Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray

Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray - image 1 of 4Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray - image 2 of 4Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray - image 3 of 4Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray - image 4 of 4
Rubbermaid 31gal Roughneck Storage Tote Gray - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Stackable
Stackable

Highlights

  • Assembled size 32.30" L x 20.40" W x 16.70" H
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • Load capacity of 124 lbs.
  • Polyethelyne resin is impact resistant from 0℉ - 110℉
  • Comfortable reach through handles for easy transport of the heaviest loads
  • Stackable without cracking or buckling

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 32.3 Inches (L), 16.7 Inches (H) x 20.4 Inches (W)

Capacity (Volume): 124 Quart

Features: Handles, Nesting, Lidded, Stackable

Assembly Details: No Assembly Required

Primary item stored: Decorations, Sports Equipment, Clothing

Material: Polyethylene

Care & Cleaning: Care Instructions Not Provided

TCIN: 79284187
UPC: 051596310127
Item Number (DPCI): 002-02-2502
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Rubbermaid® Roughneck® 31 Gallon Storage Tote is a rugged, reusable, stackable container for all of your storage and organizing efforts. Backed by a Lifetime Guarantee, the Rubbermaid® Roughneck® Storage Tote is virtually indestructible!

These rugged containers are equipped with a stay tight lid that protects contents from moisture and pests no matter where you use it. Perfect for use in your closet, bedroom, laundry room, attic, garage and more. Ideal for storing large, bulky items: holiday décor, heavy tools or sports equipment, camping supplies, blankets and more.

Outside dimensions: 32.30" L x 20.40" W x 16.70" H. Inside dimensions: 24.50" L x 15.00" W x 16.25" H. 31 Gallon capacity handles loads up to 124 lbs without warping or buckling!
Stackable
Can be placed on one another for convenience and to save space.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.4 inches length x 32.3 inches width x 16.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.67 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

More to consider

Similar items

4.5 out of 5 stars with 130 reviews
68% would recommend
22 recommendations
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3.73 out of 5

Great Storage Container

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CAMP829 - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
It is super strong! Definitely serves the purpose!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lid issues!?

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dn0212 - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I can live with the fact that these are made thinner, because it seems quality is lacking in everything these days. However, the lids are horrible. One side snaps down (you can actually hear it snap), and the other side doesn't. It just kind of sits on top of the handle (no snap noise like the other). I'm not sure if it's the lid or the tote that's the problem. No matter which way the lid, or the tote, is turned, one side snaps, and the other doesn't. Is it the lid or the tote? I'm confused. These are too big and bulky to return, so I guess I'll just learn to live with it. Not happy though. The company needs to look into the quality of the lids...or the tote.
1 reply from Rubbermaid Licensed Products Team team - 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are having lid fit issues. If you could take a moment to reach out to us at consumersupport@unitedsolutions.net, one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you. We value your feedback. Thank you.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for moving!

5 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom of 2 boys - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got these for moving. They were perfect for layering my hanging clothes (minus the hangers) & kept them from getting wrinkled. My sons clothes fit (with hangers). Used for blankets and stuffed animals too. They were a bit awkward to handle, but stacked well & held up like new after being jostled around. Would definitely purchase these again!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great totes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pat - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great purchase. Very dependable!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Rubbermaid

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
None - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the strength and color
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Durable and easy

4 out of 5 stars
Samantha - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Seals well and is perfect for what I needed it for!
Did you find this review helpful?

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
luckyboho - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for moving, better than boxes. Great size, low price. Makes organization neat & easy, I. e., kitchen tub, bathroom tub, clothing tub, towels & linens tub, art supplies tub, etc. You can stack them 4-5 high and they don't buckle or crack, just make sure to keep tubs with the heaviest items on the bottom of the stack. Very neat presentation. Highly recommend!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great storage bin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetlover1234 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is really good quality for a decent price! Using them in my garage to store all of my childhood things. They’re big and sturdy
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get quality!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Carrie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
We love this Rubbermaid Container. I use it for the storage of yarn
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible lids

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LC - 7 months ago
I have an entire basement of these containers that I bought years ago and they are excellent. Recently purchased some new ones and the lids are horrendous and don't latch. The quality is not the same as the older containers. Buy a different brand.
1 reply from Rubbermaid Licensed Products Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with your recent purchase. We would like to discuss this further with you. If you could take a moment and reach out to us at consumersupport@unitedsolutions.net one our customer service team members would be happy to assist you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rubbermaid Totes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Satisfied In Dc - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The Containers Are Pretty Sturdy And The Curbside Pick Up Made Grabbing Them Very Easy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get them while you can.....

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
The Pragmatist - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Negative reviewers need some perspective. Yes, the plastic isn’t quite as good compared to the ones made years ago, but it’s still the best of its kind available. The two big hardware stores are selling similar sized containers of inferior quality for $34, which is nearly TWICE the price. I only wish Rubbermaid still made the larger sizes. Hardly anyone carries these anymore. Who knows how much longer they’ll even be produced. I recommend picking them up whenever you get the chance, even if you don’t need them at the moment.
1 reply from Rubbermaid Licensed Products Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see your excitement in the Roughneck tote line. Please take a moment to reach out to us with any questions or concerns at consumersupport@unitedsolutions.net and someone from our customer service team gladly assist you.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

These tubs worked out great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GailD - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size for what we were using them for. They are also sturdy.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Roughneck

5 out of 5 stars
linda from md - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The best christmas storage ever. We have a lot of plush christmas figures and these bins last, are sturdy and will stack without crushing. love them.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The Only Bin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shem Ishler - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you have long term storage needs and can afford these rather than boxes, I HIGHLY recommend you get some. They are water tight, rodent proof and the only bins worth buying. Other bins are trash, lids break or don’t fit right, they don’t stack properly, etc. This product is RUBBERMAID y’all, get some!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lids do not latch properly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Onthemoveguy44 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Nice storage but the lids do NOT latch properly!!! Do not use for moving or anything you want secure! Buy the cheaper brands, their lids work.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hi

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ReginaG - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
OMG Love these very sturdy storage boxes! Great
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

These are about as good as anything available to consumers.

4 out of 5 stars
SellerThink - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased 5 of these Rubbermaid Roughneck 30 Gallon Gray Totes, to replace a different stores brand that had cracked in various places within the first two weeks and smelled horrible. The Rough Neck Rubbermaid 30 Gallon's from Target do not smell, none have broken and I have them stacked five high. These are about as good of quality that a consumer, non-business can buy at an affordable price. As long as you do not over pack them and limit the amount of weight in each stacked tote, these will last you many years. Stacking Stability is also important to me and I have quite a bit of confidence in stacking them. Stacking the heaviest items in the bottom totes is recommended. That last thing you want from a storage tote if your a small business or online reseller, is your new products, especially clothing or shoes, to end up smelling like cheap recycled plastic. These Rubbermaid products DO NOT have a smell. But I would still recommend placing any items you store inside, within a plastic storage bag if needed, if you are storing them in a basement, garage or attic, to help protect against moisture, etc.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth the price

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maggie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not sturdy at all i bought 2 I tried to stack them and the bottom one started bending from the weight would not reccomend for anything heavy very thinly made.
1 reply from Rubbermaid Licensed Products Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry to see that you are experience a less then expected experience with our products. Could you take a moment and reach out to us at consumersupport@unitedsolutions.net and provide further details to your issue and experience.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kinsey - 1 year ago
Lid is the worst! It does not securely snap on. I thought I had a defective lid, so I returned it and got a second one. The second one didn’t work either. It is terribly designed. Will be returning the whole thing and buying another one.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads