Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid

Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid - image 1 of 4Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid - image 2 of 4Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid - image 3 of 4Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid - image 4 of 4
Simple Modern 12oz Stainless Steel Scout Mug with Clear Flip Lid - image 1 of 4
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Vacuum Insulated: The Simple Modern Scout mugs are double-walled and vacuum insulated, which keeps your favorite beverage hot or cold for hours
  • Flip Lid Included: Our internally threaded flip lid is leak proof, making this cup great for hot or cold beverages at home or on the go
  • Premium 18/8 Stainless Steel: Mug is made from high-quality, food-grade 18/8 stainless steel and is coated in a durable finish
  • Premium Copper Coated Insulation Layer: The exterior of the inner wall, in the vacuum sealed area, is coated in copper for additional insulation
  • Why Simple Modern: Our Generosity & Excellence core principles lead us to sell quality products, partner with others, and donate over 10% of profits

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4.88 Inches (H) x 3.39 Inches (W)
Used For: Hot or Cold Beverages
Lid Material: Rubber, Silicone
Capacity (Volume): 12 Ounces
Material: Stainless Steel
Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79331151
UPC: 191719105619
Item Number (DPCI): 200-00-7629
Origin: Imported

Description

The Simple Modern Scout Mug is double wall, vacuum insulated, and made with premium gauge 18/8 stainless steel keeping your beverage hot or cold for hours. It comes with our flip lid which is perfect for the person on the go. The handle makes for easy transport or tying to your bag. This mug is perfect for the home, office, camp-site, and so much more. Simple Modern also gives at least 10% of profits to causes we believe will change the world.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.28 inches length x 5.59 inches width x 4.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.65 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what are the dimensions of the mug? I want o make sure it fits in my car cupholder

submitted by alla - 10 months ago
  • A: The dimensions for the Scout vessel are the following measurements: Length: 4.55 in Width: 3.40 in Height: 4.27 in

    submitted bySM Customer Experience - 25 days ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 107 reviews
68% would recommend
66 recommendations
quality: 4.2 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.69 out of 5
design: 4.36 out of 5
value: 4.31 out of 5

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Manyshoes - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love this mug so much, use it every morning
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect mug

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karen - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love this mug. It doesn’t spill at all. I definitely recommend this.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

travel mugs!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kaila - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
absolutely the best mug i’ve ever invested in! this mug keeps my drinks HOT for hours. 10/10
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this mug!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ppp - 2 months ago
This is my only thermos mug I trust that won’t leak. I’ve had it for about a year and as long as it’s screwed on and the flip lid snaps down, I’ve never had an issue with it leaking. It also keeps my hot tea very hot for a while and sometimes I use it for ice water and just throw it in my backpack. I wish it came it a bigger size!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Our favorite travel mugs!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mpaglicci - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We own two of these mugs and we can say for certain they’re our favorite ones. The only catch is how low the handle is on it. Some car cup holders may not fit the mug but we make it work. The lid is secure and the liquid stays hot/cold for the advertised length. Plus the fact that it’s dishwasher safe makes cleaning it so easy. We’ll definitely keep buying these!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite coffee mug!!

5 out of 5 stars
BusyMom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I LOVE this travel mug. I hate spilling my coffee and the screw on lid is amazing and keeps my coffee warm for hours on end!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mug

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pinkmo24 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband bought this cup to use for coffee at work and he loves it! It has worked great for him!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the cup but the lid doesn't screw on in a good way that makes it easy to drink out of.

3 out of 5 stars
Shelby - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mostly love but lid not so much
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and sleek

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
victoriiiaa - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband loves it! He can’t wait for winter to take some hot chocolate to work.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Kinda nice, but doesn't hold up well.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 6 months ago
My husband got one of these as a gift, and I thought it looked pretty nice, and was a good size, so I went ahead and bought one for me too. On one of them, it was like the lid was too small for the cup and it would just come right off and wouldn't screw in. Within a year, the other one was starting to do the same thing; the lid would pop off when you tried to screw it on, and it took several tries before it would 'stick' and actually attach. It was cute and I liked holding it, but it didn't work as a 'travel' mug at all since the liquid wouldn't secure.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Top leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cVa - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had this mug for about 1 week when the lid became loose and my coffee would leak out of the top with every sip. It became so loose that I didnt have to screw it on anymore, I just had to lay the lid on top and it would eventually slide into place. I only hand washed this mug because I wanted to use it every morning. I would be willing to try a replacement lid, but I doubt that will help. I usually love SM cups, this is the first I would say is a big fail.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
H - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice sturdy mug. Would like a little thicker handle
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Use With Hot Liquids

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unsatisfied - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had This Mug For The 3 Days Before The Lid Stopped Threading Into The Mouth Of The Mug. It Looks Like The Threaded Part Of The Lid Isn't Up To Handling Hot Liquids And Has Started To Taper Inwards. Other Than That, The Rest Of The Mug Is Fine.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for my Keurig

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 11 months ago
I bought this because it fits in my Keurig. The lid is a screw on type and leak proof. I like the aqua green color. It’s pretty without being loud or silly. The mug also fits in the cup holder of my 2014 Honda CR-V. I would like it better if it had a ceramic lining, also the price is high (14.99). I’m keeping it because it works for me.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mug

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EdgarAlan - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s great. Keeps hot beverages warm for a couple of hours and the same with cold. Love the color and it looks nice
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pass

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetlover - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I feel like this cup doesn’t keep my drink hot as long as other cups. Keeps it hot for like an hour tops
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Exploding lid

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
D - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved this cup until this morning my husband was leaving for work, made his coffee, put the lid on and left. He quickly came back in with coffee all over himself and the lid was cracked in half! The lid EXPLODED the minute he walked out into the cold weather! Idk what would cause this but seems to be a heavy safety concern for anyone considering this product.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good mug, bad for travel

2 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Saby F - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I was so excited to find a small travel mug with a handle. Today was my fist day using it as I rushed out of the house and to my dismay it didn't fit in my cup holder! I was worried that that handle might be an issue, but the base itself is too wide :( I ended up putting it in a spare box that I had and luckily the top is very secure so it didn't spill. It's a good mug (kept my tea hot etc.) but I can't use it as a travel mug anymore :/
design: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lid no longer fits

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
R_lamb - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I used this mug heavily for the first couple of weeks. It was great at insulating and wasn’t too bulky for my vehicle cup holder. Now the lid won’t screw on completely. I have never run this through the dishwasher to ensure it was as taken care of as possible. Very disappointed to have wasted my money on this product.
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
12345678 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this on a whim for work because of the galaxy print & was instantly impressed. Keeps my coffee or tea hot & my oj cold like a champ without transferring the temp to my hands. Its also completely leak proof & the lid can be put on to make it a right or left handed mug.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads