Lodge 6qt Cast Iron Enamel Dutch Oven

Lodge 6qt Cast Iron Enamel Dutch Oven   - image 1 of 3Lodge 6qt Cast Iron Enamel Dutch Oven   - image 2 of 3Lodge 6qt Cast Iron Enamel Dutch Oven   - image 3 of 3
Lodge 6qt Cast Iron Enamel Dutch Oven   - image 1 of 3
$79.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Rust Resistant
Rust Resistant
Water-Resistant
Water-Resistant
Waterproof
Waterproof
Wedding Registry Favorites
Wedding Registry Favorites

Highlights

  • Deliver flavor every day with timeless flair.
  • Stainless steel knob and loop handles for great control
  • Smooth glass surface won't react to ingredients
  • Unparalleled heat retention and even heating
  • Use to marinate, refrigerate, cook, and serve
  • Great for induction cooktops
  • Comes with pot protectors that protect your enamel dutch oven from chipping and prohibit moisture build up when storing

Specifications

Features: Round (shape)
Number of Pieces: 2
Dimensions (Overall): 7 Inches (H) x 10.75 Inches (W) x 7.25 Inches (D)
Weight: 15.0 Pounds
Baking Cooking Surface: Porcelain
Handle Material: Stainless Steel
Lid Material: Cast Iron
Capacity (Volume): 6 Quart
Includes: Lid
Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant, Odor-Resistant, Warp-Proof, Tarnish-Resistant, Heat-Resistant, Rust-Resistant, Waterproof, Corrosion-Resistant
Material: Cast Iron
Care & Cleaning: Do Not Microwave, Clean With Brush, Oven-Safe up to 500 Degrees
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 10514667
UPC: 075536450278
Item Number (DPCI): 070-01-0109
Origin: Imported

Description

This colorful enamel will make your stove look good, but did you know it's also a kitchen multitasker? No stranger to high heat, long cook times, or refrigeration, this enameled cast iron surface is made to deliver mouth-watering dishes directly to the table. Use to broil, braise, bake, or roast in the oven up to 500° F, and sauté, simmer, or fry on any stovetop, as well as to marinate and refrigerate food. Plus, protect your table from heat with the enamel trivet!
Rust Resistant
Designed to resist rust.
Water-Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
Waterproof
Waterproof
Wedding Registry Favorites
Highly requested item on wedding registries.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.84 inches length x 11.5 inches width x 6.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 15.43 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are you aware the details of this product say it’s “microwave safe up to 400 F?”

submitted by HeMo - 5 years ago
  • A: It’s heavy cast iron. Would we not call the whole thing metal?

    submitted byAnthropomorphic Muppet - 3 years ago
  • A: This is wrong! It’s enameled cast iron, all metal.

    submitted byPeaceloveyoga - 2 years ago
  • A: No but I’ve not considered putting it in the microwave. The lid has a metal knob anyway.

    submitted byJan Pruitt - 5 years ago
  • A: The lid is not. The handle is metal.

    submitted byNrs - 5 years ago

Q: Does the Lodge 6 Qrt Dutch oven come with a matching trivet? As shown in the picture? If so, mine did not have one in the box.

submitted by bw - 2 years ago
  • A: I just received mine and it also did not include the trivet. The description of the product does not sound like it although there are several pictures that cause you to believe it is included.

    submitted byCalvert - 2 years ago
  • A: When I originally saw this about two weeks ago it DID NOT include the trivet. I ordered it three days ago and and it DID show the trivet. I received it today and the trivet was included. It looks as though the trivet was added to newer shipments.

    submitted byjse - 2 years ago
  • A: The item description below says the trivet is included, so if you did not receive the trivet make sure to contact Target's Great Customer Service. Description This colorful enamel will make your stove look good, but did you know it's also a kitchen multitasker? No stranger to high heat, long cook times, or refrigeration, this enameled cast iron surface is made to deliver mouth-watering dishes directly to the table. Use to broil, braise, bake, or roast in the oven up to 500° F, and sauté, simmer, or fry on any stovetop, as well as to marinate and refrigerate food. Plus, protect your table from heat with the enamel trivet!

    submitted byDavid - 2 years ago

Q: Is it preseason . If it is can it be removed

submitted by Joan - 2 years ago
  • A: I can't imagine why they gave this answer. Seasoning is only for the uncoated cast iron pans. This pan has an enamel interior. It doesn't need seasoning.

    submitted bydjd1950 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out to us. Since the early 2000's, Lodge has been pre-seasoning our cast iron. This means that we have started the process for you; however, you will need to continue the seasoning the process with each use to establish a stronger seasoning base. Once washed, hand dried and rubbed down with oil, it is ready for use. It is able to be removed but it is not recommended.

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The sour dough bread recipe that I have needs the oven to 250 Celsius. Will this Dutch Oven endure such high heat?

submitted by SH - 4 years ago
  • A: @Sh - Thanks for asking about this. The enamel Dutch Oven is oven safe to 260° C (500° F). Avoid heating the Dutch Oven empty to ensure longevity of the enamel coating. Thanks, Lodge Customer Care

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Is the non enamel one ok to preheat empty and at higher temps?

    submitted byDonna - 3 years ago

Q: What size is best if I am just getting one Dutch Oven? I think I will use it for soups and frying chicken. Also, what do you like to cook in it?

submitted by KB - 5 years ago
  • A: I bought the 6 qt. I make stews, soups, my favorite being bouillabaisse! We are empty nesters and still like the larger size. A Dutch oven cookbook is also helpful. The price is right vs. more expensive French brand.

    submitted byJan Pruitt - 5 years ago
  • A: I have the 6 quart and feel it is a good size for preparing large amounts. I cook pot roasts, pork roasts, soups ... love it!!

    submitted byrosemarydante - 5 years ago

Q: Can this item be used in the oven with cover on

submitted by Darrell - 5 years ago
  • A: Absolutely! I make a slow cook beef stew in it and everything turns out great! Easy clean up, too. You will like this cast iron Dutch oven.

    submitted byLinda - 5 years ago
  • A: Absolutely! I bake my artesian bread in it and just remove the lid for the last 10 minutes. It's awesome!

    submitted byLaurie - 5 years ago

Q: is it american made??

submitted by Spaz - 19 days ago
  • A: Thank you for taking the time to ask about this. Lodge takes great pride in being able to produce over 80% of our products here in the US. However, some items such as the enamel are made specifically for Lodge by a partner company in China. We try in no way to disguise this as we are proud of any product that holds the Lodge name. After exhausting efforts to find any plant that would enamel bright colors in the United States, Lodge had to search overseas for a partner that could meet our quality standards. We happened to find those partners in China, and have worked directly and constantly with them. We work with a U.S. owned third-party inspection teams to ensure that quality is up to Lodge standards and that all partner companies comply with all applicable employment laws and regulations. The cookware is tested to ensure it surpasses all FDA and Proposition 65 regulations. We greatly appreciate your support! As Lodge continues to grow, we are continually looking for new ways to bring manufacturing back to the US.

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 19 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the empty weight of the Lodge 6 qt Dutch Oven?

submitted by just jo - 7 months ago
  • A: The weight is 13.52 pounds.

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you use this on an electric stove?

submitted by cuisson - 9 months ago
  • A: Lodge Cookware is safe for use on various heat sources, including electric stove tops. Simply handle with care on the stovetop — do not slide, and always remove from the stovetop after cooking.

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I cook pasta without damaging the enamel dutch over?

submitted by Schmuppet - 11 months ago
  • A: You can cook pasta in the Lodge 6 quart enamel dutch oven. We recommend heating the dutch oven gradually to the desired temperature.

    submitted byLodge Manufacturing - 11 months ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 403 reviews
93% would recommend
193 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.72 out of 5
ease of use: 4.79 out of 5
value: 4.7 out of 5
quality: 4.6 out of 5

Great flavors in dishes!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tranth - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve made a few dishes with my Dutch oven now and last night was coq au vin! Flavor was absolutely amazing and i cannot rave about this enough.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great All Around

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Blue Dutch Oven - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I used my Dutch oven to make artisan bread and it worked perfectly. it was easily cleaned and the trivet that came with it was handy.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont bother

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just spend the extra money and buy a staub or Le creuset. I bought two and both were damaged. The enameled was crack and chucks missing were missing. The manufacturing has gone down at lodge because I bought this exact one in 2019 and it was perfect. I bought other lodge cast iron products recently and they were all damaged in some way.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

dutch oven

5 out of 5 stars
jll - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is amazing piece of cookware. It cooks roasts, stews and soups to perfection! Clean up is easy. And it's pretty too - so you can serve from it too.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gdeb - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the red color and vanilla interior. Pretty enough to leave on my stove. Will be using frequently! It is quite heavy but cleans up like a dream! Great value for the price!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Dutch Oven!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chews to choose - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
makes a great pork roast!! beautiful blue color too!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Chicken Fryer

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dachshund - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice color, holds heat well and was perfect for frying chicken
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smooth top friendly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
India J - 3 months ago
In case anyone was wondering this works for smooth top ranges without issue. I love it and the cute color! I made a pot roast for dinner and it came out perfect.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dutch Oven

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sheeba - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have no dislikes. I did not have to spend $300.00 to get a good Dutch Oven. It cooked exactly like it should I made a Beef Stew and it was delicious.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I LOVE IT!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Keilan Danyel - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
easy to use, very beautiful, also very heavy. i've cooked some really good dishes.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good choice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rach01 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love that it comes with the platform. It was also very easy to clean!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent and price means you can afford groceries too.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
catherine - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my spouse, who loves to cook. For years I have wanted to buy Le Crueset, because enamel cast iron is so much easier to clean and cook with than plain cast iron... and we have a Lodge just cast iron that we use, but it's a chore to keep it up to snuff (seasoning it, cleaning and drying are by hand). I loved the color of this dutch oven, and I did read reviews elsewhere. This is an excellent piece of kitchen gear that can be used for decades if yaken care of, and it even comes with little "spacers" to put on the edge of the pot so the lid can be placed on it but it has airflow inside. It weighs a ton ! But it's also really attractive and we leave it on top of our gas stove along with a teapot. It also has a cookbook that comes with it that is really clever. If you love to cook, get one of these, for about $500 USD LESS than Le Crueset, but with the same quality. Making soup or chili for several meals with this saves money in the long run.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dutch Oven, Take 2

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicole - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It took two tries by I got one with no chips out of the inside enamel. It’s a great item.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Must have!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cali310 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Every kitchen NEEDS this pot!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

KLS040283

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kls - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love my Dutch oven!! This is my first one I’ve bought. Cooks beautifully. Cleans easily and weight is solid. Money well spent.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
heath - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it so far! Roasted a chicken in it and cooked perfectly. Taking care to read the care instruction, use the protectors with the lid, and dry after use to prolong life. Beautiful blue color. A bit heavy but cleaned up easily.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

came defacted both times

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dan - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
ordered one, came used and with defects. replaced it - many defects...
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yorkie mom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I just got this last week and have used it several times already. It’s a perfect size. I snagged it on sale and I’m so glad I bought it!!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best bang for your buck! But it is heavy, skip your arm day!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jessd6 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
As long as you take care of it, it should last forever! It is a little heavier than the designer brand name one that costs $350, but the lid is oven-safe (the knob is made of glass), whereas the LC requires you to buy the oven-safe metal knob separately. The one it comes with is typically plastic. But I have cooked with both and they perform similarly enough that it’s not worth spending the extra money, to me. Besides, if you read any articles that compare the major enamel Dutch ovens on the market, the Lodge comes in pretty highly rated in comparison to the expensive ones. My sister has the blue and she keeps it on her stovetop because it’s so useful! I got the red (at half off, too, but I would’ve paid full price tbh!) because of how highly she speaks of hers. It arrived last Tuesday and I’ve already used it twice in a week. The main drawback is the weight, especially when it’s full. It may be hard to carry to the table to serve from, but I typically serve from the stove, then once the pot cools a bit, I set it in the sink and fill it with hot soapy water. It scrubs clean with a nylon brush, though I haven’t burned anything in it yet (lol) that would require heavier duty scrubbing. I’m pretty confident that a bit of a scrub powder would do just fine and the enamel will stay intact.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Received Damaged

2 out of 5 stars
Lpdifran - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Pot was received with a large chunk of porcelain missing
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads