Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA

Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA - image 1 of 4Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA - image 2 of 4Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA - image 3 of 4Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA - image 4 of 4
Haier 10000 BTU 115V Window Air Conditioner with Wi-Fi and Eco Mode for Medium Rooms White QHNG10AA - image 1 of 4
$369.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Controlled by Smartphone App
Controlled by Smartphone App
Smart Home Voice Control
Smart Home Voice Control
Programmable Timer
Programmable Timer
Energy Saver Mode
Energy Saver Mode

Highlights

  • 10,000 BTU cooling capacity offers maximum comfort in medium rooms up to 350 square feet.
  • Use the SmartHQ app to control and monitor this WiFi enabled smart air conditioner from anywhere, giving you connected peace of mind.
  • Three cooling settings and fan speeds provide total flexibility with optimal home comfort and air conditioner efficiency.
  • Electronic thermostat controls with remote make it easy to adjust and manage your air conditioner settings.
  • Eco Mode automatically turns off the fan and compressor when the room is cool enough, reducing your utility costs
  • The 4-way adjustable louvers distribute air evenly throughout the room

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.5 Inches (H) x 19 Inches (W) x 19.81 Inches (D)
Weight: 58.3 Pounds
Features: Removable Filter, Voice Control, Energy Saver Option, 4-Way Air Directional Control, Programmable Timer, Electronic Thermostat, Controlled by Smartphone App, Automatic Restart
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Cable/Cord Length: 6 Feet
Number of Speeds: 3
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Room Size Range: 300-500 sq. ft.
Cooling Output: 10000 BTU
Airflow (CFM): 235
Amps Required: 7.8 Amps
Volts Required: 115 Volts
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81410456
UPC: 084691862710
Item Number (DPCI): 085-16-2332
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Haier Appliances is dedicated to providing the right solutions for rooms of any size. Our window air conditioners are designed to offer exceptional comfort while remaining quiet, and our latest connected technology makes these products versatile and easy to use. This 10000 BTU smart certified window air conditioner cools medium rooms up to 450 square feet (18’ x 22’). Energy-efficient cooling with 3 cooling modes and 3 fan speeds provide flexible and optimal home comfort. Integration with the SmartHQ app allows you to monitor, schedule, and control your connected air conditioner from anywhere, get energy reporting or set-up geolocation. Use voice commands to control the unit after connecting it to a smart speaker like Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant. This AC installs easily in a double hung window with included EZ Mount window kit and fixed chassis, and fits windows 25" – 36-5/8" W x 14-9/16" H minimum. Additional features like eco mode, power interruption restart, 24-hour on/off timer, and removable filter offer ease of use and maintenance.
Controlled by Smartphone App
Monitor and control your security camera remotely
Smart Home Voice Control
Use voice commands to control the product using popular smart home voice devices such as Alexa and Google Assistant.
Programmable Timer
Set a convenient timer to automatically turn the product on or off.
Energy Saver Mode
The air conditioner Eco Mode automatically turns off the fan and compressor when the room is cool enough, reducing energy cost.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22 inches length x 21.25 inches width x 16.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 66 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: air conditioning less than 2 yrs old and the front panel keeps blinking and will not let me turn on. i have tried resetting many times..is it under warranty. if not that is noyt cool. bought june 2021

submitted by Haier - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello. We appreciate you reaching out, though we hate to hear you’re having an issue with the front panel blinking and the unit not turning on. That isn’t the performance we would expect, and your experience will be sent to our team for review. If the air conditioner won’t turn on at all, you may want to check the fuse/circuit breaker to make sure enough power is reaching the unit. Completely disconnecting it from power for a couple minutes before reconnecting can also sometimes help with an issue. If it might be useful for you, more troubleshooting information is available on page 13 of the manual; you can view that manual on our Haier Appliances website when you look up the model number and go to the product page. Regarding the limited manufacturer’s warranty, that would last for a year from the purchase date; more information on the limited warranty is also available in the manual, on page 16. We hope this is helpful, and you’re able to resolve the issue with your air conditioner soon. If you have any other concerns or questions we’re always glad to assist, here or over social media. All the best. -Sarah@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work if my windows are 43 inches wide?

submitted by Melymell - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello. We appreciate your interest in our window air conditioner! This model can be installed with side panels into a window with a width from 26 1/8” to 37 ¾”. While it may fit into narrower windows if the side panels aren’t used, it would not fit in a 43” wide window without modification; we truly regret any inconvenience this may cause. If you have any other questions or concerns, we’re always happy to offer assistance. Best wishes! -Sarah@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi. Does the support bracket need to be drilled into the wall? I rent an apartment, and will not be able to drill anything into walls.

submitted by KP - 7 months ago
  • A: Hey there! We're glad to help you with this installation question. For proper installation of this unit, a hole must be drilled on the window sill for the side brackets. We strongly recommend checking out the Installation Instructions on our website for more information. Hope you found this helpful. Have a great day. - Pablo@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Consumer Reports recs this model for: LG ROOM, 350 to 550 sq ft, 9,800 to 12,500 Btu Target online says medium rooms. In the headline it says 10,000 BTU and in the body 8,000. What is correct?

submitted by Mary in MN - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi! Thanks for reaching out. Sorry about the confusion. We can confirm that this unit is listed at 10,000 BTUs and is listed for rooms between 350-450 square feet. We will ask that the Target product page be edited to reflect this info. Hope this helps! All the best. -Michael@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it normal for this unit to keep turning off and turning on? It's brand new and I just installed it. Thanks

submitted by S F - 9 months ago
  • A: Good day, Congratulations on you new air conditioner! We certainly understand your concern and we'll be happy to explain. Many air conditioners will have an Energy Saver (also called Eco) or an Auto mode. These modes are intended to help reduce energy usage. Here is the difference between the Energy Saver (also called Eco) and Auto mode on an air conditioner: Energy Saver (Eco): The fan runs when the compressor runs and you choose the fan speed that you want, Low, Medium or High. The fan speed does not change unless you change the fan speed setting. When the compressor turns off, the fan turns off. You may notice more difference between the set temperature and the room temperature before the air conditioner turns on again. Auto: The fan changes speed automatically based on the difference between the set temperature and the room temperature. This typically keeps the room temperature closer to the set temperature. We're always happy to answer any other questions you may have. Mike@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What county was this air conditioner made?

submitted by Sally - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi - Thank you for your interest in our Haier room air conditioners. GE Appliances products are designed by GE Appliances engineers in the United States. Many are manufactured in the U.S. and others are made globally to our specifications. The country of origin is shown on the Model/Serial rating plate as well as the packaging. What I can confirm is this room air conditioner is manufactured globally. We do hope you choose Haier for your home. Kind regards - Vikki@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this unit remove humity

submitted by de - 9 months ago
  • A: Hey there! We appreciate your interest in this awesome air conditioner. This isn’t a dehumidifier, but air conditioner units do draw moisture from the air as they are cooling. This unit removes about 2.5 pints per day. We hope this helps! If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. Have an amazing day. -Gina@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are actual dimension of unit, only have 23 inch wide window

submitted by DJT - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi! Thanks for asking. The approximate dimensions of the unit itself are as follows: 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 19 13/16" D. The window requirements for this model are: window height: 15 5/8” min, window width (with the side panels installed): 26 1/8” - 37 3/4”. The air conditioner can be installed without the side curtain panels if needed to fit in a narrow window. You may also consider one of our portable air conditioners to see if it's a better fit! Hope this helps. All the best. -Michael@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it energy star rated?

submitted by shan - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello there, we appreciate you reaching out to us. This particular air conditioner is not Energy Star rated, but it does have an Energy Saver Mode. When the room is cool enough, Energy Saver Mode automatically turns off the fan and compressor, saving you money on utilities. We hope this is useful information and we're wishing you the best. - Guy@GEA

    submitted byhaierteam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the "wattage" power consumption of this unit? (e.g. 760W or 900W) The box and the manual both don't reveal this detail, which is important when running on a circuit with other units.

submitted by Mike - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for connecting with us. We are so excited to hear that you have chosen this fantastic Smart air conditioner for your home and are happy to answer this for you! When cooling, this unit has an output of 865 watts and a cooling rating of 7.8 amps. The exact running amps and volts are listed on your rating plate on the rear or front right side of your unit and you can determine running wattage using (volts x amps = watts). --- For guidance in your installation, you can find learn more about the electrical requirements on page 8 of your Use and Care Manual. We are glad to have you in our Haier family and sincerely hope that this helps! -Eliza@Haier

    submitted byhaierteam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 148 reviews
42% would recommend
21 recommendations
value: 2.94 out of 5
quality: 2.82 out of 5
ease of use: 3.33 out of 5

Pleasantly Surprised!!! Works absolutely perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
HeyMike - 3 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
First Haier product I have purchased. All my life I’ve purchased what is considered high end big name brands, mistakenly I always looked at Haier as lower end. With the world changing daily and prices on everything climbing with no relief in sight here I am. Well can’t be happier and more satisfied! This window a/c unit works absolutely perfect! From the installation being very easy with precise instructions, to the flawless function. Being able to use my phone from any location to set the temperature, time and seeing energy used, filter condition it’s amazing! Installed this unit in my enclosed sun room keeps the temp perfect, that’s saying a lot when you live in Central Florida. I’m sold doing the same unit in my garage, I mean why not energy use in my sunroom is 1.5 kWh a day at the highest point, averages less than 1 kWh literally Pennie’s a day for 72 degree comfort!
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken after 4 months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
scotty0129 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broken after 4 months
1 reply from haierteam team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us! We’re so sorry that your air conditioner stopped working! This is certainly not the experience we expect or wish for our consumers to have, and we understand just how frustrating a situation like this can be! Because of this, we highly recommend taking advantage of your warranty by calling 1-800-432-2737. We hope this information helps, and we look forward to hearing from you. All the best – Matthew@Haier
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It's okay, I suppose.

3 out of 5 stars
JNickj6 - 4 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
First, it looks great. Second, it works, but not well. By that I mean that it does not cool as well as the smaller BTU unit it replaced, and it is 300% louder. The "on-line" remote function is trendy, but I'd trade that for better performance and a quieter experience. I replaced a 6,500 BTU Haier window unit that had fin-rot on the condenser coils. I decided to go with a larger capacity unit because the smaller appliance had to run full-tilt to keep my home office tolerable. This new unit does not keep the temperature balanced. It runs and shuts off before the ambient temperature is satisfied. The only way to maintain the set temperature is to set it to "cool" instead of "eco." When I installed this window air conditioner, I turned it on, and it set it to "eco" mode, with a temperature of 76F. It was 88F in the office, as I had the window open for a lengthy time, and it was nearly 100F outside. The unit ran about five minutes and turned itself into standby, and the temperature in the room did not change. I waited. And waited. And waited. The unit then sample the air and decided to run another few minutes and turned itself to standby, and the temperature was not 87F. I gave up and set it so the fan ran all the time. The unit ran six hours and the temp never went below 80F. So, I turned the air conditioner's setting to 72, and the unit finally got the office to 76, but to do that the unit has to have constant fan. Meanwhile, the online app shows the KWh usage skyrocketing. I did put an insulating piece of adhesive rubber between the temperature bulb and the evaporator coil, and this made the unit's temperature and the ambient room temperature closer coordinated, but still out of synch by about 6-8 degrees. I should've done something else, as this unit is total crap. Oh, it is so loud too.
1 reply from Haier Appliances team - 4 months ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for your air conditioner. So sorry to hear about the issues you've had with it cooling properly, we can certainly understand how this would be frustrating, especially with it being so hot out at the time. If you've not done so already, take a look at this article to see if it helps with the unit not cooling: https://www.haierappliances.com/support/support-content/34677 This article talks more about air conditioner noises too if you'd like to take a look: https://www.haierappliances.com/support/support-content/35505 If you continue to have issues, then we'd recommend taking advantage of your warranty as stated on page 16 of your Use and Care manual, here: https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-5000537-2.pdf&_ga=2.32948606.1928483401.1665428950-1052664212.1665428950 We do hope this is helpful and that this is taken care of for you soon. All the best, Michael@Haier
Did you find this review helpful?

Good A/C and works well!

5 out of 5 stars
scott_a - 4 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
I've setup this A/C in my bedroom 255sqft. Easily cools down the room. I've set it to ECO mode and daily usage with the heat in SOCAL is low. Like the remote control through wifi also, set it up on the guest network to isolate this IOT from the rest of my network.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 4 months ago
Horrible product. Stopped working after 70 days. Recommend that you avoid like the plague.
1 reply from haierteam team - 4 months ago
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to reach out with this feedback. It is completely understandable how much of a headache it would be to deal with an air conditioner no longer working as expected, and we are so sorry for the trouble this has caused for you. We are confident that our factory service and repair team will be able to address this issue for you. They can be contacted by calling 1-800-GECares (1-800-432-2737) Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m. ET and Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET. We look forward to assisting you in any ways that we can! -Elliot@Haier
Did you find this review helpful?

Hair Room Ac QHNG10AA

4 out of 5 stars
Lmarti1069 - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
This ac is quiet to operate. The room the ac was placed in has no insulation, so I have my Doubts, it cools Down the room with out any trouble. Eco mood works great. When it restarts its very quiet .
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this AC - Does the job.

4 out of 5 stars
KMGP - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
We bought the Heir QHNG10AA ac for our living room window and it works great. The room is about 450 Sq Ft and it cools it down nicely, ecspecially since it's been 85-90 degrees for the past 3 weeks. I leave it on ECO mode and set the temp between 70 and 75 degrees & it cools the room very nicely. The only Con we have is that it's slightly noisy so we just have to increase the TV volume when watching a movie or show. Other than that, we love this ac.
Did you find this review helpful?

Air Conditioner

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
This air conditioner is amazing!! It blows the coldest air and leaves the room very comfortable..I'd definitely recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Krystal - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Stopped working a month after purchase. Would not recommend.
1 reply from Haier Appliances team - 5 months ago
HI there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hate to hear about your air conditioner malfunctioning so soon, we're sure that'd be frustrating. Since you're still within the warranty period, we'd recommend taking advantage of said warranty. The details of that can be found on page 16 of your Use and Care manual, here: https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-5000537-2.pdf&_ga=2.70754960.1088132965.1661946552-1961561184.1661349597 We do hope this helps and that this is taken care of for you soon. Best wishes, Michael@Haier
Did you find this review helpful?

Works but defaulted to phone app.

2 out of 5 stars
Micc - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
It ran great the first year, 2nd year it kept blowing but not cooling. Finally got it to work by installing the app on my phone. I hate this but can't afford different one.
1 reply from Haier Appliances team - 5 months ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So sorry to hear about the issues you had with your unit before. Connecting your appliance to the SmartHQ app also helps because there are times when software updates are sent out that your unit can download. If you have cooling issues again, take a look at this article to see if the tips inside help: https://www.haierappliances.com/support/support-content/34677 If you have other questions or concerns in the future, know that you're always free to reach out and let us know. Best wishes, Michael@Haier
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Mayy - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
It’s super cold on the low and eco. I left the door open and you feel the cold in the hallway and down the steps.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cools off quickly

5 out of 5 stars
Mamabear1985 - 5 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Have a 3 bedroom upstairs/downstairs unit. Can run it for a few hrs and shut off. It cools it completely off that we do not need to run it all day. Does produce liquid from humidity but most air conditioners do if it's humid.
Did you find this review helpful?

So far so good

4 out of 5 stars
JanAC - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
A good AC so far, like the control from phone option
Did you find this review helpful?

Works AMAZING

5 out of 5 stars
Momof6 - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
I absolutely love my Haier window air conditioning unit. It's not to loud, it's just right and it cools wonderfully. I sleep like a baby now!!! I highly recommend this unit.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Machine

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Good Machine, cools great and very quiet machine and looks good.
Did you find this review helpful?

Powerful

5 out of 5 stars
earline62 - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
I didn't know if this would cool my living room, but it's doing great.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent but loud

2 out of 5 stars
DH52 - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Excellent cooling capability. Wireless control is very convenient. However, the Quiet feature is gone and I miss it.
1 reply from Haier team - 6 months ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is clear how disappointing it would be to not quite get the features and operation you were looking for, and we are so sorry for the trouble this has caused for you. Please know that we will be passing along this feedback along to the appropriate teams for use moving forward, and we appreciate this insight. If there are any ways we can assist you in the future, please feel free to let us know. -Elliot@Haier
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

stopped working water leaked causing mold

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
do not buy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
we have had this less than 2 months and it was fine at first then it started leaking seems it was a slow not noticeable leak at first then massive it caused mold issues in my sons room that we are still dealing with
1 reply from haierteam team - 6 months ago
Having a new appliance leak can be disappointing, and we're so sorry you're going through this with your air conditioner. If you haven't already, we suggest reaching out to the dealer and taking advantage of your warranty. Thanks for the review. -Sylvia@Haier
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

AC

5 out of 5 stars
Arniex - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Performs excellently, cools beyond expectations, had all necessary parts for custom installing
Did you find this review helpful?

Good unit

4 out of 5 stars
PR01 - 6 months ago
originally posted on manufacturer
Good unit for the size of the room and keeps it amazingly cool
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads