BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray

BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray - image 1 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray - image 2 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray - image 3 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray - image 4 of 4
BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron Retractable Cord Gray - image 1 of 4
$26.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SmartSteam™ Technology
  • Retractable Cord
  • TrueGlide™ Nonstick Soleplate
  • Automatic Shutoff
  • Anti-Drip Design

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.75 Inches (H) x 12.6 Inches (W) x 4.9 Inches (D)

Weight: 2.4 Pounds

Water Tank Capacity: 5 Ounces

Features: Pivoting Cord, Steam Burst Function, Anti-Drip, Vertical Steam, Retractable Cord, Nonstick Soleplate, Comfort Grip Handle, Auto Clean System, Spray Mist

Sole Plate Material: Aluminum

Cable/Cord Length: 6 Feet

Includes: Measuring Cup, Instruction Manual

Time to Fully Heat: 90.0 seconds

Input AC Voltage: 110 - 220

Wattage Output: 1200.0 watts

Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 14343479
UPC: 050875822498
Item Number (DPCI): 002-16-0016
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Styrene, which is known to the state of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol-A, which is known to the state of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The BLACK+DECKER™ Xpress™ Steam Retractable Cord Iron features SmartSteam™ technology, making ironing both fast and easy. The proprietary steam technology automatically regulates and optimizes steam levels based on the fabric setting you select using the single-dial control. The TrueGlide™ nonstick soleplate glides smoothly across all fabric types, and the retractable cord makes for fast and easy storage with the touch of a button. Other features include: 3-way automatic shutoff, burst of steam, and vertical steam. A full suite of useful features makes BLACK+DECKER™ the trusted name in clothes irons.
SmartSteam™ Technology - Take the guesswork out of ironing. SmartSteam™ automatically optimizes steam levels based on the temperature you select.
Retractable Cord - The button-operated, spring-loaded cord unreels and retracts quickly for easy use and storage.
TrueGlide™ Nonstick Soleplate - The enhanced nonstick soleplate is engineered to glide smoothly across all types of fabrics.
Automatic Shutoff - For added peace of mind, the iron shuts off when left unattended for 30 seconds on its side or soleplate, and after 8 minutes on the heel rest.
Anti-Drip - The iron is engineered to prevent dripping by closely regulating water temperatures.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.04 inches length x 10.98 inches width x 12.15 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 11.78 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I see a red tape, possibly a joint when the cord is fully pulled out. Anyone else see an electrical tape used to insulate joints at the very end or is mine used? I haven't removed the tape yet to see if it is indeed a joint as the iron worked fine.

submitted by Sunny - 2 years ago
  • A: I think it is just an indicator of the end of the cord

    submitted byJoe - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black + Decker iron. The red tape on the cord indicates the maximum length the cord should be extended. Please do not attempt to pull the cord out any further, as there may not be enough tension left to retract the cord properly. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42009816 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: the red light is flashing on my phone what can I do about it thank you

submitted by Jcb5874 - 5 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your question regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. When the indicator light is flashing on your iron, the iron has gone into the auto off mode. To turn the iron back on, you will need to move the iron, and it will turn back on and start to heat back up. If you need further assistance, please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42297148 so that I may be able to better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: On the description it says a measuring cup is included but no measuring cup in the box.

submitted by Happy wife - 28 days ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. We do apologize, but our irons do not come with a measuring cup any longer. However, you can use a standard clean measuring cup when adding iron. Our irons hold between approximately 1/4 cup to 2 cups of water. If you need further assistance, please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42288550 so that I may be able to better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 26 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this iron auto shut off?

submitted by Aleigh - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in the Black+Decker Steam Iron. This iron does have the three way automatic shut off feature. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42268946 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the temperature controls based on types of fabric, such as "linen', "cotton", etc.? If not, is there another B+D model that has this feature?

submitted by BrainBabe - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black+Decker iron. The following is a list of approximate iron temperature settings: 1 - Synthetic -103 degrees C (217 degrees F) 2 - Nylon/Silk- 112 degrees C (234 degrees F) 3 - Polyester/Rayon- 128 degrees C (262 degrees F) 4 - Cotton Blends- 147 degrees C (297 degrees F) 5 - Wool- 172 degrees C (342 degrees F) 6 - Cotton/ Linen- 190 degrees C (374 degrees F) If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42265987 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: hello, how many watts is this iron?

submitted by Mo - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in the Black+Decker Steam Iron. This iron operates at 1,200 watts, 120 volts, 60 hertz, and 10 amps. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42252877 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this iron beep to indicate when it's hot or when it is getting ready to shut off?

submitted by Kacy - 11 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in the Black+Decker Steam Iron. No, this iron does not have a beep to indicate when the iron is heated to the proper temperature, or when it is about to shut of. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42193255 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hello, what is the model number?

submitted by Missouri Belle - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black+Decker iron. The model number of this iron is ICR15X. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42172090 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: The details state that this iron is 110-220 Volt, is that correct? Could it work on 220 voltage?

submitted by K - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black+Decker iron. Under the Key Features section there is a Specifications box that indicates this Black+Decker iron requires a 120 Volts – 60 Hz electric power service, such as that which is used in North America. Please do not attempt to use this iron with any other electric power service.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: 1.) Do I need to register my new iron for warantee? I didn't see any kind of card enclosed in the package. (2.) Do I need to use distilled water in the iron's reservoir?

submitted by Michelle - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black+Decker iron. Registration cards are not included in the packaging of our products. The warranty is based on the date of purchase from a sales or gift receipt. We advise retaining your receipt throughout the warranty period. Black+Decker irons are not designed to be used with distilled water. We advise using tap or bottled water, as the water inside the iron needs some form of mineral content. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42038694 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 696 reviews
58% would recommend
115 recommendations
value: 3.83 out of 5
quality: 3.71 out of 5

The blue iron

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Esteeming iron - 11 days ago
I like that I have a height it doesn’t seem like my other aren’t that bad it’s nicer. Yes that’s why I gave it at four instead of five.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 10 days ago
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I'm sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in the design of your iron, but I'm glad it has been operating properly. I want to assure you that we proactively monitor feedback from consumers like you to drive continuous improvement into our products, and your comments and experience will be shared with our Quality and Engineering Team. I'm confident your new iron will provide excellent performance, but should you ever need assistance with it, I'd be happy to help. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42294890, so I can address any of your concerns.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grandmother - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
Once I got a good iron it's great
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 15 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m glad to hear that your iron is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42293227 so that I may better assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish it worked better

3 out of 5 stars
Mal Mal - 18 days ago
originally posted on blackanddeckerappliances.com
I haven’t been happy with my iron. It leaks water from the bottom of the cord and it is so top heavy it falls over. When I’m trying to iron water leaks out the spout you add water. I don’t know if I just got a bad iron or what. I love this brand and I was excited to get this iron.
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 17 days ago
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Allure™ Professional Steam. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your iron. I have already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com so I can address your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?

Iron

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Becauseitsrequired - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Heats up quickly, steam comes out great.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 29 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m glad to hear that your iron is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42287707 so that I may better assist you.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent Clothes Iron!

5 out of 5 stars
Heck - 2 months ago
originally posted on blackanddeckerappliances.com
I purchased this iron a few days ago. Glad that I did because I want my clothes to look sharp.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great value at a reasonable price.

5 out of 5 stars
ViVi3 - 2 months ago
originally posted on blackanddeckerappliances.com
Had all the perks I wanted at a very competitive price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Iron

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Black and decker - 2 months ago
I was given a used iron
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you've had with receiving your iron. We strive to provide excellent support for our customers, and I may have a few options I’d like to discuss with you. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42280449 so that I may be able to better assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I miss my old iron

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AA - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This iron is good, but I still don’t like it as much as the iron I had before. It seems too large (unnecessarily), and the settings are a bit complicated/confusing. The water/steam works alright. I like the idea of a retractable cord, but it doesn’t always retract all the way. It seems to work well overall though!
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I'm glad to hear that your iron is working well for you, but I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with the retractable cord. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42278159 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Milo2763 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This thing leaks water everywhere. Any level of heat, any level of water, it makes a huge mess. Returning ASAP.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42278176 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Selling used items

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ginphrey - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
When opening this item there was water inside as though it had been used.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I'm sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in your new iron. Our irons are not shipped with water inside of them, however, many of our units are pre-tested at the factory prior to shipping. It is possible that some condensation might remain. I want to assure you that we proactively monitor feedback from consumers like you to drive continuous improvement into our products, and your comments and experience will be shared with our Quality and Engineering Team. I'm confident your new iron will provide excellent performance, but should you ever need assistance with it, I'd be happy to help. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42278183, so I can address any of your concerns.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good price. Gets the job done.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Judith - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The iron is lightweight and it seems to work pretty well. I’ve only had it a week. I like to use the steam function. However, too much water in the iron causes it to leak. So yes, I have to keep adding water for steam. The retractable cord is the best feature. Other than that, the iron was pretty inexpensive and it does the job.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I'm glad to hear that you like your iron, but I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with it. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42277627 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great. Really does heat up fast. The best iron I've ever used.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Iron leaks water

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gina - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would not recommend this iron. It leaks water every time I use it. I have only had it for 2 weeks, but I am disappointed. Thankfully it was not expensive so I am just going to toss it and try something else.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42275386 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Iron perfect for me

5 out of 5 stars
Viridiana - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Amazing!! I love it!! Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well and affordable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
verbatumjones - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
works well and the retractable cord is a nice touch.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks. Hard pass.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Storm - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This thing LEAKS. Steamer doesn't work, and then THAT leaks water. Even if I don't use a button it STILL LEAKS. (Also all the other comments saying they arrived used, it says on the box they use them in Quality Control... Which apparently doesn't work.) Never seen a worst cord rewind either.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42268196 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Irons quickly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jennifer - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
my boyfriend loved the iron and stated it puts in work!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

light weight

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dl - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
nice steam, light weight
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Little iron

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GRACE - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Dislike—Burst of steam button is on the right Should be the left for all us right handed people Only used it once will know more after more users
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your Black+Decker iron. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed that your iron isn't equipped with a feature you'd prefer. We want to assure you that we proactively monitor feedback from consumers like you to drive continuous improvement into our products, and your comments and experience will be shared with our Quality and Engineering Team. We’re confident your new iron will continue to provide excellent performance, but should you ever need assistance with it, we’d be happy to help. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42265960 so we can address any of your concerns.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bad iron - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This iron sticks to all my clothes and the bottom of the iron keeps burning
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker iron. I’m sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience that you wrote about in your review, and I’d like to work with you to ensure your concerns are fully resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42265984 so that we may better assist you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads