TLCarver - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
After 3mo of use. Here’s my review. I bought this chair for my nursery. I liked the price and thought for what I was using it for, would be great. I read the reviews and answered questions and I should have listened. The problem was trying to find a chair that was in this price range was difficult. I should of just spent the extra money and got a different chair… because the amount of time I spend in it nursing is a lot and my back is killing me. Believe me you want something comfortable, and this chair is not. To recline the chair you have to be actively pushing back. And it’s exhausting and not comfortable. I thought over time it would be easier, it’s not. I never recline it. But I have put the foot rest up while sitting. Once the feet is up however it’s difficult to push down. The lever does not help at all putting it back and with a sleeping baby it’s been hard trying to get the foot rest to lock in place once it’s up. Don’t buy this chair. It’s not worth it…design, price, and easy to put together. But it’s not comfortable at all.
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very squeaky chair

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rachel N - 2 months ago
When I sat in this chair at the store it seamed so comfortable but the one I purchased was not at all. I thought maybe it just needed worn in but here I am a year + later and it still is not very comfortable. The worst part though is that this chair squeaks beyond belief! I’ve tried a million different things and the only way it doesn’t squeak when rocking is to sit all the way back in the seat and straight up which isn’t very practical. I would not buy this again.
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would have been perfect

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Meli - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s so soft and comfortable but it showed up damaged the foot rest doesn’t sit flush and the prongs on the back to lock on part A back rest were bent, making it very hard for this pregnant woman to put together!
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 2 months ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Baby Relax Addison Swivel Gliding Recliner, Beige. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Son-in-law favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to put together and super comfortable. Not too big or small.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads