Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer

Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer - image 1 of 3Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer - image 2 of 3Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer - image 3 of 3
Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer - image 1 of 3
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Made of Stainless Steel & Plastic
  • Wipe Clean with Damp Cloth
  • 6.25" Probe
  • Measures temp without opening the oven door

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3 Inches (H) x 3.2 Inches (W) x 1.5 Inches (D)
Weight: .2 Pounds
Features: Digital Display, Stainless Steel Probe, Timer
Minimum Fahrenheit temperature reading: 32
Maximum Fahrenheit temperature reading: 450
Thermometer type: Digital
Material: Stainless Steel, Plastic
Battery: 1 AAA Zinc Carbon, Required, Included
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Hand Wash
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 533891
UPC: 077784025550
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-0943
Origin: Imported

Description

While instant read thermometers are fantastic tools, wouldn't it be easier if you never had to slow down the cooking process by constantly opening your oven door to check the temperature? The Taylor 1574-21 probe thermometer is a great looking solution to this age old problem. Its 6.25"probe is attached to a 39"braided cord that threads into your oven without a need for the door to be open, allowing the stylish base unit to be stationed on your countertop from where it can conveniently display exact internal temperature readings. Product Information. The thermometer's programming allows you to set your desired internal temperature; when this temperature is reached, the base unit will automatically sound to alert you. Its 99 minute, 59 second timer features a multi-tone alert, making it easy to differentiate between meat doneness and timer alerts. For maximum readability, the base unit can stand independently or be stuck to a magnetized surface. What's In The Box?Inside the box, you will find the Taylor 1574-21 thermometer and 1 AAA battery. This thermometer is backed by a 1 year limited warranty.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.8 inches length x 4.65 inches width x 1.14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.23 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this stay in meat while cooking

submitted by Jones - 1 month ago
  • A: Its 6.25" probe is attached to a 39" braided cord that threads into your oven without a need for the door to be open, allowing the base unit to be stationed on your countertop from where it can conveniently display exact internal meat temperature readings as it's cooking. The thermometer's programming allows you to set your desired internal temperature; when this temperature is reached, the base unit will automatically sound to alert you.

    submitted byLifetime Brands, Inc. - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a better manual for the Taylor Programmable Digital Probe Thermometer with Timer? There are not enough instructions on the packaging and it is not intuitive at all.

submitted by Babs - 1 year ago
  • A: Please call our customer service number and they can provide you with an instruction manual. Taylor Customer Service 800.289.0944 Thanks!

    submitted byLifetime Brands, Inc. - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you program Taylor digital thermometer

submitted by Seeclark - 3 years ago
  • A: Adjust the time and temperature by pressing the appropriate buttons. Press and hold for speedy setting or tap for fine adjustment. To clear the time setting, press HR and MIN buttons simultaneously. To clear the time and temperature settings, press the RESET button on the back of the thermometer. Turn TEMP ALERT on for audible alarm. Press the START/STOP button to begin timing. The thermometer alarm will automatically sound when the inner temperature reaches your preset temperature. Hope this helps! If you have additional questions, please reach back out. Thanks!

    submitted byLifetime Brands, Inc. - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do I add items to my cart for check out?

submitted by Murray - 3 years ago
  • A: You can simply just hit ship it, deliver it or pick it up! Super easy!

    submitted byblh224 - 2 years ago
2.2 out of 5 stars with 97 reviews
16% would recommend
50 recommendations
quality: 1.78 out of 5
ease of use: 3.02 out of 5
easy to clean: 2.94 out of 5
value: 1.94 out of 5

BREAKS AFTER ONE USE

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Olivia - 10 days ago
Used it one time and it broke. Now it constantly says “High” and beeps nonstop. Don’t waste your money on this product. I wish I could get my money back.
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work. Defective from the start.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jaret - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Worked all of 2 hours and now all it reads is "Hi" no matter the temperature. Defective item and it seems this is a long standing problem with Taylor if you search around. Avoid at all costs.
Did you find this review helpful?

Taylor Digital Probe Thermometer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Buyer - 25 days ago
Purchased 3 days ago and used it today. Extremely dissappointed! It beeped coninuously even after thoroughly reading the manual. Youtube to try to problem solve it and can't find the same model. Then I looked through the internet and found out other reviews with the same problem. Can't returned it because I don't have the receipt.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stupid

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
I dont want to - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible at it's job. Overpriced. Avoid at all costs
Did you find this review helpful?

Thermometer is noy reliable

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CoffeeRoaster - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It never worked properly. During first use, it just beeped and said itmmthe temperature was High. But the temp was not High, i tested it at room temp.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wouldn't Bother

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alicia - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Was not impressed with this thermometer. Not sure if I just purchased a defective one. However, on the first use the thermometer continuously kept saying "Hi" and wouldn't temp.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

God awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tim - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible, broke after 4 uses.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Single use?!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Karen - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I only used it 2 or 3 times. It now says Hi and beeps. Super disappointed. hopefully I can return it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep looking

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jay M - 1 year ago
It malfunctioned during first use and just beeps when I try to use it again. Waste of money.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruined thankshiving

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Upset - 1 year ago
It did not work properly and we ended up without Turkey for our thanksgiving. Even though the thermometer registered 180* the turkey was not cooked and took 2 additional hours to finish cooking after everyone had left .
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanksgiving Day

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mays - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible, it didn’t make it into the prime rib roast, crapped out right after the turkey. Happy Thanksgiving.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

so easy

5 out of 5 stars
colorchecker - 1 year ago
We are not super experienced with cooking large hunks of meat, but this makes it really easy! We can whip it out and set it up quickly to let us know when the right temp is reached. Nice small size makes it easy to stick in the drawer by the oven. Seems like it should last!
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke After 1st Use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JUNK - 2 years ago
Broke after first use!! DO NOT RECOMMEND
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Garbage, don't waste your money!

1 out of 5 stars
Jess M - 2 years ago
I used this for the first time tonight. Put it into a chicken breast, set it for 162°f. It went off after just 5 minutes. Used my regular thermometer, chicken was only at 101°. I thought maybe I did something wrong, but after reading the reviews, I don't think I did. Now everytime I turn it on the alarm blares, and the display says 'hi', even just sitting at room temp. What a complete waste of money!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Return it

1 out of 5 stars
BonVivant - 2 years ago
Probably used it 10 times since purchased and this last time it reads HI with continuous beep the minute you plug the probe in. No workaround. As I now read the latest negative reviews their evaluations are spot on.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A single use thermometer.

1 out of 5 stars
Evan - 2 years ago
I hate this item. First off you can't use it as a thermometer you have to actually set a maximum temperature that it will alert you at every time. The alarm is Piercing and the only way to stop it is to turn the system off or set a higher temperature (so that way you'll get alerted again later!). But people should not buy this product because it breaks after a single use. The probe no longer can read temperature and so it's useless.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great kitchen tool

5 out of 5 stars
natalieb - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've had this for a couple years now & have never had an issue with it. Continues to work great each time & is very accurate. Not sure if I got a good one before a bad batch of them (based on other reviews) but for the money it's a great value.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Chris - 2 years ago
Garbage. 10 minutes into it's first use it starts reading "HI" (high temperature exceeding limits) for everything. It's completely broken. I tried the factory reset. I tried calibrating it with ice water. Nothing worked. And since it's open it can't be returned. In order to get it fixed I'd have to mail it to the manufacturer, which is going to cost almost as much as the original item. You would be better off setting your $15 on fire, because it would say least save you the frustration of this piece of junk quitting on you. Do buy this item, do not buy this brand.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Trassshhhh

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarahaharris - 2 years ago
If i could give this negative stars I would. We used it the first time to cook steaks and within about 3 minutes, the thermometer was reading high and wouldn’t stop beeping. Assuming it was a user error, we kept it and went to use it tonight. Before we even put in the RAW steak, it read hi again. What a waste. I wish I’d read reviews before buying in store.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Piece of junk

1 out of 5 stars
Taylor - 2 years ago
Used this one time and it won't stop beeping and reads on high. Target should reimburse any of us that have purchased this item and STOP selling it.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads