Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat

Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat - image 1 of 4Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat - image 2 of 4Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat - image 3 of 4Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat - image 4 of 4
Evenflo Pivot Modular Travel System with SafeMax Infant Car Seat - image 1 of 4
$255.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Stage: Rear-Facing Harness (4-35 pounds)
  • Car Seat Safety Features: Side-impact protection, SafeZone™ base with anti-rebound bar, Belt lock-off, 5 point harness, SureSafe™ LATCH equipped base
  • Stroller Seat Adjustments: Full recline into carriage mode, Pram mode, Reclining backrest, Reversible seat for forward or parent-facing ride
  • Includes: Stroller and car seat combination, Infant car seat base, Bumper bar with child tray, Parent cup holder, Toddler stroller seat
  • Grows with Child: 6 modes of use including car seat mode, carriage mode & toddler mode
  • Comfort: Oversized storage basket, Large cruiser tires, Ergonomic handle, Large canopy, Removable arm bar with child tray

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 47 Inches (H) x 25.5 Inches (W) x 34 Inches (D)

Weight: 38.05 Pounds

Dimensions (Collapsed): 40 Inches (H) x 26 Inches (W) x 19.5 Inches (D)

Suggested Age: 0-6 Years

Front Wheel Diameter: 7 Inches

Rear Wheel Diameter: 9 Inches

Max. Carseat Weight Capacity: 35 Pounds

Max. Stroller Weight Capacity: 50 Pounds

Min. Carseat Weight Supported: 4 Pounds

Features: Ultra-Compact, Infant Car Seat Compatible, LATCH Compatible, Modular, Pram Mode

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Includes: Stroller Frame, Car Seat Base, Car Seat, Rear-Facing Infant Car Seat, Stroller Cover/Canopy, Stroller

Product Configuration: Single

Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards

Tire Type: EVA

Material: Polyester, Steel, Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Machine Wash, Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 76429199
UPC: 032884192762
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-0277
Origin: Imported

Description

There's no need to get a separate stroller for the infant and toddler stages when you have the Pivot® Travel System with SafeMax™ Car Seat from Evenflo. With this 2-in-1 car seat and stroller, you have a convenient way to travel with your little one from the day you bring them home until they reach 50 pounds. The car seat's base installs in your car, while the seat clicks in and out so you can easily carry Baby to and from the vehicle. The seat also clicks into the stroller frame two different ways — rear-facing or parent-facing — for options. As your little one gets older, the stroller can be used without the carrier in multiple ways to get the ride that's most comfortable. When it's time to put the stroller away, it folds to a compact size that's easy to store. In addition to the convenience of this baby travel system, you'll also appreciate that the SafeMax car seat includes an integrated belt lock-off system to ensure it's properly installed, as well as the fact that it has undergone rigorous testing for structural integrity and features an anti-rebound bar to help limit rebound movement in the event of impact. Plus, the stroller features a large under basket for your diaper bag, an ergonomic handle and large cruiser tires that let you even take your little one with you on hikes or other rough terrain. Newborn to 5 years.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 34.5 inches length x 19.5 inches width x 22 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 43.5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the Sandstone color gender neutral? I haven’t seen it in display anywhere and it’s hard to tell in the photos. I want it for my baby boy :)

submitted by Magen - 11 months ago
  • A: SandStone is a light beige color fashion.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 11 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes. It is gender neutral, it is a light beige.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: do you have to take off the bassinet/seat to fold the stroller?

submitted by becca - 2 years ago
  • A: No the seat can remain on the stroller when folding.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The stroller can be folded with the stroller seat attached in the upright position facing forward.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: At what weight do you take the newborn insert out of the carseat?

submitted by Samantha1 - 2 years ago
  • A: There is no specific age or weight limit on when to remove the insert out from the seat. We advise to remove the insert out from the seat if you are unable to get a proper harness fit on your baby after already adjusting the width and/or the height of the harness on the seat.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The insert can be removed at anytime while using the seat to obtain a proper fitting harness.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the safety features of the infant car seat?

submitted by cubangirl2113 - 3 years ago
  • A: The SafeMax™Infant Car Seat offers a SafeZone™ Base that is designed with an anti-rebound bar to absorb and dissipate crash forces. The Safemax™Infant Car Seat allows your family to travel with peace of mind and provides extended safety in addition to a lightweight design that makes it easy for you to carry.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Rollover Tested: Evenflo is leading the industry with the development of a dynamic rollover test. Side Impact Tested:Meets Evenflo’s proprietary side impact standards. Designed and tested for structural integrity at energy levels approximately 2X the federal crash test standard. FMVSS 213: Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards for Child Restraint Systems FMVSS 302: Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards for Flammability of Interior Materials Certified For Use In Aircraft: When used with the internal 5-point harness this restraint meets FAA Inversion requirements for airplane use.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use the toddler seat in the horizontal position (where it looks like a bassinet from the side) separate from the stroller attachment, for example, have it laying on the floor or table?

submitted by evenfloQ - 2 months ago
  • A: The toddler seat is only designed to be used on the stroller.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do I adjust the bassinet to lay flat?

submitted by Adjusting bassinet - 3 months ago
  • A: Please contact Evenflo's ParentLink at 800-233-5921 and a representative will be happy to help. Instructions can also be found online at Evenflo.com.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the travel system come with all the seat attachments?

submitted by veronique - 4 months ago
  • A: Yes, the stroller will include the car seat adapters to attach the infant seat as well as the stroller seat.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there any UV protection on the upolstery? Canopy or seating?

submitted by tea herbs - 5 months ago
  • A: The canopy nor the seating material is not intended to provide UV protection.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have only used this stroller for a month and the wheels squeak. The squeak is so loud that I am embarrassed to use the stroller. I received this as a gift is there any solution to the wheel issue?

submitted by EC - 5 months ago
  • A: Please contact the Evenflo ParentLilnk customer service team at 800-233-5921 and a representative will be happy to help.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it possible to purchase an additional base for the car seat ? what would i search for/purchase?

submitted by Jasmine - 6 months ago
  • A: The SafeMax infant car seat is compatible with the SafeMax bases or the LiteMax bases, any version.

    submitted byEvenflo_ParentLink - 6 months ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 589 reviews
51% would recommend
86 recommendations
quality: 3.39 out of 5
design: 3.48 out of 5
ease to install: 3.33 out of 5

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Girlmom - 4 days ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
After a few uses the wheel queak embarrassing to walk around with a noisy stroller
1 reply from ParentLink team - 4 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with the stroller as we want you to love the product in which you purchased. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stroller is not good

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ruth - 9 days ago
The carseat part is good and lightweight but this stroller is horrible. The wheels squeak since the second use and it's difficult to get the carseat and bassinet into the stroller.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you have encountered with the stroller and attachment of the seats into the stroller and would love the opportunity to assist. Please contact our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
design: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Its a okay travel system.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Brit - 10 days ago
It’s just an “okay” system. As your baby gains weight, it becomes harder to snap car seat unto stroller part and becomes difficult to detach. I started having this issue around 6 months. My child is now 8 months, 20 pounds. The squeaking OMG!! I’m sure people hear you coming from MILES away, it’s so terrible. I gives really cheap.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with the Pivot travel system and would love the opportunity to address any issues you maybe encountering with the product. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
ease to install: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice stroller, a couple issues

4 out of 5 stars
MelissaP - 14 days ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
We’ve used this stroller from birth to now 5 months. I love it and love how the stroller frame is light and easy to fold and open back up. The basket underneath is big and you can fit a lot and I also love the cup holder. Now for the negative. Our wheels started squeaking within 2 weeks. It was embarrassing to walk through a store. I sprayed cooking oil on all 4 wheel axels one day in desperation and haven’t heard it since. That was prob 2 months ago. I do struggle to get the infant seat snapped onto the stroller frame and sometimes off again. I don’t have issues with the base though, just the stroller. The padding is nice, I wish the shoulder straps came with padded covers in the infant seat and more head support after removing the newborn insert. Overall it’s a nice stroller but needs some improvement.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Spend the extra $ on something else!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rachael - 18 days ago
I’ve had for 5 months and had to get a replacement stroller from evenflo because the stroller wheels SQUEAK sooooo loud even with no car seat or seat in the stroller it squeaks. I’ve had the replacement for 3 months now and the same thing again it’s squeaking! I love the car seat and attachments for the stroller but the frame is very cheaply made!
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 17 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered while using the product. Our ParentLink team is happy to help and can be reached at 800-233-5921.
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Rear wheels come off after 6months

2 out of 5 stars
KTM - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is a really good system when everything is new and working. We really like the carriage/car seat/stroller combo AND option for front or rear facing. The problem is with the wheels. From day 1, it squeaked horribly. WD-40 helped. The real problems started AFTER 6months of regular use. First the rear left wheel came off. Then the right rear... then BOTH at the same time! Online forums say that the shaft inside needs to be cleaned, but ours wasn't that dirty. Just be aware: this is a relatively cheap system. The warranty is only good for 6months. It seems it was designed to breakdown at the 7th month of use.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 24 days ago
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are encountering with the wheels on the Pivot stroller and would love the opportunity to help. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and a representative will be happy to assist.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont wate your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Adorable - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
We have been using this stroller for less than a month and it’s embarrassing, SQUEAKS SUPER LOUD, and the front wheel is broken. I wasted my money and my time 😔.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered while using the product. Our ParentLink team is happy to help and can be reached at 800-233-5921.
ease to install: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good all-in-one system until wheels started coming off

2 out of 5 stars
CuongL - 1 month ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Worked well for the first 7 months, but then the rear wheels started coming off suddenly as we were pushing the stroller/carriage. It gradually got worse to the point that the wheels would fall off every 10-20 feet. If it wasn't for the wheel problem, this would be a nice all-in-one package, but unfortunately we are no longer able to use it as a stroller or carriage.
1 reply from ParentLink team - 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of the issue in which you have encountered with the usage of the Pivot stroller and hope everyone is okay from the incident. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SQUEAKS

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momreviews - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
SQUEAKS SUPER LOUD, car seat gets stuck in the stroller. Baby is apparently too long for car seat after couple months of use. Car seat base has a weird foot rest, super annoying trying not to hit the baby feet while entering the car.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are encountering with the Pivot travel system and would love the opportunity to address these concerns. Please contact our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
ease to install: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

GETS STUCK & SQUEAKS

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dont buy - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Car seat is convenient but you’re better off buying a different one. This one squeaks so bad it’s embarrassing. I’ve had it only 4 months. I’ve used WD40 for it & it will still squeak after a bit. Also it is very hard to put car seat & take it out. Also you can’t take off the car seat part to wash it in washing machine.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of the issues and disappointment with the Pivot Modular travel system and would love the opportunity to assist with the product. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
ease to install: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t waste your time or money! My little guy is 3 month old and he is too big for this! I’ve had it for 2 weeks and terrible. The Car seat gets stuck in the stroller and the straps don’t adjust correctly. I’m returning it.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with the Pivot travel system and would love the opportunity to assist. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer support team at 800-233-5921 and a representative will be happy to help.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
BonitaJ - 2 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
This travel system is very convenient and lighter than other travel systems. However the wheels started squeaking after the second use.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SQUEAKS! Don't get if

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This stroller SQUEAKS like crazy! Super loud, don’t even bother. It’s convenient but embarrassing when your stroller is squeaking all loud. Started squeaking around the 2nd week that we had it. I’m returning it.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the issue in which you encountered with the stroller and would have loved the opportunity to assist. Our ParentLink customer service team would be happy to help if still needed and can be reached at 800-233-5921. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback in which has been elevated to our Marketing team.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Car Seat Review

2 out of 5 stars
Stroller - 2 months ago
Do not recommend stroller my car seat always gets stuck when trying to take it out & also the bassinet. Car seat is really small would say for a baby up to 5 months.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the disappointment and issues you are encountering with the Pivot travel system. We would love the opportunity to assist with the stroller and car seat. Please reach out to our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
ease to install: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
NayeliU - 2 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Love the color and super easy to assemble, I like that the bassinet transforms into a regular stroller and can clip and attachment for a more comfortable leg rest.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yeny C - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the color very nice stroller
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not great if you want to use the carseat.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sp8186 - 2 months ago
I liked it at first when we just used the bassinet feature. It is really hard to use the car seat with the stroller (which is why we got a travel system). We either would struggle to attach the car seat or would be unable to get it unhooked after use. After about 7 months the piece that would lock the car seat into the stroller broke after we struggled to get the car seat unlocked.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered with the attachment/detachment of the seat and would love the opportunity to assist. Please contact our ParentLink customer service team at 800-233-5921 and any representative will be happy to help.
ease to install: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pregnancy Purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HailNL - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got a steal on this travel system during the Target Car seat Trade In event along with additional discounts from Red-Card, Circle, etc. I got this ~20 weeks pregnant so I cannot review use quite yet, just initial impression as a 4 time mother. I love it. I'm looking for ease of use and comfort. This has both. Machine washable cover (what?!) and cushiony infant insert. Manufacturer included measures for safety so there is no guessing what you can do to support baby's head in the seat or when a mess happens. The stroller glides smoothly, seat clips in easily, folds up fine. My 30oz tall metal tumbler fits in the cup holder. For the SafeMax seat, I like the rebound bar on the car seat base, watch a few videos on the safety benefits of this feature.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stroller Yay! Missing parts Boo

4 out of 5 stars
Kourtney - 2 months ago
originally posted on evenflo.com
Mom and dad bought me this for my baby shower I love it, Works great! Mine didn’t come with the adult cup holder though, trying to find a replacement
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Complicated, stroller not secure and noisy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tammy - 2 months ago
Car seat seems uncomfortable for little one at 7 months she still cries when in it. Stroller is horrible all the way around. -started squeaking in less than a month. -folding it and unfolding is a hassle especially if you have a C-section. -traps are thin in stroller bottom strap is ridiculously thin and not secure at all. -too much to figure out I got overwhelmed. Thought it would be easy. -car seat got stuck in stroller a few times when I tried taking it out to put in car The only thing I liked was the color.
1 reply from Evenflo_ParentLink team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review on the Pivot Modular travel system. We are sorry to hear of the difficulties in which you have encountered with the product and appreciate bringing these concerns to our attention. Our ParentLink customer service team would be happy to address these concerns and/or issues and can be reached at 800-233-5921.
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads