Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz

Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz - image 1 of 4
Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz - image 2 of 4
Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz - image 3 of 4
Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic for Hydration + Heat Protection - 8 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$11.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Hydrates, untangles, and protects
  • For all hair types
  • Bottle made from 25% recycled plastic
  • 100% natural fragrance
  • Clean, cruelty-free, vegan
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Woman owned + operated

Description

An effective multitasker, this salon-grade, lightweight leave-in is milky magic. Fortified with amino acids and plant proteins that promote hair health over time, this tonic hydrates, detangles, adds shine + helps protect hair against environmental damage and heat styling on the daily.

This formula also works miracles on kids prone to bedhead and bathtime tangles. Never heavy, sticky or greasy, it effectively restores natural movement, manageability and shine (minus the tantrums).

Formulated with 100% natural fragrance and developed by benefit—not by gender, race, age or any other measure—Odele products are meant to be shared with anyone who shares your shower.

Packaging contains recycled content.
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Spray
Sustainability Claims: Plant-Based, Cruelty-Free, Not Tested on Animals, Recyclable, Contains Recycled Content
Beauty Purpose: Detangling, Heat Protection
Net weight: 8 fl oz (US)
Features: Dermatologist Tested
TCIN: 80109234
UPC: 850012507239
Item Number (DPCI): 063-00-6896
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water (aqua) (eau), amodimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, propanediol, salvia hispanica seed extract, amaranthus caudatus seed extract, hydrolyzed rice protein, hydrolyzed quinoa, glycerin, tocopherol, trehalose, xylitol, ethyl linoleate, ethyl oleate, sorbitan oleate, caprylyl/capryl glucoside, polyquaternium-37, behentrimonium chloride, cetrimonium chloride, caprylic acid, trideceth-12, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, citric acid, sodium hydroxide, sodium phosphate, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, fragrance (parfum), evernia prunastri (oakmoss) extract, linalool, benzyl salicylate, limonene

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2 inches length x 2 inches width x 7.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.61 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is it necessary to put this tonic plus the air-dry styler if I am airdrying my hair?

submitted by tiff - 1 year ago
  • A: Nope! All Odele products work together (in your hair and on your shower shelf!), but you definitely don't have to use both products at once.

    submitted byOdele Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hey Tiff, Great question! The Odele Leave-in Detangling Tonic hydrates, detangles, adds shine + helps protect hair against environmental damage and heat styling on the daily. Layering on both products can help provide the perfect air dry look! For real-time answers to all your beauty questions, use the “Chat with a Virtual Beauty Consultant” button on any beauty product page.

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: If I were to use a two-in-one shampoo and conditioner (such as Head & Shoulders), would it be okay to use this after I shower?

submitted by Elizabeth Coen - 2 months ago
  • A: Hey Elizabeth, Great question! Yes, we recommend to spray the Odele Leave-In Detangling Tonic all over to hydrate, untangle, and protect your hair! For all your future beauty questions, get real-time answers using the “Chat with a Virtual Beauty Consultant” button, found on every product page.

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What does this smell like; what is the natural fragrence?

submitted by curly hair - 7 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking! Our signature scent Marine contains fresh notes of cucumber, oakmoss + ylang-ylang to deliver a light and neutral fragrance for all genders and ages. It is 100% botanically sourced from essential oils and naturally derived materials. Oils include Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang) Flower, Citrus Aurantifolia (Key Lime) Fruit Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Evernia Prunastri (Oakmoss) Extract, Ferula Galbaniflua (Galbanum) Resin Oil, Juniperus Virginiana (Red Cedar) Oil, Michelia Champaca (Champak) Flower Oil + Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil.

    submitted byOdele Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would I put this before or after my leave in conditioner?

submitted by Leslie - 1 year ago
  • A: We recommend applying the Leave-in Detangling Tonic first, then the Leave-in Conditioner!

    submitted byOdele Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Odele Beauty Volumizing Hair Care Collection

Odele Beauty Volumizing Hair Care Collection

Odele Beauty Curl-Defining Collection

Odele Beauty Curl-Defining Collection

Odele Beauty Smoothing Hair Care Collection

Odele Beauty Smoothing Hair Care Collection

4.2 out of 5 stars with 603 reviews
60% would recommend
154 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.76 out of 5
value: 3.79 out of 5
quality: 3.71 out of 5

Good product, needs better packaging

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KCam - today, Verified purchaser
Really love the product itself, it deranges nicely and leaves my hair soft and shiny but the spray nozzle is horrible. It drips every where and sprays in clumpy sections rather than spread out. Wastes a lot of product from dripping :(
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

not a fan of the residue

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vanessaaaaaa - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
i think this is effective detangler but it leaves a residue and doesn’t pair well with other products. for example, when i tried to layer my curl gel on top of this, it caused pilling. returned for this reason.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Left me with sticky goopy hair

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gigi - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Made my hair sticky, heavy, and full of buildup. I have fine long hair not thin and used a small amount on towel dried damp hair after shampoo and conditioner. It would not ever dry. The residue was extremely heavy. I don’t know what type of hair this would be good on but it’s not a detangler it’s a heavy leave in conditioner
1 reply from Odele Team team - 9 days ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Leave-In Detangling Tonic. It sounds like this product might be a little to moisturizing and heavy for your hair. We would recommend giving the Hair Oil or even the Air Dry Styler a go for some soft separation. Be sure to reach out if you have any additional comments or questions.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor spray design

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Brooke - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Smells great I think it works decent as far as a detangling tonic however bottle design is very poor. Squirts out very messy leaving lots of product waste. Needs to rethink spray design! Will not purchase again with this spray design.
1 reply from Odele Team team - 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. The nozzle might be blocked by dried product. We recommend wiping the nozzle opening with a warm cloth to dislodge any debris. Please feel free to reach out to hello@odelebeauty.com with any other questions or concerns.
quality: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Marie - 1 month ago
I wanted a natural detangler for my daughter. This product is amazing and does a great job with her hair. You don't need a lot to get the job done.
Did you find this review helpful?

spray in hands first!

4 out of 5 stars
PT - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
just like other reviews have said the spray nozzle is kind of ineffective. maybe because the solution is so thick? i usually just spray it into my hands first and then comb through with my fingers and i find that it doesn’t leave a residue or concentrate in one area like when i spray it directly onto my hair.
Did you find this review helpful?

Spray in hands, then apply.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Erica - 2 months ago
The pump is less than desirable, but I prefer using any spray-in products by spraying into my hands, then applying. It allows for better control of the quantity used and more evenly distributes the product. I have very fine, thin hair and it leaves my hair silky, shiny, and bouncy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just Don't Spray It

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Eastcoastncgal - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this product for my thick, wavy hair before blow drying it. It helps it get smooth for sure. BUT if you spray it and the overspray gets on the floor, it will be so slippery and you might fall. I’ve come very close! Also, the nozzle leaks. So I’ll just be spraying it in my hands and wiping it on.
1 reply from Odele Team team - 26 days ago
We’re sorry to hear you are having issues with the dispensing mechanism. Please reach out to us at hello@odelebeauty.com so we can help find a better option - we’d love the chance to make it right!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waxy and tacky on hair

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jammies - 2 months ago
It’s very tacky and stiff. It feels like wax on my hair.
1 reply from Odele Team team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Leave-In Detangling Tonic. It might be a little heavy for your hair. We would recommend trying out the Leave-In Conditioner instead! Thanks and let us know if you have any additional questions at hello@odelebeauty.com.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A bit of a learning curve, but worth it!

4 out of 5 stars
G - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://odelebeauty.com
I loved it, it has made my roots so much healthier. However, I did the terrible mistake of spraying it directly my hair. DO NOT DO IT, put a bit on you hand and massage it in (at least that is what has been working for me).
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
WickedWitch - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is now my holy grail heat styling spray. My hair is naturally wavy, so I definitely suffer from frizz when I blow dry it. I use this beforehand and my hair comes out looking so moisturized, shiny, and frizz free. It’s not too heavy on my hair and doesn’t leave it looking greasy. The scent is nice and subtle. I do agree with other reviewers that the nozzle is a bit of a pain to use, but I’m willing to overlook it and give 5 stars because my hair looks incredible.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Clarissa - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It makes my hair so sticky and dull it just looks oily when I blowdry it.
1 reply from Odele Team team - 3 months ago
Hi There! We are sorry to hear that this product did not hit the mark for you. Please reach out to hello@odelebeauty.com. We would love to chat there about use and learn a little bit more about your experience.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Made me sneeze

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
eczemagirl - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fragrance made me sneeze all day! Don’t buy if you have fragrance allergies
1 reply from Odele Team team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Odele products undergo industry recognized, third-party laboratory testing and evaluations to ensure they meet our high-quality standards. Nonetheless, if you have concerns, we recommend that you stop using the product and consult your physician or healthcare provider. For more information, please reach out to us at hello@odelebeauty.com so we can learn more about your experience.
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Still Getting used to this stuff

3 out of 5 stars
Fine hair Chica - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://odelebeauty.com
So... this is different than other detanglers I've used.. Works almost like a mousse would... if you use to much things get tricky. But a couple of pumps on the lower portion of hair, seems to do the trick. Also, the trigger spray doesn't work great, drippy, messy at times... reg finger pump would work better in my opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tan - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Strips hair if moisture for my texture
1 reply from Odele Team team - 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. We would love to learn a little bit more about your experience. Please send over an email to hello@odelebeauty.com
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The Slip is Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cameron Mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
So if you know you know what SLIP refers to. This product is Ahmazing for girlies needing products with better slip. I use this every wash day and the results are amazing.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Flat, nasty hair

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RosaSouthern - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Whike this product does help some with detangling, it left my hair with a weird/ unpleasant texture and flat. The spray nozzle sprays the product all over my bathroom even when I hold it inches from my hair. I have to clean my bathroom mirror constantly because of the messy overspray & problematic nozzle.
1 reply from Odele Team team - 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The nozzle might be blocked by dried product. We recommend wiping the nozzle opening with a warm cloth to dislodge any debris. If that doesn’t work, please reach out to us at hello@odelebeauty.com so we can be of further assistance.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst spray bottle!

1 out of 5 stars
KBM - 4 months ago
This product might be magic, but I will never know because it’s impossible to get it on my hair?? The worst spray bottle of all time— my hands, face, and bathroom are all covered, but it 100% misses my hair
1 reply from Odele Team team - 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The nozzle might be blocked by dried product. We recommend wiping the nozzle opening with a warm cloth to dislodge any debris. If that doesn’t work, please reach out to us at hello@odelebeauty.com so we can be of further assistance.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well for a clean hair product!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
K in AZ - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Smells good and works well so far. A little bit goes a long way.
quality: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
maryg_diaz - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Heavy feeling until next hair wash and leave hair oily
1 reply from Odele Team team - 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and giving this product a try. This product might be too heavy for your hair type. It has tons of slip to get rid of those tangles! If you are looking for a lighter feel, but with moisturizing benefits we would recommend switching to our Leave-In Conditioner. If you give it a try, be sure to let us know what you think.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy