Mr. Coffee Café Barista, BVMC-ECMP1000 - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee Café Barista, BVMC-ECMP1000 - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee Café Barista, BVMC-ECMP1000 - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee Café Barista, BVMC-ECMP1000 - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee Café Barista, BVMC-ECMP1000 - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Semi-automatic 3-in-1 espresso, cappuccino and latte maker
  • 15-bar pump system brews rich-tasting espresso coffee
  • Trouble-free, automatic milk frother takes the guesswork out of frothing milk
  • One-touch control panel for drink selections
  • Easy-fill, removable water and milk reservoirs

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.6 Inches (H) x 10.5 Inches (W) x 13.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 12.55 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 1 Cup

Features: Milk Frother, 15 Bars of Pump Pressure, Removable Drip Tray, Custom Brew Strength

Metal Finish: Stainless Steel

Mount Type: Free Standing

Includes: Removable Water Reservoir, Drip Tray, reusable filter, Recipe Book, Instruction Manual, Battery-Powered Frother, Coffee Tamper, Coffee Scoop

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee, Ground Espresso

Wattage Output: 1000.0 watts

Material: Stainless Steel, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Care & Cleaning: Self-Cleaning, Spot or Wipe Clean, Dishwasher-Safe Parts

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 14575718
UPC: 072179232117
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0883
Origin: Imported

Description

Brew coffeehouse-style drinks just the way you like them right at home. In one simple touch, Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista brews espresso coffee with a 15-bar pump system and automatically froths milk into cappuccino and latte selections. You don't need Barista know-how to create custom coffee drinks like your favorite coffeehouse. Simply pick a single shot or double shot filter, select your grounds, fill the milk reservoir and choose your brew. A recipe book is included to help you create impressive coffee drinks, from Espresso Martinis to Raspberry Cappuccinos to Chocó-Nutty Lattes. Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista will save you a stop at the coffeehouse on busy weekday mornings - saving you time and money, too
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.1 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 14.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this item be used in 220V power connection? Do you supply 220V power connection cord if required?

submitted by Seshan Narayanan - 2 years ago
  • A: "All our product are designed for 110 to 120 volts only." ~Mr. Coffee's Website

    submitted byBP - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking! All of our products that are sold in the United States are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage only.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I bought this machine a few years ago (online i think) & I’ve moved a few times since & I lost the plastic piece that goes inside the frother, so my question is , WHERE can I get the little plastic piece ? Or can I buy a replacement somewhere ???

submitted by Desarae - 10 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the replacement silicone tube. The replacement silicone tube for this espresso maker has a part number 162416000000. You can buy it in our partner retailers and prices may vary by retail store. Hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use pods for this one?

submitted by April416 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your interest in our product. Coffee pods or K-Cups are not compatible with this Mr. Coffee Café Barista. You can only use espresso coffee grounds for this. Hope this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the machine parts which touch hot water made of plastic or steel?

submitted by B - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. The internal parts of this espresso maker are made of aluminum. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Description says the frother is battery operated. Please explain what this means.

submitted by Stargazer10471 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for showing interest in Mr. Coffee product. It means that the espresso maker has a built in frother that is battery-powered, so it doesn't need a different power cord. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the water holder in the back still leak? I had this machine 5 years ago when it was 100$. I loved it but after a few days the back water holder leaked

submitted by Holly - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for that question and we are sorry about what happened with your previous Mr. Coffee Café Barista. In regards to this, we have already improved the quality of it to prevent issues like this.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could I make hot cocoa or steamed milk with this?

submitted by roni - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking! This espresso maker is designed to make cappuccino, latte and espresso only.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: All three front button blinking but not coffee coming out at all.

submitted by IR - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please give us a call at 800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this make a regular cup of coffee?

submitted by AdamT - 7 days ago

Q: Can I make just a cup of hot water with this machine? Can I only make one cup at a time for beverages?

submitted by Kelli J - 25 days ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 667 reviews
83% would recommend
37 recommendations
value: 4.26 out of 5
quality: 4.29 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.63 out of 5
ease of use: 4.62 out of 5
design: 4.63 out of 5

My family is a big fan!

5 out of 5 stars
The Mermaid - 2 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In my household, we’re big coffee drinkers. Anything caffeine-related, we’re interested. The Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Espresso Coffee Maker allows you to make not only coffee but also espressos, lattes, and cappuccinos. It’s easy to use and clean, and comes with a recipe book containing delicious drinks. It’s fun, AND we’ve saved a lot of money by making drinks at home.
Did you find this review helpful?

Home Barista

5 out of 5 stars
Locoink - 4 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I so enjoy my new Mr Coffee Cafe Barista Black and Silver, Espresso, Latte and Cappuccino maker. At first it took me a minute to figure out how it worked as I was a newbie . After a little experimentation, I am making coffee drinks like a pro Barista in Seattle. The froth control is super neat for peeps who like a little less or more than the normal froth !! The machine is a little loud but the end result makes up for it . Clean up is easy and most parts come apart . It’s a wonderful starter model for at-home barista career .
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Features!

5 out of 5 stars
Lee63 - 4 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great machine if you are just starting to experiment with Espresso. The instructions are very clear on how to use it and clean it the espressos are delicious and it doesn’t take up much space on the counter.I’m very satisfied I would recommend this product.Thanks Mr.Coffee for a great product!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent for at home specialty brews

5 out of 5 stars
Dmkelsch - 6 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Mr Coffee Cafe Barista is a nice “at home” brewer for specialty coffee’s. I found the written instructions to be wordy and complicated to follow but I easily found a YouTube video to learn how to use it. Once the machine was set up and primed I found it very easy to use. I love that it’s an “all in one” system. The fact that you can save the unused milk/creamer in it’s own container after each use is a great feature. I like that it has a cleaning function for the milk container to assure milk was not sitting in the dispenser tube. With that said, the coffee is absolutely delightful - it really tastes like a professional brew. I also like the way the machine presents when sitting on my counter, it’s very sharp. You may want to buy espresso cups as a large coffee mug is a tight fit in the dispensing area.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Lease - 7 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This machine is so easy to use and produces great lattes, espressos and cappuccinos. I no longer need to make those Starbucks runs! I don’t use it daily, but when In need for a quick perk me up or when I have company, this is my go to and everyone I’ve served a drink to has loved it. The options are simple and to the point and both the water dispenser and milk frother are easy to fill, clean and reattach. I’d be sure to clean or rinse the milk reservoir after each use. It comes with all the utensils needed and in my opinion is perfect for a beginner espresso maker using an espresso machine. One key call out is to be careful not to overpack or pack the ground espresso into the porta-filler too tightly. You have to allow space for the water to filter through.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Karthur - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my coffee!! This machine works amazing! I can create my own specialty coffee inside my home. I love big chain coffee shops and this here had me feeling like I have a coffee shop inside my home. It is so easy to use and to make amazing drinks that you pay a lot for and you don't have to leave your house to get one.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Share - 9 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been having so much fun experimenting with this machine. I don't live close to any coffee houses, so this is a real treat for me. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it. It comes apart easy to clean and I leave the leftover milk in the fridge, so I don't have to clean that every time. I was happy to learn that I can make a regular cup of coffee with it using the espresso setting and adding water to it. It doesn't taste exactly the same but is still good. I do wish it could make a full pot of regular coffee so I didn't have to have two coffee machines on my counter, but I love it so it's worth it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
HobbyMommy - 9 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the idea of this Mr. Coffee Barista! I love the multi features in one appliance! It looks so sharp and sleek! I love the modern feel and the silver accents! I give it a thumbs up! Would recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

A yummy cup of coffee

5 out of 5 stars
JKSPRING55 - 9 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 1. The unit comes with all you need to get started. 2. You can choose all the essential options to make a good cup of pressurized coffee drink. 3. The froth container is easy to use and store. 4. The unit has a good sized water container so you don’t have to refill water frequently. 5. The unit does not have any precise controls for example temperature but offers a decent amount of controls. 6. Majority of the construction is made out of hard plastic. 7. The milk reservoir is easy to use in terms of cleaning and refilling.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Dee_Dee - 11 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Espresso, Latte & Cappuccino maker is such a nice appliance to have. It's definitely elevated my coffee drinking experience. I've wanted an espresso maker forever and I'm happy to have this one. I'm a complete newbie to this type of appliance and I find that it's easy to use, works very well and is fairly easy to clean/maintain. Read the instruction booklet! In my opinion; it's pretty much ready to go right out of the box, but there are a few things to double check and familiarize yourself with prior to use.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use.

5 out of 5 stars
Nonisey - 12 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista Espresso. Latte, and Cappuccino maker makes making specialty coffees at home easy. It even comes with a recipe booklet. I especially appreciate that you can remove the milk reservoir for cold storage. I recommend reading the instruction manual, but it is easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful?

great for company

4 out of 5 stars
Mrsheslar3 - 12 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista is a great concept and product but better if your hosting guests or making multiple cups at a time. Im not fond of the idea of having milk out and not knowing how much is going to be used at a time. I love the amount of recipes i can create with it though and makes some delicious coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Makes a good coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Rowzi26 - 12 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is really easy to use and came out tasting amazing. Clean up is easy as well. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. I love all the different options/buttons to chose from. It's nice that we can make tea as well
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product.

5 out of 5 stars
Tina W - 13 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do love this Mr. Coffee Cafe! It makes my favorite drinks and the milk frother is a nice touch to it. I love when I am able to entertain my company with drinks as well nand this does the perfect job. The Cappuccino's turn out great tasting.. I would highly recommend getting one. It's amazing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good espreso drinks, but it has limitations

3 out of 5 stars
Wilt - 13 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Good espresso, but could be a bit hotter. My main issue is product reliability and lack of service centers. I purchased machine #1 which failed within the warranty period, and was replaced by Mr Coffee. Now machine #2 has also failed, 2 years after initial purchase date (for machine 1) Twofailures in 2 years. I do not expect repair of replacement under warranty, but there are no service centers to bring my machine for repairr, and I live in a major metropolitan area, not out in the countryside. Mr Coffee customer support has been very helpful in their efffort, but cannot provide a solution with suggested repair site.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 9 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to search for a service center. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. You may also visit your local service centers for a possible repair. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

For at home cafe

5 out of 5 stars
Greeneyedlady212 - 14 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoy a good latte, espresso, or cappuccino. This gets a little pricey going to the local coffee shop. I recommend this product if you want to save time and money. I had no problems setting this up. This was actually my first time making my own drinks and I couldn’t believe how easy and quick it is! You basically just need coffee, water, and milk. Select the settings to your preference and you have your drink in a snap. My favorite is a Carmel latte and so I added my own extras, such as syrup and whip cream. There is a recipe book for more ideas and I like finding others to try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does it all

4 out of 5 stars
Dan79 - 16 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the all in one machine I needed. Single or double espresso and latte and hot chocolate, either way works for me or kids. We all get use from this and good for cold weather coming up and not having to make the extra trip to the coffee shop.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too much work

3 out of 5 stars
Yamaha - 16 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to receive this Mr. Coffee Cafe Barista. It looks great on my countertop amongst my other toys, but it's just a hassle to use for me. Specifically, making a Latte just doesn't work for me. No matter what I do, it seems to only make very small cups and there are so many steps to do so. This was my main reason for wanting this. However, what it does make actually tastes great. I'm going to continue using it for some time in hopes that it gets easier over time.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 15 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the espresso maker is a hassle to use. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. This Mr. Coffee® Café Barista can make a single shot of espresso (1.25 oz.), a double shot of espresso (2.5 oz.), a small cup of cappuccino (6 oz.), a large cup of cappuccino (10 oz.), a small cup of latte (12 oz.), and a large cup of latte (15 oz.). Please note that the total amount of the beverage can vary depending on the type of milk used and the Froth Control Knob setting. For warranty claims, take note that your espresso maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If your concern is a warranty-related issue, we would like to request that you contact us directly so we can gather more information from you. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Wow!!

5 out of 5 stars
Beckyjo1546 - 16 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this machine!!! I have an addiction to cappuccinos and spend quite a bit of money on them. I have saved a ton of money with this machine. It makes the best cappuccinos, espressos and lattes. The milk frother is a huge plus!! Totally worth the money for me.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Jwi11 - 17 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very impressed with this unit. I had a fancy European espresso maker and this one is just as nice. I like that it’s mostly automatic and it makes a good quality brew. The milk frothier is definitely unique over traditional steamers. It’s a bit of work to clean up but espresso is always a bit more work but it is very much plug and play and overall very easy to make a great cup of brew. I wish the portafilter was a bit more heavy duty but it gets the job done fine. Very pleased with this guy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads