Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct

Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct - image 1 of 4
Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct - image 2 of 4
Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct - image 3 of 4
Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct - image 4 of 4
Swiffer Dusters Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit - 4ct - image 1 of 4
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Dusting is easier than ever. Capture dust in every direction with 360 degreesof dust trapping and locking fibers, you can capture 3X more dust than a feather duster
  • Duster Assembly is Easy! Activate or fluff up your Dusters by holding each end of the pad and giving it a shake. Once fluffy, slide the Duster onto the handle. You're ready to conquer dust. It's that easy
  • The 3ft extendable handle removes dust from out of reach places. Vents, blinds, ceiling fans, bookshelves and more
  • Did you know that dust on your surfaces can get circulated back into the air, compromising the air you breathe? Swiffer Dusters trap and lock dust from your surfaces, which promotes cleaner air. Try Swiffer, a proud partner of the American Lung Association
  • Perfect for small living spaces, Swiffer Duster is compact, lightweight and easy to store
  • Swiffer Dusters are perfect for tough, stubborn city dust. The specially coated fibers tackle the sooty mess with ease
  • Buy Swiffer Dusters worry-free. If you're not completely satisfied, check out our money-back guarantee

Description

Swiffer Heavy Duty Dusters with a 3ft handle trap and lock up to 3x more* dust & allergens.** With thousands of fluffy, specially-coated fibers and a 360 degreesdesign, they grab onto dust in every direction. Great for use on fans, bookcases and light fixtures. Easily clean blinds and around knickknacks. Refill Dusters available. *vs. feather duster **common inanimate allergens from cat and dog dander & dust mite matter
Dimensions (Overall): 26.77 Inches (H) x 4.76 Inches (W) x 2.8 Inches (D)
Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface
Recommended Product Application: Multipurpose
Material: Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 13636299
UPC: 037000809005
Item Number (DPCI): 003-05-0977
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.87 inches length x 11.99 inches width x 16.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.39 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the dust get into the air and spread? Can I dampen the duster with water so that dust will not spread? My ceiling fan is over my bed and I don't want the dust to fall onto my bed.

submitted by Loretka - 4 years ago
  • A: Great questions! The Dusters are designed to trap dust while it's removed, so you don't have to worry about dust fallout. We don't recommend wetting the Duster, since it hasn't been tested to be effective when wet! If you have any other questions, just give us a call at: (800) 214-8734 - The Swiffer Team

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I have found that spraying air freshener on my dusters helps a lot to trap more dust. Avoid too much water (h20&dust=mud), maybe wipe a damp well wrung out wash cloth over the duster if you prefer it.

    submitted bylilKye - 10 months ago

Q: How long does the swiffer last for timewise?

submitted by cleanf - 1 month ago
  • A: Our products go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. How long the Duster refill lasts can vary, as it depends on how much surface you're cleaning and how heavily soiled the surfaces are. We recommend replacing the refill with a fresh one once it can no longer pick up any more dust, dirt, or hair.

    submitted byP&G - 14 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many usage times per swiffer

submitted by cleanjean - 2 years ago
  • A: It does vary, as it depends on how much dust, dirt, and allergens the Dusters are picking up when you're using them. We suggest disposing of the duster cloth and using a fresh one once it's full and can no longer pick up any more dust.

    submitted bySwiffer - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the refills washable or us thus a single use item?

submitted by Jw - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. Our Dusters are designed to be disposable and aren't washable. You're always welcome to give us a call at (800) 214-8734 if you have any further questions.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this a 6ft expanable handle

submitted by donna - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking, Donna. This product features a handle that extends up to three feet. Please feel free to give us a call at (800) 214-8734 if you have any further questions.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long can the extender be extended to? 3ft? 6ft? etc.

submitted by Jimmy - 3 years ago
  • A: Great question, Jimmy. Our Swiffer Extender Starter Kit features a handle that extends up to three feet. Please feel free to give us a call at (800) 214-8734 if you have any further questions.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I would like to know why this thing doesn't have a lock or something to keep it at a certain length,,, but the time I get past a certain area of my ceiling I am jumping to still reach it

submitted by Macy - 3 years ago
  • A: We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience, Macy. We can assure you that a lot of thought into the design of our products to ensure that you can use them with ease. We do rely on feedback such as this, and we'll be sure to let our team know how you feel. Our Swiffer Dusters Extender extends up to three feet and locks into four different positions. We'd be happy to learn more, so please give us a call at (800) 214-8734 when you have a chance.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the handle extender combine with a regular extension pole/ broom stick? Or alternatively can these poles be used with the basic unit?

submitted by HS - 3 years ago
  • A: Great questions! The handles aren't intended to be combined with other products, and these poles aren't designed to be used with our non-extendable handle. We hope this helps, and please give us a call at (800) 214-8734 if you have any further questions.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much clearance does it need to dust under something? I have a few spots that the regular swiffer cannot get under. The regular duster does but it’s not long enough so I was hoping this might work but I can’t tell if it’s too big or not.

submitted by CMDV - 4 years ago
  • A: Great question! The width of the Extendable Duster is the same width as the Regular version, so if there's enough space for the regular version to go under, the extendable will fit under, and reach back far enough to get those tough spots! If you have any other questions, feel free to give us a ring at: (800) 214-8734 - The Swiffer Team

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long is the extended handle, please?

submitted by Just another - 4 years ago
  • A: The plain Heavy Duty Starter kit does not have an extendable handle. The Extender Starter Kit extends 3 feet, and the Super Extender Starter kit extends up to 6 feet. Give us a call at (800) 214-8734 if you have further questions.

    submitted bySwiffer - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 1316 reviews
74% would recommend
98 recommendations
value: 4.08 out of 5
quality: 4.06 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4.2 out of 5

Duster

5 out of 5 stars
Domb - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
The best duster I’ve used
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Swiffer Duster

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Swiffer Duster - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This thing is cheaply made and the duster part falls off when trying to use it. Waste of money.
1 reply from Swiffer team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear that this was your experience, as our Dusters do go through strict quality checks to ensure that they reach you in the best possible condition. As well, a lot of thought goes into their design to ensure that you can use them with ease. If you haven't already, we suggest making sure that the handle prongs have been fully inserted into the sleeves of the Dusters. For our Heavy Duty Dusters, the sleeves can be found in the center of the duster cloth, between the fluffy layers. We hope this helps. If you'd like any further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 214-8734 when you have a chance.
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Duster!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mary - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It definitely helps to have the extension. Great for hard to reach places. I would definitely recommend.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good duster

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LoveLu - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Helpful that the handle extends. The dusting pads collect good amount of dust
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for Fans

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
cjc2119 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This product I love for places I cannot reach. I also use if for fans. I wash the dusters but do not dry them and they come out great.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scratched My Furniture!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
lin - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The duster does NIOT stay on the handle. The older model was much better. I was living with it until it scratched my furniture! That was it for me.
1 reply from Swiffer team - 2 months ago
Hello Lin, we're so sorry to learn you had this experience with your Swiffer Duster Heavy Duty Extendable Handle Dusting Kit. Our Quality Team is great at ensuring all our products meet our high standards, so learning this happened makes us very sad and we want to help. Be sure to fully fluff the Duster before inserting both Handle prongs into the sleeves between the two sides of the Duster cloth. By placing an end of the Duster cloth in each hand, then moving your hands rapidly up and down, in opposite ways, you’ll get the fingers of the Duster to separate and open up. Fully insert the prongs, then smooth the cloth back out, covering the full length of the Prongs. Keep your Duster flat against what you’re dusting, and all should be good in your space. If there’s more we can do to help, give us a call any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 214-8734.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Heavy duty duster.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rmelva - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like that the duster is easy to maneuver and get to places I have trouble reaching. I wish that the duster were better fitted to stay on, they start slipping off while using. Other than that, great product.
value: 4 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I dislike it.

1 out of 5 stars
Me13 - 3 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
This duster isn't worth it. After 3 months the button stopped working and the duster base flops around. The reason I purchased this duster was for the locking mechanism that holds it in the same position. I've purchased 3 and eventually they all stop working.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear this and want to assure you that we have many quality checks to ensure you get the best from your Swiffer Duster. We'd like to get more information to help, as well as share your experience with our Quality Team. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (800) 214-8734.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to be better

1 out of 5 stars
TylerSue - 3 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
You say this has been through a lot of tests. Did anyone try dusting under an appliance? When you pull it out, the duster remains. Plan on spending the next hour fishing it out. As many have said, the old design was much better.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you've had this experience with our Heavy Duty dusters, as all of our products go through many checks to ensure they provide the best performance for you. To keep the duster as secure as possible on the handle, make sure to fully insert the prongs into the sleeves between the two fluffy layers of the duster. So we can learn more about this for our Quality Team, and provide assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-725-3296.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

You! Yes you! You need this! Don't be nasty and clean your living spaces! Yes, you!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Luckylou05 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you’re browsing this product, then you most likely need it. Don’t be nasty and just get it, it works.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes dusting easy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lorian - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It made cleaning my baseboards easy
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Swiffer Duster

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sisters - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great and convenient product
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design.

1 out of 5 stars
XXXXX - 4 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
Bad design the wand does not hold the duster on securely. It always falls off. The old style was MUC better than this style.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our Swiffer Heavy Duty dusters. We want you to know our products are thoroughly check to ensure they help you clean with ease, so this is not something we'd expect to see. To get the most from your dusters, we recommend making sure the handle is fully secured inside the two sleeves between the fluffy layers. So we can learn more about this for our Quality Team, and provide assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-214-8734.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fan cleaner

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bcolletti - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use. No problem reaching high areas.
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Swiffer dusters, extendable handle

5 out of 5 stars
LJZ - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great little duster. Like that it is extendable and so reaches up to ceiling corners to get those pesky cobwebs and dust you can't reach otherwise.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
DebH - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This swiffer duster is fantastic it's replaced all my other dusters, it collects the dust better and its a great value win win
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes dusting a breeze

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Allie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this tool. It makes dusting so much easier- no need for a ladder anymore! I bought a second for my mom. Refills are easy to put on too.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Extension handle

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rachmom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love that the handle extends so I can reach high places!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not happy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tysha - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It don’t work well and it kept falling off
1 reply from Swiffer team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, Tysha, and assure you that we have many quality checks to ensure the duster stays in place. We'd like to help you get the most out of your Swiffer Duster, so when you have a minute please get in touch with us at (800) 214-8734.
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did its job

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bob - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like its performance
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy