ChristmasHanukkahGift IdeasGift CardsToysElectronicsVideo GamesGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesBeautyBabyHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesCharacter ShopLuggageBlack-owned or founded brands at TargetClearanceTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System

Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 1 of 4
Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 2 of 4
Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 3 of 4
Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 4 of 4
Braun Series 7-7071cc Men's Rechargeable Wet & Dry Electric Foil Shaver System - image 1 of 4
$134.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Flex Electric shaver for men with 360° adaptation for a smooth shave, even in tricky areas
  • AutoSense technology reads and adapts power to beard density. Shaving even dense beards
  • Li-Ion Battery for up to 3 weeks of shaving (50 min). 5 min quick charge for one full shave
  • 100% waterproof electric razor for Wet & Dry use
  • Included: 4in1 SmartCare Center, Precision Trimmer attachment

Description

Braun Series 7 Flex electric shaver for men with 360° adaptation for a smooth shave. Features AutoSense technology that reads and adapts to your beard density, removing more hairs in every stroke. The Li-Ion Battery provides up to 3 weeks of shaving and a 5 min quick charge. This men's electric razor is 100% waterproof for Wet & Dry use. Includes a 4in1 SmartCare center, and a Precision Trimmer attachment. Box includes ·1x Series 7 Electric razor for men - Silver ·1x SmartCare Center ·1x Precision Trimmer attachment ·1x Travel case ·1x Smart plug for automatic 100-240 voltage adjustment ·1x Cleaning Brush
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Shaver Type: Foil
Includes: Detergent Cartridge, Trimmer Head, Clean and Charge Base, Carrying Case, Cleaning Brush
Package Quantity: 1
Number of Speeds: 1
Features: Wet/Dry, Cordless
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 A13 Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Care & Cleaning: Rinse Clean, Clean With Brush
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76555665
UPC: 069055885727
Item Number (DPCI): 049-10-3319
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 6.3 inches width x 6.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.37 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can i use this on my head as well

submitted by Tony B - 4 years ago
  • A: While our shavers aren't technically designed for use on the head, there is nothing that would stop them from giving you great smooth results.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: If your head has nothing but peach fuzz on top then prob yes. But you're talking about purely shaving you head? Then no it won't work well with that. It does come with an attachable trimmer but that's a beard trimmer not a head trimmer. But you could try that. Otherwise no for the most part the shaver won't work on your head. If you want something for your head get a professional shaver that's built for using on your head.

    submitted byWillGTX970 - 4 years ago

Q: What is the weight of the shaver?

submitted by Pudge - 25 days ago
  • A: This shaver weighs around 185g.

    submitted byBraun - 24 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: What detergent cartridge fits this shaver? Is it the same as the clean and renew refills I have used with my older Series 7 shaver?

submitted by TommyIL - 2 months ago
  • A: Yes, the cleaning cartridge is universal and works with all clean and charge systems.

    submitted byBraun - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Whenever I put it in the mount and press the button down, how do I know when to take it off? Or does it stay there until next use? Also, do I need to do this process with every use?

submitted by Devin - 1 year ago
  • A: Great questions, Devin. Along with cleaning, it also charges the battery acts as a stand for your shaver when you're not using it. As well, we do recommend cleaning your shaver after each use to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results. However, you're welcome to manually clean your shaver if that's what you'd prefer. You can refer to the manual cleaning instructions in your user manual.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I bought the series 7 replacement head but it didn't fit. Can you give me the exact model number of the replacement head?

submitted by Sali - 1 year ago
  • A: Our 7071cc would be compatible with our 73S foil/cutter combipack.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this include bear trimming attachments?

submitted by guy - 1 year ago
  • A: While this model does include our Precision Trimmer, it doesn't come with our other beard attachments.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I purchased this Braun Shaver Series 7 for my Son on Christmas (2021) at Target. Yesterday it quit working. The charger 's Blue light turns on for about 5 seconds then it turns off .

submitted by maryann - 2 years ago
  • A: We're sorry to hear this, Maryann, since our products do go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. We suggest using the SmartPlug to charge the shaver, and a quick charge should take about 5 minutes for most models. If the quick charge works, the issue may be with the C&C station. We suggest cleaning the drain of the station with a wooden toothpick. Please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if these tips don't do the trick, as we'd be happy to provide further assistance.

    submitted byBraun - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: hello can i use this to shave instead of a regular razor also Whre can I get replacement heads for it

submitted by LalaMendez - 2 years ago
  • A: Great questions! You can use our Series 7 7071cc to shave instead of a normal razor. You can purchase replacement foil and cutters at many large retail stores.

    submitted byBraun - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: On my shaver the clean indicator is lighting up after I turn it off after using it. I have used the cleaning station to clean it, but the cleaning indicator still lights up. How do I reset it?

submitted by RickB - 2 years ago
  • A: That's a great question! Once the device is cleaned using the cleaning station, the light should turn off. We recommend you check if the cycle is running as intended and ensure the cleaning solution isn't empty. If you need further assistance, give us a call at 800-272-8611.

    submitted byBraun - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it 110/20 volt compatible

submitted by Nemo - 2 years ago
  • A: Our Series 7 7071cc can be used anywhere from 100-240v.

    submitted byBraun - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 194 reviews
58% would recommend
17 recommendations
quality: 3.56 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3.96 out of 5

Dont do it!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
T - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
It broke me out. I have a feeling it’s because of the cheap material it’s made of.
1 reply from Braun team - 8 days ago
There's nothing more important than your safety and providing you with a premium shave that you deserve. We have quality and safety checks in place to ensure this, so we're truly sorry that this occurred. If you aren't doing so already, check to make sure your device is cleaned, shave before washing your face, and trim if possible. Stretch your skin with your free hand and shave extra sensitive areas first. Be sure you're holding the device at a 90° angle to your skin and shave against the direction of beard growth. By doing these things and keeping pressure even, this should capture more hairs, minimizing how often you go over the areas. Doing fewer pass-overs helps prevent irritation. Regardless on if these tips helped or not, you deserve a quality shave, and because that didn't happen, and because we value your feedback, we'd like to make a report to our Quality and Safety Teams and help you with this. Please call us at 800-272-8611.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

First Time Electric Shave Users: Stick With It!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Drew - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Prior to this Braun shaver, I had never used an electric shaver. At first I wasn't impressed with the results as I attempted to use my Shave Secret shave oil with this. Even without it, results were not the best. In reviewing included documentation, it said to use it for 2-3 weeks before making a final decision. I'm glad, I did. I think my skin adjusted to an electric shaver. I experimented with different approaches...wet, dry, multiple days in between shaves. It all came down to this for me: dry shave, 2 days between shaves max. I also learned how important the trimmer attachment is for longer beard stubble: use it first to trim long stubble so they are more 'bristle like' making them more amenable to the foil shaver. Now, I'm glad I switched to electric. No more razor nicks, and honestly, a smoother finish. If you're frustrated at first as a new electric razor user, I recommend to give it time and experimentation. You'll be glad you did.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
A - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible for close shaves, basically just a trimmer and cuts skin like crazy.
1 reply from Braun team - 8 months ago
We're sorry that this has been your experience. We can assure you that our shavers are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed, and they've also gone through strict quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. We'll be sure to share this with our team. As well, we'd like to mention that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. To get the best possible results, make sure you're holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle, and that you're shaving against the direction of hair growth while stretching out the skin. We hope this is helpful. We'd also like to gather some details for our Safety and Quality Teams, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a moment.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

shouldve last longer

1 out of 5 stars
Tracey - 9 months ago
originally posted on braun.com
Bought this 5 mths ago and read great reviews but I would think it wouldve lasted longer than 5 months and would not have broke when adding the attachments. I thought Braun was a better name than the merchandise.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 9 months ago
We know how important your shaver is, so we're very sorry to hear about what happened. When adding our attachments, this isn't what we expect, and we'd like to hear from you about this. Please call us at 800-272-8611.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke

1 out of 5 stars
Dont buy this - 11 months ago
Terrible broke after a couple of months after the return policy expired waste of money
1 reply from Braun team - 11 months ago
We're sorry this you had this experience, since our shavers do go through strict quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. As well, we'd like to mention that we do stand behind our Series Shavers with our 2-year Braun warranty. We'd be happy to assist you further, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a chance.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smooth Operater

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Noogats - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
haven't owned an electric for more than 20 years. technology advancements make this shaver the best I've ever used
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointed with this product

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lacey1018 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this product and have used several Braun electric shavers in the past. I've always felt like the company makes quality products, but I would not recommend this razor. My previous shaver gave me a much closer shave. I routinely find that the series 7 misses patches of hair that my older shavers could handle easily. Most frustratingly, I've had the razor for not even 8 months and the electric trimmer attachment has completely stopped working. I have a beard and depend on the trimmer to keep my beards shape. For the price, I would certainly expect for their products to last longer. If you're on the fence, I would pass on this product.
1 reply from Braun team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that a loyal Braun user like you is feeling disappointed, as we can assure you that we have strict quality checks in place to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with our shavers. We'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, and we'd be happy to share some tips. To get great shaving results, we suggest holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. As well, make sure to clean the shaver after every use. We're also sorry to hear this about the trimmer, as we'd expect you to be able to rely on our products. We'd like to learn more and see how we can best help, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a moment.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesomw shaver

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alex814 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased for my dad who is almost 80. Worried it would be a bit much but he loved it. I will say I gave it 4 stars bc it’s lacking in Directions so we had to Google what to do with the cleaning solution and charger and cleaning station. Otherwise, he’s very happy with the job it does for him.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not wroth the money

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Aaron G - 1 year ago
Self cleaning function is nice but very very loud. Did not like how it shaves. I spent twice as much time as i do with my old razor and still had to use my old one to get smooth. Would not recommend.
1 reply from Braun team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, Aaron, since we can assure you that our Braun shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. As well, a lot of thought has gone into creating the features. We do value your feedback, and we'll be sure to let our team know how you feel. We'd like to mention that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. To get a great shave, we suggest holding the shaver at 90 degree angle while pulling the skin as you shave against the direction of hair growth. If it's loud during use, remove and replace the combipack to ensure that the foil and cutterblock are properly in place. Also, clean your shaver. We hope that these tips help, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you'd like further assistance.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shaver is very good.Battery is very poor.

2 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
I bought this shaver about nine months ago the shaves are very good but now I can only charge the battery about one quarter of the way.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear your Braun Series 7 shaver is only charging a quarter of the way. We expect all of our products to meet our high quality standards, and we'll be sure to share your experience with our Quality Assurance Team. Here are a couple tips that might help: 1. Ensure that the charging stand is placed onto a non-metallic surface to allow for correct charging. 2. Try charging the device directly with the smart plug. If neither of those help we recommend having your device serviced by a Braun Service Partner. To do this, go to http://spr.ly/6423zPIu1 and fill out the dropdown menus. Then select the option to locate a service partner. If you need help with this, we would be glad to hear from you at (800) 272-8611.
Did you find this review helpful?

Series 7 Review

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
RHMystic - 2 years ago
Series 7 not neary as good as Series 9!!! Braun is very expensive but if you want a Cean Shave save up and buy the Series 9. The Series 7 just doesn't do the job.
1 reply from Braun team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way about our Braun Series 7 shaver, since we can assure you that all of our shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. It's important to note that it can take up to 3 weeks for your skin to adjust to a new shaver. As well, to get a great shave, we suggest holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. We hope you find this helpful, and please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you'd like further assistance.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Razor!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KingandQueen67 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great razor! Cuts super close without pulling hair or causing knicks. Easy to hold and is quiet. The self cleaning prevents any infections. Totally recommend!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does it's job well

4 out of 5 stars
twight - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
I bought this 3 months ago and have been using it daily. It does a reasonable job of giving a close-ish shave (electric will never match razor) and I haven't been cut, nicked, or felt pulling. I have a heavy beard, so I'm a good test case. My previous electric was a Norelco triple-header. I was used to having to empty the whiskers in the trash after each shave so I now wonder where all of that hair goes in this razor. It seems like a quick rinse is all it needs, but it seems strange to me that there isn'e a lot of stuff going down the drain. The cleaning station works well for lubricating and freshening the razor so I have no complaints. All around this is a decent way to keep hair off my face.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cleaning cycle

4 out of 5 stars
Richard S - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
The instructions need improvement so I'm writing this review in the hopes I receive an answer to my question. Ok..how long does the cleaning cycle last once you put the shaver into the holder and push down? Does the cleaning cycle automatically shut off if th3 shaver is in the holder overnight? Since the charger indicator is on the opposite side or the back side of the shaver when it is in the cleaning holder hoe long does it take to fully charge? Thank you Richard
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst instruction manual ever!

3 out of 5 stars
Needashave - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
Razor seems ok but the instruction booklet is worthless. All of the standard lawyer speak is printed while the operation of the razor is shown in a few nondescript pictures. Trial by error is apparently the best way to figure it out.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 2 years ago
We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about our manual. We certainly value this feedback, and we’ll be sure to pass your comments along to the rest of our team. Please know that we're always here to help, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 if you have any questions for us.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good electric razor but bad cleaning system

3 out of 5 stars
Tim C - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
I had a previous Braun electric razor that I loved. I even bought other Braun products. The razor lasted forever but then needed replaced. I bought the 7 and really like the razor. I’m not so sure how long the snap off heads will work. More importantly, I really think the cleaning center is convoluted and a waste. I’m not buying a bunch of cartridges and wish I had bought a different version. I prefer the simpler and easier cleaning methods.
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 2 years ago
We're here to quell your qualms, Tim. We're happy to say that our shaver heads for our 7071cc should last the 18 months that'd expect from your old shaver. Also, the cleaning station not only helps clean and sanitize your shaver head, but it also lubricates it too, which helps ensure you get the full 18 months of use. We're always open to feedback, and we'd love to hear from you about your new shaver and its cleaning system. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-272-8611.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

How to use directions not good

4 out of 5 stars
Mama Mia - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves the shaver. The problem is with the directions on the cleaning station. I can’t figure out how long I am supposed to leave the razor in. I watched a lot of you tube videos and none gave an idea how long the entire process takes or how often to clean in cleaning station. The Braun directions are just a bunch of hard to figure out pictures.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not what I expected

1 out of 5 stars
Kevin 56 - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
Purchased this because it's a Braun and would of thought a good razor I was fooled by the ratings that this has Did not give a smooth shave I should took it back for a refund cleaned it tried a few times and still disappointed in spending that much for this razor Went back to using my Remington f5 5800 after replacing its cutters and much better shave and it cost less than half what this one did This one was just a mistake
1 reply from The Braun Team team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear that this was your experience, Kevin. We can assure you that our shavers go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results, and we'll be sure to pass your thoughts along to the rest of our team. It may be helpful to know that it can take up to 3 weeks for you skin to adjust to a new shaver. As well, to get a great shave, we recommend holding the shaver at a 90 degree angle while stretching out the skin and shaving against the direction of hair growth. We'd be happy to look into this further for you and answer any questions you may have. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy face

5 out of 5 stars
Articus - 2 years ago
originally posted on braun.com
My face has been waiting for this shaver all my life. Enough said!
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish I had read the reviews...

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
capecodder19 - 2 years ago
I forgot my old series 7 at home (going on 12 years now), and decided to purchase the new one as I had been considering the “upgrade” for a while. The new series 7 is not a series 7, they basically just slapped the label on a slightly nicer version of the series 3. It left my neck with a slight burning sensation for hours, and just feels much cheaper than the old series 7 out of the box. If anything I wish I got the series 6 and saved a bit. I thought this was going to be my new razor, but instead it will become my $150 backup…
ease of use: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads