Regalo Extra Wide Home Accents Metal Walk Through Baby Gate

Regalo Extra Wide Home Accents Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 1 of 3Regalo Extra Wide Home Accents Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 2 of 3Regalo Extra Wide Home Accents Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 3 of 3
Regalo Extra Wide Home Accents Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 1 of 3
$44.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • EXTRA WIDE: Stands 30-inches tall and expands to fit openings 30 to 41.5 inches wide
  • DÉCOR: Fashioned with high-end finishing and New Zealand Pine. Sturdy, all metal frame
  • ADJUSTABLE: Simple pressure mount set up, no tool required. Easy close handle features a one-touch release safety lock and simple push close door
  • FIT: Perfect for hallway, doorway, open spaces and bottom of stairs. Includes 4-inch and 4-inch wide extension kits. Gate folds flat for easy storage
  • SAFETY: Designed with safety-lock, meets all safety standard. Hardware mount for added security. Perfect for children 6-24 months. Great for PETS TOO!

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 30 Inches (H), 2 Inches thick
Weight: 10 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 30 Inches (min)
Features: Walk-Through Gate
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Mount Type: Pressure Mounted
Industry or Government Certifications: JPMA Certified
Extended Length: 42 Inches
Use Location: Doorway
Material: Metal
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76307177
UPC: 618998003103
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-4970
Origin: Imported

Description

Your baby is now mobile, it’s time to child proof your house. The Regalo Home Accents Designer Baby Gate has enhanced styling’s while keeping the functionality you need from a baby gate.

Boasting a black steel frame, with cherry wood accents the designer baby gate was made for not only durability and strength, but to fit with the décor of most homes.

This attractive safety gate is adjustable to accommodate door openings between 30”-41.5”.

To make gate installation a breeze, pressure mount the gate with the included rubberized tension hand wheels or use the included hardware to attach the gate to your wall.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28 inches length x 3 inches width x 32 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 10 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this gate be installed useing the pressure system instead of putting screws in the wall? If so will it be just as sturdy?

submitted by Cube storage - 2 months ago
  • A: This is a pressure mounted gate. The wall cups that are included are recommended to be installed for added stability and safety. The wall cups are the only thing that would need to be screwed into your wall. If you choose to not use the wall cups, you would just be doing so at your own risk.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What color is the metal and what color is the wood?

submitted by Tammi - 2 years ago
  • A: The steel is black and the wood is cherry wood.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the top pressure plates be 42 inches wide while the bottom plates are 40 inches wide?

submitted by lowell - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, it can however you will need different extensions than what come with the gate to be able to accommodate an opening of that size.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the top pressure plates be 42 inches while the bottom plates are 40 inches?

submitted by lowell - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, it can however you will need different extensions than what come with the gate to be able to accommodate an opening of that size.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit a 37.50 opening?

submitted by Grandma - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, as long as your top and bottom measurement are both 37.5" this gate will fit.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
100% would recommend
30 recommendations
quality: 4.72 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5

Great little gate!

5 out of 5 stars
sassygirl - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great gate for the price. It's sturdy and looks good. It was very easy to install and the directions were pretty straight forward - no confusion there. The only thing I didn't like is that they put the sticker (which is HUGE) on the gate with - it seems like gorilla glue!! - I'm working on getting it off with Goo Gone so that I don't scratch the paint off. Once that's done, it will be perfect.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Finding instructions was trickier than assembly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ThoseGilligans - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
We got this door to keep my 1yr old escape artist in the house. He is husky so it needed to be heavy duty. This is it! At such a great price, this walk through gate is easy on the eyes, efficient, GREAT PRICE, and super easy to assemble. Thinking of it, finding the instructions was harder than the assembly. Instead of being in the plastic bag that was taped to the box with warning tags on it, no, it was folded and tucked away with the hardware which is in the small box. My son hasn't escaped since the gate went up. Walk through is snug for those with wide hips like myself but again for safety and at this price... I'd still say WORTH IT!!
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good gate

5 out of 5 stars
Chico - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It looks very nice, I bought it for my kitchen, so when we go out, we can leave my little dog inside there.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good gate

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PK - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 2 of these and one came with part of the frame bent, so we had to return it. Shipping didn't take terribly long, around 1 week. Bought this gate because the price is one of the most affordable ones out there, but I think the "wood" accent is just heinous. Luckily, it is removable (and easy to do so)! I was really excited to discover this because I was willing to put up with the wood due to the price, but now I never have to look at it again. The wood is more red than brown and makes the gate seem cheaper than what it is. The gate itself is sturdy and works well. We can open it with one hand, you just have to push down on the button and then slide the latch back. The gate will remain open if you don't close it, which is a feature you like, but if you want a gate that automatically closes, get something different. It also has an option of locking the gate, so even if the top latch is open, the gate won't move. We have no occasion to use this, and there are times when the little bottom latch turns down and keeps the gate in place, but it's easy to move with your foot, so we don't have to bend down to unlatch it. For the price it's a well functioning baby/dog gate.
quality: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to install, and open. Came in less than a week.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kdubb - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love this gate! We had to put a gate up to keep our little one from getting into places where she could potentially harm herself, and I am super pleased with the look and function of this gate! The swinging door makes it SO much easier to get through VS having to climb over or completely remove when wanting to get into the room that’s been blocked off.
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tina - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Looks nice easy to assemble. Would recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Baby gate.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cecr - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice looking. Bought stoppers from the wall because their screw in ones look like they will rip through the wall.
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Sengstrom - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
The gates are very nice looking & easy to install. We installed them using the pressure method as we didn’t want to put screws in the wall. They seem to be secure & we’ll find out soon when our granddaughter becomes mobile.
Did you find this review helpful?

Pretty but not wide opening

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Andrea olson - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great, easy to install but as someone else said; opening is not that wide.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AnnF - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to instal and looks nice!
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful and functional gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mariposa - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
A beautiful gate, that works perfectly to keep our dog out of areas where he doesn't belong.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target Shopper - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s work great it would be five stars if the opening was a little wider.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mneely - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice gate for extra wide areas!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not my favorite but love the look

3 out of 5 stars
CypressG - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the look...BUT it is not super sturdy. Instructions say to make sure the screws are all the same width but that seems impossible when using an extension on each side. On one of the extensions, the screws don't go in as far as the other one because it's smaller so I was not able to get an even width on all sides. Not sure if that's the reason why it doesn't seem so sturdy with the added extensions. I kept it only because I don't think it'll be an issue but I don't love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Snowangel - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
We love this gate!! It looks so nice and the locking mechanism works so well. Our 4 year old can also open it which is great because she is up and down the stairs all day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
thejocobaby - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice gate, easy to set up. Comes with extender pieces if you have a wider doorway/stairs. The one hand open latch is very easy to operate.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good will recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KP - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
We are very much happy to have this gate installed for our 18 month. It has restricted his access to kitchen cabinets and stove top. He used for find a way to surpass the safety measures we put in place. Very much impressed with the style and sturdiness of the gate. Looks beautiful.
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
shoppingmom50 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best looking and easiest to use Baby gate!! It was easy to put together and you can’t beat the price!...I would definitely recommend!!
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
scribeny - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is beautiful, and quite functional. The one criticism I found in the reviews before I purchased it, which is that the opening is a bit narrow, is accurate. All in all, highly recommended.
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads