Father's Day GiftsBack to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free - image 1 of 4
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free - image 2 of 4
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free - image 3 of 4
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free - image 4 of 4
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer with Hyaluronic Acid - Fragrance Free - image 1 of 4
$19.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Face Moisturizer with hyaluronic acid to hydrate dry skin
  • Face gel with hyaluronic acid gives skin a refreshing burst of hydration to reveal glowing skin
  • Face moisturizer is ideal for providing weightless hydration to dry, sensitive, & acne-prone skin
  • Lightweight facial moisturizer contains hyaluronic acid, a dermatologist recommended hydrator
  • Water gel with Natural Moisturizing Factors is clinically proven to provide hydration for 48 hours
  • To use, apply the hydrating water gel face moisturizer evenly to face & neck daily after cleansing

Description

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Face Moisturizer with hyaluronic acid delivers a refreshing burst of hydration to reveal glowing skin. Ideal for dry, sensitive, & acne-prone skin, this facial moisturizer from a dermatologist-recommended skin care brand instantly delivers 6x more hydration for quenched, dewy skin (vs. untreated skin). The face moisturizer is formulated with hyaluronic acid, a dermatologist-recommended hydrator that binds to water & holds it within skin's surface, plus Natural Moisturizing Factors, including amino acids & electrolytes to help attract water & hydrate skin to help restore skin's moisture balance. Clinically proven to hydrate skin for 48 hours, leave skin looking healthier after two weeks & more radiant after four weeks. The gentle formula of the daily moisturizer is free of fragrance, dyes, parabens, phthalates & non-comedogenic, so it won't clog pores. To use as part of your daily skin care routine, apply the hydrating gel to face & neck after cleansing.
Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Sulfate-Free, No Fragrance Added, Dye-Free, Paraben-Free, Phthalate-Free, Contains Hyaluronic Acid, Noncomedogenic, Artificial Fragrance-Free
Product Form: Gel
Sustainability Claims: Recyclable, Not Tested on Animals
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Hydrating, Smoothing, Moisturizing, Deep Hydration
Recommended Skin Type: Dry, Acne-Prone, Normal, Extra Sensitive, Combination, Very Dry, Sensitive
Net weight: 1.7 fl oz (US)
Features: Moisturizing, Non-Drying, Dermatologist Tested, Dermatologist Recommended
TCIN: 88452186
UPC: 070501064825
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-6488
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, glycerin, dimethicone, cetearyl olivate, sorbitan olivate, sodium hyaluronate, serine, glycine, alanine, threonine, arginine, proline, lysine hci, glutamic acid, sodium pca, pca, sodium lactate, urea, sodium chloride, citric acid, betaine, allantoin, fructose, maltose, trehalose, glucose, pentylene glycol, synthetic beeswax, polyacrylate crosspolymer-6, dimethicone crosspolymer, dimethiconol, ethylhexylglycerin, caprylyl glycol, sodium hydroxide

Allergens & Warnings:

WARNING: For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.56 inches length x 2.56 inches width x 3.55 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.485 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 543 reviews
12% would recommend
41 recommendations
quality: 1.79 out of 5
value: 1.63 out of 5
effectiveness: 1.68 out of 5

Please bring back the old formula!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
New mama - 18 days ago
The old formula was the ONLY thing I could use for my dry skin and not break out. I. 41 and still getting zits regularly!! I finally found something that works for me and I had a clear face for a few months and then it was changed somehow. IM SO SAD!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
kavmaher - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
HATE the new formula. Why mess with a good thing? The new formula is horrible.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont fix what isn't broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LMH - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
Bring back old formula!!!!
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke me out

1 out of 5 stars
Nades - 26 days ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
Sticky, stings, and causes redness and break outs. WHY DID YOU REFORMULATE THE gel-cream?!
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 25 days ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Daily Moisturizer!

5 out of 5 stars
Drina - 1 month ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
This moisturizer feels so refreshing on the skin, love it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back original Extra Dry Gel Formula

2 out of 5 stars
pkc181 - 2 months ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
tried this new & improved version. Isn't as good as previous extra dry gel version; leaves my skin feeling tacky and less moisturized. So... it's off to try & find a replacement product. So sad; really, really liked old gel, extra dry, no fragrance version of this product. Oh well...
1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back the old formula!!

1 out of 5 stars
becca1 - 2 months ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
The gel cream used to be my holy grail for my super sensitive skin. They discontinued it and I tried this but it's terrible and leaves my skin irritated and red. Why would you discontinue a product so many people loved?
1 reply from Customer Care Center team - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! We appreciate your review and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048. Our team is available Monday-Friday, 9:00 am-5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rip off

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SR - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I can't believe that I purchased a half ounce of cream for $11 plus tax might be 12 13 whatever it is (I didn't realize) what a ripoff Neutrogena had a couple of products that they discontinued there was so much better and decently priced I mean not cheap but at least they were the right amounts 2.7 oz so on and so forth and they will for wrinkles across feet Aging for skin moisture all of that 5 oz what am I going to do with that?
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible new replacement

1 out of 5 stars
Kitkatbar - 2 months ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
Why why why would you change this???? New product is awful.....
1 reply from Neutrogena team - 2 months ago
We're sorry our product did not live up to your expectations. Your experience matters to us, and we’d like to chat with you directly. When you can, please call us at 1-800-582-4048 so we can connect. We’re available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM EST. Thank you!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back the old ones!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ap - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Actually terrible. I BEG YOU to bring the old formulas back. PLEASEEEEEE. I am freaking out without them.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty good

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jh - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Feels good on my skin, doesn’t cause breakouts but my skin feels dry and makeup shows dry skin within a few hours. Maybe need to tweak other products in my routine too.
quality: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I love thos stuff

5 out of 5 stars
Shyla - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s super refreshing on the skin!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cystic acne

1 out of 5 stars
Njg1 - 3 months ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
I was a religious user of Neutrogena hydro boost fragrance free extra dry gel cream. After that product's been discontinued, I thought this hydro boost fragrance free gel could be a good substitute. But it gave me horrible cystic acne over my chin and jawline with closed comedones bonus. I threw out rest of the jar. If you are thinking about it as a substitute of gel cream, it's not!
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear this. Our team would love to chat more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 when you have a moment. We are available M-F from 9am-5:30pm ET. Thanks!
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too Little for Too Much Money

3 out of 5 stars
Carolyn - 3 months ago
originally posted on neutrogena.com
Too expensive but does a great job. The container was used up in several days.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible new formula

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
indigopath - 3 months ago
Terrible new formula causing some irritation. It also leaved my face feeling sticky.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back old formula

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
kkbear - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I read the negative reviews on the new formula and thought I would try it first myself. The new formula really is that bad. It’s more watery of a consistency and caused a stinging sensation when applied to my face. I’ll be switching over to the aveeno gel moisturizer sadly. Neutrogena please bring back the old formula!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beyond expectation

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
My princess - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is beyond my expectations. It works very well on my face. Few minutes after i rubbed on my face,my face was dry and feels hydrated for hours and helps my makeup stay well.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New Formula Is Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jo - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
They charged the formula around January of 2024. The new formula is horrible and has ruined the product. It's very drying, so drying it's now caused me to get eczema under and around my eyes. I'm so frustrated and disappointed. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! I used to swear by this moisturizer for the past 3 years. After going off of accutane my face was so dry and this moisturizer was a life saver ... but it isn't anymore! Beware of the new formula!
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

If It Ain't Broke.....

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ms Lady RJ - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Why did they change the formula to this thick heavy cream. I remember when Coke changed it's formula and it was not good. I now have to look for a new mosturizer. THANKS FOR NOTHING!! :-(
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Formula change ruined this product!

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
steph - 4 months ago
The old water gel (blue with fragrance) was my holy grail moisturizer, I swore by it. I’m not sure what they did to the formula but this is not the same product at all!!! It’s definitely thicker and has a different consistency. Sometimes it burns going on and my skin has been noticeably redder and drier since the switch (and this is the only thing that has changed in my routine!). I am a big fan of some things they changed- now fragrance free, dye free, and in a glass jar- but whatever else they did absolutely ruined this product. From other reviews I can see I’m not alone. I’m so disappointed and am now searching for another gel moisturizer :(
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy