Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System

Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 1 of 4Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 2 of 4Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 3 of 4Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 4 of 4
Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 1 of 4
$149.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Cordless
Cordless

Highlights

  • Flex Electric shaver for men with 360° adaptation for a smooth shave, even in tricky areas
  • AutoSense technology reads and adapts power to beard density. Shaving even dense beards
  • Li-Ion Battery for up to 3 weeks of shaving (50 min). 5 min quick charge for one full shave
  • 100% waterproof electric razor for Wet & Dry use
  • Included: 4in1 SmartCare Center, Precision Trimmer attachment

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types

Shaver Type: Foil

Includes: Detergent Cartridge, Trimmer Head, Clean and Charge Base, Carrying Case, Cleaning Brush

Package Quantity: 1

Number of Speeds: 1

Features: Wet/Dry, Cordless

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 A13 Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Care & Cleaning: Rinse Clean, Clean With Brush

Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 76555665
UPC: 069055885727
Item Number (DPCI): 049-10-3319
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Braun Series 7 Flex electric shaver for men with 360° adaptation for a smooth shave. Features AutoSense technology that reads and adapts to your beard density, removing more hairs in every stroke.

The Li-Ion Battery provides up to 3 weeks of shaving and a 5 min quick charge. This men's electric razor is 100% waterproof for Wet & Dry use.

Includes a 4in1 SmartCare center, and a Precision Trimmer attachment.

Box includes
·1x Series 7 Electric razor for men - Silver
·1x SmartCare Center
·1x Precision Trimmer attachment
·1x Travel case
·1x Smart plug for automatic 100-240 voltage adjustment
·1x Cleaning Brush
Cordless
This item is cordless for ease of use and convenience.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 6.3 inches width x 6.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.37 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can i use this on my head as well

submitted by Tony B - 2 years ago
  • A: While our shavers aren't technically designed for use on the head, there is nothing that would stop them from giving you great smooth results.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: If your head has nothing but peach fuzz on top then prob yes. But you're talking about purely shaving you head? Then no it won't work well with that. It does come with an attachable trimmer but that's a beard trimmer not a head trimmer. But you could try that. Otherwise no for the most part the shaver won't work on your head. If you want something for your head get a professional shaver that's built for using on your head.

    submitted byWillGTX970 - 2 years ago

Q: I bought the series 7 replacement head but it didn't fit. Can you give me the exact model number of the replacement head?

submitted by Sali - 12 days ago
  • A: Our 7071cc would be compatible with our 73S foil/cutter combipack.

    submitted byBraun - 10 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this include bear trimming attachments?

submitted by guy - 3 months ago
  • A: While this model does include our Precision Trimmer, it doesn't come with our other beard attachments.

    submitted byBraun - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I purchased this Braun Shaver Series 7 for my Son on Christmas (2021) at Target. Yesterday it quit working. The charger 's Blue light turns on for about 5 seconds then it turns off .

submitted by maryann - 8 months ago
  • A: We're sorry to hear this, Maryann, since our products do go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. We suggest using the SmartPlug to charge the shaver, and a quick charge should take about 5 minutes for most models. If the quick charge works, the issue may be with the C&C station. We suggest cleaning the drain of the station with a wooden toothpick. Please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if these tips don't do the trick, as we'd be happy to provide further assistance.

    submitted byBraun - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: hello can i use this to shave instead of a regular razor also Whre can I get replacement heads for it

submitted by LalaMendez - 10 months ago
  • A: Great questions! You can use our Series 7 7071cc to shave instead of a normal razor. You can purchase replacement foil and cutters at many large retail stores.

    submitted byBraun - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: On my shaver the clean indicator is lighting up after I turn it off after using it. I have used the cleaning station to clean it, but the cleaning indicator still lights up. How do I reset it?

submitted by RickB - 1 year ago
  • A: That's a great question! Once the device is cleaned using the cleaning station, the light should turn off. We recommend you check if the cycle is running as intended and ensure the cleaning solution isn't empty. If you need further assistance, give us a call at 800-272-8611.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it 110/20 volt compatible

submitted by Nemo - 1 year ago
  • A: Our Series 7 7071cc can be used anywhere from 100-240v.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is the Series 7-7071cc manufactured?

submitted by Bruno Cuzinelli - 1 year ago
  • A: Our Series 7 7071cc is manufactured in Wallduern, Germany

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which Braun replacement cassette fits the 7071cc razor?

submitted by SteveO - 2 years ago
  • A: The 7071cc will take the 73S head.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 181 reviews
66% would recommend
12 recommendations
ease of use: 4.14 out of 5
quality: 3.86 out of 5
value: 3.24 out of 5

Very disappointed with this product

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lacey1018 - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this product and have used several Braun electric shavers in the past. I've always felt like the company makes quality products, but I would not recommend this razor. My previous shaver gave me a much closer shave. I routinely find that the series 7 misses patches of hair that my older shavers could handle easily. Most frustratingly, I've had the razor for not even 8 months and the electric trimmer attachment has completely stopped working. I have a beard and depend on the trimmer to keep my beards shape. For the price, I would certainly expect for their products to last longer. If you're on the fence, I would pass on this product.
1 reply from Braun team - 23 days ago
We're sorry to hear that a loyal Braun user like you is feeling disappointed, as we can assure you that we have strict quality checks in place to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with our shavers. We'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, and we'd be happy to share some tips. To get great shaving results, we suggest holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. As well, make sure to clean the shaver after every use. We're also sorry to hear this about the trimmer, as we'd expect you to be able to rely on our products. We'd like to learn more and see how we can best help, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a moment.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesomw shaver

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex814 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased for my dad who is almost 80. Worried it would be a bit much but he loved it. I will say I gave it 4 stars bc it’s lacking in Directions so we had to Google what to do with the cleaning solution and charger and cleaning station. Otherwise, he’s very happy with the job it does for him.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not wroth the money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Aaron G - 4 months ago
Self cleaning function is nice but very very loud. Did not like how it shaves. I spent twice as much time as i do with my old razor and still had to use my old one to get smooth. Would not recommend.
1 reply from Braun team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, Aaron, since we can assure you that our Braun shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. As well, a lot of thought has gone into creating the features. We do value your feedback, and we'll be sure to let our team know how you feel. We'd like to mention that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. To get a great shave, we suggest holding the shaver at 90 degree angle while pulling the skin as you shave against the direction of hair growth. If it's loud during use, remove and replace the combipack to ensure that the foil and cutterblock are properly in place. Also, clean your shaver. We hope that these tips help, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you'd like further assistance.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Series 7 Review

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RHMystic - 5 months ago
Series 7 not neary as good as Series 9!!! Braun is very expensive but if you want a Cean Shave save up and buy the Series 9. The Series 7 just doesn't do the job.
1 reply from Braun team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way about our Braun Series 7 shaver, since we can assure you that all of our shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. It's important to note that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. As well, to get a great shave, we suggest holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. We hope you find this helpful, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you'd like further assistance.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Razor!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KingandQueen67 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great razor! Cuts super close without pulling hair or causing knicks. Easy to hold and is quiet. The self cleaning prevents any infections. Totally recommend!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does it's job well

4 out of 5 stars
twight - 6 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
I bought this 3 months ago and have been using it daily. It does a reasonable job of giving a close-ish shave (electric will never match razor) and I haven't been cut, nicked, or felt pulling. I have a heavy beard, so I'm a good test case. My previous electric was a Norelco triple-header. I was used to having to empty the whiskers in the trash after each shave so I now wonder where all of that hair goes in this razor. It seems like a quick rinse is all it needs, but it seems strange to me that there isn'e a lot of stuff going down the drain. The cleaning station works well for lubricating and freshening the razor so I have no complaints. All around this is a decent way to keep hair off my face.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cleaning cycle

4 out of 5 stars
Richard S - 6 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
The instructions need improvement so I'm writing this review in the hopes I receive an answer to my question. Ok..how long does the cleaning cycle last once you put the shaver into the holder and push down? Does the cleaning cycle automatically shut off if th3 shaver is in the holder overnight? Since the charger indicator is on the opposite side or the back side of the shaver when it is in the cleaning holder hoe long does it take to fully charge? Thank you Richard
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst instruction manual ever!

3 out of 5 stars
Needashave - 6 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Razor seems ok but the instruction booklet is worthless. All of the standard lawyer speak is printed while the operation of the razor is shown in a few nondescript pictures. Trial by error is apparently the best way to figure it out.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 6 months ago
We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about our manual. We certainly value this feedback, and we’ll be sure to pass your comments along to the rest of our team. Please know that we're always here to help, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you have any questions for us.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good electric razor but bad cleaning system

3 out of 5 stars
Tim C - 7 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
I had a previous Braun electric razor that I loved. I even bought other Braun products. The razor lasted forever but then needed replaced. I bought the 7 and really like the razor. I’m not so sure how long the snap off heads will work. More importantly, I really think the cleaning center is convoluted and a waste. I’m not buying a bunch of cartridges and wish I had bought a different version. I prefer the simpler and easier cleaning methods.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 7 months ago
We're here to quell your qualms, Tim. We're happy to say that our shaver heads for our 7071cc should last the 18 months that'd expect from your old shaver. Also, the cleaning station not only helps clean and sanitize your shaver head, but it also lubricates it too, which helps ensure you get the full 18 months of use. We're always open to feedback, and we'd love to hear from you about your new shaver and its cleaning system. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-272-8611.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

How to use directions not good

4 out of 5 stars
Mama Mia - 7 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves the shaver. The problem is with the directions on the cleaning station. I can’t figure out how long I am supposed to leave the razor in. I watched a lot of you tube videos and none gave an idea how long the entire process takes or how often to clean in cleaning station. The Braun directions are just a bunch of hard to figure out pictures.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not what I expected

1 out of 5 stars
Kevin 56 - 7 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Purchased this because it's a Braun and would of thought a good razor I was fooled by the ratings that this has Did not give a smooth shave I should took it back for a refund cleaned it tried a few times and still disappointed in spending that much for this razor Went back to using my Remington f5 5800 after replacing its cutters and much better shave and it cost less than half what this one did This one was just a mistake
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear that this was your experience, Kevin. We can assure you that our shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results, and we'll be sure to pass your thoughts along to the rest of our team. It may be helpful to know that it can take up to 3 weeks for you skin to adjust to a new shaver. As well, to get a great shave, we recommend holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. We'd be happy to look into this further for you and answer any questions you may have. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy face

5 out of 5 stars
Articus - 7 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
My face has been waiting for this shaver all my life. Enough said!
Did you find this review helpful?

doesn't cut

3 out of 5 stars
JBron - 8 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
if you have all day to shave, braun is for you....
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 8 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, as our Braun shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible shave with ease. We'd be happy to share some tips so that you can get great results. Make sure to hold the shaver at a 90 degree angle, and stretch the skin while shaving against hair growth. As well, it's important to note that it can take up to 3 weeks for you skin to adjust to a new shaver. If you've had this shaver for a while, remember to replace the foil and cutterblock at least every 18 months. We'd be happy to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not strong enough

2 out of 5 stars
Nonono - 8 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Seems like the holes are too small and my whiskers still remain after 10 mins of light medium and aggressive shaving . This thing is junk compared to a real blade or multi blade razor .... this thing is junk
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 8 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, since our Braun shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible shave. We'd be happy to share some tips to help you achieve great results. Make sure to use a gentle touch, and let the shaver do the work. As well, hold the shaver at a 90 degree angle, and stretch the skin while shaving against hair growth. We'd also like to note that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. We hope this helps, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you have any questions.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor user instructions

3 out of 5 stars
Alex FL - 8 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
User manual does not help on how to use and maintain the shaver. It s not clear on how to figure out when then cleaning kit should be replaced.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 8 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, Alex, since we want you to be able to get the best information on how to properly use your Braun shaver. We do value this feedback, and we'll be passing your comments along to the rest of our team. We'd like to mention that the light on the left-hand side of the C&C station will indicate when you have 5 cleaning cycles left in the cartridge. We'd be happy to answer any further questions you may have regarding shaver usage and maintenance, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a moment.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This is one close shave

5 out of 5 stars
DrJack - 8 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
I have been (with the exception of one year in the 1970s, using a Ronson shaver) a fan of the best-selling rotary blade shaver since 1955 (yes, since age 16). But the replacement blades in recent years for my ten year old rotary seemed to me to be of poor quality, leading to a less-than-close shave. Fortunately, Santa brought me a Series 7 for Christmas (it was on my list), and all I can say is that I can't recall a closer shave...ever. I love this shaver. It gives me an amazingly close shave in a very short time. The self-cleaning gizmo is an added plus, making care of my Series 7 as easy as plugging the cleaning device in and pressing a button. But it is the shave that has sold me on Braun. Who says you can't teach an old (83y) shaver new tricks? My rotrary is now in a closet drawer, the Series 7 taking its place in the bathroom. Shaving is fun again. All I can say is, "Smoooth"!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I thought it was me!

2 out of 5 stars
Dave212 - 9 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
I "upgraded" to this from an older Series 7. It has been a disappointment in every respect since I opened the package. I found this webpage because I was searching online for an instruction manual -- I was doing that because the instructions the company provides with the package are a joke. I am somewhat comforted to see all these negative reviews and realize that it's not just me who's been so dismayed. I only wish I'd found these reviews before my purchase. Braun has really produced a piece of garbage with this one. My old Series 7 was great. I'm planning to get a new blade and switch back. I'll put this new shaver in a drawer as an emergency back-up.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 9 months ago
When you upgrade to a new shaver, we expect your transition be as smooth as your shave. Our Series 7 7071cc isn't and exception. We're so sorry to hear that you're not the biggest fan of our manual, and we'd love nothing more than to clarify any questions you may have with it. When you have a moment Dave, give us a call at 800-272-8611.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

MANUAL IS *USELESS*

4 out of 5 stars
EEEE - 9 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Why should a premium product lack a basic thing like a user manual???? This device is FAR too complex for pictogram instructions. I shouldn't have to google to find a manual, and I shouldn't have to search Youtube to find out how to use, e.g. the cleaning tank.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish it was better

3 out of 5 stars
Joey - 9 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Wife bought me this for Christmas 2021, she seemed so happy to get it for me and so did I until I used it, first off it’s messy hair clippings fall everywhere on your sink on your clothes so don’t get dressed first or plan on using a lint roller, next the shave is good but it takes a lot of back and forth over and over in every direction to get a clean shave and I mean way more than I believe should be required, I could do better and way faster with regular manual razor, it will give you a decent shave but it wouldn’t pass no Navy shave inspection lol, next is the charging station, you can’t charge it without the cleaning thing to kick in first which wouldn’t be a problem if it didn’t sound like a jet engine, I’m exaggerating of course but it’s seriously loud, like say you shave at night before bed don’t plan on falling asleep anytime soon and you will probably wake up the whole house, seriously I can hear it running upstairs and I’m downstairs, I would have returned this immediately but I don’t have the heart to tell my wife I don’t like it, like I said she seemed so excited she got it for me, probably because it cost way more than it’s worth, hope this saves someone from wasting their money.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 9 months ago
We're sorry that this has been your experience, Joey, since we'd expect you to enjoy great results with your Braun shaver that your wife was excited to gift to you. We do value feedback such as this, and we'll be sure to pass your comments along to the rest of our team. It may be helpful to know that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new a shaver. As well, make sure to hold your shaver at a 90 degree and stretch the skin while shaving against the hair growth in order to get the best possible shave. You're welcome to charge your shaver directly with the included SmartPlug if you'd prefer to charge it without going through a cleaning cycle. We hope this helps, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you'd like any further assistance.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointing

2 out of 5 stars
J - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely loved the previous model of the Series 7, it worked well, provided a close and comfortable shave. Unfortunately, this is not of the same quality at all. It is difficult to clean, get a close and is not comfortable at all. Do not recommend.
1 reply from Braun team - 8 months ago
Hi J., we want to assure you that all our shavers go through rigorous testing to be sure that you're getting a comfortable, smooth shave every time so we are sad to learn about this. We would like to learn more about your feedback and purchase for our Quality Team, so when you get a moment, give us a call at (800) 272-8611, so we can help further.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads