Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz

Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz - image 1 of 4Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz - image 2 of 4Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz - image 3 of 4Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz - image 4 of 4
Nestle Toll House Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips - 24oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • One 24 oz bag of Nestle Toll House Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • Semi sweet chocolate baking chips are perfect to add to chocolate chip cookies, brownies or pancakes
  • Baking chips made with 100% real chocolate
  • Enjoy semi sweet chocolate chips as a poppable snack, or melt them for sundaes
  • These gluten free Nestle Toll House chocolate baking chips are Certified Kosher dairy
  • Semi sweet morsels with our original taste! Now richer and creamier
  • Responsibly sourced cocoa through the Nestle Cocoa Plan, nestlecocoaplan.com

Specifications

Contains: Soy, Milk

May Contain: Peanuts

Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Certified Gluten Free

Form: Pieces

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 24 Ounces

TCIN: 13055856
UPC: 028000215606
Item Number (DPCI): 261-05-0150
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Nestle Toll House Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips make it easy to add rich and creamy chocolate morsels to your favorite baking recipes. Our original taste, now richer and creamier, these chocolate chips are easy to toss into dessert mixes and batters. Include these semi sweet morsels into recipes for the classic taste Nestle Toll House cookies are known for. These Nestle Toll House chocolate baking chips are gluten free and contain no artificial flavors, colors or preservatives. Nestle Toll House Semi Sweet Chocolate Morsels are made with 100% real chocolate for baking delicious treats your entire family will love. Use semi sweet baking chocolate as a sweet addition to chocolate chip cookies, brownies and pancakes, or melt them to make chocolate candy. Nestle Toll House morsels are also perfect as baking chocolate for melting, using in place of chocolate extract for baking, enjoying as a delicious snack and using as a dessert topping.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp

Serving Per Container: About 48

Amount Amount/serving:

Calories: 70



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4g5%
Saturated Fat 2.5g13%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 8g3%
Dietary Fiber 1g3%
Sugars 8g
Added Sugars 8g16%
Protein 1g
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 0mg0%
Iron 0mg0%
Potassium 50mg0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milkfat, soy lecithin, natural flavors.

Allergens & Warnings:

IMPORTANT: YOUNG CHILDREN (LESS THAN 4 YEARS) HAVE LIMITED CHEWING ABILITY AND COULD CHOKE ON SMALL PIECES. , CONTAINS: MILK, SOY.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.41 inches length x 5.94 inches width x 2.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.53 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 3012 reviews
75% would recommend
8 recommendations
value: 4.14 out of 5
quality: 4.43 out of 5

Best recipe ever!!

5 out of 5 stars
Whit24 - 19 days ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I have never used another recipe after I found this one! This is the best recipe ever, so easy, but so tasty!
Did you find this review helpful?

No

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Travis R - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Nestle is awful. I reccomened looking up "nestle controversy". See all the brands they own and stay away from them.
Did you find this review helpful?

The best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mamaof4littles - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tollhouse chocolate chip cookie recipe is our favorite. Always keep these on hand.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jj123 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I usually buy generic but always buy name brand chocolate chips!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Seizing up. Something is different.

1 out of 5 stars
Cakerylady - 8 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I'm a home baker with a business. I used these chips hundreds of times. Recently their performance makes them unusable. They melt but anytime I add butter to the melted chocolate it seizes up. Tried added corn syrup. Seized again. Burned through an entire big bag, completely wasted. Sad. I'm switching to something else for my business.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 8 months ago
As someone who uses our products a lot, you know this isn't typical, Christin. We'll be in touch by email soon so we can help figure this out!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back the old chips

1 out of 5 stars
Kathy350 - 10 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
The richer and creamier chips are not good! I will be changing to Trader Joe’s chips. So sad you messed up the chips - they have a bad texture and taste watered down.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 10 months ago
They shouldn't taste watered down so we want to learn more. We'll send you an email soon.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The chocolate has changed!

1 out of 5 stars
Snacker - 11 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
For a long time, I’ve taken a little handful of Nestle chocolate morsels when I needed a taste of chocolate… but it no longer hits the same. There is no joy in eating them. I’m so glad to hear the other comments, to know I’m not going crazy. Nestle keeps saying “the recipe hasn’t changed”… but one of the ingredients is simply “chocolate”… and the CHOCOLATE has changed. Same recipe, different taste. Might have something to do with recent changes to the rules governing chocolate. In any event, I don’t see any point in buying these again.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 11 months ago
No new ingredients have been added to our morsels but we have improved our morsel making process to enhance the indulgent chocolate taste and increase the creaminess of our melt. It seems to have missed the mark for you so we'd like to learn more.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back the old morsels

1 out of 5 stars
Cookiemonster716 - 11 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I frequently buy Nestle morsels and have been noticing something off with my cookies in the last couple months. I went to different stores, checked expiration dates, etc thinking maybe there was a bad batch circulating. Today I just realized the bag says “richer and creamier” I’m not sure what that process entails but I definitely feel it has ruined the flavor! Nestle are the only chocolate chips I will buy because of their consistent, classic flavor. Please revert back to your original process because these taste awful!!
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 11 months ago
Thanks for letting us know your thoughts! We'll let our bakers know you're missing our previous morsels. We didn't add any new ingredients to our morsels, but we’ve improved our morsel-making process to enhance the indulgent chocolate taste and increase the creaminess of our melt to ensure we’re producing the absolute best.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cocoa percentage

3 out of 5 stars
bob27bob27 - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
why is Nestle hiding the cocoa percentage?????????
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 1 year ago
The cacao content of our Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels is in the 40's. For proprietary reasons we don't divulge the exact amount. Thanks for your interest!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Chocolate frosting not setting up.

1 out of 5 stars
LisaRob - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I've made the same chocolate frosting for birthday cakes for over 20 years without a problem. The last few times, the frosting would not set up well enough, and it slides down the side of the cake. Not a good look, to say the least. It also doesn't taste as fudgy. I just noticed the bag says "Now richer and creamier." Is this why my frosting is failing?
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 1 year ago
We did make an update last year but no new ingredients were added - we just improved our morsel making process to enhance the indulgent chocolate taste and increase the creaminess of our melt.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Semi sweet chocolate has changed!!!!

2 out of 5 stars
Jpc02043 - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I haven’t made chocolate chip cookies in a couple of years, but I did today and your chips taste different! I taste a coconut flavor. What happened? These are not your original recipe. Did you change your chocolate source? They’re not as good as I remember.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 1 year ago
No new ingredients have been added to our morsels, so they shouldn't taste like coconut! Keep an eye out for an email from us soon so we can get to the bottom of this.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Look of morsels/ old looking

1 out of 5 stars
Ladycarol - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
The Best Buy date is February 2023. But the morsels look old and whitish. Not good quality. Very disappointing.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 1 year ago
Thanks for reaching out, Carol. What you have shown in your pictures is what we call chocolate bloom and is typical for chocolate products when they have been exposed to higher temperatures and have been cooled down. We'll be in touch soon by email!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mini choc chips

5 out of 5 stars
satchel - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I have use mini for years since they been out and for being a diabetic less sugar than morsels;
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New Creamier Version is Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
MikeM334 - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
My wife made a batch of chocolate chip cookies and they were a little off to say the least. After further analyzing the taste, they simply did not have enough chocolate flavor and were bland. We looked at the bag which stated “now richer and creamier”. Now I was suspicious of the chocolate chips and tried some (I’ve eaten them straight as a treat since I was a child so I know what they’re supposed to taste like). The texture and flavor were not nearly as good as the old recipe. Please bring back the old recipe, these are terrible. Until you do, I’m going to have to use another brand.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 1 year ago
Thanks for enjoying our morsels and cookies over the years, Mike. You can expect an email from us soon so we can learn more about your experience.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My mistake….

5 out of 5 stars
Sewfashion - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I wrote a review about some nestle dark chocolate chips my husband picked up for me and couldn’t understand why the morsels were slightly smaller and the taste had diminished. He brought home the allergy free chips from Nestle! I hadn’t scrutinized the bag as carefully as I should have. I believe that any review you’ve gotten recently was for a mid-purchased bags of the allergy free morsels that should be good enough for anyone who struggles with food allergies. I regret sounding off and want to apologize. I swear by the dark chocolate chips and honestly, wouldn’t bake without them or be without a bag on my shelf for a quick scoop to satisfy a sweet tooth. To quote Farfal their spokesdog “Nestle makes the very best chocolate.”
Did you find this review helpful?

Where are the REAL Nestle Toll House cookies?!?!

1 out of 5 stars
Cookiemonster922 - 2 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I have bought Nestle Toll house chocolate chip cookies twice in the past month from an actual storefront in the mall.... They do NOT taste like Nestle cookies at all! The batter part tastes different and the chocolate chips are a different chocolate altogether! NESTLE YOU NEED TO FIX THIS, I swear if it's not fixed I will NEVER buy your cookies again! Why would you mess with the perfect recipe that is a childhood favorite???? SAD SAD day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Oh Come On Nestle

1 out of 5 stars
Let Down - 2 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I just can’t win with you guys. After years of buying your refrigerated cookie dough I ultimately had to stop because your new “improved” recipe tastes absolutely horrendous. And when I decided to try making my own homemade cookies for the first time in months, I find that even your morsels have changed for the worse. Why did you feel the need to change every recipe, and why do you still try and claim they are improved when you have many customers stating otherwise? You guys really let me down, I’m going back to store brand for everything cookie related.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good!

1 out of 5 stars
Kdar - 2 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
Why would you change the recipe on a classic?!?! Such a bummer and they are gross! Will have to find a new brand.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 2 years ago
They certainly should not be gross so we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Be on the lookout for an email from us soon.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Less Chocolate? Tastes watered down. Boo!

1 out of 5 stars
Heath1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
Grabbed seven morsels to line out and eat one by one. They felt different in my hand, less heft? Smaller? Popped one onto my tongue, it tasted watery, where’s the chocolate kick? Popped all six remaining and let them melt on my tongue. Uh oh! Not ok, same watered down taste. Bag says “Now richer and creamier, Our original taste!” Double uh oh! No wonder my wife’s cookies tasted bland. I would pay more for the return of quality.
1 reply from Toll House® Brand Ambassador team - 2 years ago
No new ingredients have been added to our morsels and the change was to enhance the chocolate taste and increase the creaminess so these should not taste watered down. We'll be sending an email to you soon.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best chip ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BestTrend - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My go to chocolate chip. I always follow the recipe on the back to make the best chocolate chip cookies. Would 100% buy again.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads