EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

OFF! 23oz Triple Wick Citronella Candle - image 1 of 4
OFF! 23oz Triple Wick Citronella Candle - image 2 of 4
OFF! 23oz Triple Wick Citronella Candle - image 3 of 4
OFF! 23oz Triple Wick Citronella Candle - image 4 of 4
OFF! 23oz Triple Wick Citronella Candle - image 1 of 4
$10.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • This mosquito candle enhances the ambiance of outdoor occasions
  • 3-wick citronella oil candle for use on the tabletop, deck or patio
  • Outdoor candle, with a burn time of up to 50 hours
  • Reduces presence of mosquitoes
  • Mosquito candles for pre-backyard, pre-hosting and pre-relaxing

Description

Don’t let mosquitoes spoil your special outdoor time. Be proactive, so that mosquitoes are repelled well before your good times begin. OFF!® Citronella Candle Bucket gives all your outdoor occasions the ambiance and gentle glow they deserve. This 3-wick scented oil candle can be re-lit for continuous use and burns for up to 50 hours, reducing the presence of mosquitoes. These candles are perfect for pre-back yard, pre-hosting and pre-relaxing. This OFF!® Triple Wick Citronella Candle works just like a normal candle and makes the perfect centerpiece. Take back your space and keep living life your way with a decorative outdoor candle that creates an inviting atmosphere. Use on your tabletop, deck or patio.

Keep out of reach of children and pets. For outdoor use only. Do not use in enclosed areas such as garages or porches. See the label for other precautions and usage directions.

Prevention is the best protection, so also try our OFF!® Mosquito Repellent Lamp, our OFF!® Backyard Bug Control and our OFF® Outdoor Insect Fogger as well.
Scent: Citronella
Dimensions (Overall): 3.45 Inches (H) x 7.61 Inches (W) x 7.61 Inches (D)
Weight: 23 Ounces
Container Material: Metal, Tinplate
Number of Wicks: 3
Approximate burn time: 50 Hours
Material: Wax
TCIN: 13518875
UPC: 046500711701
Item Number (DPCI): 084-18-0013
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

citronella oil 3.0%

Other information

©2021, All Rights Reserved., If empty: Offer for recycling if available or discard in trash. If partly filled: Discard in trash., This product has not been registered by the United States Environmental Protection Agency. S. C. Johnson & Son, Inc. Represents that this product qualifies for exemption from registration under the federal insecticide, fungicide, and Rodenticide Act.

Inactive ingredients

other ingredients* 97.0%, total 100.0%, *hydrogenated soybean oil, paraffin wax

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.5 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 3.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.8 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Why would OFF! make a candle that doesn't repel mosquitos? No one is buying your candles for 'ambiance and décor'

submitted by L0gan5 - 3 years ago
  • A: We hear your thoughts and appreciate the feedback. I'll pass your comments along to the OFF!® team. – Amber, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byOFF!_Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The packaging says it's not intended to repel mosquitoes. Then what is it for?

submitted by Seema - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking! Our OFF!® Citronella Bucket Candle is designed to provide ambiance and décor to your patio and outdoor living areas. If we can help further, don’t hesitate to reach us at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday 8 AM to 5PM CST).

    submitted byOFF!_Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.1 out of 5 stars with 247 reviews
16% would recommend
30 recommendations
quality: 1.92 out of 5
value: 2.12 out of 5

Nope

1 out of 5 stars
Les - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Sucks! Won't stay lit for more than about 10 minutes tops
1 reply from Off! team - 7 months ago
Oh dear! This is not the experience you should have as we expect this to stay lit to provide your outdoor area with ambience. So we can assist you further and make this right, give our experts a call at 1-800-558-5252, Monday-Friday between 8 AM and 5 PM CT. Your reference number is 22110819. Looking forward to your call! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

NOT a mosquito repellent

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Selene - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these thinking they were mosquito repellent and they aren’t. It is such a reg candle for outdoors. It’s my fault, I assumed a candle from this brand would be mosquito repellant.
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 8 months ago
We're terribly sorry for the confusion, Selene. We did create this product as an ambience addition for your yard and you can use it in combination with OFF!® Area Repellents. We'd love to recommend one that would work best for you. Just give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays between 8 AM and 5 PM CT. Your reference number is 22079540. Hope to chat soon! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mab - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It does not repel!! This is definitely false advertising.
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do not claim mosquito repellency on this product. If the listing online does, we recommend reaching out to Target's customer service. Take care! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible. Will not by again. Misleading

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KCP - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought it as an order pickup. Horrible product. Bugs flew right to it as soon as I lit it. We were eating so I gave it time. Did not work. I have been bitten over 50+ times in one month. Was hoping this would help being outside. I want to enjoy having my family outside. I will never buy this ever again. So disappointed in this product. The brand "OFF" should say it all. I am returning this product and looking for something else. If I could give this a negative star I would. Buyer Beware. Picture indicated has a bug that landed in it just after I lit it..
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 8 months ago
We apologize for any confusion. Because this product isn't EPA registered, these candles aren't intended to repel mosquitoes. Instead, they provide a nice ambiance to your outdoor settings. However, we know mosquitoes can be a pain and that's why we offer a variety of products to repel them. We'd love to chat with you further and find a solution! Give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide your personalized reference number: 22073251. We hope to hear from you soon! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is garbage I want my money back!

1 out of 5 stars
Geetergoat - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Do use it all if anything it's draws mosquitoes not repels them. Absolutely junk. So mad I could spit!
1 reply from Off! team - 9 months ago
We apologize for any confusion. As stated on the label, OFF!® Citronella Candles are not intended to repel mosquitoes. Instead, they add a nice ambiance to your outdoor settings. If you're looking for an outdoor repellant, I recommend OFF!® Mosquito Coils, OFF!® Mosquito Lamps, or OFF!® Outdoor Foggers. We'd love to discuss these further and find the best solution for you. Call us at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays, 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and share reference number: 22059546. We look forward to hearing from you! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

An outdoor candle???

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emilee - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy if you plan to keep the candle outside full time, it melted through its metal holder and I now have candle wax all over my outdoor patio furniture. 👎🏻
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Oh no! Emilee, we're so sorry this happened! Please know this is unusual and we'd like to talk with you further regarding your experience. Give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays, 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide reference number: 22057811. We hope to chat with you soon! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love them

4 out of 5 stars
Linda - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Burn them on my outdoor patio all summer long. Also used them in my kitchen in the early to late spring to keep the flies away.
Did you find this review helpful?

Would Not Recommend

1 out of 5 stars
KMS - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://off.com
In addition to the poor design and the flame blowing out constantly, I bought it to repel bugs. It was only after I bought it that I saw it does not repel mosquitoes. I thought that was the point, especially from a brand that sells bug spray.
1 reply from Off! team - 9 months ago
We’re sorry for the confusion! As you mentioned, this product is not registered to repel mosquitoes. Instead, it's intended to enhance the atmosphere in your outdoor areas; however, they won't stay lit in windy weather. We'd love to help you find a product that better fits your needs. Call us at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays, 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and share reference number: 22047876. We hope to hear from you soon! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor Design for an Outdoor Candle

1 out of 5 stars
Kris - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Very disappointed with this candle. I love the scent which is why I bought it. The design is awful. The wick flame goes out with the slightest breeze. I would not buy this again, or recommend it to anyone.
1 reply from Off! team - 9 months ago
We’re sorry to hear this, Kris. There are a few reasons why your OFF!® Citronella Candle wouldn't stay lit. Despite the fact that these are excellent for adding atmosphere to outdoor settings if it's too windy, they won't stay lit. After each usage, when the wax has cooled and set, make sure to cut the wick by ½ " or less, this will ensure more effective burning. We’d like to speak with you further and have the chance to help. Call us at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays, 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and share reference number: 22047381. We hope to hear from you soon! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

DONT BUY IT

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Disappointment - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
It doesn’t work. I’ve tried it in my house when flies got trapped in my house. And outside while playing with my dog in the yard.
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 11 months ago
We’re sorry for the confusion. OFF!® Citronella Candles are only intended to be used outdoors to provide ambiance to your backyard areas. While these are not made to kill flies, we'd be more than happy to help you find a product that will. When you can, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide your reference number: 22003762. We hope to chat soon! – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Does the job well. Large in quantity
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not repel bugs

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mamallama - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We ordered this online and didn’t see it explicitly says “does not repel bugs”. So it truly is just a scented candle that happens to smell like citronella. Seems pointless unless you love the smell and also love bugs nearby
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 1 year ago
I’m very sorry to hear of your disappointment in OFF!® Citronella Bucket Candles. Because this product is not EPA registered, they are not intended to repel mosquitos. Instead its intended to provide a nice ambiance to an outdoor setting. For a product to repel mosquitoes in an outdoor area, I recommend OFF! Mosquito Coils, OFF! Mosquito Lamps, or OFF! Outdoor Fogger. We'd love the chance to further help, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays 8 AM - 5 PM CT) and provide reference number 020815971A. – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decieving

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
M - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
First off when I originally bought this, I had the intention of using it on my patio table so I could enjoy the outdoors and not got eaten alive. However, after reading some reviews here and another website, I realized it states it doesn’t repel mosquitoes. Waste of money and pretty deceiving. I know they have it written on the front but not everyone is looking at that. They see an OFF candle and assume. Secondly, I left it outside in a rain storm and now the candle is essentially useless. It does not stay lit even though it has been dried out for many weeks. Not a great buy!
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. Since OFF!® Citronella Candles are not EPA registered, they are not intended to repel mosquitos. Instead, it will provide ambiance and décor to your outdoor areas. Wick maintenance is important and the wick should be trimmed to ½ " or less after each use. If you're looking for something to repel mosquitos, we recommend OFF!® Mosquito Lamps or OFF!® Mosquito Coils. We'd like to chat further to be able to best assist. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (weekdays 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide reference number 020806923A. – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No

2 out of 5 stars
Jake - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Smells good but doesn't stop mosquitoes AT ALL, dont buy its a waste of money.
1 reply from Off! team - 2 years ago
We’re sorry for the confusion. This product is not registered to repel mosquitoes. Instead, it’s designed to provide ambiance to your outdoor spaces. For a product which does repel mosquitoes, we recommend OFF!® Mosquito Lamp. This product repels mosquitoes in up to a 10’ x 10’ area for up to 6 hours. If we can help further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-558-5252. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CT. Please provide reference number 020789517A when you call. – Hanna, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

The smell of OFF without any of the benifits

1 out of 5 stars
Derek - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://off.com
I know it explicitly says it doesn't repel mosquitos. However, this is defining characteristic what OFF is known for. With the name OFF comes an expectation, the expectation is to keep insects off. I get it; this product is unintentionally misleading. But given the brand being OFF it's unavoidably misleading customers.
1 reply from Off! team - 2 years ago
Derek - I'm sorry to learn of your disappointment. As you mentioned, this product is not registered to repel mosquitoes. Instead, it’s designed to provide ambiance to your outdoor spaces. For a product which does repel mosquitoes, we recommend OFF!® Mosquito Lamp. This product repels mosquitoes in up to a 10’ x 10’ area for up to 6 hours. If we can help further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-558-5252. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CT. Please provide reference number 020786513A when you call. – Hanna, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Nah

1 out of 5 stars
Da real - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Doesn't repel
Did you find this review helpful?

It's okay

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MiMi175 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It works okay, but not great.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible products false advertisement

1 out of 5 stars
Anaya - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://off.com
Used on our deck and smelled terrible the wicks were covered in wax and the candle became watery. I want a refund after spending all this money or some type of compensation after spending all this money at about $15 per candle.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
I hate bugs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was coming to write a review and wished I would have read them. This candle sucks. Waste of money. And I sadly bought and tried 2 and they both suck. Don’t stay lit and bugs love it.
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience with OFF!® Citronella Candles. If you don’t already, be sure to trim the wicks to ¼” before each use. If the lid was left off, it's possible the candle got wet and that could be a factor as to why it won't relight. We'd like to hear more about what happened to be able to best assist. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide reference number 020749075A. – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont but this Wick Citornella Candle

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MiHawkeye - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Mine didn’t even come with wicks. I’ve had it for a little bit never used it and I’ve never took the top off and no wicks.
1 reply from OFF!_Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thanks for reaching out. We're so sorry to hear this happened. We'd love to be able to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide reference number 020747224A. – Rachel, SC Johnson Consumer Care
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads