Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200

Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200 - image 1 of 4Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200 - image 2 of 4Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200 - image 3 of 4Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200 - image 4 of 4
Hoover High Performance Swivel XL Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner - UH75200 - image 1 of 4
$179.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bagless
Bagless

Highlights

  • Power through pet hair with a 25% more powerful motor and WindTunnel technology that creates edge-to-edge suction in tight corners and hard-to-reach spots
  • Filter made with HEPA Media, which captures 99.97% of dust and particles*
  • Pet Odor Prevention: Tackle pet hair and prevent odor with our PowerFlex™ brush roll and carbon pet filter
  • Multi-Floor Performance: Maximize pet hair, dirt, and debris pickup on multiple surfaces including carpets, hard floors, upholstery, and more
  • Dual Cyclone Technology: Clean up crumbs, dust particles, and embedded dirt with our powerful dual cyclone technology
  • MAXLife Filtration System: Extend the life of your vacuum by 3X with our MAXLife filtration system that provides superior suction with less maintenance
  • Swivel Steering: Easily navigate around and under furniture
  • Scatter Guard™: Prevent dirt from spreading on your hard floors
  • What's Included: 10-feet of above floor reach, telescoping extension wand, pivoting dusting brush, crevice tool and 2-in-1 pet upholstery tool

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 44.8 Inches (H) x 13.4 Inches (W) x 13.3 Inches (D)

Weight: 16 Pounds

Features: Headlight, Motorized Brush Roll, Swivel Head, Dual Cyclonic Action

Capacity (Volume): 3 Liter

Cable/Cord Length: 30 Feet

Includes: Extension Wand, Dusting Brush, Upholstery Tool, Crevice Tool

Wattage Required: 1200 Watts

Number of Speeds: 1

Bag Type: Bagless

Cleaning Path Width: 13 Inches

Recommended Surface Application: Carpet

Filter Type: HEPA

Amps Required: 10 Amps

Hose Length: 8 Feet

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 81953899
UPC: 073502047880
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-5166
Origin: Imported
WARNING: California Proposition 65 - Cancer and Reproductive Harm - Please visit www.P65Warnings.ca.gov for more information. www.p65warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The High Performance Swivel XL Pet is packed with everything you need to get a handle on heavy shedders. It’s designed to deliver 25% more powerful cleaning, while its WindTunnel technology creates edge-to-edge suction that gets hair hiding in hard-to-reach spots on every floor type. Capture 99.97% of dust and particles* thanks to our filter made with HEPA media. Plus say goodbye to pet odor with the PowerFlex™ antimicrobial brush roll and carbon pet filter.

*Down to 0.3 Microns, from the air that passes through it

Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 33 inches length x 14.25 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 22.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how much does the vacuum weigh ??

submitted by Rolf - 27 days ago
  • A: This model weighs 16lbs and our MAXLife system delivers powerful, super long-lasting suction while requiring less maintenance, so you can feel confident in the outstanding performance.

    submitted byHooverUSA - 26 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a switch to vacuum from floor stand up to the hose?

submitted by Lu Ann - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello! there is not a switch to vacuum from floor stand up to the hose. ~The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many watts?? why it's so difficult to find watts in vaccum boxes?

submitted by lissette - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello! The unit is 12 horsepower which is equivalent to 8,948 watts. All of our units are compatible with 120 volt electrical outlets. ~The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the bursh stop turning when the unit is upright and using the extension tools?

submitted by dshelton - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello! The brushes do not stop turning when the unit is upright and/or while using the extension tools. ~The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this vacuum clean rugs and hard floors as well?

submitted by Linda - 8 months ago
  • A: Hello Linda, Absolutely! This unit is perfect for area rugs, wall-to-wall carpeting and hard flooring, as this unit features 4 height adjustment settings to suit your cleaning needs. Thanks! The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: This vacuum worked great at first. But then something got caught in the roller. I think the belt has broken and I can't find the book for it. What kind of belt does it take? It's not picking up any cat hair at all. With 3 cats, that's horrible!

submitted by Catlady3 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello Catlady3, This unit uses our part#: AH20080 - Stretch belts. Give us a call at 800.944.9200 and we can assist further. Thanks! The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the difference between this model and UH75250? Does this one not include the extra accessories?

submitted by WR - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello WR, Give us a call at 800.944.9200 and we can answer your questions. Thank you in advance! The Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the canister empty from the bottom or the top and does it have a retractable cord?

submitted by Jen - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Jen, This unit does not feature a cord rewind and the dirt canister will empty from the bottom of the can. We can recommend to you the Hoover Model#: UH71330, which does feature a cord rewind and is sold at Target. Thank you! Matt - Hoover Team

    submitted byHooverUSA - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: the filter isn't clicking back on my hoover power drive swivel XL vacuum. how do I get it back on correctly

submitted by Tanya - 13 hours ago
3.6 out of 5 stars with 492 reviews
25% would recommend
75 recommendations

This vacuum has cost me hundreds of dollars in damages

1 out of 5 stars
amber - 5 days ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
Horrible company, Horrible customer service. This vacuum destroyed my flooring and area rug. Hoover washes their hands of any issues and makes you deal with claims which is a joke. They know this model is flawed yet claims department acts like it's the customers fault and makes you jump through so many hoops banking on people giving up with the crazy demands. I was made to sit on hold for over an hour by a supervisor waiting to speak someone in management which never happened. I actually have a recording of the supervisor saying a flat out lie, then when I called her out on it she actually said "well I take what I said back" LOL I am thinking I may high a lawyer.
Did you find this review helpful?

Product broke within 6 months, replaced with cheaper model

1 out of 5 stars
Dylan V. - 8 days ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
I got my hoover vacuum at the beginning of the year and within 6 months it broke, hoover replaced it but they sent a cheaper model even though my model was in stock. Don't rely on their warranty services, just go with a different company!
Did you find this review helpful?

Do Not Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NotAFan - 9 days ago
Horrible unit. Power switch stopped working just a few months in. Was sent a replacement that also broke (hose, carpet control switch, rollers stopped moving). Hoover is too concerned with their refund policy than doing the right thing for their customers.
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 8 days ago
Thank you for your input, we will pass your comments along- Hoover Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoover vacuum is a disappointment

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Curly130 - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
This new model of Hoover is not nearly as nice as the model I currently have. The dust cup lid broke almost immediately and it does not have the upholstery attachment that was on the previous model. I bought this for my daughter because I LOVE my Hoover upright vac, and this new model is very cheaply made. What a disappointment!
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 14 days ago
Hello! We apologize that you have experienced issues with your unit. We would like to help improve your overall experience with this unit and the Hoover brand, please contact us by email at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks, the Hoover Team!
Did you find this review helpful?

They suck

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BigAl - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Only had it april22 and went out sep22
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 15 days ago
Hello! We apologize that you have experienced issues with your unit. We would like to help improve your overall experience with this unit and the Hoover brand, please contact us by email at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks, the Hoover Team!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the best

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Had the vacuum for 7 months and belt broke. Ordered new belt and the hose/tube that connects to the vacuum now broke off. Worked okay while I was able to use it. One feature that I do not like as well is, you cannot turn the roller brush off-even when the vacuum is upright and you are using attachments. It continues to spin and if you don’t tilt the vacuum back it will ruin your carpet!
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 21 days ago
Hello! Please reach out to us at 1.800.944.9200 we would love to chat more about your unit and how to make your experience better with the Hoover Brand!- Hoover Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Falls apart after 3 months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amanda - 26 days ago
The suction is great but the vacuum will fall apart in 3.5 months, right after the return window ends. I have had this vacuum put back together with glue and zip ties because it keeps falling apart. Please do not get this vacuum!
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 23 days ago
Hello! Please reach out to us at 1.800.944.9200 we would love to chat more about your unit and how to make your experience better with the Hoover Brand!- Hoover Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Tan - 26 days ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
This vacuum is useless.. I vacuum my dog hair.. its a Rottweiler so the hair not long.. so it picks up but when I turn the vacuum off clumps of hair will come out from under it.. like it just keeps going around but doesn't get sucked in. This is NOT a powerful vacuum. Oh and don't even try to use it on hard floors..
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I expected from a Hoover

3 out of 5 stars
Leslie OG - 30 days ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
My old Hoover was a Sprint from the 90's and only had to changed the belt 3 times. With this new one I noticed a big problem on the first use, I used it to clean my accent chairs, the brush continues to turn even when your using the attachments. It wore out a small area on the carpet, then it sucked and ripped the edges of two of my small rugs. On the next use the brush stopped working, I opened it to see what the problem was a part of the belt had melted to the protective plastic, I think it happened while I was cleaning the chairs since it stood with the rollers going it must've gotten hot enough to stick, I was able to unstick it without major damage and hope it won't snap. I got this model for the HEPA filter and it has great suction. I now keep it on the medium level to clean the carpet, high level to clean my rugs and tilt when using the attachments. Definitely expected Hoover would have caught the brush issue before putting it out, it sure needs to be looked into.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hoover great HEPA filtee vacuum

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Adasmommy - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great vacuum, great filter and suction, not great in tight spaces but we make it work, worth it for the HEPA filter on this vacuum
Did you find this review helpful?

this vacuum doesn't last.

1 out of 5 stars
Abby - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
I purchased this vacuum a few months back and it has already broke. The belt snapped in half causing the roller brush to not work. I love in a small apartment so it's not like it gets used in a rough way. very very disappointed with this vacuum.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

i would not buy this product again and am sorry i did.

1 out of 5 stars
Disappointed Donna - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
not great--at all 1. very heavy to move around 2. cannot detach dust cannister for stairs, tight spaces, higher situated spots 3. cord is always in way when vacuuming 4. attachments fall off much too easily when vacuuming 5. vacuum has damaged edges of carpets and has left marks on hardwood flooring
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't even pick lint off the carpet

1 out of 5 stars
Jw - 1 month ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
After having a dyson of course there is no comparison to that-but this vacuum is disappointing. I do like the light feature on it if you are in a room with dim lighting, but other than that it is a pain. The cord is too short, when you use the attachments, the other end pops out of the hole half the time and also since the attachments are not very long, if you don't move the vacuum every few seconds to go right along with you, it topples over. It makes me angry every time I use it quite honestly. And like I said barely picks up anything off the carpets.. does pick some stuff off the hardwood floor if you are using it on that setting. Save your money, put it toward another (better) vacuum cause this one isn't very good! And too late to take it back so I am stuck with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't even pick lint off the carpet

1 out of 5 stars
Julie - 1 month ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
After having a dyson of course there is no comparison to that-but this vacuum is disappointing. I do like the light feature on it if you are in a room with dim lighting, but other than that it is a pain. The cord is too short, when you use the attachments, the other end pops out of the hole half the time and also since the attachments are not very long, if you don't move the vacuum every few seconds to go right along with you, it topples over. It makes me angry every time I use it quite honestly. And like I said barely picks up anything off the carpets.. does pick some stuff off the hardwood floor if you are using it on that setting. Save your money, put it toward another (better) vacuum cause this one isn't very good! And too late to take it back so I am stuck with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for me

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tee - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It ruined my rug and left marks on my wood floor.
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 1 month ago
Hello! We apologize that you have experienced issues with your unit. We would like to help improve your overall experience with this unit and the Hoover brand, please contact us by email at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks, the Hoover Team!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not pleased

2 out of 5 stars
Wanda - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
I think the vacuum works great except for the fact that while using an attachment to clean out drawers the roller got caught up in a sheet and ruined it and the brush roller on my brand new vacuum. I only got to use it 3 times. Why would the roller be running when using an attachment? I have never had a vacuum do this so took my by total surprise. To top it off, I cannot get a replacement brush roller as they are sold out and have been for the past month?? Very costly all the way around.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted to like it.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Demonia1 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The swivel is the worst feature. It should be optional, like if you want to swivel you would click a button. Hard to manage and awkward. The attachments do not stay put. The other one I looked at had the retractable cord, and got bad reviews for that. I think it would have been better than this swivel.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value for a powerful 8 amp machine!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alicia - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love that this vacuum continues to pick up ‘fluff’ and grime from visually clean carpet continuously. My main issue is that it is very aggravating to get aligned and back together. Smooth to run and exceptionally long cord.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Lil S - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://hoover.com
The small wheels on my vacuum broke after two months. The trash receptacle stopped working properly some time later. I contacted Hoover and the solution was to take it to a technical service, where the total cost was almost equivalent to the price of the vacuum. After this experience, I will never buy a hoover product again!
Did you find this review helpful?

Belt breaks a lot

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Air Force - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Would not recommend this product. After 30 days of once a week use the belt broke. I bought a new belt and it lasted maybe 10 minutes and then broke. I immediately took back to store. For the price of this vacuum, I expected more. My cheaper vacuums lasted longer than this vacuum. Buyers beware!
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 1 month ago
Hello! We apologize that you have experienced issues with your unit. We would like to help improve your overall experience with this unit and the Hoover brand, please contact us by email at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks, the Hoover Team!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads