Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology

Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology - image 1 of 4Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology - image 2 of 4Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology - image 3 of 4Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology - image 4 of 4
Sunbeam 1200W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 30% more powerful blast of steam* for faster, more efficient ironing
  • Large water fill hole and convenient spray mist trigger
  • Upgraded steam channels on a non-stick soleplate distribute steam evenly Precision tip accesses hard-to-reach areas like in between buttons
  • Anti-calc technology reduces buildup and extends product life
  • Timed Auto-Off feature gives you peace of mind in knowing your iron will safely shut off on its own after 30 minutes

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.5 Inches (H) x 4.63 Inches (W) x 10.4 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.09 Pounds
Features: Steam Burst Function, Anti-Drip, Automatic Shut-Off, Nonstick Soleplate, Anti-Calcium Filter, Spray Mist
Water Tank Capacity: 250 Milliliters
Sole Plate Material: Ceramic
Cable/Cord Length: 8 Feet
Includes: Instruction Manual
Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off
Time to Fully Heat: 90 Seconds
Input AC Voltage: 100 - 240
Wattage Output: 1250 Watts
Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81631660
UPC: 694501170418
Item Number (DPCI): 002-16-0149
Origin: Imported

Description

Get clothing, drapery, and linens perfectly crisp and wrinkle-free with the Sunbeam® 1250W Classic Iron with Precision Tip and Anti-Calc Technology. It delivers 30% more steam* to quickly give everything you iron a neat, professional finish.

Includes ergonomic features such as the large water fill hole for easier, spill-free filling, as well as a conveniently located spray mist trigger to dampen fabrics as you go.

Upgraded steam channels make ironing a breeze and distribute steam evenly for deep wrinkle removal, while the precision tip makes it easy to tackle small or hard-to-reach areas like pleats, seams, tucks, ruffles, and collars. Anti-Calc technology helps reduce calcium sediment buildup for a longer product life.

For safety and peace of mind, the iron is made with Timed Auto-Off functionality: after 30 minutes of inactivity it safely shuts off on its own.

*Compared to 32610003
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.45 inches length x 5.86 inches width x 5.23 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.46 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I've used the iron on steam twice and both times after about 10 minutes of ironing the light starts blinking. There is plenty distilled water in the iron and I'm using the correct setting.

submitted by MC - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi MC, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your iron lights are blinking. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process. Contact us by writing us to; www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.

    submitted byHolmes team - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I bought 2 of these, ine for myself and one for my daughter in college. Both of them almost constantly leak water. We are using correct settings. what is happening?

submitted by Audra - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi Audra, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your iron leaks. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process; www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.

    submitted byHolmes team - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this iron UL certified

submitted by Ann - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Ann, yes all our Irons are UL certified. If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.

    submitted byHolmes team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 218 reviews
18% would recommend
50 recommendations
quality: 2.04 out of 5
value: 2.1 out of 5

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
x2b - 8 days ago
Has sharp edges around the base that cuts into my pinky finger while using. Turns off after 10 minutes and the only way to turn back on is to unplug and plug back in. Takes a long time to get hot. Will be returning.
1 reply from Sunbeam team team - 7 days ago
We appreciate you making us aware of your experience. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products and take customer satisfaction seriously. In order to assist you better, we would like to request that you contact us from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or https://sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us. We wish to provide you with the best resolution, and we are looking forward to hear from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good price

5 out of 5 stars
Deegar - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
does what it's supposed to do. good product
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I was hoping for..

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AB - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I make quilts and needed a new iron but this was not what I was hoping for. The iron did not get hot enough and then after a short time the indicator light started blinking and the iron cooled down. figured it was the auto shut off. the iron does not have a reset button so I had to unplug the iron and plug in again to get it to heat up again. still had the original problem, does not get hot enough. I will be returning this iron.
1 reply from Sunbeam team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We will relay the information to our product team as all comments are taken into consideration. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. If you have further questions, feel free to write us on https://sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Shuts off

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Iron - 2 months ago
exactly what everyone is saying, can only do a few items before it shuts off and than I have to unplug it and plug it back in cause it won't heat up once it auto shuts off. pretty annoying when I have to iron multiple items just bought yesterday and already annoyed
1 reply from Sunbeam team team - 2 months ago
Hello and thank you for comment. For safety purposes the Auto-Off time is 15 minutes including the heating time. If you have any more inquiries, please contact us at www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RToaL - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great value for the price.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Veenag

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vg - 4 months ago
It's doesn't do more then one pair clothes on one charge
1 reply from Holmes team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for contacting us, in order to better understand your issue, please contact our customer support team by writing to us on www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Harmony - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible. Worst iron I’ve ever used. Turns off after like 10 minutes and nothing you can do to turn it back on except to unplug it. VERY annoying when you’re doing a lot of ironing and have to keep unplugging & plugging it back in every 10 minutes. Like it will literally turn off in the middle of you actively ironing. Don’t waste you time with this one.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 4 months ago
Hi Harmony, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your iron does not stay hot. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process; www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sylvia - 5 months ago
Horrible, why do they even bother selling it
1 reply from Holmes team team - 5 months ago
Hi Sylvia, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. Please contact us for any inquiries on www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only hot for 10 minutes?

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BadgerMom - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Instructions indicate to wait until the indicator light has TURNED OFF after setting the temperature control and steam settings before starting to use. However, even after filling the water reservoir, plugging in the iron, setting the temp, and waiting 10 minutes, the light never turns off?! Oddly eough, it's pretty clear the iron has heated up. Then, after using the iron for 10-15 min, the red light starts blinking and cooling down and nothing I do (changing temp, changing the steam level, moving iron around) changes the light from blinking to steady. All I can do is unplug and replug the iron to get it to reset and start to heat up again. Judging by similar reviews, this is clearly a faulty product. It's going back.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 5 months ago
Hi BadgerMom, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your Classic Iron. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process; https://sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks, heats very slowly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not Worth It - 5 months ago
Not worth the money. It takes forever to heat up, and when I pick it up and go to iron some clothing it leaks water out of the bottom steam holes.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 5 months ago
Hi, we are sorry to hear that your iron leaks. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process. Go to www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Km - 5 months ago
The auto shut off feature turns on and never turns off. You should be able to move the iron to get it to heat again, but it stays cool. I have to unplug and plug back in every few minutes while sewing to press the fabric. It’s very annoying! I’ll be buying a different brand soon.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 5 months ago
Hi Km, we're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. For warranty or troubleshooting, please contact from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DONT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alo - 5 months ago
Doesn’t even work. Plugged in 1st time and never heated up
1 reply from Holmes team team - 5 months ago
Hi Alo, we're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. For warranty or troubleshooting, please contact us from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice item

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
My wipes - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love it. It’s a great item
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaves rust spots all over clothes

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would give it zero stars if I could. I use an iron a lot, because I make clothes and am always pressing seams and ironing out fabric. I know how to use an iron, correct settings for type of fabric etc. I frequently use the steam option on cotton for pressing crisp seams. This is my 2nd one of these irons. The first one started getting rust spots all over my clothes from the steam holes on the bottom. I purchased a 2nd one. I've had it for a month and it's doing the same thing! It nearly ruined my finished, handmade garment yesterday. Do not buy this iron!
1 reply from Holmes team team - 6 months ago
Hi Kelly, we're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. For warranty and troubleshooting, please contact us from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Iron Man - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Standard iron. Works great. No problems.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent product, reasonably priced

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mary R - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use, good iron with steam feature.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JanetPB - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got 2 scarves ironed... the 3rd one the iron stopped working and went cold! The activation light was blinking...which wasn't in the instructions to say what that meant. I called Sunbeam and they said that it must have a malfunction and to return it to Target for a new one.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 6 months ago
Hi JanetPB, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. Please contact us for any inquiries from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Bother

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SL - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I plugged it in for the first time since purchasing it. The instructions for dry ironing was to wait for the light to turn off then begin. It never turned off. It did start blinking and turned itself off. I unplugged it then plugged it back it to experience the exact same thing. Save your money.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 6 months ago
Hi SL, we're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. For warranty or general questions, please contact from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Hannah - 7 months ago
Does not stay hot for longer than a couple of minutes. Returning
1 reply from Holmes team team - 7 months ago
Hi Hannah, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your iron does not stay hot. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process. From Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Will not heat up

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emma - 7 months ago
I bought this iron in store a couple months ago and went to us it for the first time. I had it plugged in for a while and it never heated up. I went online and googled the iron to make sure I was doing everything right. Troubleshooting did not help, this iron has never heated up.
1 reply from Holmes team team - 7 months ago
Hi Emma, thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your iron does not heat up. Please contact us for troubleshooting and our team will gladly help you through the process. From Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm E.S.T. 1-877-383-6399 or www.sunbeamhome.com/en/contact-us.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads